Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Jaime Lynne's Reviews

  • Review: BasicGrey Element Rub Ons - Paisley - White

    I recommend this product

    Pretty (04 June 2009)

    Basic Grey rubons are fabulous quality. I used this product on cards and small page elements. It rubs off evenly and easily. The white also stands out on the page instead of showing the background through as some other rubons do.



  • Review: Making Memories - Tiny Alphabet Stickers - Teal Ledger

    I recommend this product

    Perfect (04 June 2009)

    These little alpha stickers are perfect when you want to do long titles and break up your fonts. I was surprised at how long this product lasts as well since there are so many letters and plenty of vowels. The size is also fabulous for cards and other projects.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Poolside - Grapefruit

    I recommend this product

    Pretty Pink (04 June 2009)

    I love American Crafts Thickers and I dig the poolside font. It is so playful and versatile. It is the perfect size for long titles as well. This grapefruit color is just gorgeous and matches well with so many lines of patterned paper. Try it!



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Collection Packs - Ashville, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great colors (04 June 2009)

    I am a big fan of Scenic Route. This collection is just another in their great line of patterns and colors and products. I love that they included the orange. I never use the alpha stickers but I know others may enjoy them.



  • Review: American Crafts - Puffy Thickers - City Slicker Letter Stickers - Chit Chat - White, CLEARANCE

    I don't recommend this product

    OK (20 February 2009)

    I admit that I love Thickers, but I am not a fan of these puffy Thickers. They are too shiny and don't scan well. They are not as versatile font-wise as so many of the other Thickers. This is definitely a personal opinion, though. I think the quality is good and I see a lot of other people like the puffy Thickers, but not me.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bulk Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - 12 x 12 - Kraft

    I recommend this product

    Versatile (20 February 2009)

    Kraft cs is the new white for me. It is as versatile in the scrap world as denim jeans are in the fashion world! :) And this pack is full of great quality bazzill kraft. I have probably already used half of 25 I order!



  • Review: BasicGrey Collection Pack - Urban Couture

    I recommend this product

    Pretty (13 February 2009)

    These papers are certainly very beautiful, typical Basic Grey. And when I first saw this line, I had to have it. But I find that I don't use it as much as I thought I would and that makes me a little sad. I do, however, love the six solid colors that come with it. Those are long gone and well used.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Journaling Spots - Frills 1 - Pink and White

    I don't recommend this product

    Just one more product (13 February 2009)

    This is just one more product I purchased and rarely use. To be fair, I like to include more journaling then these spots can hold and they are at least good for dates and/or names. Still there is no adhesive on each note and the paper is thin like a post-it so I have to be careful what adhesive I use in order for the paper to adhere flat. I also find that I do not use the three smallest spots at all.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Chipboard Letters - One Inch - Newsprint Font - Crimson

    I recommend this product

    Addicted but not great quality (13 February 2009)

    I am addicted to Heidi Swapp chipboard letters. They are the perfect size for my pages whether I'm doing a long title or a short title. I especially like this color red. However, if you've used HS chipboard before you already know that the adhesive is not great. I always have to run these little letters through my xyron or apply extra adhesive. Even if the adhesive seems adequate in the beginning, I find that months later my letters have fallen off the pages. I recommend using extra adhesive up front. If you know this going in, you will probably still like the product.



  • Review: Making Memories - Fa La La Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Page Kit, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Well-coordinated (13 February 2009)

    This line is well-coordinated and has the traditional, perfect Christmas feel. I used the products to create my December daily album and though I typically like to mix and match manufacturers, this coordinating line helped me to complete the album quickly during a very busy month. I especially liked the double-sided patterned paper. I couldn't go wrong with either side!



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Grafton Collection - Collection Pack - Grafton

    I recommend this product

    Bright and bold (13 February 2009)

    These colors are bright and bold. Love that they've included some orange as well. The line is a little less crisp and more distressed then I am used to with Scenic Route, but I still love it. You can never go wrong with Scenic Route patterned paper, that's for sure!



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Loveland Collection - Valentine's Day - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Loveland Jade Drive

    I recommend this product

    I dig both sides (03 January 2009)

    Even though this paper comes from the Valentine line, I think it is very versatile, especially the green side. And Scenic Route products are always good quality.



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Thickers Foam Letter Stickers - Latte Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My new favorite choice for a title (10 March 2008)

    These are the perfect size to make longer title. They are foamy and fun and I can't resist using them on nearly every lo right now. The adhesive is great but if you need to reposition them, you will probably have to re-adhere. Try the brown, too. I love these!



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Sprinkles - Red, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adds great texture and font to any page! (10 March 2008)

    The vinyl letters are just thick enough to give some texture to your page. The vinyl adds something different than traditional chipboard or felt. That's cool! The font is so fun and the red is a TRUE red, which I love. The adhesive seems to hold well, but be careful to place them exactly where you want them on the first try... they tend to leave a filmy, sticky glue when you move them to a different spot.

    Give them a try. Loads of fun!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Fashion Sense Collection - 12x12 Felt Shapes - Harvest, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Funky & Fun (10 March 2008)

    I love the texture this felt adds to any page. It is thicker than any felt I've found and the colors in this pack are versatile. FP has stuffed a lot of die cuts on each of these 12x12 squares.

    One complaint, the packaging is not great. The pieces don't stay in their spots on each page and it's a little cumbersome to keep it all together, especially when you want access to something in the center of the pack. I'm thinking I'll just take them all apart and store them differently.

    Try this, though. It's funky and fun to play with!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Plain and Simple - Chipboard Houses - Large

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So much to do. (06 November 2007)

    There is so much to do with this little house. You can create a holiday themed home or just use your favorite supplies. The adhesive does not hold well on the smaller folds like the chimney or the stairs. I had to supplement that with hot glue. But it is a blast to embellish and very sturdy.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE THIS! (24 August 2007)

    I agree with the previous reviewers. This pen rocks! I can use it on anything and it does not seep in or smear. It's beautiful and I am having such fun with it. Thanks to the previous posters, I purchased the pen thru this site and will be using it constantly in the future.



  • Review: Reminisce - Black and White Collection - 12x12 Sticker - White Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect font! (07 August 2007)

    This font is awesome. I love the size of the letters... not too big, not too small. Not usually a fan of sticker letters, I was nervous to use this product. I prefer chipboard for the texture. But these are just thick enough to add texture and sticky enough to stay in place. You can paint or ink the edges. I like to outline them with my zig writers to give them a different look. I can't stop using them on nearly every lo.

    Try them!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Aged Florals Collection - Enchanting, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty paper. (12 July 2007)

    This is beautiful paper. I love to look at it even more than I love working with it. The colors are a little more muted and less "dirty" than in this photo, but still stunning. There is a slight texture to it and I think it adds a nice contrast to any cardstock or other patterned paper. Fancy Pants provides other coordinating products that work well with this paper. I would recommend this paper and other Fancy Pants products to anyone.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12x12 Scalloped Cardstock - Snow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun to play with. (12 July 2007)

    I don't scrap 12x12 so I wondered at first how I would incorporate this into my 8.5x11 pages. No problem. You can cut this down and back your photos or pp with the scalloped edges. You can use this as a template to create other scalloped edges. I also enjoy using the cardstock with the smaller scallops along the edge. The texture is awesome, typical Bazzill quality. If you haven't tried this scallop paper yet, you'll have a lot of fun playing with it.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Rolled Stickers - Clear - Damask - Jet, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Something fun. (11 July 2007)

    I admit that I did not know how to use this product at first. But I saw sb.com neighbors who used it on their pages and they inspired me to purchase a few and try. Loved it from the beginning. The sticker is thin and very sticky, so make sure you have it placed in the right spot before you stick it to the page. It would be difficult to remove it. It makes a good background for titles and photos. If you like the black, the white and pink are also fun to work with.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 inch Portable Paper Trimmer - Blade Style I, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Couldn't live without it. (11 July 2007)

    I could not live without my 12x12 Fiskars trimmer. Seriously! It is the perfect size to take with me to crops and store in my scraproom. It is lightweight and easy to use. I love the little bar that comes out from underneath to measure larger pieces. The blade slides easily along the bar and is inexpensive to replace when it dulls. I am not a fan of the orange color, but hey... it's still a great product. I would recommend it as good quality for the price.



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So handy! (11 July 2007)

    The little X is so handy and so easy to take with me to crops. I use it on all my chipboard letters, ribbon, small charms and embellishments. It is so versatile. I have had a few problems with the adhesive refills. They have dried out and I've had to replace them. Tip: It is helpful, after running objects thru the Xyron, to smooth over and press down on the plastic before removing the layers and adhering your embellishment. I love the little X.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Chipboard Letters - One Inch - Lemonade Stand Font - White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great font. (11 July 2007)

    Heidi Swapp makes an excellent chipboard product. The thickness is just perfect to lay flat in any scrapbook but add some nice texture. I prefer the upper case letters over the smaller case letters because the smaller ones seem very small on my layouts. The adhesive always requires additional help - some glue or a run thru the xyron. That's my only major complaint... that they stay stickier longer. Still, an excellent product I would recommend to anyone.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Rub-Ons - Fancy Key Lime Pie

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Big fan! (11 July 2007)

    I am a big fan of rubons. These are some of the best. The quality is excellent. They transfer perfectly from the sheet to the paper. The colors are vibrant and match well with lots of different patterns and papers, not just the Fancy Pants line. I love the swirls and the circles. The manufacturers have included a few little sayings on here as well that are fun and light hearted. Love the Fancy Pants line of products and love these rubons.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Double Sided Textured Paper - Samantha Collection - Snapdragon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (11 July 2007)

    I saw this patterned paper used by another sb.com neighbor and fell in love with it immediately. I couldn't wait to get my hands on it. The colors are so vibrant. The texture is perfect. I Love the amount of distressing around the edges. It looks worn but not old.

    The Crate Paper brand tends to be a little thicker than regular patterned paper. This is especially good when you use this as a background instead of an embellishment. Enjoy!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Decorative Tape Kit - Pastel - 30 styles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So versatile. (11 July 2007)

    This product is so versatile. I cannot believe how many different styles come with the pack and how long it lasts. I love the ease of adhering the tape directly to the page, without having to use gluelines or other glues to get it to stick. It saves a lot of time.

    I admit there are a few styles I will not use in this pack, but overall it's wonderful. I haven't use the dispenser yet. I just cut the tape with scissors and store the rolls with my regular ribbons.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Katie Pertiet - Journaling Stamps

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I agree. (11 July 2007)

    I agree with Kierrala. I don't usually use stamps in my scrapbooking, but this product provides a great way to incorporate the use of stamps and a convenient place to journal. They are durable. I love the size and the different shapes. Tip: When you stamp, it helps to put a piece of foam or something that is a little soft or rubbery underneath your paper. It makes the lines crisp and even. Also, you must use a stamping block with this product.



  • Review: KI Memories - Love Elsie - Roxie Collection - Creative Kit , BRAND NEW

    I recommend this product

    Who doesn't love "Love, Elsie?" (11 July 2007)

    Who doesn't love "Love, Elsie?" I was a bit skeptical about this product as this is not typically my style. But it is so versatile and fun and funky and fresh. The fun designs embossed into the cardstock paper create nice texture for any page. I'm not a big fan of the brown color in this kit. It's a little too orange/red for my taste. If you are looking for an excuse to scrap outside your "box," this product will help take you there.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Collection Kit - Crush Collection , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    AWESOME! (11 July 2007)

    This patterened paper is so thick and strong. I love it. Especially when I want to use it as background paper instead of just a scrap on a regular layout. The colors are so warm. The orange is the perfect shade of orange. The different patterns coordinate well together. The distressing is perfect on the papers. I would recommend these papers to anyone. Crate Paper is an awesome brand!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Journaling Spots - Ledger 1 - Classic

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A fun spot to add journaling. (11 July 2007)

    These little journaling spots create a nice place to add details or short journaling on a layout. They are not self adhesive so I like to staple them to my pages. The preprinted lines make it easy to keep your writing straight and clean. I like the variety of sizes, though the smaller, more rectangular pieces I find difficult to use and place on my page.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Chipboard Alphabet - Center of Attention - White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I LOVE THESE! (11 July 2007)

    I must use this font on every scrapbook page I create. They are the perfect width and heighth for long titles. Great for smaller albums. I like the clean, crisp feel and texture it adds to every page. I would have given it 5 stars, but the adhesive tends to dry quickly. I adhere it to every page using my Xron 150 because the adhesive doesn't allow it to stick to the page.

    It is also fun to outline the letters with a permanent marker to make them pop from the page.

    They last much longer than you would expect, too.

    Try this. You'll love it!