Memex9's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Love This.......Doodle Flower (07 April 2009)

    I have only had this about a week and have used it many times. I just love it.....and keep finding more and more to do with it.....where has this been the last 9 years....????? I love the things I have found on this site and the great tutorial videos. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Baby Blue Album (13 April 2009)

    I love this album.....the color is beautiful and it is very well made. This is the first three ring I have purchased of this brand....and only my 4th 3 ring......but I love the inside pockets on the front and back cover....all in all I am certain that I will be buying more of these.....No more post bound for me.!!!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Paper Pack (14 April 2009)

    I just love the colors of this.....pack....and can hardly wait to start using it. The only thing is that I realized after I received this, that there is only one of each pattern, so if you want to use any of these for a background you would really need to buy two packs.....I will probably do that, as soon as it is available again....but love this line, the weight of the paper and the colors are my favorites. Betsey



  • Verified Buyer

    Just What I Needed!!!! (20 April 2009)

    I love this...and see the possibilities already. Great item, certainly worth the $$$$. I can't wait to really create with this.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Idea!!!! (20 April 2009)

    OH....this just inspires ideas for me...other than the obvious. I love the scallops......I can hardly wait to get started....I always wondered how I could scallop edges...never wanted to buy the whole pad of scalloped papers as they were not colors I would use very often. LOVE These templates.



  • Verified Buyer

    Can Write on Darker Pages Now!!!! (20 April 2009)

    Love this too....in fact I love everything I have bought so far at SB.com!!!!! This is perfect for journaling or any writing on the darker papers.......I wish I could re-do some things now!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful Paper (20 April 2009)

    This is my favorite type paper for lo's. I like the sturdy texture....love the colors, the vintage look....love everything about it. This is the second pad I have purchased as I did not realize there is only one of each pattern in a pack so for a dual page lo you need to have two packs unless you want to piece on a slid color.........that is my only complaint....very small one at that!!! The product is grand and I can't wait to use these papers......!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Chalks (20 April 2009)

    I love these. I have never used chalks before and certainly recommend these to anyone especially if you are a novice like me. It gives you an opportunity to try all these colors, mix and match and whatever you like. I watched the tutorial and some other things...and just love how these look. They are not messy and I love everything being in one box.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Idea!!!! (20 April 2009)

    I love the size of this one.....nice large templates that are really easy to use.....I have already used this with a sharpie...... and with chalk. I will try it with my acrylic paints next. Love it so far....nice bold template....!!!! Glad I bought this one.



  • Verified Buyer

    Super!!!!! Love it!!!1 (20 April 2009)

    Love this......works great!!!! Nice one for the doodling, or dots templates....Love it!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful (20 April 2009)

    Love this too...in fact I am loving all of these wonderul templates.....really makes me see unlimited possibilities...Just what I needed to get out of my slump!!!! Great idea are brewing in the creative side of my brain. Love It!!!! Buy this and watch the Tutorial......it is inspiring.



  • Verified Buyer

    Idea Galore!!!! (20 April 2009)

    I bought two of these....one for my daughter who is also experiencing the SB slump. I hope it will do for her what these templates have done for me.....I am inspired and creating again.....Just love these things....wish I had found them sooner.



  • Verified Buyer

    Inspiring Designs and Colors (20 April 2009)

    Love the texture, love the patterns, love the colors, just wish there were two sheets of each design. You have to buy two packs if you want them for backgrounds in a double lo. A small thing......but worth mentioning to those who want two of each. Love the paper though and they have inspired me to new heights.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely (20 April 2009)

    These are really nice...but very large. I did not realize how big they are...but really pretty. Love the subtleness of the coloring.



  • Verified Buyer

    The Best (17 May 2009)

    The Best thing I have done lately is switch to these 3 ring binders. I love them......I now have two in this color, which is for my Heritage pages, which I am converting from 8 x 11 to 12 x 12. I started using 8 x 11 because the 3 ring binders were easy to find......and it was 10 years ago, I knew nothing about Scrapbooking. I also did a couple of albums in 12 x 12 post bound for my Grandchildren.....I was not crazy about the way you had to add the posts, could not change the pages easily but loved the 12 x 12 format........Now...I have the best of both worlds......I have put as many as 45 sheets in one of these with very good results. I am thrilled .....I love these especially this brand.....they are very well made, and the colors are wonderful.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love These....The Time is Right (18 May 2009)

    I am not much of a stamper, however I love these....they are perfect for my needs....Heritage Scrapbooking......!!! I have used them about 6 times all ready.....and I love them. Easy to use...they have to be, I am NOT a stamper!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    The Best Colors (19 May 2009)

    Love this ....the colors are just beautiful and I love the texture. Also, the way the box is made is a perfect storage to see the colors yet keeping them free from bending etc.....I love this cardstock.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful (19 May 2009)

    These are great for mix and match to make flourishes of almost any design and size.....I really do love these, I am not a stamper, these are probably only the second or third stamps I own.....but I love these...they stay well on their card and ez storage....I would buy these again....if you are a beginner these are a good buy!!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Color (19 May 2009)

    I love this book....I especially love this color.....I would buy this again. I have just switched to 3 ring binders...and I love them....will never use posts again......This is wonderful and now the colors they are coming out with are just beautiful....I will buy more of these. They are not as easy to clean as the leather ones...but the colors are just fabulous.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love, love love this!!!!!! (27 May 2009)

    I just did recommend this to a friend right here on sb.com. I love these albums....have only been using them for a few months now....and will never, ever go back to post bound for my big albums. I have transferred several of my albums from post to these and am thrilled. I really love this color, it beautiful so I just ordered more. I cannot say enough good things about this....it looks and has the quality of an album for much more $$$$$. These are wonderful.



  • Fabulous Album (27 May 2009)

    I have two of this color....love them. They are two of my Heritage albums......they are perfect. I love the color, the pockets inside the back and front cover.....the rings are tight, and the books are made very well. I would have thought they would cost more....well worth the $$$$$ and then some. I have 4 of these and just ordered more....!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Now this is Cool! (29 May 2009)

    This is great....EZ grip sides...works great...I love it! It is so much easier to store the clear stamps and one block...what a great idea!!!!!! All my Wood stamps are on their way out!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Stamp (29 May 2009)

    I have already used this multi times.....what a great distreessed add on to a background.....I really love this alot!!!! I will use it on tags too.....Love It!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect protectors (29 May 2009)

    I did not know that these were available.....I love the idea that I can add a page of snaps to the book, that maybe I dont want to scrap...what a great idea...these are well made and perfect size....



  • Verified Buyer

    Bingo is In (29 May 2009)

    These are too cute...and I will use these very soon....more very cool ephemera for not only scrapping but other things I do.....love them!!!!! Cute size...not too big to take over a page.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Idea!!!! (29 May 2009)

    The bird and the branch are separate.....which means you really can use these for hundreds of layouts or tags, or whatever...they do not have to be used together....I love this.....have wanted a sturdy large branch for a long time...and this is it.....can be used in parts, for smaller area..or the whole thing...Perfect!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beauty (29 May 2009)

    Perfect..for my grandaughters Beauty and The Beast book I am doing....she played Belle in her High School production and this is just a perfect embellishment for the book. I do wish I could find one a little larger, however.....and one of Belle in her everyday costume.



  • Verified Buyer

    Almost Perfect (29 May 2009)

    Just a little Small...but I will use them anyway....I love these alot!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Belle and Rose (29 May 2009)

    Very nice...the detail is fabulous.....love it!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great!!!!!!! (07 June 2009)

    Love these books....can't say enough good things about them......the best thing since sliced bread. I have 6 of these, this is the first white one...for my dgd wedding in August. Perfect!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Just Perfect! (07 June 2009)

    I love these too...have been using this brand for a long time, have not found anything I like better yet!



  • Verified Buyer

    My First Stickles (07 June 2009)

    These are very cool....now I see why everyone raves about them....I too, love them, and have just started to explore the possibilities.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great colors and texture (07 June 2009)

    Very nice colors and textures.....my favorite type of flowers....matches the paper perfectly.



  • Verified Buyer

    Glitzy Bling (10 June 2009)

    Perfect for my use on my dgd wedding page....Love it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Aged to Perfection (15 June 2009)

    This is exactly what I needed and aged to perfection....I could still add more if I wanted to.....I love the type paper it is....good buy in my opinion.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love This Paper (15 June 2009)

    It is better than I had anticipated, so I have thought up several uses for this that I had not anticpated. If you do alot of heritage, shabby, grunge, distressed type pages....this is great!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful Colors (15 June 2009)

    I bought this and the flowers....have not made the pages yet...but I have some great idea.....the colors are just wonderful and look like summer to me!!!! And I love the graph style of the background!



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent (15 June 2009)

    Love this...can't wait to use it....better than I thought....and the back side is super distressed....Perfect.



  • Verified Buyer

    Distressed Perfectly (15 June 2009)

    This is just really pretty yet really great distressing....Love it..the colors are glorious!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Color (24 June 2009)

    Love this.....as much as all of the rest of these distress inks.....Tim Hotz is the best!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Another Great Color (24 June 2009)

    Love this one too....I guess I will be buying all of these ....Love them all so far!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful (29 June 2009)

    Love this....all the different arrows, its great!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this product.....have tried them all!!! (25 September 2009)

    This is the best glue runner I have ever used...it is my favorite and the one I use most often. For the price, which you can't beat....it is the best. Easy to refill, few problems with the refills.....I love this!!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Sew Cute.....So Wonderful!!!! (25 September 2009)

    This is really wonderful paper.....and I loved everything about it. I cut out pieces.....I added stamping, ribbon, jewelry, flourishes.....flowers....and it just gets better. I distressed parts of it.....it takes every technique beautifully. Great texture, love the stitching.....the colors are just perfect. I am using it for my grandaughters wedding album.....worth every penny!!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wild and Fun.....I love this!!!! (28 September 2009)

    I can think of many ways to use this paper....I wish I had bought more of it now....I love this. It is wonderful quality, perfect for cutting up, which I did. I used it on two different LO's which are posted in my Gallery and I loved this. The colors are perfect for the wedding pages I am doing....and I found this through using the color match system that sb.com has just started to use......I love it too!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect in Every Way (28 September 2009)

    Perfect color....shape, texture and design. Who could ask for more......I just used it on a wedding page and I love it....I also found this through the color match technique on sb.com...which I also love. Thanks!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Color Coral (28 September 2009)

    Love that it has two design sides.....the color is exactly what I needed for a wedding album...and I love the dots.......the texture is outstanding...easy to work with. I also found this through the color match thing you have now......That is truly a unique and wonderful idea also!



  • Verified Buyer

    Pearls and Bling......Perfect combo! (28 September 2009)

    I have already used this up.....should have bought more....I am using it for a wedding album and it has turned out to be exactly what I needed....!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful For Brides Pages (28 September 2009)

    I love these two papers as companions for other I bought for my bride album......great papers!!! The colors are so nice and soft...paper texture is great.....just what I needed. Thanks to the new color tool!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    love inspired for sure!!!!! (28 September 2009)

    And I do love this paper....great texture....super colors and it gave me wonderful ideas.....I do love these Webster's pages.....and I only found them on sb.com......through the new color tool .....I was looking for Coral colors...for a wedding album....Not Pink.....but coral....so far what I have ordered has been perfect!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Finally (03 December 2009)

    Yippeee....I finally found the right page protectors for my 8 x 8 3 ring albums...they are perfect and just in time for my Christmas gift albums.....PERFECT



  • Verified Buyer

    Just Wonderful (03 December 2009)

    I really love this paper pack.....it is really wonderful!!!! Don't be put off by the title.....none of the pages say Nana's Kids and they are great kid pages......in many color options. I love this...Thank You sb.com for a great freebie!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great colors and texture (03 December 2009)

    Love these....they are perfect for the pages I am doing....8 x 8's of beach vacation....the colors are great and match many colors of papers....! Love these and glad I bought two!



  • Verified Buyer

    Thanks! (10 December 2009)

    These of course fit their 3 ring binder perfectly and are very hard to find.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the ccolors... (24 June 2010)

    Great colors and I love the mix of the two collections.....!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love, Love, Love these colors (24 June 2010)

    This is great paper...love the two-sides and the colors are just wonderful....



  • Verified Buyer

    2-holed protectors. (24 June 2010)

    I have looked everywhere for these....needed these two-holed covers for three albums that I bought.....They are perfect!!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Best yet!!!! (26 July 2010)

    I love this and will certainly be using it for lots of my crafts things.......very realistic looking ephemera....Love it!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous (26 July 2010)

    I have lots of uses for these items......can't wait to get started!



  • Verified Buyer

    Family photos... (26 July 2010)

    I have family photos from Europe last year...and will be using these for that and for my vintage photos of family early days....I love these things...they are perfectr!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Crate Paper excellence (28 September 2010)

    I love this is entire collection.....great colors, and every piece is usuable....the textures are great too



  • Verified Buyer

    Crate Paper chipboard stickers (28 September 2010)

    These are too wonderful.......a great assortment...all very usable.....the quality and colors are first rate....I love this entire collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    prima galeery roses collection (24 October 2010)

    beautiful and match many pps etc. love these...



  • Verified Buyer

    Glue Refills...... (14 November 2010)

    Love these....easy to use......work really well ......reasonable price...who could ask for more???



  • Verified Buyer

    Crate Paper Embellishments (14 November 2010)

    Very cute and will use these alot......Love the colors....



  • Verified Buyer

    Harry Potter (04 June 2011)

    I love all the Harry Potter items ......I have photos that I will use for these!



  • Verified Buyer

    Crate paper chipboards (04 June 2011)

    Perfect!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fancy Pants Banners (04 June 2011)

    These are wonderful....colors match much more than just their papers.....will use them all!



  • Verified Buyer

    Sweet Threads (04 June 2011)

    Will use these for a design of patchwork pages I am working on......great colors and patters!



  • Verified Buyer

    Sweet Thread Stickers (04 June 2011)

    Will use these on my patchwork pages and many others. Love the colors!



  • Verified Buyer

    Curtain Call pad (04 June 2011)

    I love this.....I have a granddaughter that is majoring in Theater in College and will no doubt use all of these wonderful pages for her photos!



  • Verified Buyer

    Harry Potter Papers (04 June 2011)

    I love them all.....have photos from my dd's family visit to the new Disney Harry Potter World in Orlando and these will be beautiful and fun...can't wait to get started.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beach Bum Collection (04 June 2011)

    Living in Florida I have many photos of my dgk's at the beaches here.....so will use them all ....love the colors and the texture of the pps......beautiful!



  • Verified Buyer

    The Best for the money! (01 September 2012)

    I have been using these now for about 4 years! I bought some in a store, not c line, but the looked the same and I have had to trim every single page....what a mess. I am back to C line only forever!!!!!