Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

-Jenn-'s Reviews

  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad - Faded Jeans

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Love Love!! (18 February 2010)

    I love the distress inks! This one being my 2nd favorite. The color is wonderful, and it's very easy to blend with other colors. I love Tim Holtz!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Pearl

    I recommend this product

    My favorite so far! (18 February 2010)

    I've tried 11 colors, and this one is beyond my favorite! The glimmer is just gorgeous! A lot of the other colors don't provide as much glimmer as this color does. I also like it because it doesn't look uneven like a color glimmer mist would.

    Some people have complaints about glimmer mist. The trick is to work with it. I hated glimmer mist when I first got mine. You really have to just play with it. DON'T SHAKE THE BOTTLES! If you do, then it will put air bubbles in your glimmer mist, and it will make the big blobs of glimmer mist on your paper. You have to grab it by the top and swirl it until the glimmer is mixed in. If you have already shaken yours, and it's all "blobby", buy a mini mister, and pour some of the glimmer mist into a mini mister. I have had a lot better results from doing that as well.

    Anyways, I can't say enough good things about this product! Buy it!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Pink Bubblegum

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovin the glimmer mist (18 February 2010)

    This was my first bottle of glimmer mist. I had it for about a month and a half before I ran out! and I just got 10 more in the mail!

    I gave this one 4 stars because I LOVE the color (favorite color is pink) it's a very nice pink. It's a beautiful dark pink. The only thing I have to say negative about it, is that there really isn't a lot of glimmer. maybe I just had a weird bottle, but you couldn't really see the glimmer until you moved the paper around. I thought it was like that with all glimmer mist, but I just used peal and denim and the glimmer is amazing!

    I would buy this again. I love the color!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Reusable Non Stick Craft Sheet - 15 inch by 18 inch

    I recommend this product

    I love it! (01 February 2010)

    I LOVE this product! I actually have the smaller one (maybe 9x12??) and I am planning on upgrading to the bigger one. This craft sheet can withstand ANYTHING. Well, except for scissors, which I found out one day by accident :) Yes, I ruined my craft sheet by picking up my craft sheet with a sheet of paper and cut a pretty heart out of my sheet :) I don't know how I lived without this! it's a must have for any inking, painting or anything else that you do that is messy! I recommend getting mini misters (or any spray bottle) and fill it up with water. If I let something dry on my mat (such as paint or whatever) all you have to do is spray it with water, and scrap it off! and it comes off easy too! I use an old shirt and just wipe everything off the mat. I can't say enough good things about this item!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Origins Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute! (29 December 2009)

    I went out and got these the day they came out to the LSS about a week ago! They really aren't my colors, but I will for sure use it! I really see a lot of people doing outside pictures with mom and son. Most of them are very useful for a boy and a girl, but some of them are flowery prints. All of the colors would work great with a boy though! I picked it up because the greens and tans picked up the colors in my DBF Airforce uniform he wears while over in the desert. the goodies that are available in this line are very cute too! reminds me of "organic" and going green! some of the prints remind me of pioneer's dresses lol! not for sure why! I do recommend this pack to everyone, but not for sure if it's my favorite!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Sugar Rush Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love this!! (29 December 2009)

    I rushed out to my LSS when I found out this was FINALLY in the store!! Oh, I couldn't wait! I love everything about this line! The colors are just so pretty! so girly. I got this about a week ago, and I still haven't played with it yet, but I can't tell you how yummy these colors are! Plus the other goodies that come in the line are so cute as well!! Some of the goodies have envelopes and stamps on them, which will be perfect for some of my layouts for my DBF's deployment! This is one of my favorite packs! I love basic grey and will always come running right back to buy the latest thing from them!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cuttlebug Machine - Die Cutter and Embosser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great little tool (25 December 2009)

    I love this machine for embossing, even though I don't really use it as much as I would like. I don't like it because you are limited on the sizes you can emboss, but I would recommend it because it's great for adding little touches here and there to cards, layouts and other projects! I really love cutting things out with my expression, then running the items thru the cuttlebug to make it stand out more on the page. I don't recommend this machine as a cutting machine. I tried cutting one thing and it ended up ruining one of my plastic board thingies! Plus with the cricut you can cut any size you want and you are not limited to the size of the diecut. I would recommend this tool as a embosser 100%!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lime Rickey Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    My favorite (21 December 2009)

    This is by far my favorite paper pack EVER!! I love the bright colors, the patterns are great! I have searched all over for a pack like this one, and I havn't been able to find one! I love it!



  • Review: Pazzles - Inspiration - Creative Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wow!! (12 December 2009)

    I love this machine!! I love that I can cut any fonts on my computer, and you can download a lot of free fonts too! There is also many many things you can cut from free files that you can find on people's blogs and other places.

    The only down fall that I have is that it seems like a lot of my fonts are duplicates. So I can have 10 fonts that are the same with different names, and that is kind of fusturating. Also, it can be very very over whelming for me at times. It is hard to get some of your cutting images in files so you can see them before you open them. And sometimes you have to vectorize them, and that is kind of confusing sometimes too. I have to admit I don't use this machine as much as I could, because it takes time to get to know the machine. I do consider myself VERY computer friendly. I took well over 10 credites of computers in high school, and i've been around them all my life. I have issues with getting the images ready to cut.

    I would recomend this machine because you can turn almost anything into a diecut file. Don't let the issues I have with this machine make you not get this machine. I do love it, I love what this machine could do, I just havn't figured out how to do a lot of it!!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Expression - 24 Inch Electronic Cutter

    I recommend this product

    You need to run out and buy this machine... NOW! (12 December 2009)

    I LOVE my expression!! One of my favorite cartridges is the wildcard cartridge, and you can't really use that cartridge on the baby bug. I love the size of what you can cut on this machine! all the way up to 12x24! I don't use the functions on the actual machine, because I use the design studio for everything. I use this machine the most during christmas when I have to cut out multiple things at once! there is an option on the machine where you choose your image, set it to the size you want, then push a button (havn't used this feature in about 6 months lol, I don't remember what the button is called) and it will fit as many of the image in that size as it can on that picture! I just made 100 tags for christmas presents, and it was so easy to make duplicates! Just put the paper in, chose my settings, and walk away for a few minutes! I can't tell you how much this machine has saved my life! I really love cricut for the images, not so much the fonts though. I use my pazzles inspiration for my fonts. I would say the only down fall to this machine is the fonts aren't that great, and you are stuck with just using the specific images that provocraft has on the carts, plus I am guilty of buying a cartridge for just one image! that's 80 bucks waisted!!!!

    On the flip side, I love this machine because finding images is so much easier then on other machines!! You know what you have, which makes it easy.... BUY THIS MACHINE!! you wont regreat it! I promise :)