Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Lauri D's Reviews

  • Review: Paper Wizard - Die Cuts - Alaskan Cruise

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    AWESOME die cut! (23 December 2013)

    The details are so amazing! The only down side is that it doesn't come already glued together, but that's ok by me since I'm scrapping anyway and already gluing other stuff. Just be sure you don't use a thick goopy glue that will ooze through any openings. I used a Zig pen lightly.

    Paper Wizard is a little more expensive, but worth every penny! Because of the price I only use these on very special pages, i.e. like the first page of an album, or a layout that will go into a frame.



  • Review: Leaky Shed Studio - Family Tree Collection - Chipboard Shapes - Really

    I recommend this product

    Really? (18 October 2013)

    Not flimsy at all. Leaky Shead makes great quality chipboard pieces! Can't wait to use this!



  • Review: Simple Stories - SNAP Life Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Fundamentals

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nice quality (18 October 2013)

    I can't wait to use these. The quality of the print is great. Crisp & bright fun colors.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Olde Curiosity Shoppe Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - When Pigs Fly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Seattle's Pike Place Market (20 April 2013)

    If you have ever been to Pike Place Market in Seattle then you probably know about Rachel the pig and how the market in Seattle is from that steam punk era. This is just to perfect of a pattern for my layouts! Love the colors in this!



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Far and Away Collection - Decorative Brads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great brads in this (20 April 2013)

    The brads in this are so cute. This will be fun to use on travel/vacation layouts.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Trendy Tape - Treads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this trendy tape (20 April 2013)

    This tire track trendy tape is so cute. I have a lot of "road trip" scrapbook layouts I want to make, and I can't wait to use this!



  • Review: Prima - Lyric Collection - Metal Brads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    GORGEOUS BRADS! (20 April 2013)

    These have got to be one of the best quality and prettiest brads I've ever seen!!! When I opened my order I was impressed with these brads the most. These are simply just gorgeous brads.



  • Review: K and Company - SMASH Collection - Grab Bag - Retro

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lots of Goodies (20 April 2013)

    I had so much fun opening this and find so many cute things I didn't expect. To me this is one of those things where I say to myself this scrapbooking is getting expensive. A little more than what I want to pay for this, but I caved and in the end it was worth the goodies inside.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Composition and Color Collection - Mini Craft Bags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cute little bags! (20 April 2013)

    These bags are so cute. I think these will be fun to use as a pocket on a layout to hold memorabilia items.



  • Review: Echo Park - Birthday Wishes Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Happy Birthday

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    versatile (20 April 2013)

    I like the variety of the different patterns. Some can be used on a birthday card, a journal spot or just an added decorative element for a layout.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Cottage Farms Collection - Ephemera Pack - Paper Goods

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so many goodies (20 April 2013)

    Everything in this pack is so cute. I love ordering things like this to hide away in my stash for when I'm needing those extra perfect elements on my layouts.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - An ABC Primer Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - School Days

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    adorable paper (20 April 2013)

    what is there to tell about this? It's Graphic 45... quality paper and designs as always. I will probably use this on old heritage class pictures or mini albums I make for a kid in my family.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Studio Calico - Here and There Collection - Clings - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Round Calendar

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Large date stamp (20 April 2013)

    This stamp is great. I tested it and it presses ink clean, smooth & evenly. I have so many fun ideas I have in mind for this. I can't wait to use it on my projects and layouts.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz- Texture Fades - Alterations Collection - Embossing Folders - Branch Tree and Tall Pines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love the trees (13 March 2012)

    I don't do much in the way of Halloween so the spooky singular tree I probably wont use much, but being from the N.W. the pine trees will come in handy for many LO's and cards. I love the richness of the deep embossing these folders do. Works great in my Cuttlebug too!



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Edger Punch - Ghosts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love this ghost border! (18 October 2011)

    Even though I don't to to many halloween pages (my dd is grown & moved away & no grandkids yet) I went ghost hunting with my Mom over the summer and want to scrap all the pictures we took. I received a gift card to this site from my dd & sil and I wasn't sure if I wanted to splurge on this, but I am glad I did. It's just so adorable!



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Cardstock Stickers - Tiny Alphabet - Choc Mint

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    itty bitty teeny tiny (18 October 2011)

    These are so very very tiny, I just love them! No worries if you run out of space spelling something out. They are much smaller then I thought they would be, but totally happy with them. Do they come in other colors? Lots of letters to use!



  • Review: Zutter - Distrezz It All - Electric Distressing Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is awesome! (28 July 2011)

    the UPS guy just dropped this off and I ripped open the box and started playing with this right away. I LOVE IT!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Craft Spinner for Ink Blending Tools

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    no directions (03 July 2011)

    this doesn't come with directions which is usually fine for me as I like to try & put things together on my own first, but this confused me and it was only 5 pieces. I put it together every way imaginable and it didn't look like the picture on the box, then finally I left the long post piece out of the equation and it looked like the picture on the first try. Not sure what the long piece is for other then to make it taller to hold longer objects probably, but it would have been nice to know that.

    Other then that, it's a good solid base, cute and functional.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Continuous Glue Lines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    this is great for... (03 July 2011)

    oh my this is the best stuff for working with ribbon on a card or layout. This continuous line I can cut any length I was, it's easy to apply, it isn't messy and it sticks great.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Projections - Sticker Stadium Storage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome storage (03 July 2011)

    I just love this, I read other reviews and read one person said theirs didn't stand up well on it own but most eveyone else loved theirs so I was hoping for the best when I ordered it. I pulled it out from the top and it didn't stand well, but then I pulled more from the bottom and it was fine. It just needs to be pulled evenly.

    I am a horder and I plan on getting 3 or 4 more. I want one for just my alpha stickers alone and 2 for the 2 main categories I work on most and another for a misc. category, just need a bigger scraproom now!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Eucalyptus

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    my fav of the green family (04 March 2011)

    of all the greens stickles comes in this is my favorite! I love this color!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Fruit Punch

    I recommend this product

    one of my favorites (04 March 2011)

    I love this color because it has a different look to it depending on the color of paper you use it on. Be sure to test it on a scrap to be sure it has the color you desire, but it really is one of my favorites because of it's versatility!!!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Dark Blue

    I recommend this product

    more purple then blue (04 March 2011)

    more purple then blue



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Piercing Mat

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A must have (03 March 2011)

    This is a must have when using the Sew Easy tool!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Stitch Piercer Attachment Head - Zig Zag

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! (03 March 2011)

    I really like this design.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Stitch Piercer Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Need a steady hand (03 March 2011)

    This is a nice tool, but the mat is the key! But you really have to have a steady hand to run a straight line so practice on scrap paper!



  • Review: Reminisce - Gingerbread Lane Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Peppermint

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    never in stock (19 January 2011)

    I ordered this and it wasn't in stock so I the charges for it was reversed back to my credit card which was well and fine. So I set up an electronic notification when the product is in stock and becomes available. I get the notification it's in and I go to re-order it and it's not in stock. So I can't rate the quality of the product cause I can't seem to get my hands on it!



  • Review: Glitz Design - Distressed Couture Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Accents, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable stickers! (14 January 2011)

    These stickers are so adorable. I fell in love with the little people (who are about 2-1/2 inches) and I hope this company makes more of these sticker people cause they are so cool!



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Noel Collection - Christmas - Ribbon, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nice ribbon (14 January 2011)

    I love the the designs on each one and the quality is pretty nice. I'm happy with this purchase!



  • Review: Prima - Blooming Retro Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cotton Clouds, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cute paper! (14 January 2011)

    I saw this on clearance and I'm glad I got it before it sold out. It's so cute, and I love the bright color combo!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Family Keepsake Collection - Self Adhesive Flocked Lace - Scarlet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love this (14 January 2011)

    I don't know what I would personally classify as scarlett but this has a rich deep orange tone to it with a lit hint of red to it. But it is gorgeous, and matches perfectly to the papers and embossed die cut tags I ordered with it. This is one of those colors that I could see people not agreeing on if it's orange or red.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Old School Collection - Adornments - Metal Frame

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    color is off from the picture (14 January 2011)

    From the image on the website this looks like a bright red and when I received it it was more of a darker deep red. And the center is a little darker too. So if the shade doesn't matter it really is a cute piece. I'm keeping it cause I love it anyway! Just thought I'd mention it.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Family Keepsake Collection - Embossed Tags - Home

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    these are too cute! (14 January 2011)

    I just received my order today. I ordered 4 different styles of these tags and the colours are so much richer and brighter then the images on the website could possibly show. Silly me didn't even read the part that says they're "embossed" so I was thrilled when it arrived! The embossing and rich colours just make them pop. I'm looking forward to using these!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Family Keepsake Collection - Embossed Tags - Good Times

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    these are too cute! (14 January 2011)

    I just received my order today. I ordered 4 different styles of these tags and the colours are so much richer and brighter then the images on the website could possibly show. Silly me didn't even read the part that says they're "embossed" so I was thrilled when it arrived! The embossing and rich colours just make them pop. I'm looking forward to using these!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Family Keepsake Collection - Embossed Tags - Love

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    these are too cute! (14 January 2011)

    I just received my order today. I ordered 4 different styles of these tags and the colours are so much richer and brighter then the images on the website could possibly show. Silly me didn't even read the part that says they're "embossed" so I was thrilled when it arrived! The embossing and rich colours just make them pop. I'm looking forward to using these!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Family Keepsake Collection - Embossed Tags - Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    much cuter in person (14 January 2011)

    I just received my order today. I ordered 4 different styles of these tags and the colours are so much richer and brighter then the images on the website could possibly show. Silly me didn't even read the part that says they're "embossed" so I was thrilled when it arrived! The embossing and rich colours just make them pop. I'm looking forward to using these!



  • Review: Canvas Corp - Burlap Shapes - Rectangle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    thick burlap (14 January 2011)

    It's 4.5 by 7 inches like it says, but at first I thought there were 2 pieces of it when I first held it as it is thick and sturdy. Good quality, I was expecting it be more thin so I was pleasently surprised at the quality.



  • Review: Jillibean Soup - Bean Stalks Collection - Ribbon - Numbers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality (14 January 2011)

    I bought this for the white ribbon with the red numbers on it to be honest and I was actually surprised at the nice quality of it. Thick sturdy cloth material!



  • Review: Glitz Design - Scarlett Collection - Cardstock Pieces - What Nots, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What a variety (14 January 2011)

    These misc. pieces have such an awesome variety of different fun and funky images! And so colorful too!



  • Review: Canvas Corp - Mini Hardware Jar - Cork Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    these are too cute! (14 January 2011)

    These are so cute, maybe the size of a dime. I haven't used any yet but the back feels sticky enough that I don't believe there will be a problem holding/sticking to most surfaces. And the jar is so cute I'll keep it to store other tiny embellishments when I use up all my corks.



  • Review: Canvas Corp - Mini Clothespins - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so cute and tiny! (14 January 2011)

    I also ordered this in raspberry, and both packages were short one. But so not worth getting upset over or returning them unless you absolutley need all 25 of them. Otherwise they are so cute and tiny, about 1 inch long. I love them and can't wait to use them!



  • Review: Canvas Corp - Mini Clothespins - Raspberry

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so cute and tiny (14 January 2011)

    I also ordered this in white, and both packages were short one. But so not worth getting upset over or returning them unless you absolutley need all 25 of them. Otherwise they are so cute and tiny, about 1 inch long. I love them and can't wait to use them!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Mask - Borderline

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    more delicate of a mask (12 January 2011)

    I love the barbed wire mask. I just have to say be extra careful using the blending tool over the edges as one of the the twisty looking barbs I bent and had to snip it off with scissors. It looks fine but I'm extra gentle now. But still worth having!



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Texture Fades - Alterations Collection - Embossing Folders - Bricked and Woodgrain Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sizzix folder in the Cuttlebug (12 January 2011)

    This was my first purchase of the Sizzex embossing folders. I was told they would work well in my Cuttlebug, and they do. I have found myself liking the Sizzix designs so much better then the Cuttlebug designs so I am very happy that they are compatable in the Cuttlebug. I love the brick wall and tree bark, they are so cute!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Flutter Butter Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Life Is A Journey, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    darling stickers! (24 October 2010)

    The quality of these are real nice. They're thicker, not flimsy. The colors are rich and beautiful. Looking forward to using these!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Cardstock Stickers - Letters - White on Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    tiny letters. (24 October 2010)

    I bout one in each color available. I love that they are small and you get many of each letter. I'll be able to spell many words instead of just a few.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Reinkers - Crushed Olive

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Crushed Olive reinker (28 September 2010)

    This crushed olive color mixed with a combination of green Patina & heirloom gold Perfect Pearls in a mini Mister is soooo beautiful!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Reinkers - Pumice Stone

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pumice Stone Reinker (28 September 2010)

    I've only used this in the Mini Mister with Perfect Pearls Patina. Mixed one mister w/ Pewter & the other w/ heirloom gold. Really nice!



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Edger Punch - Chain

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cute little chain punch (28 September 2010)

    It looks larger in the picture, but it is really cut. Punches clean and easy, lines up perfect. I'm going to have lots of funny with this!!!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Mini Mister Organizer Block

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Mini Mister organizer (28 September 2010)

    I like it a lot, but some of the misters are a snug fit and I have to pull harder then I should to get it out and fight a little to get them in, but it's the best thing I've found to store them upright. It's a really solid piece though.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Chipboard Buttons - Vintage Valentines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Vintage Valentine Chipboard Buttons (28 September 2010)

    I recently received some old vintage Valentines day cards from from my friend. They belonged to her Dad that he received back in the 1940's from his classmates in school. They are so priceless! I can't wait until I fnd the perfect photos to use them with and scrapbook them. These are a nice quality.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Julia Andrus - Perfect Pearls Embellishing Pigment Kit - Aged Patina

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Patina Pearls are gorgeous! (28 September 2010)

    I've been mixing these with the Tim Holtz/Ranger inks in the mini misters. I just love these colors!



  • Review: $100 Electronic Gift Certificate

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    $100 Gift Certificate (28 September 2010)

    How can you go wrong with a gift certificate? It came right away to my email, I had no problems using it when ordering, and my products came in a timely manner, and they were packed nicely and with care.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Chipboard Buttons - Oldtime Photos

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    adorable chipboard buttons (03 July 2010)

    These surprised me. They were bigger than I anticipated. I am really happy with them, I can't wait to use them!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Broken China

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    beautiful color! (03 July 2010)

    I love these inks, Broken China is either always sold out or not carried in the local stores, so I'm so glad I found this website!



  • Review: Crafter's Pick - Memory Mount

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this stuff! (03 July 2010)

    I love this stuff, it works so well on coated paper and I will dip a very small amount with a toothpick and dab jewels with it and they stay! And I'll use a cheap paint brush with it and it washes off great, even if I forget to clean them the next day.