Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Snapsandsnippets's Reviews

  • Review: Scrapbook.com - Random Bag of Scrap 7

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pleased with the assortment (05 July 2013)

    The papers were relatively recently and only included 3 or so holiday papers. Lots of good stuff here.



  • Review: Maya Road - Fabric Tape - Flower - Country Rose

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty! (12 December 2012)

    I love this fabric tape. The advantage that is has over washi tape that it is fabric and not paper - so it has a wonderful feel to it. And it's so pretty!



  • Review: Elle's Studio - The Sweet Life Collection - Tiny Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super cute tags in a fun size. (12 December 2012)

    I have found these to be a perfect size for many uses - cards, layouts and project life journaling too. I will be looking for this size in different color schemes.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Paper File

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very versatile product (12 December 2012)

    I have used these to organize my papers in various ways. Sometimes I will put one manufacturer's particular paper line (or collection pack) in it until I have whittled the papers down and just a sheet or two remains. I have also used it to put coordinated papers from several companies in, organizing them into a kit (or the precursor of a kit - since bulky embellishments will not fit in here.) I have at least a dozen of these - great product.



  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Pencil Lead

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This kit pops! (20 August 2012)

    I really like this kit. The elements really pop and so your layouts can't help but pop also. Very fun stuff to work with. My only suggestion to scrapbook.com would be to actually package all the kit ingredients together. I ordered other stuff along with the kit and then I had to take time to separate it all out when I could have been scrapping. Still, I look forward to their next kit.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Stamper - Tool and Straight Stitch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I like the idea of the product, but have not yet mastered it. (26 December 2011)

    I really like the idea of being able to add stitches quickly to a page. How much quicker and cheaper is that than using a sewing machine or hand stitching. As far as actually using the product, I thought it took quite a bit of time to master just the right technique to keep the stitches straight and the ink evenly applied. I found the handle wobbled too much for my taste and the ink took a very long time to dry and would smear. Even after it appeared dry to the eye, it was not dry to the touch. I would recommend the product but with only those caveats.



  • Review: Memory Dock - Cargo Collection - 12x12 Folder - Sage

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Sturdy but not large enough. (31 July 2009)

    First of all, this holds 12 x 12 or smaller paper fine, but if the paper has a decorative strip edge, which is becoming more common, then this doesn't work well. It needs to be an inch larger all around, so the paper doesn't protrude and get bent by the cords which hold this closed. Also, since the cords have metal ends on the inside back cover of this, you need to put cardboard as the bottom sheet or your paper will get dents in it. Really, the only good thing about it is that the cover is made from very strong coverboard. It needs a redesign to be larger and for the closure to be different.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Petite Paper Piercer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's really petite. (31 July 2009)

    I was surprised how small this really was. But it is handy to put in with my mat pack and take to crops. So I'm pleased with it. The only way to improve it would be for it to have a more permanent cap.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - E-Z Runner Permanent Tape - The 6 Pack Bargain Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite adhesive for scrapbooking (16 May 2009)

    I love this adhesive. I've found it to apply much more consistently than other runner brands. The bargain pack just makes it even better!!



  • Review: Paper Shapers - Corner Rounder Punch (Small)

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Just okay (16 May 2009)

    If I had seen a picture of the actual punch, I probably would not have purchased it. It's a small lever punch, and you have to flip the punch over (no problem) but then very, very carefully get the tip of the paper into a very small corner guide (not quick and easy). It does produce a nice corner, if you don't mind the extra time and effort.