Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

IzzyB's Reviews

  • Review: Echo Park - Little Boy Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My favorite new manufacturer and this collection doesn't disappoint (23 February 2011)

    I love love love Echo Park. EP has been my favorite new discovery in the past year and this collection shows why. This is the perfect little boy line. Not too cutesy, not too babyish. Just right. Priced right too. I can't say enough good things about this collection and this manufacturer.



  • Review: Echo Park - A Walk in The Park Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Picnic Fun, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great Paper for Fall (23 August 2010)

    I love this company. Echo Park is like a mix of October Afternoon and Bella Blvd, two manufacturers I love.

    I originally bought this paper to use for a baby layout. It's really perfect for that (pink polka dot on the back and plaid multi color on the front). But after I got the pp, I thought it was especially well-suited for Fall. I love the orange in the plaid.

    This is a great new company with nice, heavy-weight paper. Recommended.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Lights - Cloudy Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A beautiful soft blue (25 May 2010)

    I have to say that the Ranger dabbers are one of my favorite scrappy products. I can’t get enough of these paints. They are so user friendly and the paint coats evenly and smoothly.

    I particularly like this sweet baby blue. It’s light and airy and perfect for soft accents. The paint covers raw chipboard perfectly, though you may want to use a second coat. It dries very quickly. The bottle is small but lasts a long time. I love the dabber top. A+ product.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Honey Pie Collection - Blackboard Shapes - Honey Pie

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super cute Spring-themed "chipboard" in black (05 September 2009)

    I love the Cosmo Cricket blackboard. It’s so fun to decorate or you can cover it with cutouts from the Cosmo Cricket diecut sheet of the same collection. The diecuts match the blackboard exactly.
    This particular collection is so cute. It has a spring/Easter theme and includes a bunny, several eggs, a kite w/ bows for the tail, two little chicks, an umbrella and raindrops, 5 pinwheels, 7 butterflies, 2 dragonflies, several tulips and blossoms, small flowering branches, a few small circles and some flourishes. I used one of the chicks in the layout, “I Love Chicks,” in my gallery. There are lots of great examples of this blackboard under “Projects using this product.” Great product. Recommended.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Sprinkles - Red, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A crisp true red - but adhesive not quite sticky enough (14 July 2009)

    I like the vinyl Thickers because they aren't as thick and bulky as chipboard or foam, yet still add dimension to the page. They also have a really nice sheen and add a crisp look to a layout. This particular packet is a true red, hard to find! It's so bright and cheery in the cute Sprinkles font. The vinyl Thickers also take ink well if you want to stamp them, doodle on them, or outline them for more definition.

    The reason I gave this product 4 stars rather than 5 is that the the back of vinyl Thickers is not very sticky (compared to the foam Thickers, which adhere so well). I often find that vinyl Thickers migrate or fall completely off the page. I've had a hard time finding an adhesive that will stick well to letters that have loosened from the page.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Mr Campy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Happy Campers, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This cute paper would make anyone a happy camper! (09 July 2009)

    This is an adorable paper line and this piece in particular is loads of fun. It adds such a great touch of whimsy to your cards and layouts. I originally purchased this line because my parents have an RV and we have a lot of photos from camping trips. However, I find myself using these papers on non-vacation layouts.

    I used the plaid backside of this adorable paper for a baby page in which I also mixed in the Cosmo Cricket “Girl Friday” and “Lil Man” lines. See my gallery for details. The three lines (Happy Camper, Girl Friday & Lil Man) work well together and have the same neutral base of creams, browns, olive, green and red with each line giving a punch of another color Totally cute!



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Sprinkles - Blue, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice color, cute font (04 July 2009)

    I like this font style and this is a cute color, a deep torquoise blue. These letters probaby look best against white or light backgrounds or maybe against black. I used them on a pesto green background and had to ink the edges of the letters with Staz On Midnight Blue to add definition and make them pop on the page. The letters took the ink well. I wasn't sure they wold since they are vinyl so I was pleasantly surprised by that. I also tried adding doodled dots to them with a Signo pen and the letters took that ink too, so these are very versatile.

    The only drawback to these letters is that they aren't terribly sticky. This can be an advantage when you are placing the letters on the page to see how they look. Once they are arranged, however, you may want to use Glue Dots or your favorite adhesive to make them stick permanently. For lack of stickiness, I give this product 4 stars.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lime Rickey Collection - 12x12 Paper - Howdy Doody

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The cutest little birdie paper (30 June 2009)

    I just adore this whole Lime Rickey line, but this sheet (Howdy Doody) is my favorite Lime Rickey paper. It's so whimsical and fun. You can't help but smile when you see it.

    I used this paper for a Valentine layout and it was just perfect. I have boys, so it was really nice to have something Valentine-y that wasn't pink or rose or girlie. I loved the cute green and blue and yellow birdies with the little pink hearts.

    This is all the quality you've come to expect from Basic Grey in one of the brand's most adorable papers yet.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Little Sprout Collection Kit, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable new nature line from Crate Paper (16 June 2009)

    I love Crate paper generally and Little Sprout is just the cutest collection. It is new for 2009 and it builds on a whimsical nature theme with adorable owls, squirrels, birdies and mushrooms. The color palette is primarily soft greens, yellows, oranges, and browns with subtle modern patterns that coordinate perfectly with the nature themed paper. All pages are double-sided and are especially appealing for little boy layouts, baby pictures or expecting moms. The collection pack includes 12 patterned papers, glitter diecuts, glitter borders and alpha stickers of utter cuteness. 5 stars.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My go-to tool for journaling/doodling on dark backgrounds (09 June 2009)

    This is a great pen. Very easy to use and it is so bright and vibrant that it looks like paint.

    On light-colored paper, I often write with zigs or sharpies, thus, I am accustomed to instant drying and no possibility of smears. But the Signo is a gel pen and I have to remember to use a bit of caution when writing because the ink does not dry on contact and will smear. It does dry quickly though and has a great look that the zigs can't match.

    This pen is a must-have tool for every scrapper, but it's hard to find and often out-of-stock at the Superstore here. So when you find it, get two!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Mango Luau Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Mango Luau Dude

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun summer or fall paper (21 May 2009)

    This is such cute double-sided paper with a hefty weight to it like cardstock. I am a sucker for stripes and I really like the vibrant orange, deep lime green and warm browns here. On the reverse side is a cute floral paper design that isn't girly. Perfect for me because I have 2 young boys and am hankering for something for their pages that isn't covered with trucks or animals or gadgets.

    I think the stripe side would also make great paper for Fall pages, especially Halloween or Thanksgiving.

    5 stars.