Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

MoniL's Reviews

  • Review: Imaginisce - Twitterpated Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Gloss Embossed Paper - Lady Bug Ball

    I recommend this product

    so gorgeous IRL (16 April 2009)

    The red side of this paper is so glossy and thick. It has texture also because the white dots are not glossed. The back patterned side has a regular finish. I may order several sheets because dots are a go-to starting point for me and this dotted one is just spectacular.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Twitterpated Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Gloss Embossed Paper - Hey Foxy

    I recommend this product

    such gorgeous paper (16 April 2009)

    You have to see this paper IRL to really appreciate it. The design is of course really cute but the embossing and glossing on the front side is just awesome. The back side has a faint cloud pattern that makes it work for lots of themes. The back has a regular finish. This paper and the coordinating red dotted one have made me an Imaginisce fan.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Puffy Alphabet Stickers - Rainboots - Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very elegant looking (22 April 2009)

    these stickers have a glossy finish and adhere well. they look very elegant and polished on a layout.



  • Review: American Crafts - Craft Fair Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Edith Fitzbolt

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great basic red (22 April 2009)

    I am a big consumer of dotted paper (love it as a background) and I have already used several sheets of this one. The red is a "true" red and works well with any project that calls for red. Of course, the heavier-weight of AC paper is a nice plus.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Sprinkles - Black, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    not too bulky (23 April 2009)

    I have not had any trouble with the vinyl stickers staying in place however it is true that once you place them, it is not good to try and move them because they do leave alot of residue behind. I particularly like the vinyl ones because they offer alot of dimension without the bulk of the chipboard. The foam ones do that as well but they do not look as nice and glossy as the vinyl, without being overly glossy like the puffy ones.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Simply Sweet - Ladybug

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    hard to beat (23 April 2009)

    It's hard to beat doodlebug cardstock stickers. They are a great weight so they don't tear if you have to reposition them. And they are repositionable if you move them shortly after placing. They come in all basic colors and lots of font styles so you can use them on practically any layout. And of course, the biggest bonus is the great price!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Girl Friday Collection - Paper Crafting Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    shabby but colorful (29 April 2009)

    I'm not a big fan of most "vintage" pp's because the colors tend to be dull but this pack is just perfect for scrapping older photos. The designs are mostly traditional but in nice saturated colors (not too bright). This pack is going to be perfect for childhood pictures of myself or sister-in-laws. All designs are double-sided which is also a plus in my book.



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Loopy Lou Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Bon Bon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great quality & price (02 May 2009)

    I totally love all the doodlebug cardstock alpha stickers for the awesome quality and great price. I recommend this particular style because it is so versatile due to the color and font style.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Cordless Design Cutter Machine - Starter Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love this new tool (18 May 2009)

    I had been very hesitant about investing in any electronic die-cutting tools not only due to the dollar investment but also the space they would require to be stored. I finally decided to purchase the slice this spring and have been very satisfied with it. I have not had any problems with crooked cuts unless I have not noticied that the tackiness has been lost on the mat. (I will often leave the adhesive on it for several days if I'm on a creative binge.) I store all of the pieces from this starter kit as well as the binder for the cartridge storage in a small sterilite container when not in use. However, because it is small enough I will sometimes leave it out on my worktable for several days if I have several projects I'm working on. I have used it to cut lightweight patterned paper, heavy-weight patterned paper as well as cardstock without any problems. I do like to do a small test whenever I switch over to cardstock to make sure that I have adjusted the blade correctly, prior to using it "for real". I have not yet tried to use it to cut directly in the middle of a large piece of paper but would probably also do a test run prior to making the real cut.



  • Review: ZIG - 2 way glue pen - Squeeze and Roll - 7 grams

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great for tiny, clear embellishments (18 May 2009)

    This glue is a must-have for any acetate words (like Heidi Swapp). It can be applied just where you need it on the very, narrow letters but dries transparent, unlike a glue dot which was my prior way of appling these. It's also awsome for tiny rhinestones and jewels.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Dotted Swiss - 12 x 12 Paper - Sandbox

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great neutral cardstock (18 May 2009)

    I just love how the subtle texture of this paper allows my background to be just a little interesting but still stays "in the background". I'm going to have to try it in other shades.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Candy Shoppe Collection - Sugar Coated Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Bon Bon, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    doodlebug does it again! (21 June 2009)

    i am a huge fan of doodlebug alpha stickers for their thickness, adhesion (which always allows for repositioning a bit) and great colors that go with just about everything. this set did not dissapoint on the versatility and adhesion. however, i was a little bothered by the way some of the letters lifted off the background somewhat when i had to bend the sheet in order to peel off a particular letter. this is not the smallest font that i have from doodlebug but it is the most compact so that is possibly part of the reason that happened. overall, i do not regret this purchase and look forward to getting more in this style, as the smallish size (in comparison to some of their other designs) will give me more options when using.



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - Take Note Journaling Cards with Transparencies, CLEARANCE

    I don't recommend this product

    still on the fence about these (02 July 2009)

    this product is four "simplish" journaling cards and four die-cut transparencies that can be layered over the journaling cards to add some more pattern to them. that basically gives you from 4 to 8 pieces total, depending on how you use them. when i compare that to the price, i think its a little high so that is why i'm not sure they are a good buy. in order to try and get the most for my money, i think i will use the transparencies separately on a photo or something. in summary: they are really cute but a little over-priced.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Foam Alphabet Stickers - Rockabye - Leaf

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love this size (07 August 2009)

    I'm already a huge thickers fan but this size/font has got to be on of my favorites, hands down! I'm really fond of long titles so this set allows me to have dimension since usually you only find flat stickers this small. I have also found this color to be very versatile.



  • Review: Prima - Donna Downey Collection - Foam Stamps - Large Flower Stem 2, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great value! (25 February 2010)

    I ordered this stamp in order to stamp on fabric for pillows and I am so glad I did! It is mounted on sturdy acrylic and not some flimsy/thin plastic backing. It will work out wonderfully for the repeated stamping I have in mind.



  • Review: American Crafts - Heat Wave Collection - Details - Layered Embellishment Stickers - Sandy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    not felt - but still really nice (17 March 2010)

    first off, these are not made of felt, as the description states. they are cardstock and "leatherette/vinyl". they also are embellished with brads, hand-stitching and/or wood. they are approximately 2"x2" which is alot larger than what I was expecting. i feel like they are a good value due to the impact they will provide on a page.



  • Review: American Crafts - Dear Lizzy Spring Collection - Glitter Brads - Assorted - Medium

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    really impressed (17 March 2010)

    i loved the way the glitter on these isn't flaking off everywhere and the super-pointy brad tip. i found that these go great with the new nerdy bird papers from sassafrass.



  • Review: American Crafts - Glitter Chipboard Thickers - Sprinkles - Lavender, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great shade of purple (17 March 2010)

    i haven't had any adhesive difficulty with my batch of these. i love that the glitter on these isn't coming off on everything. the color and fun font go perfect with the nerdy bird line from sassafrass.



  • Review: KI Memories - Over the Rainbow Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Snow

    I recommend this product

    great no-so-basic paper (08 February 2011)

    I'm such a sucker for polka-dotted paper so I had to purchase this paper. I love that although the pattern is subtle, the contrast is enough for the pattern to actually be seen easily. This will make an awesome background paper and I will definitely be ordering addtitional sheets.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Double Craft Punch - Large - Monarch Butterfly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great size and lots of detail (09 February 2011)

    A punched butterfly is approximately 1 3/4" wide at the top and 1 1/2" inches tall. The detail of the punch is awesome and as mentioned previously, you can always use the negative left behind as is or as a template for cutting a plain butterfly.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Boutique Buttons - Assorted Buttons - Swimming Pool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great, gorgeous mix! (14 February 2011)

    loving the variety of buttons in this. rated 4 stars instead of 5 because the actual colors of the buttons are quite darker than pictured. i definetely see myself purchasing the other colors.



  • Review: Making Memories - With Love Collection - Brads - Flower - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    first brad I have ever broken (19 May 2011)

    I wouldn't recommend getting these. I have only used one so far but broken two. The prongs are difficult to open up and each time I do, the flower part pops off of it. I ended up attaching the one with a medium glue dot rolled up since the flower is heavy. However, the glue is visible from several angles due to the narrow bottom of the flower. There are lots of other beautiful brads out there without "issues", give some of them a try.



  • Review: Echo Park - Playground Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Red Rover

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    the backside is the best! (20 May 2011)

    while the front of this paper is fun and bright and coordinates with the rest of the line, the best part to me was the back. it is a worn red with pink script of lots of friendship phrases. it is subdued enough that i used it as a background paper, but is beautiful enough to stand on its own as an accent paper. you can see my 'there's muffin like a good friend' layout to see a better view of the backside.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - House of Three - Daily Junque Collection - Vinyl Stickers - Chalkboard

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great concept but needs some work (21 May 2011)

    my biggest complaint on these is really about the pencil that comes with them. i went over my words lots of times and still couldn't really get them to show up so i ended up using a white ac gel pen since its not like i was going to be wiping it off and changing it anyway. the sticker is more of a vinyl which put me off a little as i have gotten 'spoiled' on cardstock weight stickers. however, i saw a photo in sbe where they applied one as a lable to a glass jar and that looked really cute and took advantage of the fact the sticker is so pliable. once i use the ones i find most interesting i'm pretty sure that's what i'll be doing with the rest.



  • Review: Studio Calico - Mister Huey's Color Mist - 1 Ounce Bottle - Opaque White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    awesome for covering raw chipboard (19 June 2011)

    as a supply hoarder, i have tons of raw chipboard around still. i'm so glad i got this mist as it covers that chipboard quickly and easily. the opaque white gives good coverage after a few sprays and is much quicker to dry than acrylic paint. i'm so glad i purchased this!



  • Review: Echo Park - Candy Shoppe Dots and Stripes Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    didn't dissapoint (29 December 2011)

    i am a dotty paper addict and was thrilled to finally get my hands on this paper pack. such yummy shades of great-quality paper.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Double Dot Designs Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Stripe - Dark Denim

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    not truly a dotted paper (02 January 2012)

    i wish i had watched the video on this before ordering instead of just going by the image. the name double dot is misleading since the dot pattern is more of a hexagon pattern with a small dot in the center of each hexagon. i am a dotty paper fanatic but i prefer that it be plain dots not with hexagons thrown in. i'm so glad i only purchased it in this one color instead of all of them like i had originally planned. the paper is still nice but just not what i expected as far as design.



  • Review: Studio Calico - Mister Huey's Color Mist - 1 Ounce Bottle - Classic Tan

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    darker than expected (09 January 2012)

    my complaint with this product is that the color was LOTS darker the light tan depicted on the bottle. it is still lighter than the dark calico one. but if you are looking for something to give a light tea-stain effect, this is not it.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Stamp-a-ma-jig Stamp Positioner

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    worth every penny! (14 January 2012)

    i have a good-sized collection of wood mounted stamps that i shied away from using due to placement issues. this jig is super simple to use so i know i will be getting more use from my stamps. my favorite use for it has been re-stamping over an image that didn't come out perfect - the alignment is perfect! wish i had gotten it sooner.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Doodle-Pops - 3 Dimensional Cardstock Stickers - Snowman

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Be sure to read size on the pops stickers (29 January 2012)

    Very cute sticker! I was disappointed when I received several of the styles with how small they were, but sure enough it is in the description.



  • Review: Prima - Ingvild Bolme - Chalk Fluid Edger -¬†Worn Jeans

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My favorite inks yet! (05 August 2012)

    I'm so glad I invested in switching to the Prima inks lately! One of my favorite things about them is the color 'spot' labeling them - it is accurate to the ink color. The shape provides for various application methods.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Memory File Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    lots of size options! (05 August 2012)

    i love this stamp set! i like that the images can be used to make journaling tags that aren't too big but my favorite of all are the tiny word stamps. they are a perfect size to mix in with journaling or to stamp on tiny tags.



  • Review: Prima - Ingvild Bolme - Chalk Fluid Edger - Dry Sand

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great color to coordinate with kraft paper! (05 August 2012)

    i love all the prima chalk stamps for the awesome size and design. i love this color in particular because it is the perfect shade to edge die-cuts, etc to layer over kraft backgrounds and provide a subtle touch.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Classic Leather - 8.5 x 11 - Three Ring Albums - Aqua

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous album! (05 August 2012)

    This was my first WRMK album purchase, as I usually purchase American Crafts cloth covered albums but wanted this particular color for a vacation album. I was blown away by the quality! I own several AC 'leather' albums and feel that the WRMK one is so much nicer. The 'leather' has a thicker, more supple feel to it than AC has and the reinforced corners are a nice touch. I only wish I had tried these before investing so much into AC albums. Also, the color of the album was true to the color I see online.



  • Review: Bella Blvd - Sophisticates Collection - Ciao Chip - Self Adhesive Chipboard - Stars and Hearts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great, versatile chipboard! (08 August 2012)

    I received my set recently and have already used half of the pieces. The icons are versatile and the variety of colors for each make them coordinate with lots of papers. Another plus is the great adhesive on them.



  • Review: My Mind's Eye - The Sweetest Thing Collection - Tangerine - Self Adhesive Enamel Dots - Together

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite new product! (01 September 2012)

    I am loving all of the new enamel dots from my mind's eye! They add just the right touch of shine without going over the top like a pearl or bling would. I like how you can get the effect of a paint drip without the mess. I had to get these in every color combo. I hope they make them in more colors soon.



  • Review: Prima - Ingvild Bolme - Chalk Fluid Edger -¬†Attic Dust

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this color! (15 September 2012)

    I love all of these little prima chalk inks but I especially love the color of this one. It is a great grey, a little on the light side but it looks so nice and soft against white.



  • Review: Echo Park - Soda Fountain Dots and Stripes Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Seltzer Grey Tiny Dot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this color! (15 September 2012)

    I'm a big sucker for all polka dot paper so of course I love all of the dots & stripes collections but I really love the grey color of this one. It is a nice, soft grey that works well as a background that won't compete with what you place on top of it.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Trendy Tape - Vertical Stripes Teal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Q&Co washi! (14 October 2012)

    I own washi tape from various brands and Queen & Co is one of my favorites. It is just the right mid-weight and tears great. This tape is pretty opaque and color saturated so you'll get lots of coverage of items behind it.



  • Review: American Crafts - Amy Tangerine Collection - Ready Set Go - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Get Cozy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile B Side (25 October 2012)

    Although the houses on the A side are cute, once you tire of those the green design on the back is very versatile but still not too "plain".



  • Review: My Mind's Eye - Record It Collection - Charmed - Enamel Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Gold Glitter Dots! (12 February 2014)

    The gold dots are acutually glittered; kind of like if you let a drop of glitter glue dry. They give sparkle without loose gliter. I wish the package had more gold but I'm glad it wasn't just one row of gold. The white and black dots are regular enamel dots.



  • Review: Splash of Color - Luminarte - Silks - Acrylic Glaze - Oyster

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Beautiful paint (18 April 2014)

    I am new to art journaling and decided to try out Silks just to see how I liked them for backgrounds. I am not a fan of shiny/sparkly so I was a little worried that I would find these too sparkly. That was not the case. This is definetly an iridescent paint but it isn't too much, in my opinion. I did layer other translucent mediums over it and the shine still came through those layers. In particular I liked this oyster color because when applied lightly over other colors/mediums it gave a "ghost", translucent image; very unique.



  • Review: Lifestyle Crafts - Quickutz - Cookie Cutter Dies - Nesting Star

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can see myself using these for years to come (09 June 2014)

    I purchased these specifically for cutting chunky glitter paper I purchased at Michaels. I think I have cut hundreds of stars out of the 4 smaller dies and they have worked great. My only complaint is that since the cutting portion is not exactly on the edge of the die, I am getting an impression along the edge of my stars since my paper is so thick and dimensional. They seem to be very durable so I believe I will use these for years to come.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Dye Ink Pad - Neon Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bright pink (17 July 2014)

    Great bright pink color. Stamps well.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Card Shoppe - 8.5 x 11 Cardstock - Premium Smooth Texture - Whirlypop

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome color! (19 October 2014)

    Love this jewel-tone shade of blue!