Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Dr. Angela P.'s Reviews

  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Mini Bingo Cards - Red

    I recommend this product

    I adore these! (31 January 2009)

    These are so adorable! I can't wait to use them for layouts about the three boys I love (two sons + husband)!



  • Review: Fiskars - Rock Paper Trimmer - Rotary Trimmer with MP3 Adapter and Speakers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This Rocks! (18 February 2009)

    I've been scrapping for two years without a paper trimmer - I've been measuring and hand-cutting all my paper and photos. I can't believe what I've been missing all this time. Plus, I can plug in my iPod! I have an iHome at work, and I plug my iPod in everyday so that I can listen to music in my office. On the weekends, I've been packing up my iHome and carrying it home to use it in my scraproom. Now I don't have to carry all that extra bulk back and forth to work. And, it's so pretty. It really makes my cutting table look cheery and bright. It's worth every penny.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Narratives - Antique Cream Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Renaissance

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sooooo Pretty! (18 February 2009)

    This paper is so pretty. I already used it. I put a 5 x 7 formal family portrait on it, along with three stickers and a small journaling block. It was easy to use and the layout looks very classy and elegant.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Vintage Yummy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper with Border Strip - Memory Lane

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Need to get a fix (12 March 2009)

    I ordered this paper and can't wait to get it in. I've seen it used on so many pretty layouts. I'm a big Love Elsie fan, and since there hasn't been any new products out in that line lately, I have to get my "artsy" fix somewhere. Too cool!



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Anthem Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper with Border Strip - Wall of Fame

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Dick & Jane (12 March 2009)

    This paper reminds me of the Dick & Jane books that my kindergartener reads each night at bedtime. I have some great pictures of him lying in his bed with those books. I'm going to cut out the pictures on this paper and use them as embellishments on a layout about his love of Dick & Jane. Also, this is going to work great with the chipboard buttons by Sassafrass Lass. I just ordered the paper and the buttons the other day and can't wait to get them in.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Tool Kit

    I don't recommend this product

    I never use this. (17 March 2009)

    I've had this tool kit for over a year and I hardly ever use it. I recommend buying the cricut spatula, but you don't need this kit.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Spatula Tool

    I recommend this product

    You need this (17 March 2009)

    You will really get a lot of use out of this spatula, especially when you are using a new cutting mat with thin paper. This spatula makes it easy to remove the paper from the mat. It's not useful with cardstock so much, nor is it needed when the mat is older and less sticky.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Opposites Attract - Font Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    I like this one (17 March 2009)

    I use the cursive font and the "opposite" font a lot. I don't like the one with the circles and ovals around the letters because some of the letters have ovals, some with circles, and it looks stupid on a scrapbook page because it doesn't match. I guess it might work if you did some of the letters from each different style to get a ransom-like look. The cursive font works especially well if you have the cricut design studio because you can make the letters connect so that is is cut into one long word.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Stone Script Font - Alphabet Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    I use this a lot (17 March 2009)

    I really like this one and it is cheaper than the others. However, you don't get all the options with the font like you do with the others. Basically, what you see in the picture is what you get. On the other font cartridges, there are usually several different fonts to choose from (so actually the other cartridges are a better value).



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Paper Doll Dress Up - Shapes Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Buy this one (17 March 2009)

    This is a great cartridge! I actually haven't used is to dress up the paper dolls. I use it for all the different "props" that go along with each theme of outfits. For instance, there are jack-o-lanterns, spiders, bats, witches hat, broom, etc that go with one of the dolls for Halloween. I also love using the wings as butterflies on my layouts. You get a ton of different items on this cartridge.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Learning Curve - Classmate Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    This is adorable! (17 March 2009)

    I really love using this cartridge. My favorite is the Scrabble pieces with the letters inside. I've used those on a tone of layouts and my sons used them on his Science Fair project. The box cars and the puzzle pieces work great, too. Plus, I use the regular looking font on about 25% of the layouts I do.



  • Review: Cricut - Cartridge Storage - Orange

    I recommend this product

    If you need it, you have to buy it. (17 March 2009)

    I don't like this box because it doesn't want to stay closed. However, if you have a lot of the cartridges that come in the clam shell packaging, you don't have a choice but to purchase this box to store them in.



  • Review: Cricut - Cartridge Storage - Blue

    I recommend this product

    Don't have much choice (17 March 2009)

    I don't like this box because it doesn't want to stay closed. However, if you have a lot of the cartridges that come in the clam shell packaging, you don't have a choice but to purchase this box to store them in.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Animal Kingdom - Shapes Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Don't use a whole lot (17 March 2009)

    I don't get a lot of use out of this cartridge. I guess it's because I don't know how to "dress up" the cut outs to make them look better because they are mostly one color and it's difficult to see the detail in the animals. I wish someone would come out with a cricut idea book so that I could see how to best use the cartridges on certain projects.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Beyond Birthdays - Words - Shapes Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I don't recommend this product

    I'm not a big card maker (17 March 2009)

    I got this cartridge free with my cricut expression, and I haven't used it one time. I'm not into card making, and it's really not that useful for scrapbooking.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Celebrations - Shapes Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Very Cute (17 March 2009)

    I've used this cartridge a few times, but I wouldn't say that I've gotten my money's worth out of it yet. The designs are really cute. I've actually used it mostly for the numbers and the candy (on Halloween layouts!).



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Christmas Cheer - Shapes Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    I love this one! (17 March 2009)

    I've used this one a ton. When my son was five, he used the cutouts to make some very cute Christmas ornaments. Also, since I do a lot of Christmas scrapbook layouts, it gets used quite frequently. Very very cute!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Locker Talk - Shapes Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    My teacher husband loves this one (17 March 2009)

    My husband, who teaches second grade, asks me to cut out images from this cartridge quite frequently. There's a great variety of images and they come out with a lot of detail. This one gets used often.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Cuttin' Up - Font Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    This one's my favorite! (17 March 2009)

    This cartridge is absolutely adorable. I used it to cut out fabric letters that were about 18 inches tall to make a sign for my scrapbooking business - and the other vendors kept coming up and asking who made my sign! If you are in the market for cricut cartridges, I've found that I use the font cartridges much more often than I use the graphics. Buying font cartridges has eliminated the need for me to purchase letter stickers. The letters that I can cut out with my cricut are much prettier than those that I can buy, and I can make them as large or small as I need.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Dreams Come True - Disney Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    The licensed graphic cartridges are the best graphic cartridges. (17 March 2009)

    The licensed graphic cartridges are the best ones you can buy for your cricut. Each graphic on these cartridges (Mickey & Friends, Hello Kitty, Cars, Dreams Come True, etc.) has various layers that must be cut from different colors of cardstock. The finished product looks exactly like the character and it's very difficult to mess it up. These licensed cartridges are worth the big price tag.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Serendipity Collection - Happy Place - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Promises

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (25 March 2009)

    This is the cutest paper, and it's thicker than a regular sheet of scrapbook paper; the thickness is somewhere between regular paper and cardstock. I should have bought two sheets instead of one. I "fussy" cut out two horizontal rows of rainbows and used them as a page border at the bottom of a white sheet of textured cardstock. It was a page about my youngest son's preschool graduation. It really turned out pretty. The back of the sheet has some journaling blocks, but I can't imagine myself using those blocks. I'd much rather use the rainbow side.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Mr Campy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Gojumpina Lake

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely Adorable (25 March 2009)

    I should have bought two or three sheets of this paper instead of just one. The back side looks like a green wood grain. It would be really useful for pages about our family going on hikes. Also, the front side is so cute, I can see myself using the sheet as a whole, as the base of a page. I can also see myself cutting out some of the waves and using them across the bottom of a piece of cardstock as a border. In addition, this paper is much thicker than regular scrapbook paper. It's very high quality.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Jack's World Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Wake Up

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Even Cuter in Person! (25 March 2009)

    This paper is really beautiful. I should have bought three sheets instead of just one. I can see myself using the yellow side as a base for a layout. If I had another sheet, I would cut out some of the clouds and attached them with 3-D glue dots to a layout as you would embellishments. The paper is thick, too.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Mini Bingo Cards - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    These are way too small for the price (25 March 2009)

    I didn't realize how tiny these bingo cards really are. They are just too tiny and not worth the money. I'd like them if they were bigger, maybe the size of regular bingo cards. If Jenni Bowlin sells them in that size, I messed up. They are really too small for scrapbook pages.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Chipboard Buttons - Reader, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very cute in person (25 March 2009)

    These are really adorable. I can't wait to use them on the scrapbook page I'm making about my kindergartener reading the Dick and Jane books.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Red and Black Collection - 12 x 12 Patterned Paper - Sparrow

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Very thin paper (25 March 2009)

    This was the first time I've bought regular Jenni Bowlin paper, and I was disappointed in the quality. It is very thin. I've purchases the die cut paper by J.B. before and it is nice and thick, so I guess I was expecting this to be similar.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Trendy Collection - 12 x 12 Patterned Paper - Navy Tiny Dot

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Thin (25 March 2009)

    This was the first time I've bought regular Jenni Bowlin paper, and I was disappointed in the quality. It is very thin. I've purchases the die cut paper by J.B. before and it is nice and thick, so I guess I was expecting this to be similar.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Vintage Collection - 12 x 12 Patterned Paper - Black Bird

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Thin paper (25 March 2009)

    This was the first time I've bought regular Jenni Bowlin paper, and I was disappointed in the quality. It is very thin. I've purchases the die cut paper by J.B. before and it is nice and thick, so I guess I was expecting this to be similar.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Vintage Collection - 12 x 12 Patterned Paper - Red Large Dot

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Very thin (25 March 2009)

    This was the first time I've bought regular Jenni Bowlin paper, and I was disappointed in the quality. It is very thin. I've purchases the die cut paper by J.B. before and it is nice and thick, so I guess I was expecting this to be similar.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Red and Black Collection - 12 x 12 Patterned Paper - Grandmas Apron

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Thin (25 March 2009)

    This was the first time I've bought regular Jenni Bowlin paper, and I was disappointed in the quality. It is very thin. I've purchases the die cut paper by J.B. before and it is nice and thick, so I guess I was expecting this to be similar.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Trendy Collection - 12 x 12 Patterned Paper - Red Lined Ledger

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Thin (25 March 2009)

    This was the first time I've bought regular Jenni Bowlin paper, and I was disappointed in the quality. It is very thin. I've purchases the die cut paper by J.B. before and it is nice and thick, so I guess I was expecting this to be similar.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Red Label

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very pretty and good quality (25 March 2009)

    This paper is very pretty in person and is almost as thick as cardstock. I can't wait to use it!



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Navy Lined Label

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really nice (25 March 2009)

    This paper is very pretty in person and is almost as thick as cardstock. I can't wait to use it!



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Numbered Label

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very nice (25 March 2009)

    This paper is very pretty in person and is almost as thick as cardstock. I can't wait to use it!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Jack's World Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Strip Tease

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super Cute!! (25 March 2009)

    I should have bought two! The borders on the back of the sheet are just as cute as the ones on the front! And the paper is nice and thick.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Mr Campy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Strip Tease

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I should have bought this whole line of paper (25 March 2009)

    I should have bought two! The borders on the back of the sheet are just as cute as the ones on the front! And the paper is nice and thick. The two sheets of paper from this line were so beautiful when they came in! I'm going to have to order the rest of the papers that go with these. The camping motif is really versatile and adorable.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Pocketful of Rosies Collection - 12x13 Double Sided Paper - Branch Out

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Delicious! (25 March 2009)

    This slice of scrapbook paper is just delicious! It's even more appetizing in person. And, it's really good quality. The eyes on the owl look like buttons.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Sunburst

    I recommend this product

    Awesome! (25 March 2009)

    I use this punch A LOT! It's really easy to use, and this one is very versatile. I have used it on a ton of layouts.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Effervescence

    I recommend this product

    You should buy this! (25 March 2009)

    I've used this border punch more often than my other ones. It really makes the edges of the paper look pretty. Now I don't need to buy so much die cut paper anymore.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Boundary Waters

    I recommend this product

    Very cute for vacation/pool layouts (25 March 2009)

    This border punch makes the most adorable paper edges! I haven't used it as often as I have my other border punches, but this one is definitely my favorite.



  • Review: Fiskars - Shape Template - Frames 1

    I don't recommend this product

    Don't have much use for this one (25 March 2009)

    I have this and I haven't used it very often. I haven't gotten my money's worth from this one as much as I have my other ones.



  • Review: Fiskars - Shape Template - Circles 1

    I recommend this product

    I use this a ton (25 March 2009)

    I don't have any circle punches because I don't need them. I have this template and the shape cutter. It's very easy to use. I love it, love it, love it. This is an excellent buy.



  • Review: Making Memories - Storage Shelf with Drawers - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Extremely Nice (12 May 2009)

    I absolutely love this shelf! The drawers go in and out much easier than they do on the Making Memories desktop organizer (not the carousel). Each slot the drawers are in can hold one of the Making Memories large embellishment jars. I pulled out three of the drawers and used the jars. Then, I put the drawers I pulled out into my Making Memories embellishment center. The shelf is quite sturdy and is not too heavy. You don't need to nail it into studs - drywall will work just fine if you don't put really heavy stuff on it.



  • Review: Making Memories - Scrapbook Embellishment Storage Jars - 3 Large Jars

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Expensive but nice (12 May 2009)

    These jars were a bit expensive, but they are made of plastic and are very nice. I like the fact that they are lightweight because I'm using them on my Making Memories embellishment center and storage shelf. Since they are light, they don't add a lot of weight to the wall units. I plan to order more of the jars.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Jack's World Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Blankey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable (12 May 2009)

    This paper is so adorable! It's nice and thick, and both sides of the paper are beautiful. I should have bought two sheets!