Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

OneCreativeQueen's Reviews

  • Review: Kokuyo - Dot n Roller Adhesive - Permanent - Refill

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Adhesive - No Gunk! (03 July 2009)

    I used an Herma Dotto Dots Dispenser forever - but always got frustrated with the way it got gummed it. No matter what I tried, the dispenser would get really gunky and I would have to take it apart every 2". Frustrating!

    When I went to my LSS, the owner recommended this. I was hesitant - I didn't want to end up in the same boat. I bought it and tried it - and am happy to report that this adhesive doesn't gunk up the dispenser. I don't know what they've done differently than Herma, but they fixed all the problems while keeping the fantastic adhesive qualities. I am a totaly convert and have gotten many of these refills for my original dispenser. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys using a dot-like adhesive...but doesn't want the mess they've experienced with other popular dispensers. Awesome product!!



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Zinnia Collection - 12 x 12 Lace-Cut Paper - Pink Blossom Lace, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Paper (03 July 2009)

    I love this versatile die cut paper. There are a lot of options - since it's a stiffer paper (like card stock), you can easily use it as the main paper in your project. You can also use it as an overlay - or as a stencil with pens or Tattered Angels. It's a beautiful pattern and I would definitely buy it again, or recommend it to a friend.



  • Review: Making Memories - Self Adhesive Mailbox Alphabets - Black and White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Self-Adhesive Rules! (25 December 2008)

    I have to admit I would not have purchased this alphabet on my own. I got it for free with a coupon - and I also have to admit, I'm glad I did.

    These are great! I love that they are self-adhesive. The size is perfect for loads of different creations. The adhesive is sticky enough to stick to paint, etc - which I really like. And it's easy enough to paint over the letters/numbers with some paint, to totally change the look. I will probably buy another set - just for their versatility. I'm glad scrapbook.com introduced me to them!



  • Review: Making Memories - 10 x 10 Blank Calendar - Artisan

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Calendar! (25 December 2008)

    I would buy this calendar again in a second. Although I prefer the true 12"x12" size better (like the Therm-O-Web calendar), and even though I like calendars where I can pick the "start" month (again, like Therm-O-Web), this calendar has everything else I really like...big squares, heavy paper, and a nice shape. This is a great calendar you will have as much fun decorating as you will filling in the dates!



  • Review: Therm O Web - 12 x 12 Calendar - Blank 13 Month Do It Yourself

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome! (25 December 2008)

    I purchased several blank calendars to make as gifts - and I have to say, this one by Therm-O-Web is one of my two favorites. (The other one I really like is the Making Memories 10"x10" Blank Calendar.) The reason this tops out over the one by MM? Because it is a full 12"x12". May not sound like much of a difference - but it is. Not only is there a little extra room, but you can easily use a 12"x12" piece of paper for the background without having to do a lot of "surgery".

    Along with the monthly design surface being a little bigger in the 12"x12" size, the daily squares are also a little bigger...which I really like. If you are a busy mom trying to keep track of activities/appointments for multiple kids, or have a lot of dates to keep track of (birthdays, anniversaries, etc), THIS is the calendar for you. The squares are the perfect size to keep track of Uncle Frank's birthday - and still have room to write the time, place, and RSVP # for Jenny's birthday party - and still have more room to write about the twins dentist appointments - and you can even include parent/teacher conference information on the same date! (Not that I suggest you do that many things in a day - or at least not very often!)

    The paper weight is right-on as well - no flimsy paper with pages that will fall apart!

    If your life is busy - and what parent doesn't fall into that category?? - you'll appreciate the spacious squares this calendar has to offer. It's wonderful!



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Small Rub Ons - Time Flies - All the Months

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hmmm Was it Just Me? (25 December 2008)

    I don't know if I just wasn't paying attention or what - and I fully assume responsibility for my possible inattention. For some reason though, I expected these to be a bit larger than they actually are. Especially the month abbreviations. Since it could very well have been an oversight on my part, that is not why I took a star away from my rating.

    I removed one star because I found these extremely difficult to rub off. I own a ton of rub ons (they are one of my favorite embellishments) - so I know how they are "supposed" to come off. I am familiar with the pressure one should use to get a good impression/transfer. Getting these rub ons to transfer to a different surface requires...a chisel, maybe? Blow torch? Some magical skill I don't possess?

    They are cute - and have their place in the design world. Just be prepared - they will take more work than other rub ons you may be familiar with - and I cannot get the entire image to transfer. No matter what I try.



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Crush Collection - Valentines - 8 x 8 Transparency - Clocks

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile Design on Transparency (25 December 2008)

    Love this!
    ~ Great size...Who needs anything bigger than 8"x8"? Would you really need a full 12"x12" page of clocks?
    ~ The spacing of clocks on the transparency is perfect. They aren't too close that it seems "busy" - but just far enough apart to form a cohesive design AND to be able to cut them apart if you choose.
    ~ The variety of clocks is good.
    ~ The clocks are big enough to stand alone as a design element - or to be used as a full sheet for more of a background look.
    ~ Having the clocks on a transparency opens up a ton of ideas you can use...I haven't found one that won't work with this transparency yet!

    Great item - has lots of uses on loads of different projects.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Studio by Claudine Hellmuth - Sticky-Back Canvas - 12 x 12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Thank You Claudine!! (24 December 2008)

    This review may be somewhat biased because I have been waiting for a product like this to hit the market for a looong time! Although it isn't "hard" to make your own sticky backed canvas with some canvas (or duck cloth) and a Xyron, it does take time...something you don't want to waste when you're in the middle of a creative spurt!

    I really like Claudine's whole new line. The paints are vibrant, the gesso rocks, the brushes seem to be high quality (for the price), and this Sticky Back Canvas is just...YUM!

    I'm not sure how she did it, but the amout of "stickiness" on the canvas is perfect. It isn't so sticky you ruin your project if you need to remove it (depending on what it's stuck to, I guess) - but the adhesive is strong enough to allow the canvas to stick to just about any substrate. It will stick to paint. It will stick to wood. It will even stick to slick acrylic - which is awesome if you're into mixed media/altered art like I am. The canvas is high quality and has a great "grab" to it - paints and glues sink into it in a glorious way. I can't get enough of this stuff!

    I bought the 12"x12" sheets because it's only a little more expensive than the 8 1/2"x11" size. Since it cuts easily, I feel like this is a great buy - if you don't need the 12"x12" size, it's easy enough to cut down to the size you do need - and then you have extra to make embellishments or other little pockets, etc out of. Try it - you'll be stuck! hahahaha



  • Review: Glitz Design - Roller Doodles Collection - Roller Stamps - Arrows, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Stamp - Cute Arrow Design - Needs Tweaking (24 December 2008)

    I should preface this review by saying I write reviews with the information I wish I had known before I purchased the item. Please read on for an explanation about why I gave a product I really like, only 3 stars.

    I'm afraid my less than 5 stars will stear someone away from purchasing this product - and that is not my intention at all. I would definitely buy this again. I would be thrilled to receive it as a gift. The design is adorable and can be used for a variety of different projects. It would also make a fantastic "secret sister" gift.

    This product deserves 5 stars for quality, ease of use, versatility, performance, and design.

    There is only reason I took off 2 stars...but I feel it was a big enough reason that it deserves a 2 star reduction. Let me explain. The wheel is held on to the handle by a "2 prong" mechanism - you squeeze the "prongs" together and the wheel is easily removed; alternatively, the prongs "splay" out to hold the wheel securely onto the handle. The prongs are well made and securely hold the wheel onto the handle - I haven't had to worry about the wheel coming off at all. However, to ME it makes much more sense for the stamping wheels to be sold individually from the handle. You could buy one handle with a wheel - then purchase different design wheels to go with the handle. It seems wasteful to buy a new handle every time you purchase a new wheel. It takes up extra space in my (already limited) studio, and I cannot see any reason why you need a different handle for each stamp.

    These stamps are so reasonably priced I would be willing to pay just as much for a wheel - sans a new handle every time. A new handle seems to be a waste of resources as well as space. Something the manufacturer (Glitz Designs) may want to consider.

    Please don't let my feeling about the unnecessary waste regarding the handle sway your decision to purchase. I bought several of these at the same time - and am thrilled with every one. I am probably going to even buy the couple of designs I don't have. My comments are more for the manufacturer than for a fellow crafter - because I guarantee you won't regret your purchase!



  • Review: Glitz Designs - Roller Doodles Collection - Giant Roller Stamps - Flourish, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Oops! PS (24 December 2008)

    I also meant to comment on the "flourish" design itself. There isn't any picture shown what the flourish will look like - and flourish can mean different things to different people. However, I really liked the design - and would definitely call it a flourish design. It's very cute. :)



  • Review: Glitz Design - Roller Doodles Collection - Roller Stamps - Vines, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic Stamp - Great Designs - Needs Tweaking (24 December 2008)

    I'm afraid my less than 5 stars will stear someone away from purchasing this product - and that is not my intention at all. I would definitely buy this again. I would be thrilled to receive it as a gift. The design is adorable and can be used for a variety of different projects. It would also make a fantastic "secret sister" gift.

    This product deserves 5 stars for quality, ease of use, versatility, performance, and design.

    There is only reason I took off 2 stars...but I feel it was a big enough reason that it deserves a 2 star reduction. Let me explain. The wheel is held on to the handle by a "2 prong" mechanism - you squeeze the "prongs" together and the wheel is easily removed. The prongs are well made and securely hold the wheel onto the handle - I haven't had to worry about the wheel coming off at all. However, to ME it makes much more sense for the stamping wheels to be sold individually from the handle. You could buy one handle with a wheel - then purchase different design wheels to go with the handle. It seems wasteful to buy a new handle every time you purchase a new wheel. It takes up extra space in my (already limited) studio, and I cannot see any reason why you need a different handle for each stamp.

    These stamps are so reasonably priced I would be willing to pay just as much for a wheel - sans a new handle every time. A new handle seems to be a waste of resources as well as space. Something the manufacturer (Glitz Designs) may want to consider.

    Please don't let my feeling about the unnecessary waste regarding the handle sway your decision to purchase. I bought several of these at the same time - and am thrilled with every one. My comments are more for the manufacturer than for a fellow crafter - because I guarantee you won't regret your purchase!



  • Review: Glitz Designs - Roller Doodles Collection - Giant Roller Stamps - Crowns, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Excellent Stamp - One Recommendation (24 December 2008)

    This is a fantastic stamp. I really like how the design goes on and on - without having to individually stamp the design. I would totally recommend this to someone - and I would also be more than happy to receive this as a gift. Would make a fantastic "secret sister" gift - the price is good and it's well made. The locking mechanism that holds the wheel on to the handle securely holds the wheel in place - I have no fear that the wheel will fall off in the middle of using it.

    I really like this item and would have given it 5 stars - but one reason stood in the way. I firmly believe this product would be just as good - if not better - if you bought the wheels individually. To reduce space (and cost, and waste, and...), it would make much more sense for this manufacturer (Glitz Designs) to make a large handle and a small handle - then allow the consumer to purchase additional wheels to go on the handle. There would not need to be any design changes from the way it's made now - it would just be a space/cost factor. These are so reasonably priced that I would pay the same amount for just the wheel...and I would be much happier with the company not producing so much waste. Or taking up so much room in my (limited) studio.

    That said, this product deserves 5 stars for performance, ease of use, versatility, and quality. Very cute!!