Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Meak72's Reviews

  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive (Permanent) Refill - New Style - The 6 Pack Bargain Pack

    I recommend this product

    Mixed Feelings (16 February 2009)

    Although this adhesive works very well, it does have some issues that could be sorted out by the manufacturer to make it a better product. I have noticed that the adhesive doesn't last very long when used on projects other than layouts. On layouts, the pages go right into the page protector, and the flattening of the album helps secure the adhesive. On projects such as invitations, the adhesive doesn't hold up as well, especially when the invites go through the mail. So, for layouts, yes. Other projects, no.



  • Review: American Crafts - Foam Thickers - Subway - White

    I recommend this product

    Awesome letters (22 February 2009)

    I love Thickers by American Crafts. They add dimension to all of my projects, and come in so many fun colors. The only problem I have with them is that sometimes, they come loose. I have noticed that they tend to come loose in the package now and then, and once on the project, tend to loosen a bit as well. But, nothing a little glue dot won't fix! That little quirk won't keep me from owning these fantastic letters.



  • Review: Three Bugs in a Rug - Rub-Ons - Boy, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Baby Boy Rub-Ons (16 February 2009)

    These super cute rub-ons from Three Bugs in a Rug are just darling for my layouts featuring my boys when they were babies. I really like how the rub-ons go onto photos so smoothly, and they adhere to paper just as well. There are really cute and fun sayings, as well as cute images. I love this!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Urban Prairie Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    Urban Prairie (16 February 2009)

    The papers in the Basic Grey Urban Prairie line are just lovely. They can be used for a variety of photo topics and will be super cute for Easter cards and decorations. I like the contrast between the black and bright colors. I also really like how Basic Grey went back to the old font when creating the sticker letters for the collection pack. The sticker elements are fantastic, and I really like the entire collection.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Chipboard Letter Stickers - Jewelry Box - White, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Super Cute Font (05 February 2009)

    I love this Jewelry Box font from American Crafts Thickers. It so spunky, and can be used for many different themed layouts. The only problem I have with them is that they come off a bit easily. I mean, they stay adhered to the page, but parts of the letter may come up, so I just have to push it back down. Also, some letters came off of the adhesive backing while still in the package. Really, it's not a big deal. Nothing a little glue dot couldn't fix. The font is too cute to not buy just because of a small adhesive malfunction. I really love it!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Worn Lipstick

    I recommend this product

    Fantastic! (04 February 2009)

    I am so loving all of the distress inks from Tim Holtz and Ranger Industries. The ink is so deep and rich, and the pad is large enough to leave on the table and "dip" your stamps into the ink, but yet small enough to pick up and dab in onto your larger stamps. The colors are so brilliant and unique, and the ink is so easy to clean off of your stamps. The only drawback to the inks are that they stay on your hands for a few days, but who cares? You expect that kind of result with any ink or similar type of medium. Amazingly beautiful!



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - 12x12 Chipboard Stencils - Redmond Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Amazing Quality Chipboard (13 March 2008)

    These chipboard alphabets are simply amazing quality. The letters are thick, and the positive and negative spaces interchange easily. I have several colors of this font, and I absolutely LOVE them all.

    The only thing I do not like is that the letters are NOT self adhesive. Other than that, you just can't go wrong with these alphabets.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lime Rickey Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lime Rickey Rocks! (02 May 2009)

    I just received my Lime Rickey collection pack from Scrabook.com in time for NSBD. I opened the package, and the colors in these papers are even MORE vibrant than I imagined they would be. It's the same quality of paper you are used to from Basic Grey, but this time, they have really outdone themselves. The designs are just amazingly wild and funky, and I can't wait to use it today! WOOT!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Love Stuck by Marah Johnson - Tattoo Collection - Paper Pad

    I recommend this product

    Fantastic Collection (16 February 2009)

    This collection pack from Marah Johnson is absolutely fantastic. The colors and designs are amazingly beautiful, and there is also a bit of a rugged look to the papers. The browns are so nicely mixed in with the lighter colors to create such a realy tattoo effect. The birds, hearts, keys, locks and other designs are awesome.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Acrylic Stamps - From the Garden

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Stamps (16 February 2009)

    These stamps from Fancy Pants are absolutely beautiful. There are several large, medium and small stamps in one collection. My favorite thing to do with them is combine the stamps together to create one large stamp. It always turns out lovely, no matter what combination of stamps you use together. The collection is so versatile you can really use them on just about any themed layout or project. Simply stunning collection of stamps.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Simply Sweet - Swimming Pool

    I recommend this product

    You just can't beat Doodlebug (04 February 2009)

    I absolutely LOVE the font on these stickers. I have every color Doodlebug came out with in this font. What I really like is that they actually stick, and they stay stuck, to your projects. They also hold up extremely well when you apply Glossy Accents over the top of them to give them some dimension. They never lifted, wilted or came off of the pages. The colors are so vibrant, and the little accents at the bottom of the sheet are sometimes just the perfect touch you need to finish up a title, or to just add some cute fun somewhere on your project. Super, super cute!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Haunted Collection - Paper Crafting Kit

    I recommend this product

    Brilliantly Spooky! (04 February 2009)

    These super spooky papers from Cosmo Cricket are ghoulishly fun! I created a word album with them using the Bo Bunny word album HAPPY, then adhering the Cosmo Cricket black board HALLOWEEN to the front of the HAPPY letters. So, it spelled out HAPPY HALLOWEEN, and the papers just look fantastic underneath the black board. The designs are perfect for scrappy projects such as layouts, books, calendars...everything Halloween. I especially love the strip paper that gives you so many elements to work with. Just cut the one you want, and presto, you have an instant embellie. Love the whole collection!



  • Review: Crate Paper - Collection Kit - Baby Bee Collection

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Darling Papers (04 June 2008)

    The Baby Bee Collection from Crate Paper is absolutely darling. The colors are soft and muted, which are just perfect for layouts featuring little ones. The paper is thick like cardstock, and double sided as well. I created 2 layouts using 3 of the same pieces of paper, and they turned out amazing. The patterns are super sweet, and the quality of the paper can't be beat.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Chipboard Letter Stickers - Jewelry Box - Chestnut, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Loving These! (04 June 2008)

    When I first saw the American Crafts Thickers Jewelry Box font, I wasn't sure what to make of it. I mean, it looked cute, but it wasn't necessarily my style. But, as the weeks went by, I kept seeing them on pages, and ended up really liking them. So, I added some to my collection and the other day when creating a layout, I pulled these out and they were just the PERFECT touch for my title. The brown color is so deep and rich, and the font is so whimsical. I just love them and plan to buy more colors.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Simply Sweet Mini Alphabet Rub-Ons - Bon Bon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    SUPER CUTE! (29 April 2008)

    The Simply Sweet Font rubons from Doodlebug Designs are just so fun and easy to use. They rub off so nicely, and you do NOT have to worry about cutting them out individually to rub them on. I just hold the entire sheet over my page, rub on what I need, and they come off perfectly. Of course every now and then you lose a letter by accident. But even then, if you haven't completely rubbed the accidental letter onto your page, you can easily remove it and even use it again. I own every color, and want MORE! They are just adorable and add such fun to every page.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Archaic Collection - Chipboard Sticker Shapes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These Shapes (25 April 2008)

    BasicGrey has really taken their product line to the next level with coordinating chipboard sticker shapes. These match the Archaic paper line just perfectly, and they are simply darling. The best part is, they actually STICK onto your project. It has been my experience that chipboard stickers don't actually stick, and you have to use other adhesive to make them stick. That is just not the case with the BasicGrey sticker shapes. Not only do they stick, but they stick WELL. I know I will never have to worry about them falling off of my pages. Beautiful chipboard stickers!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Biggest Board Chipboard - 12x12 - Fancy Flourishes Too, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Amazing Flourishes (13 April 2008)

    I absolutely LOVE the new flourishes from Fancy Pants Designs. I was skeptical about buying this collection of chipboard since they already had such a beautiful swirl collection a while back (I thought they would look the same.) Although there are some similarities, these flourishes are simply amazing. The shapes pop out of the frame so easily, and they are very easy to paint, ink, distress, cover in paper, mod podge...ANYTHING. They are very versital and I just love them!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Archaic Collection - Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stunning Papers (13 April 2008)

    When you see this BasicGrey collection on the internet, it's extremely beautiful. But, once you have it in your hands, the colors are simply amazing. I have 2 small boys, and this collection is just perfect for their photos, for any occasion.

    I really like the die cut shapes and alphabet stickers that come with the papers. They are a perfect match and really add spunk!



  • Review: Your Pictured Memories - Pull-Ez Ribbon Purse - Pink

    I recommend this product

    I still can't believe it! (06 April 2008)

    When I first saw the Your Pictured Memories Ribbon Purse, I was so skeptical. First of all, I never thought that 200 ribbons would fit inside the purse, or that they would all stay nicely without getting squashed. I was completely wrong. After much debate, I finally decided to get the darling pink purse. Not only does it hold all of the ribbon, but they are all just stuffed in there as perfect as can be!

    It took me quite a while to load my ribbons, but after I was finished, I was so happy. I have a portable and just darling container for ALL of my ribbons, and I never have to pick and choose which ones to take to crops. I can take them all!

    This is a MUST HAVE for any scrapper who uses ribbon.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Biggest Board Chipboard - 12x12 - Soho Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I absolutely LOVE these swirls (12 March 2008)

    Fancy Pants is one of my absolute FAVORITE manufacturers and this amazing collection of swirls shows why. It's not just a collection of swirls only, but hearts, paisleys, and so on. The chipboard is thick and easy to work with. I have used paint on it, rub ons, patterned paper and cardstock. It holds adhesive well, and always turns out beautiful.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Rhonna Farrer - Hearts and Stars, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun and Funky! (09 August 2007)

    I absolutely LOVE these clear stamps from Autumn Leaves. They are such fun and funky designs. The stamp super easy, and they clean up wonderfully. I have used them several times on my projects, and I have been satisfied with the results each and every time. Rhonna Farrer, in my opinion, is a design master when it comes to scrapbooking products. I own several of her items via Autumn Leaves, and I couldn't be happier. I love the paper, the stamps...everything!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Gypsy / Romani, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bright and Fun! (09 August 2007)

    When I received my Basic Grey Collection Pack of Gypsy/Romani from scrapbook.com, I couldn't wait to open it. As I flipped through the papers, I was so delighted to see all of the bright and super fun patterns and colors it had. I just used some of the papers on a layout about my Mom and my newborn son entitled "nammy." I would absolutely recommend this collection pack to anyone who likes or loves bright and fun colors. It is so much fun to work with, and I plan to use the entire pack!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Infuse

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (11 July 2007)

    When I opened the Collection Pack of Infuse from scrapbook.com, I was amazed. The colors and patterens were so vibrant and fun. I really love how Basic Grey has changed the font of the sticker letters, and that they have added die cut shapes instead of tags. I know I will use the die cut shapes a whole lot more than I ever used the die cut tags. They pop right out of the sheet so easily and the coordinate so well with the papers and sticker letters. I love the entire collection pack!



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Serendipity Collection - Rub-Ons - Blue Flower Flair, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Rub Ons (11 July 2007)

    I loved these rub ons! They coordinate beautifully with the Sassafras Serendipity line. However, they are versatile enough that they can be used along with other paper lines, not only the Serendipity line. There are flourishes and flowers in wonderful green and blue hues. They rub off so easily with a popsicle stick. I rubbed them off on Bazzill textured cardstock with no problem. The colors are vibrant and the designs are so fun. I would absolutely recommend these rub ons to anyone.