Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

A-burton's Reviews

  • Review: Sizzix - Thinlits Die - Frame, Iron Gate

    I don't recommend this product

    Pretty Image - Unrealistic Cuts (18 October 2014)

    I concur with the previous reviewers. This die, no matter what tips and tricks used (multiple passes, shims, aluminum foil, wax paper, etc.), does not make clean cuts not does it release from die with out damage - ruining expensive paper. This image would be more useful to me asn a large rubber stamp!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Start Me Up Addison

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    An amazing alphabet set (10 January 2011)

    These gorgeous, top quality stamps have a lot of flair. They are a little smaller than I anticipated, but I know I will get a lot of good use from these clear stamps. :D



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Thanks for Everything

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Stamps (10 January 2011)

    These are high quality - arrived in excellent condition - gorgeous



  • Review: Prima - Jewel Box Collection - Jeweled Butterflies - Peacock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    WOW FACTOR, but not accurate (10 January 2011)

    These are brilliant and bingy! Mine are SOLID metallic dusty sky blue, My two butterflies did not get the variated colors (lime, purple) --- Prima needs to get a better photographer, I've rated several of their items and they are NOT what they seem to be. I can use 'em anyway, they are lovely, just not the colors I needed.



  • Review: Prima - Symphony Blend - Flower Embellishments - Cappella Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful ... but NOTHING like the picture (10 January 2011)

    I know everyone will see the picture differently, but mine are more the color of these flowers http://store.scrapbook.com/pri-542726.html ... Mine are a vibrant bright sky color, but NOT the deep turquoise I think they are in the picture. Mine also did not have any of the other variated colors, like the lime or purple or the really dark turquoise. I wish they did tho. But I'm going to keep them - they are gorgeous anyway.



  • Review: Prima - Sugarplum Roses Collection - Flower Embellishments - Caribbean

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    GORGEOUS ... color difference (10 January 2011)

    I realize monitor will vary w/ photo display ... BUT ... these are actually the color of http://store.scrapbook.com/pri-542726.html , but that's great, I can use them! The photo (to me) is more of a shabby soft turquoise blue, but they are a bright, vibrant sky color - just so you know. I still LOVE 'em!



  • Review: Prima - Love Letter Roses Collection - Flower Embellishments - Jude, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    GORGEOUS (10 January 2011)

    GORGEOUS! What a vibrant sky color! :D I would have given 5 stars, but one is severely crushed; probably happened at the factory.



  • Review: Prima - Sugarplum Roses Collection - Flower Embellishments - Eggplant, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Pretty, but ... (10 January 2011)

    I think Prima needs a color correction w/ their pics; this color does not resemble eggplant. Be aware they have a violet-red hue and are extremely pale in color; not rich, bold and bright like the photo. I know, everyone's monitor will show differently, but eggplant is more royal and that's what I thought I was getting, I was wrong. They are very pretty and I will find another project for them soon.



  • Review: Deja Views Wonderful Words - Pets, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stickers; They're okay (02 January 2011)

    Cute Words; they are okay ... I think I prefer rub-on words rather than word stickers. They are cute for your pet projects.



  • Review: Paper Shapers - Paw Print Punch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Punch (02 January 2011)

    The paw print punch is great for cards and scrapping; it's best with paper and thin to medium weight cardstock. Heavy cardstock just won't do with this little fella.



  • Review: Sizzix - Bigz Die - Circle, Scallop

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this die (02 January 2011)

    This is a great die ... cuts like butter ... but best of all, it's so versatile. Mini books, Layouts, Cards, Invitations, Banners, Wall decor and so much more!



  • Review: KI Memories - Love Elsie - Claire Collection - Alphabet Clear Stamps - Claire Pep Rally, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Stamp Set (02 January 2011)

    These letters are so cute; they stamp nicely.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Ghouls and Goodies Collection - Halloween - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Punkin Party

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Stamps ... (02 January 2011)

    Super cute; they stamp well, need I say more?



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - 15 Fonts - Doodles by Tia Bennett, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (24 February 2009)

    Great for scrapbooking, card making & fun correspondence!



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - 15 Fonts - Framed by Tia Bennett, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (24 February 2009)

    Great for scrapbooking, card making & fun correspondence!