Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

LuvThisScrap's Reviews

  • Review: Tombow - The Craft Collection - Stamp Adhesive Runner - Permanent - Refillable

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Two uses! (01 June 2011)

    I love the feel of this, very easy to hold onto, but not so big that it's in the way. It comes fully loaded and ready to use, just pop off the cap and away you go... What I love is that for smaller spots, you just push down and it releases one little sticky square of adhesive. Very cool product..



  • Review: KI Memories - Sticklers - Glitter Stickers - Borders - Happy Words - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    AWESOME!!!!!! (05 February 2011)

    These are so gorgeous, a must have for sure! I hope they make a bunch more colors and variations, they are super easy and beautiful!



  • Review: The Girls Paperie - Paper Girl Collection - Die Cuts - Paper Girl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    They are so perfect with everything! (09 January 2011)

    The Girls Paperie stuff is so right up my alley! The colors are beautiful, vintagey, neutral. You wont be disppointed, huge amount of little tags and what-nots.



  • Review: Sizzix - Texture Boutique Embossing Machine and 50 Piece Bonus Kit, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So easy and cute! (09 January 2011)

    My 3 year old loves helping me with this! It couldn't be any easier, if you're a cardmaker it will make u very happy! The only assembly required is putting the handle on, and they even provide the SCREWDRIVER! G



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Multi Liquid Glue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Now I see what all the hype was about! (09 January 2011)

    Finally purchased this and I'm loving it, just wish it was in a bigger bottle cuz I know I'm going to go through it fast! Has two different size tips, very easy to get the exact amount of glue out of the small tip that you want, and seals very quickly and thoroughly!!!



  • Review: Melissa Frances - Heart and Home - Vintage Posey Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Josephine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome paper (09 January 2011)

    The picture doesn't do the paper justice! IRL, it looks like fabric! Very cool :)



  • Review: Melissa Frances - Kitschy Kitchen Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Hard to get paper out of pad! (09 January 2011)

    In my own personal experience, it is very hard to get the pieces of paper pulled out of the pad! I've never had this problem before with any other paper pad. Unless I'm missing it completely, there is NO perforation at the tops of the page, and they are glued in so tight that everytime I pull a piece out, it rips.
    The patterns are really cute, but I don't think I'll buy another paper pad from MF for this reason.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Flower Centers - Brown 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty but fragile, be careful (13 April 2010)

    They are gorgeous that's for sure, but once the sticky side hit the paper it wasn't very easy to get off, and while I was trying the smaller pieces broke off in several places. It was definitely my fault, just a warning to be gentle and careful with em'. :)



  • Review: Daisy Bucket Designs - Shabby Green Door - Farmer's Market Collection - Blueberry Twist Spool - Twine - 25 Yards, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not what I expected (13 April 2010)

    The blue in the picture is 10 times darker than IRL. It's so faded it's like a powder blue..



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Loopy Lou Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Lily White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't go wrong~~!~ (02 April 2010)

    I only wish there were two sheets in the package.. Other than that, you really can't go wrong. They even can be removed after putting them onto a page if you don't press too hard. Just love em' :)



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Hippity Hoppity Collection - Easter - 12 x 12 Glitter Paper - Easter Fun, CLEARANCE

    I don't recommend this product

    $? (16 March 2010)

    This is cute paper but come on !! $2.00 for a piece of paper? I don't know if it's SB or the mfg, but to me they are taking advantage of scrappers...



  • Review: Decorating Chalks - 24 Color, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Don't tip them over! (13 February 2010)

    Haven't used them much yet, but have to say, don't tip the case over when the lids open! LOL, each one came out. Now some may say, "Yeah, duh!", but I just somehow assumed they'd be stuck in there, glued down or something :) They seem to be a nice chalk though, you should buy the pom pom applicators to go with it. The two that came with aren't enough.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 inch Portable Paper Trimmer - Blade Style I, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    RUINED my pictures (13 February 2010)

    I don't know if I'm doing something wrong, but this frays the edges of the pictures I cut, making me have to follow behind with a scissors and try to fix it which is impossible. Also, it makes a huge scored indentation on the picture that can't be fixed.. I've followed the instructions, tried it over and over, keep getting the same result. It cuts paper and cs just fine but the pics are ruined. I will be sending FISKARS an email asking if this is a defective one or if you can't cut pictures (which if that's the case then I'd rather buy one that does both..) This is horrible.
    ***UPDATE***
    Emailed Fiskars with the problem. They apologized, admitted that they were aware of the problem and asked for my address to send replacement blades. They sent me 3 packages of replacements, and they have worked much better. I still sometimes don't get straight cuts, but for the money, you get what you pay for I guess. I have no complaint now with Fiskars, they seem to care about their customers.



  • Review: Fiskars - Twist and Flip - 2-in-1 Corner Rounder Punch

    I don't recommend this product

    Threw it out... (29 November 2009)

    In my opinion, I thought this was the most UN-user friendly item I've ever used by Fiskars. Unfortunately I tossed it in the trash after trying several times too many to figure it out.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Rub Ons - French Market

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Ridiculously hard to rub on!!!!!!! (11 June 2009)

    You know, what bothers me the most about having to leave this review is that they are such pretty rub-ons! ALL FancyPants Rub-Ons are gorgeous and that's why I bought so many of them... Unfortunately, like the other reviewer, I have had a HORRID time getting them to transfer, I have to rub so hard my arms and fingers hurt, and then it STILL peels off and cracks.. I also indented the heck out of my cardstock just trying to get them to rub on like they're supposed to. And it's really a shame cuz they're so pretty.. Now, if you want my opinion, get Basic Grey Rub-Ons, they are SOOOOO easy to rub on and look great.. Just wish they were as unique looking as Fancy Pants..



  • Review: Glue Dots - Pop Up Glue Dot Sheets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super dots (18 February 2009)

    These are wonderful, they do make everything pop up and they are SUPER sticky and will hold everything together.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Scallop Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I use it ALL the time now! (09 February 2009)

    I think this is one of those MUST HAVE items, since now I use at least one aspect of it on every LO I do. It's greatttttttt!!!



  • Review: ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink - Cat's Eye Stylus Set - Earth

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must have! (09 February 2009)

    I just love this stuff, the stylus makes it so easy to use and apply the perfect amount of ink. But brush it on kinda lightly, I rubbed it back and forth too hard and the ink pad fell right off one of them!! Lesson learned. Great stuff though and I'll buy all the different colors.



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Chipboard Accents - Rock Star

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love them! (09 February 2009)

    All I can say is that I need more of them!!! One package is not enough. They're great and so easy to ink and embellish.