Paperfusion's Reviews

  • Add to a mini! (27 February 2011)

    This is the perfect addition to the outside of a mini album. Works for vintage, nature, spring, what ever you can relate a bird to! I have all Marion Smith's trinkets and would recommend ALL of them for altered art and minis! Perfect 3D embellishment for a shadowbox layout also, about an inch in diameter, with a cute white bird inside.



  • Wizard of Oz! (25 February 2011)

    I found this paper in person, and after looking at several sheets, I came across one that had text from the Wizard of Oz! It is one of my all time favorite movies! It became a 'must have'! I love that Webster's Pages has combined a kit and supplied an assortment of letters and stickers with the papers, making the purchase quick and easy, knowing it all coordinates!



  • steampunk (23 February 2011)

    While searching for products for a steampunk challenge, this is one of the first products I thought of to add to G45 Steampunk collection. I think they are perfect for each other! Another review mentioned the size and using on a 12 x 12, they would be better suited for a smaller layout. I am using them on a 9 x 9 page.



  • Paper used in my first steampunk project (22 February 2011)

    This is the main paper I am using in my first steampunk project/challenge. Just love the whimsy! Will post when completed!



  • For my Granddaughter (21 February 2011)

    I cannot wait to go see my little Mia (19 months) and photograph her this Spring so I can use these awesome papers for her pics, one of my all time favorite G45's! So girly and flowery! Not to mention the Fairies! (I prefer Faeries!)



  • LOVE the colors! (17 February 2011)

    I just love the colors and patterns of this collection. SO many companies have the pink/blue, or shades there of, combination. (Not a favorite of mine, at all!) Can't wait to create my layouts with it! It will be perfect for my black and white photos.



  • Love the Reindeer! (16 February 2011)

    The reindeer in this collection is so adorable! The not so traditional colors also makes it a great choice for winter pages, not just Christmas. And it's BasicGrey, no more needs to be said! BG is always a safe bet when choosing a collection pack!



  • A Must have! (08 February 2011)

    If you love to do mini albums, this is a must have! Learned how to use it in a class and HAD to have one!



  • Verified Buyer

    good one to start with (05 February 2011)

    If you could only have one Stickles, I would recommend this one, it allows the color to show through because it is fairly clear when applied. Some gold flecks in it.



  • Match BG (04 February 2011)

    This color of glimmer mist works great with BasicGrey Curio, used it on the light teal side of the 'linen' paper



  • great designs (02 February 2011)

    although I love almost everything Prima, I do have to take a star off their review for the adhesive on the back of their chipboard. It does not stick, you will have to use glue dots, pop dots, or some other strong adhesive to keep these in place. The Jack and Jill line has the cutest boy and girl, and puppy, great for most kid layouts!



  • Favorite of Collection (01 February 2011)

    Used this as the main background of my Page of the Month background. Suggested to use the brown side but I flipped it to use the beautiful muted teal side. Great with sepia photos.



  • Old faithful (31 January 2011)

    I still keep this in my tool case as the old stand-by! It's the first tape runner I used, and is so portable in size compared to the large ATG. Will always have one in my stash!



  • Verified Buyer

    Basic protection... (27 January 2011)

    I've been doing the BasicGrey Page of the Month club this past year and it included a free album. The POTM kit included so many supplies, I was able to make more than two pages each month. In addition to the protectors provided in the album, I needed to add more for the extra pages. Nice, quality protectors, perfect for all the BG albums.



  • Must have (26 January 2011)

    This is a basic must have border punch. The little dots allow you to 'peek' an extra color through the border, too



  • Nice fabric feel (25 January 2011)

    I love these cardstock stickers! They have a fabric finish feel to them. I have purchased them, along with some Lullaby Lane papers for a grandchild who's not yet been conceived! They are put away for that baby to be, when the time comes! The papers and stickers are so beautiful, I knew I they had a place in my stash just waiting to be used!



  • mini version! (24 January 2011)

    This sweet paper pack includes all the papers of two lines, and it's double sided! Many variation possibilities! Purchased this month in order to get a head start on my Christmas cards! Very happy with this selection!



  • Love this! (23 January 2011)

    Scrapbook.com asked which was our favorite. This is my favorite paper pack that I do not own yet! Waiting, just love all the graphics! Birds and bicycles, and strokes of paint!



  • the BEST! (22 January 2011)

    This is BY FAR the best trimmer I have ever owned, would not trade it for any other! The wire guide is the best in precision cutting, and the arm is very stable, no wiggling and crooked cuts any more! Would go higher than 5 stars if able!



  • Organized! (21 January 2011)

    These little holders are the best for storing 4 x 6 photos, you can fit so many in one pack and easily throw in your tote for a crop, or store for easy access while scrapping!



  • So many possibilities! (20 January 2011)

    These flowers are so versatile! Use as is, or cut apart and flip the petals of the large petals, so the outside edge becomes the center, you now have a poinsettia! {From Tim's 12 days of Tags}



  • Versatility! (19 January 2011)

    Rather than use this piece as is, cut it in smaller pieces and tuck ends under flowers or other embellishments and spread it out on your page. Goes a long way!



  • Beautifully colored (18 January 2011)

    The picture does not do justice to the beauty of these leaves, they are beautifully colored and subtly blended. Hard to see in photo.



  • How mine will be used (17 January 2011)

    I purchased this, not as an album, but to take it apart and use it as a banner to be hung, both sides can be used to make it double duty for two different events, or double side to be viewed on both sides. Nice quality.



  • Repurpose! (16 January 2011)

    I purchased this punch, not for it's bats, but to turn it into a holly border by punching it in green paper. I covered the outside edge (side without the large wings) slightly with a piece of pattered paper, fter inking the edges with a similar green for dimension. I finished by adding red rhinestones in between the 'leaves'. Thanks to Tim Holtz for teaching us how to look at things differently than what there purpose really is!



  • SO beautiful! (15 January 2011)

    This pack has so many beautiful, classic papers in it. I think it's my favorite of all DCWV paper packs! Almost impossible to choose where to start! Picked it up in the fall for Spring photos, but realized it can be used for so many other photos and events! 'Can't Go Wrong' choice! Donna



  • Verified Buyer

    How I used my reindeer (14 January 2011)

    I purchased this pack of stickers with no purpose in mind, but soon found a great spot for the gold one! It's in my gallery on a project I made for Christmas. I was even able to ink the edges a bit to give it a more aged look to go with the project. I cut the swirl apart and rejoined it to make a V shape on the roof top. Nice sturdy sticker, stands up with out extra support, glued it to the top of the roof.



  • Using Glimmer Mist (13 January 2011)

    When purchasing my Glimmer Mist, I assumed you just sprayed it ('direct' method) on your project, which produces a 'splattered' look, and I love that. There is another way to apply it, which someone showed me at a crop. You spray the mist in the air then pass your paper (or project) under the falling mist and you get a much finer, glittery look, it's called the 'spray and catch' method. Just passing on a helpful hint I learned!



  • Economical! (12 January 2011)

    I purchased this adhesive to save money over buying the smaller, refillable tape runners. I am so happy to not run out during one sitting! The adhesive is also very strong, once it's down, it's down! Loving it more everyday!



  • TIM! (12 November 2010)

    Just adding to my "Tim" collection, love his grungepaper! It's so much fun to work with, nothing else on the market compares to it! The paper is not as bulky as the grungeboard, making it perfect for embellishments with multiple layers.



  • Fairy Flora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!



  • Fairy Flora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!



  • Fairy Flora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!



  • Fairy Flora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!



  • Fairy Flora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!



  • Fairy Flora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!



  • Fairy Flora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!



  • Fairy Flora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!



  • Fairy Flora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!



  • Fairy FLora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!



  • Prima Fairy Flora (12 November 2010)

    This order included papers and embellishments from Prima's Fairy Flora collection. Nothing more to say than Prima has lived up to it's high standards!