Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Barb G's Reviews

  • Review: Spellbinders - Grand Calibur - Large Format Die Cutting and Embossing Machine

    I recommend this product

    Great Machine! (08 May 2011)

    I have had several die-cutting machines over the past few years, and the Grand Calibur is by far the BEST! It's really easy to use, and I love that the new "Grand Dies" are an extension of the "Large Dies"! This machine also embosses with a really deep impression.

    I think it's a tool that every crafter will find useful!



  • Review: $25 Electronic Gift Certificate

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Idea (15 February 2011)

    This is the best gift you can give to a "Scrappy Friend" ~ Perfect color, perfect size, and so very appreciated!



  • Review: American Crafts - 12 x 12 Damask Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product! (06 June 2010)

    I have always been a fan of white cardstock, and finally tried this brand a few months ago - I have to say that it has become my favorite! It has a nice weight, a 'snow white' finish, and a beautiful texture that is consistent throughout.

    I would definitely recommend this anyone who uses white cardstock on a regular basis, and looking for one that is reasonably priced!



  • Review: American Crafts - 8.5 x 11 Cardstock Pack - 60 Sheets - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this Cardstock (18 January 2009)

    I have been using this cardstock to mat photos and print journaling for my layouts, and I'm really impressed with the quality of this product! Very heavy-weight, and the texture is beautiful!
    I would highly recommend this cardstock to anyone looking for really nice quality.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Mini Monograms Chipboard - Mellow - Wilma

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Product!!! (30 November 2008)

    These chipboard alphas have become my favorites to work with! Excellent quality...no sanding required so far...and they absorb paint really well, usually in one coat!

    Love them!!!



  • Review: Imaginisce - Fairest of Them All Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Glitter Paper - Be Back by Midnight

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these papers! (30 November 2008)

    I just bought these papers and embellies, and I have to say that this are THE prettiest "GIrly" line I've seen in a long time! The quality of all the products (papers, rubons, embellies) is excellent and really fun to work with!

    I highly recommend this line to anyone doing feminine layouts!



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive Dots Roller and Glue Pen Combo, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not happy with the "Glue Pen" (13 October 2008)

    I bought this combo recently, and although I really like the dot roller, I found that the pen didn't work well for me. I thought it would be great for small embellies, esp. flourishes, but it didn't seem to stick very well. A waste of money, as far as I'm concerned...sorry!

    I would not recommend this product :-(



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Happy Together Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE THIS CHIPBOARD (03 May 2008)

    This is a great set of flourishes...in fact, I just purchased my 3rd set of them! FP gives you a great variety of designs and sizes, and the quality of this product exceeds other brands by far!

    I would highly recommend these flourishes to anyone who wants to dress up a layout with a well made embellishment!!!



  • Review: Scrapworks - Anthologie - (Bay Box Album) - 12x12 - Pink Fabric

    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous Album! (21 January 2008)

    I bought this album recently, and when I received it, I couldn't believe how beautiful it is! The fabric feels and looks like linen, and I really love that it has two buttons on the side for opening and closing.

    The best part for me, is that I'm a "Bulky Scrapper", and this album has a 3-ring binder. It makes it so much easier to turn the pages, and not feel as though you're crushing the others.

    On the down side is the price, but right now sb.c is offering a nice coupon. The only other negative thing I can think of is that Scrapworks puts different sized pockets inside, instead of providing the standard 12 x 12 to match the album. I bought refills in 12 x 12, which were reasonably priced.

    Overall, I would highly recommend this product! I am very happy with it, and look forward to buying more of them in the future.

    Hope this helps :D



  • Review: Making Memories - Universal Craft Glue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Good To Have on Hand (02 September 2007)

    I have used several types of glue for my embellishments, and found this to be a very good product.

    Pros: Adheres metal embellishments without the thickness you get with white glue. Holds heavy embellishments very well. Very good for all types of embellishments.

    Cons: You need to re-open the tip with a sharp object before each use, as it tends to clog. Cannot use on paper or cardstock.

    Recommendation: Very good product to have on hand, especially for metal embellishments. I would recommend this glue to others.