Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Lazesuze's Reviews

  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Bigz Die - Hanging Sign

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tim Holtz' Alterations Collection, Hanging Sign (15 June 2010)

    I don't think I've ever disliked a thing that has Tim's name on it!! I really love the new Bigz Dies in his Alterations Collection for Sizzix. Iespecially like this particular die cutting template because the hanger can be used for so many things, not just the Hanging Sign. These dies are great, very Tim and I know I need them all!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - A Compendium of Curiosities Idea Book

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful!! (06 May 2010)

    I love this new book of Tim's!! I knew it would be great but it's really a knock out! As usual, his ideas and his art are fantastic. Easy to follow directions for wonderful projects. Belongs in everyone's library, grunge or not!!



  • Review: A Scrapbooker's Guide: Organizing your Tools and Workspace (E-Book)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Excellent Organizational Ideas (01 February 2010)

    Jill's book is a very good "how to" that's full of great suggestions for organizing one's workspace. These are wonderful ideas and are useable with most any arts/crafts supplies. Most all of us can use someone else's input on arranging our supplies and who better to do this than longtime scrapbooker Jill. Glad I purchased it!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Origins Collection - Journaling Sets - Writer's Block, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Favorite! (01 February 2010)

    BasicGrey certainly knows what we want and need for working with paper! These are the cutest little note pads, postit notes and single notes I've ever seen. You have to order more than one pack!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Origins Collection - Die Cut Cardstock Pieces, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Nice Die Cuts (01 February 2010)

    The Origins' die cuts are pretty and very useful with room for hand-written notes on most of the pieces. Really looks nice with the papers!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Origins Collection - Pops - 3 Dimensional Cardstock Stickers, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wow! These are Great!! (01 February 2010)

    These Origins "Pops" are great! They don't look nearly as cute in the picture as they really are. They have lots of dimension, sparkles -- just a nice surprise!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Origins Collection - Clips

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute Little Clips (01 February 2010)

    The Origin Collection's clips are a perfect accent for the items I'm making.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Origins Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love the Origin Collection (01 February 2010)

    Wow! Am I ever surprised that I really do like the Origins Collection from BasicGrey! Greens, browns and yellows are just the colors I'd normally go for. However, I love this whole collection. The extras that match the papers really give my books a POP! I do like this grouping of colors after all!



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Artist Printers Tray - ATC and Photo Display - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Nice Idea! (01 February 2010)

    This display is great for displaying ATC, small art pieces, photos, and metal works that need a place to be seen. Add your favorite items, embellish here and there and you have a very nice display that is just the right size! It can be painted or grunged and is ready to hang. I'd love to have several!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Porcelain Collection - Adhesive Chipboard - Shapes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love BasicGrey Collections: Porcelain (01 February 2010)

    When looking for a new theme for my projects, I always head to BasicGrey! Their papers and full collections never fail to inspire me. Since the Porcelain Collection isn't one of the newer lines, it's accessories have been a bit hard to find. scrapbook.com had the Adhesive Chipboard Shapes and the Pink Rub-ons, both of which are just enough "extra" for the project I have in mind!



  • Review: Prima - Artistry Flowers Collection - Flower Mini Tin - Mums

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima Flower Mini Tin -- Mums (01 February 2010)

    I love most all of Prima's flowers, especially the smaller ones. They fit almost anywhere and, when an area needs a larger flower, just add two or three more! So easy and so beautiful. I don't use any florals in my work unless they're Prima!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Sugar Rush Collection - Canvas Tags, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    BasicGrey "Sugar Rush" Canvas Tags (25 January 2010)

    How cute these little canvas tags are. Of course they match "Sugar Rush Collection" papers and the other cute "Sugar Rush" embellishments. Love this entire "Sugar Rush"collection!



  • Review: Prima - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - You, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima Clear Acrylic Stamps w/Jewels (25 January 2010)

    I have ordered every one of these small Prima Stamps and am extremely pleased with them. Just the right size for an ATC or use on a card or add several to a scrapbook page. Clear impressions, easily cleaned. The Self Adhesive Jewels are clear/rhinestone-like pieces that can be used with the stamp or just about anywhere! I think that every single one of these stamps is a sweet little treasure and a "gotta have it"! They're so versatile and so pretty! Oh, and the price is fantastic!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Sugar Rush Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Basic Grey "Sugar Rush Collection" Pack (25 January 2010)

    First of all, BasicGrey makes my very favorite of all the scrapbooking papers I've ever seen. And the "Sugar Rush Collection Pack" is another great choice. Colors are beautiful. Great colors for Valentines, Spring Celebrations, Birthdays. Very pleased!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stickles Glitter Glue - Aged Mahogany

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful Distress Stickles -- Wonderful Color! (15 December 2009)

    I really love Stickles, whether Regular or Distressed. But this is a wonderful color of the Distressed line that easily gives a wonderful "older red".



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Aged Mahogany

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this Color! (15 December 2009)

    This is a wonderful color of red -- I'm partial to reds so I really like it! It's redder than mahogany, I think, and it another one of my favorite colors of Tim's Distress Ink Pads!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Tools - Design Ruler

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finally, a perfect ruler for me!! (15 December 2009)

    I've looked at the ruler for several months and tried to figure out what's different about it. I finally gave in a bought it and am really enjoying using it. I love the holes for punching your project. I've used it for a "hand-stitch" look, using a white or colored pen between the holes to look like thread. It's a very nice clear and consise rule with a good weight. Very nice and useful!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stickles Glitter Glue - Rock Candy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! (15 December 2009)

    Used to the sparkly colored Stickles, I was surprised that the Rock Candy is a bit different. It still sparkles but is subdued and looks wonderful on wintery/snowy projects.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Crackle Paint - Clear Rock Candy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Destress Crackle Paint! (15 December 2009)

    A wonderful product for fast ageing of papers and such. Love the fact that you can use color on top of this to make it look as if it's the actual color of the piece you're making.



  • Review: Prima - Christmas - Keepsake Ornament Box

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Surprise! (15 November 2009)

    I ordered this because I needed some smaller flowers and thought these looked "cute" in their little round bottles! Was I ever in for a surprise! The flower-filled ornaments are large and made of plastic that truly looks like glass. AND they're presented in a gorgeous red satin-lined box! The flowers are a nice small size and include holly - all Prima perfect! The only problem I have with this item is that I don't want to remove the flowers -- I'd rather decorate with the filled ornaments, maybe even still in the box! Don't miss this if you're looking for beautiful flowers for your Christmas cards and smaller Holiday projects!



  • Review: SEI - Christmas Mint Collection - Designer Brads, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very nice brads (12 November 2009)

    These Designer Brads from SEI's Christmas Mint Collection has designs matching the paper. Although this item does come with the Christmas Mint Collection, I ordered another. The smaller brads are a solid color and great to use as centers for my flowers. And the larger ones are just plain "need to have these" pretty! Very nice and shiny! Glass-look.



  • Review: American Crafts - Merrymint Collection - Christmas - Boxed Ribbon - Mint Truffle, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Matches SEI Christmas Mint Collection (12 November 2009)

    Although The SEI Christmas Mint Collection has it's own card of ribbons, I also ordered this and it matches very well, as if it were made for the SEI collection! And I really like having the wide ribbon.



  • Review: SEI - Christmas Mint Collection - Assortment Pack, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for any paper craft or scrapbooking (12 November 2009)

    I've had a hard time this year finding Red and Green for Christmas projects. This Christmas Mint Collection is great: red, green, pink, mint and chocolate. I'm very pleased at how pink and mint work into the grouping -- you KNOW it's still Christmas! Everything in the collection is great. I have purchased all the Christmas Mint extra products as well. And I have more than enough to make my cards, work on a craft or two and put together several scrapbook pages. Love it!