Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Mgiov's Reviews

  • Review: Kaisercraft - Beyond the Page Collection - Advent Calendar Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beatiful Results but... (18 November 2011)

    I am actually finishing up assembling my second project: I gave the one I made last year to my DIL and her mother liked it so much that I'm doing one for her.
    So why three stars?
    I've taken one off because this does not come with assembly instructions and there really is a need for them because the parts do need to be put together in a particular order. (I used the Google to find a good step-by-step.)
    And I've taken another off because of the difficulty of inserting the parts. You need to have a file handy for the tabs and slots that expand slightly when your project is painted. (You have to paint part of this prior to assembly.)
    Once all that is out of the way, it's a pretty easy process and like I said, the resulting project is wonderful.



  • Review: American Crafts - Pow! Collection - 12 x 12 Glitter Paper - Charcoal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Stuff (09 September 2011)

    This glitter truly does not come off!!! I've been using my Cricut to cut the Pow! glitter paper and the results are wonderful.



  • Review: Prima - Mountain Lily Vine Collection - Flower Embellishments - Sunflower

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beauties!!! (10 July 2011)

    Love the bright, summery colors and the beautiful shapes!!! (I've actually used these as centers on plain flowers, too.)



  • Review: Petaloo - Darjeeling Collection - Floral Embellishments - Burgundy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These Colors!!! (10 July 2011)

    Beautiful colors and shapes (and centers!!) and very versatile!!!



  • Review: K and Company - Blue Awning Collection - 12x12 Specialty Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Classic!!! (10 July 2011)

    Gorgeous blues and golds and cream and every page so beautifully designed. These work perfectly with a variety of styles: heritage, romantic, shabby, vacation...
    I'm so glad that K&Company continues to manufacture this line; it will never go out of style!!!



  • Review: Petaloo - Darjeeling Collection - Floral Embellishments - Sage Green

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (29 June 2011)

    Great designs, gorgeous, rich colors and so versatile!!!! These work perfectly with so many styles: rustic, shabby chic, romantic, heirloom, vintage...



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Glaze - Pewter, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome stuff!! (10 December 2010)

    I actually bought this because I ran out of my first bottle already!!!
    This leaves more of a pearl-like sheen and is much thicker than Glimmer Mist; it actually looks like pewter when dry.



  • Review: Smooch - Pearlized Accent Ink - Molasses

    I recommend this product

    Wonderful (11 November 2009)

    Like all the smooch inks, gorgeous rich pearlized color; it comes with a very fine-tipped foam applicator, which makes it so easy to use to color fine details!!!!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Edge Wing Punch - Fall Leaves

    I recommend this product

    Idiotproof!!!! (14 October 2009)

    Like all Martha Stewart punches, this is easy to press and the edges are perfectly clean.
    Along with the coordinating corner punch, it's now possible to make perfect borders all the way around the page.



  • Review: Prima - Trellis Roses Collection - Flower Embellishments - Purple Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous (29 August 2009)

    Six paper flowers in graduating shades of purple down to white. A perfect embellishment for all of the different purple designs that have come out in the past months.



  • Review: Prima - Juliette Collection - Flowers - Peach

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Prima (16 June 2009)

    Lovely textures and colors with coordinating leaves. Perfect for vintage or romantic LOs.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Fashionista Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Tre Chic

    I recommend this product

    Elegant Fun (01 June 2009)

    Like all Graphic 45 PPs, this is made up of rich colors on heavy paper. This design can be used for vintage layouts, also works well with currant "all dressed up" pages.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Bling It Collection - Rhinestones - Designer Wheatgrass - Violet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Cute! (01 June 2009)

    This is a perfect little flourish in a bed of flowers. Works well with the Wisteria line.



  • Review: Grafix - Clear Craft Plastic - 8.5 x 11 - Thin

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Use this to avoid mistakes (01 June 2009)

    I love using clear plastic for stamping. I stamp on this and then lay it over my project, ensuring that I get it "just right". One star off for the glossiness; more of a matte effect would cut down on the glare when trying to take a photo. However, it's not so apparent inside a plastic sleeve.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Bling It Collection - Rhinestones - Designer Frame - Diamond

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Cute! (28 May 2009)

    A great way to add a little bit of bling without overwhelming the layout. This measures 2" across, and makes a nice frame for a small part of a photo.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Transatlantique Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Transatlantique

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is for the entire Transatlantique Line (21 May 2009)

    Heavy paper, rich colors, terrific designs, like all of Graphic 45 pps.
    The patterns have a 20's - early 30's design, but work remarkably well for any era.



  • Review: Zip Dry Paper Glue - 2 ounce bottle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    As strong as advertised (21 May 2009)

    I've successfully used this glue on corrugated cardboard that I've moistened in order to strip, rending it curled up on both ends. The glue went on very smoothly and was dry in ten minutes. I had covered the cardboard and cardstock with several heavy books to flatten; the glue made it all stay flat. I've also used this very successfully on heavy metal embellishments.
    I've taken off one star for the fumes: make sure that you use it in a very well ventilated place.



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Auto Mechanic Collection - Mini Screw Brads

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Really mini (21 May 2009)

    I had purchased these brads because I thought that the heads would be the size of a small screw. I had planned to use them in a "building with tools" LO. Instead, they are about the size of the head of a large straight pin, too small to distinguish the detail.



  • Review: Prima - Caboodles Collection - Flower Can - Mix 4

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very pretty (10 April 2009)

    These pretty flowers go perfectly with the amazing Sew Cute papers.



  • Review: EZ Mount Stamp N Store - Light weight Storage Tabbed Panels 5 pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Only for sticky stamps (10 April 2009)

    These are single pages without covers, so you would want to use them to store only your very sticky-backed stamps. That said, this is an affordable storage solution and worth the price.



  • Review: Prima - Sew Cute Collection - 12 x 12 Embroidered Paper - Rosebud

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One of the prettiest papers I've ever used (24 March 2009)

    This is mulberry paper, so it feels like fine linen. It's hard to see from the illustration, but the stitches are not confined to the borders, but run through those pretty rosebuds. Perfect for romantic LOs.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Beautiful Life Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Beautiful Life Blessed, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Life (19 March 2009)

    Incredible colors; the illustrations don't do justice to the rich hues.



  • Review: ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink - Cat's Eye Stylus Set - Antiquing

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    An essential item for scrapping (10 March 2009)

    Easy to use, fantastic colors, quality of product: this one has it all. The tool/ handle thingy actually holds a container on each end if you want to dabble with several colors at once.
    The ink is perfect for distressing or just slight shadowing. The pointy edges are perfect for hard-to-reach spots. Because this is a chalk ink, the colors are not runny, but dry almost instantly.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Reusable Non Stick Craft Sheet - 15 inch by 18 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Essential (07 February 2009)

    This sheet is absolutely fantastic, much better than the newspapers I had been using for gluing, painting, inking, paint spraying and all other messy jobs. The surface is non-porous and very heat-resistant. Best of all, solid gunk peels right off and paint comes off with a dry cloth.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Times Nouveau Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Hey You!

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful line (04 January 2009)

    The entire Times Nouveau collection is terriffic! Each PP has an old-timey look, yet is very modern. I have some family photos from the 1920's to the early 1930's; this is just what I needed for the LOs.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - World Traveler Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A beautiful line (28 December 2008)

    The entire World Traveler line is perfect for boy layouts -- plenty of flourishes and dots without being "girly". (Nothing against girls, I just happen to have 3 sons.)



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Oh Joy Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Reindeer Games

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice pattern and colors (24 December 2008)

    This is good for long ago Christmas pages. It could also be used for Christmas cards; the pattern is so intricate that a piece of ribbon is the only embellishment you would need.



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Base Unit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    At last ... (14 December 2008)

    I can finally see what I own. This assembles very easily and holds a suprising amount of packages.
    I also purchased the upper tier add-on. My long packet fit on the bottom, the shorter on top.
    While it comes with a generous number of clips, I did need extra packages.



  • Review: K and Company - Blue Awning Collection - Grand Adhesions 3 Dimensional Stickers - Flower

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect (04 December 2008)

    This is my second purchase; these stickers are absolutely beautiful.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Metal Embellishments by Allison Connors - Palm Trees

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very pretty, but (04 December 2008)

    This is a great embellishment, but ... The coconuts on the trees are actually small balls. They could have been attached more strongly; one had come off. It was easily attached with a small glue dot.



  • Review: K and Company - 12 x 12 Scrap Pad To Go - K-Ology Peabody

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice (01 December 2008)

    These pages have an old-fashioned summer afternoon feel. The extra pages of embellishments are a nice touch and as with most K & Co products, can be used with a lot of their other products.



  • Review: K and Company - Chipboard Alphabet Pieces - Hopscotch Collection - Boy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect (01 December 2008)

    Both patterns and fonts are perfect for "boy" pages. I've already used some on a page with the K & Co Seaglass pattern; they livened up a pretty quiet page.



  • Review: K and Company - Hopscotch Collection - 12x12 Patterned Cardstock Double Sided Paper Pad - Boy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really nice (01 December 2008)

    I like K & Company's line, but as the mother of 3 sons, I needed something less flowery. This fits the bill for a lot of the early childhood years.