Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

CommaHolly's Reviews

  • Review: QuicKutz - Basic Shapes Dies - Snowflake

    I don't recommend this product

    What a pain,,,, (17 September 2012)

    the other reviewer is right,,,,,,,all this is is one of the long ice crystals and one of the small crystals,,,,,,,,,to make the die as shown, cut it SIX TIMES. it's disappointing and a pain in the butt when there are far easier snowflake dies out there. I won't buy another of this brand of dies.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Nestabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Floral Ovals

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stunningly gorgeous,,,,,,, (09 September 2012)

    very detailed, and come out of the die much easier than I thought,,,,,larger than they look too! Really pretty!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Nestabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Romantic Rectangles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    ELEGANT! (28 March 2012)

    And SO lovely!!!!!!! These are large too!!! bigger than I thought!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates -┬áBanner Basics One

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute! (13 March 2012)

    this is a cute die that I've used many times for banners on cards, etc,,,,I love using the accessories for other things besides banners too!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - Christmas - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Snowflake Pendant

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    STUNNING! (13 March 2012)

    This is a stunning die, gorgeous, with many uses. Get it while you can!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Nestabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Labels Eighteen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    WONDERFUL! (13 March 2012)

    Just a buyer beware on this product,,,,,,there are FIVE dies, not six like the picture illustrates. Spellbinders confirmed to me that a limited number of incorrect advertising pics went out! It is SUPPOSED to have five,,,,,,,,don't worry you are missing one if you get a set with five :) But it's a lovely die,,,,,,easy to remove and very elegant.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Spiral Blossom One

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is a beautiful flower! (13 March 2012)

    It takes a few times to get the flower you really love, but it's worth the extra effort!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Parisian Motifs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Amazingly pretty die! (13 March 2012)

    Gorgeous die that's wonderful for layering! It cuts very easily in the Grand Calibur with one pass,,,,,,just a great die, one of my favorites!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - Christmas - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Holly Motifs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    If it's Spellbinders,,,,, (13 March 2012)

    It's awesome! But I particularly LOVE this die. I use it a ton for non-christmas projects too,,,,,I just cut the hollies off the edges or cover the middle with another die cut, and you'd never know,,,,so lacy and pretty!

    for easy removal, just use wax paper between the die and the paper for both cutting and embossing, and it will pop right out!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Grand Calibur - Large Format Die Cutting and Embossing Machine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    AMAZING! (05 March 2012)

    I've been wanting this for a year, since I bought my Big Shot, and I finally went out and bought it,,,,,,,I agree with the other reviewers,,,,,the smoothness of the rolling action is amazing! It cuts with one pass on dies that I normally have to put through 3 times on my Big Shot, and it embosses VERY deeply.

    I wish it cut the thicker dies like TH, I have to keep my Big Shot for that, but what it DOES do (nesties) it does amazingly well!



  • Review: K and Company - Glad Tidings Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Specialty Paper Pad with Varnish Accents

    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (29 July 2011)

    Love these papers,,,,,truly lovely, excellent quality and the prints are ALL amazing. How often do you buy a pack where you love EVERY SINGLE PAPER?



  • Review: K and Company - Glad Tidings Collection - Christmas - Layered Accents with Glitter Accents - Poinsettia and Holly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very pretty,,,,, (29 July 2011)

    but just not the same quality as the past few seasons,,,,,,,,kind of disappointed.



  • Review: K and Company - Glad Tidings Collection - Christmas - Die Cut Cardstock Pieces with Foil Accents - Words

    I recommend this product

    cute but,,,,,, (29 July 2011)

    not nearly as heavy or as good quality as last years diecuts,,,,what gives with that? Still cute, and I'll use them,,,,just a bit disappointed. Tons in the package though.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Donna Salazar - Shapeabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Rose Creations

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    stunning! (06 June 2011)

    These dies cut super easy and offer several different size petals to make many different size flowers. I haven't even TOUCHED the largest petal yet, and my roses are STILL 2 inches across! beautiful, beautiful, well worth the money and so easy to make the nice puffy kind of roses we spend big money on!



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Staples Collection - Metal Buttons

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    gorgeous! (14 May 2011)

    These buttons (which are more like brads, as they have a flange to attach to your project) are lovely,,,,,,they are big and heavy and really gorgeous, and are the perfect embellishment for a minibook or other project. They have an almost oxidized appearance, and look very vintage,,,,,,beautiful!



  • Review: LaBlanche - Artist Trading Card Collection - Foam Mounted Silicone Stamp - Frame with Standing Clock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (04 May 2011)

    This stamp is truly lovely. It's a good size, larger than it looks. I do find that there's a bit of a learning curve to these stamps, especially the larger ones. Tap, tap, tap, tap, tap the ink over the stamp,,,,,I think it takes a bit longer to properly ink the stamp. When you stamp the paper, you must gently push all over the ENTIRE stamp, or parts will not show up. Once you get the hang of it, the stamped image is lovely,,,,,there is incredible detail, with A LOT of shading and depth. I do think better quality paper is necessary with these stamps. I tried several paper qualities, and I got the best image on the excellent quality paper. The LaBlanche stamping paper may produce even better quality impressions, but I find it rather expensive. But an excellent quality SMOOTH paper is a necessity.

    four stars ONLY because there is a beginner's learning curve that I honestly didn't expect.



  • Review: LaBlanche - Flowers Collection - Foam Mounted Silicone Stamp - Peonee

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Pretty!!!!! (04 May 2011)

    This stamp is truly lovely. It's a good size, larger than it looks. I do find that there's a bit of a learning curve to these stamps, especially the larger ones. Tap, tap, tap, tap, tap the ink over the stamp,,,,,I think it takes a bit longer to properly ink the stamp. When you stamp the paper, you must gently push all over the ENTIRE stamp, or parts will not show up. Once you get the hang of it, the stamped image is lovely,,,,,there is incredible detail, with A LOT of shading and depth. I do think better quality paper is necessary with these stamps. I tried several paper qualities, and I got the best image on the excellent quality paper. The LaBlanche stamping paper may produce even better quality impressions, but I find it rather expensive. But an excellent quality SMOOTH paper is a necessity.

    four stars ONLY because there is a beginner's learning curve that I honestly didn't expect.



  • Review: LaBlanche - Artist Trading Card Collection - Foam Mounted Silicone Stamp - Frame and Balcony

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely! (04 May 2011)

    This stamp is truly lovely. It's a good size, larger than it looks. I do find that there's a bit of a learning curve to these stamps, especially the larger ones. Tap, tap, tap, tap, tap the ink over the stamp,,,,,I think it takes a bit longer to properly ink the stamp. When you stamp the paper, you must gently push all over the ENTIRE stamp, or parts will not show up. Once you get the hang of it, the stamped image is lovely,,,,,there is incredible detail, with A LOT of shading and depth. I do think better quality paper is necessary with these stamps. I tried several paper qualities, and I got the best image on the excellent quality paper. The LaBlanche stamping paper may produce even better quality impressions, but I find it rather expensive. But an excellent quality SMOOTH paper is a necessity.

    four stars ONLY because there is a beginner's learning curve that I honestly didn't expect.



  • Review: LaBlanche - Children Collection - Foam Mounted Silicone Stamp - Small Boy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (04 May 2011)

    This stamp is truly lovely. It's a good size, larger than it looks. I do find that there's a bit of a learning curve to these stamps, especially the larger ones. Tap, tap, tap, tap, tap the ink over the stamp,,,,,I think it takes a bit longer to properly ink the stamp. When you stamp the paper, you must gently push all over the ENTIRE stamp, or parts will not show up. Once you get the hang of it, the stamped image is lovely,,,,,there is incredible detail, with A LOT of shading and depth. I do think better quality paper is necessary with these stamps. I tried several paper qualities, and I got the best image on the excellent quality paper. The LaBlanche stamping paper may produce even better quality impressions, but I find it rather expensive. But an excellent quality SMOOTH paper is a necessity.

    four stars ONLY because there is a beginner's learning curve that I honestly didn't expect.



  • Review: LaBlanche - Christmas Collection - Foam Mounted Silicone Stamp - Sparrow and Violine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely stamp! (04 May 2011)

    This stamp is truly lovely. It's a good size, larger than it looks. I do find that there's a bit of a learning curve to these stamps, especially the larger ones, like this one. Tap, tap, tap, tap, tap the ink over the stamp,,,,,I think it takes a bit longer to properly ink the stamp. When you stamp the paper, you must gently push all over the ENTIRE stamp, or parts will not show up. Once you get the hang of it, the stamped image is lovely,,,,,there is incredible detail, with A LOT of shading and depth. I do think better quality paper is necessary with these stamps. I tried several paper qualities, and I got the best image on the excellent quality paper. The LaBlanche stamping paper may produce even better quality impressions, but I find it rather expensive. But an excellent quality SMOOTH paper is a necessity.

    four stars ONLY because there is a beginner's learning curve that I honestly didn't expect.



  • Review: LaBlanche - Children Collection - Foam Mounted Silicone Stamp - Child with Mistletoe in Frame

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful stamp (04 May 2011)

    This stamp is truly lovely. It's a good size, larger than it looks. I do find that there's a bit of a learning curve to these stamps, especially the larger ones, like this one. Tap, tap, tap, tap, tap the ink over the stamp,,,,,I think it takes a bit longer to properly ink the stamp. When you stamp the paper, you must gently push all over the ENTIRE stamp, or parts will not show up. Once you get the hang of it, the stamped image is lovely,,,,,there is incredible detail, with A LOT of shading and depth. I do think better quality paper is necessary with these stamps. I tried several paper qualities, and I got the best image on the excellent quality paper. The LaBlanche stamping paper may produce even better quality impressions, but I find it rather expensive. But an excellent quality SMOOTH paper is a necessity.

    four stars ONLY because there is a beginner's learning curve that I honestly didn't expect.



  • Review: LaBlanche - Children Collection - Foam Mounted Silicone Stamp - Child with Cat

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely stamp! (04 May 2011)

    This stamp is truly lovely. It's a good size, larger than it looks. I do find that there's a bit of a learning curve to these stamps, especially the larger ones, like this one. Tap, tap, tap, tap, tap the ink over the stamp,,,,,I think it takes a bit longer to properly ink the stamp. When you stamp the paper, you must gently push all over the ENTIRE stamp, or parts will not show up. Once you get the hang of it, the stamped image is lovely,,,,,there is incredible detail, with A LOT of shading and depth. I do think better quality paper is necessary with these stamps. I tried several paper qualities, and I got the best image on the excellent quality paper. The LaBlanche stamping paper may produce even better quality impressions, but I find it rather expensive. But an excellent quality SMOOTH paper is a necessity.

    four stars ONLY because there is a beginner's learning curve that I honestly didn't expect.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Lullaby Lane Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Lullaby

    I recommend this product

    Watch out,,,,,, (15 January 2011)

    you might get drool on this paper,,,so pretty!!!!!!!



  • Review: Prima - Lace Collection - Chiffon Delicate Spool - 30 Yards

    I recommend this product

    Amazing quality (15 January 2011)

    This lace is just the BEST quality,,,,,nothing flimsy about this lace,,,,,and the price is just amazing!



  • Review: Prima - Winter Rose Collection - Flower Embellishments - Marble Ice

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    drop dead gorgeous (15 January 2011)

    I find these flowers are exactly the right size for most of my needs,,,not too tiny and not too huge. wonderful for Lo's and cards and altered projects! I go through them like water!



  • Review: Scotch ATG 714 - Adhesive Applicator Gun - Uses One Fourth Inch Adhesive (Purchase Separately)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Worth it's weight in gold!!!!! (15 January 2011)

    This thing is amazing! Saves so much money in adhesive costs, and it holds like cement!



  • Review: Websters Pages - Petite Papers - 6 x 6 Collection Combo Paper Pack - Lullaby Lane and Lifes Portrait

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! (01 May 2010)

    I love these little mini papers,,,,,,they're perfect for cards and minibooks, and great for matting photos with plenty of paper left around the edges to show gorgeous patterned paper! They look GREAT on a coodinating color CS for your 12x12 LO's and you can NOT beat the price,,,,,,,wonderful!



  • Review: Making Memories - 12x12 Paper Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    THE best!!!! (28 May 2009)

    I've been scrapping 4 months and I have gone through 3 trimmers. Until I bought this one, that is. This is undeniably the best trimmer I have EVER used, and I have used professional ones at work. There are several features that I think are wonderful. First of all, it comes with a magnetic ruler (look UNDER the trimmer when you open the box) which is really useful for holding paper in place if it slides around. Secondly, the grid is fantastic. It took me a while to figure out how to use it, but once I did, I can't imagine not using it. It cuts straight every single time, if you use the grid. And thirdly, it folds in two for more space on your table, or for easy portability. I thought it would be heavy, but it's really not that heavy.

    The only ISSUE I've had with it, is that it was a bit loud. Frankly, it sounded like a dying walrus, which sent me straight to my friends at sb.com who told me to use just a tinyyyyyyyyyy amount (2 drops) of 3 in 1 oil or WD-40 right in the track that it slides on and rub well with a soft cloth to get the excess oil off (or it will stain your paper). It worked like a charm, and it hasn't been noisy at all since I did that.

    My only REAL complaint about this trimmer is that it does NOT come with instructions of any kind. Not on the box, not in a leaflet, and I really think Making Memories needs to put some instructions in there. You-tube has some wonderful tutorials though on how to use it, how to get the blade back on track, etc.

    You will not regret buying this trimmer, and I have already caused several of my friends to go out and buy one!!!!!

    ETA: a year later, I've gone through 3 of these too :( I love the trimmer,,,,,,but I think it's just a wee bit too easy to break.