Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Hellena's Reviews

  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Medium Punch - Photo Corner

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Photo Corner punch (29 September 2011)

    This is a great size and works well with most photo's and I
    use it as a border and place other papers and even foil behid it, very dramatic. Love the punch very easy to use.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Punch All Over the Page - Craft Punch - Scallop Square

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Scalloped inside edge square punch.. (29 September 2011)

    Really a nice punch good size, but it could be just about 1/2"
    larger.. But I've used it and it's simple to use and works very well.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Layering Punch - Flourish Square

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Frame Punch (29 September 2011)

    this would be a wonderful punch if it were 2.5 times larger, because tyhen you could actually place a photo inside the frame, it's a great Idea, too bad the person making it didn't think it thru, for proper use. I returned mine.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Self Adhesive Pearls and Crystals - Bling - Assortment 18

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pearls and crystals (25 August 2011)

    I used many of these for the inside of lovely flowers I've made using paper towels and coloring them, with chalk and
    ink or paint. did some 185 of them and these centers set alot of them off beautifully.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Corner Punch - Starry Night

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stars Punch (25 August 2011)

    I really like this punch i can be used anywhere practically on the page around the edge. You can use it to point to something and put a verse with it, like...
    "pointing at a photo of a boy, winniong something, saying" he's the star of the show!.
    Very nice.



  • Review: Prima - Sultan Collection - Bling - Flower Center Embellishments - Assorted

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Flower Centers (23 April 2011)

    These are very flashy and add alot of bling, wish more would come in the package, maybe 5-7 more. And a few more colors would be nice,too. Otherwise nice selection.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Flower Embellishments - Brown Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Brown mix of flowers (23 April 2011)

    These are nice, wish they had more designs in the bags, but they are nice to use, I just placed them on a layout, with creme's and brown tones, went beautifully.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Self Adhesive Pearls and Crystals - Bling - Assortment 23

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pearls and Crystal Bling (23 April 2011)

    I have used several now and do like the ease of using them,
    lots of colors here and various sizes, something for everyone.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Large Punch - Flowers and Leaves

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    EK 4 pc stamp (22 April 2011)

    This stamp works well, I just wish you could stamp the leaves separtely. But other than that, it works fine and I've made many nice flowers with it, using striped papers and solids.



  • Review: Prima - Annalee Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Annalee Stamps Collection (17 March 2011)

    These are lovely and I've used the border stamp it is so pretty and makes nice corners.
    The bottom makes nice borders also, but you must be careful where you stamp as to not skip places.



  • Review: Prima - Paintable Clear Acrylic Stamps - Grid

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Grid Stamp (17 March 2011)

    I've used it twice and so do my students, they enjoy using it for a background effect, different colors all over.



  • Review: Prima - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Journey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Journey Stamp (17 March 2011)

    I found it lovely and easy to use, I do use different color inks
    around the edges so it brings it more to life. I like it.



  • Review: Fiskars - Continuous Stamp - Stamp Wheel Starter Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous Fiskars (17 February 2011)

    After viewing this on a Scrapbook site, I decided it would be a
    nice addition to my other supples, since using it I've become a fan and would tell anyone to try using one, it gives you something else to do with borders. I used the butterfly stamp
    and colored it with gel pens, turned out really beautiful and
    looks classic.
    I am hoping they will come out with stamps of less width to use on the roller mechanism, that would be super too!
    It was a tad hard getting the ink cartridge on the top, since they did not state which way was forward, but I figured it out.
    Now it works fine. However, I do use it set on the closest
    setting to the roller for better printing. Take care of those stamps they can become torn easily, looks like. When I opened my pack the stamp that came with it, was torn. So take good care of the stamps, and never use alcohol to clean
    them it will dry out the material in the stamp.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - E-Z Dispensers - Three Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    3 Adhesives in a box (21 January 2011)

    All the adhesives can be used for different surfaces, as needed. I did like the different little holders for each of them.