Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

TriciaH's Reviews

  • Review: Fiskars - Paper Cutter with Built In Ribbon Curler

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love, love, love this! Makes Gift Wrapping so easy! (15 November 2012)

    Really simple to use - no more jagged edges on my gift wrapping. It also makes the ribbon curly and has a tape smoother on the side. Very cool.



  • Review: My Mind's Eye - The Sweetest Thing Collection - Tangerine - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The size and scale of this pad is Perfect for card making! (27 August 2012)

    I make a lot of cards and usually I am struggling to find small enough print to make a size A2 cards. These 6x6 paper pads are just perfect for card makers like me! No more stamping my own background paper!



  • Review: Sakura Pen Set - Micron 6 piece color set - .05

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this pen set! Nice colors and works forever! (10 May 2012)

    Perfect in every way.



  • Review: Scotch - Adhesive Dot Roller Dispenser - Permanent - 49 Feet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love, love, love this adhesive (28 February 2010)

    I have bought and tried over 20 kinds. Love this one. Its the same as the one formerly known as Kokuyo. Easy to refill, easy to put on. Love it! So happy it is back.



  • Review: Duncan Enterprises - Aleene's Tack-It Over and Over - Repositionable Glue - 4 oz

    I recommend this product

    This is the glue you use to make glue does out of (28 October 2009)

    There's a video on you tube. Very cool.



  • Review: Cards Magazine - The Hottest Trends in Card Making - May 2009, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Just stunning, great ideas! (20 November 2008)

    I know they call this a magazine, but its really more of an idea book. Very little advertising, stunning close ups of the cards and very good how to directions. I make a lot of cards and found many good ideas in here. Highly recommend it.



  • Review: Simply Handmade Magazine - Spring Crafts, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful book! (20 November 2008)

    I know they call this a magazine, but its really more of an idea book. Very little advertising, stunning close ups of the projects and very good how to directions. Highly recommend it.



  • Review: Tombow - The Craft Collection - Mono Gel Pen - White

    I recommend this product

    Great white pen, which writes on photos! (06 November 2008)

    I love this pen! I have tried tons of different white pens. Its smoother than Signo, gets brighter as it dries, and doesn't skip. My fav. part is writing directly on my photos with it so it looks like I printed my journaling digitally.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Non-Stick Micro Serrated Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Should have bought these years ago. (26 September 2008)

    I was a pretty life long devotee of a pair of spring action scissors. Used these at a class and realized how incredibly versitile they are. For one thing, they cut close, REALLY close, to whatever you are working on. They are also self sharpening and non-stick. Love them!



  • Review: F+W Publications Inc. - Memory Makers Books - Page Maps by Becky Fleck

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love, love this book! (19 August 2008)

    I was at a crop this weekend and used it on every layout. I may not make exactly what the sketch shows, but it gives me a starting point. We brought the book and the cards to the crop. Next time we'll just bring the cards, we never even opened the book while cropping. Fantatic book, highly recommend!



  • Review: Fiskars - Fingertip Control Craft Knife

    I recommend this product

    In my top ten list of best products of all time! (04 June 2008)

    I really love this. Thought it would be too difficult or scary to use, instead, it is so easy. It feels much safer than my old exacto knife. The control is great! I ended up forcing my girlfriend to buy her own. I am not sharing LOL!



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive Dots Roller - Permanent - Refillable

    I recommend this product

    Works great! (02 May 2008)

    I really this dots roller - most importantly its easy to refill and the dots really come out of the dispenser. My former dot dispenser was always clogging up and was impossible to refill without my hubby's help.



  • Review: Tombow - Glue Pen - Permanent Bond

    I recommend this product

    Love this glue pen! (02 May 2008)

    You can draw anything you want, name, hearts, doodling flowers, etc. and then cover it in glitter, shake off the excess glitter and it looks like a glitter rub on! It also works for flocking. The best part is there is a device in the cap that keeps it from clogging up. Out of all the pen-style adhesives I've tried, this one works the best and feels most like a real pen. I'd highly recommend it and have already given it to several friends. Its a good share-toy. :)



  • Review: Tombow - Glue Pen - Permanent Bond - The Six Pack Bargain Pack

    I recommend this product

    Love this glue pen! (02 May 2008)

    You can draw anything you want, name, hearts, doodling flowers, etc. and then cover it in glitter, shake off the excess glitter and it looks like a glitter rub on! It also works for flocking. The best part is there is a device in the cap that keeps it from clogging up. Out of all the pen-style adhesives I've tried, this one works the best and feels most like a real pen. I'd highly recommend it and have already given it to several friends. Its a good share-toy. :)



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive Dots Roller and Glue Pen Combo, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Love this glue pen! (02 May 2008)

    You can draw anything you want, name, hearts, doodling flowers, etc. and then cover it in glitter, shake off the excess glitter and it looks like a glitter rub on! It also works for flocking. The best part is there is a device in the cap that keeps it from clogging up. Out of all the pen-style adhesives I've tried, this one works the best and feels most like a real pen. I'd highly recommend it and have already given it to several friends. Its a good share-toy. :) I also like the dots roller - easy to refill and the dots really come out of the dispenser. Much better than my former dot dispenser!



  • Review: Craft Mates - 3XL Jumbo Ezy Lockin Caddy - Craft Embellishment Organizer - Black

    I recommend this product

    My absolutely fav way to organize tiny embellishments! (26 January 2008)

    I love this organizer. I've tried organizing my eyelets, brads, buttons, etc. several different ways and this the way that has finally worked for me. The holders are child proofed so that you only open one spot at a time, thus, if you drop it, you are still safe! Everything doesn't spill out. Watch the video for a better demonstration.



  • Review: Scrap-eze - Vertical Storage Organizer - Translucent White - Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! Organized all my scraps and use them more (21 August 2007)

    I set this on my table the kids and I share, filled it with scraps, sorted by color into the different folders (you buy the folders in addition to this or get the kit). The kids and I use scraps so much more now. The bottom of this is tiered so you can see what you have. Great product!



  • Review: Scrap-eze - Vertical Storage Organizer Kit - Translucent White - Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! Organized all my scraps and use them more (21 August 2007)

    I set this on my table the kids and I share, filled it with scraps, sorted by color into the different folders. The kids and I use scraps so much more now. The bottom of this is tiered so you can see what you have. Great product!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - Fall 2007 Special - 2 Ounce Bottle - Merlot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My fav. new product from CHA-Summer (21 August 2007)

    It was my fav new product at CHA-Summer. Considering its my job to go to every booth, that's saying a lot LOL! I adore it. I bought graphite, merlot and copper. Its really fun to spray chipboard letters. It layers and layers, just let it dry in between. You can use your embossing gun to dry it faster, or just leave it out to dry. I even sprayed clothes pins (that i use to hang my kids art up). Its water based and has no smell. So much easier to use than spray paint!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Copper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My fav. new product from CHA-Summer (21 August 2007)

    It was my fav new product at CHA-Summer. Considering its my job to go to every booth, that's saying a lot LOL! I adore it. I bought graphite, merlot and copper. Its really fun to spray chipboard letters. It layers and layers, just let it dry in between. You can use your embossing gun to dry it faster, or just leave it out to dry. I even sprayed clothes pins (that i use to hang my kids art up). Its water based and has no smell. So much easier to use than spray paint!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Graphite

    I recommend this product

    My fav. new product from CHA-Summer (21 August 2007)

    It was my fav new product at CHA-Summer. Considering its my job to go to every booth, that's saying a lot LOL! I adore it. I bought graphite, merlot and copper. Its really fun to spray chipboard letters. It layers and layers, just let it dry in between. You can use your embossing gun to dry it faster, or just leave it out to dry. I even sprayed clothes pins (that i use to hang my kids art up). Its water based and has no smell. So much easier to use than spray paint!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile and Case - Pink - Includes Crop-A-Dile, Case and 100 Eyelets

    I recommend this product

    Fantastic tool - warning your husband will borrow it. (06 July 2007)

    My DH loved this tool once he discovered it punched thru a penny. Its very smooth and you barely need any pressure to punch holes in chipboard, several sheets of cardstock, etc.



  • Review: Simple Scrapbooks - Real Life Scrapbooking by Rebecca Cooper , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Loved this book! Goes on my list of scrapbook classics (06 July 2007)

    Right next to Big Picture Scrapbooking and Clean and Simple. Very motivating; I've make 3 layouts from it already. Also, note that its wire bound, so it lays flat. Nice touch!



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Yes, it really, really works. (06 July 2007)

    I've bought and "shared" (ie some girlfriends just won't return to me LOL!), several of these pens. It really works on dark cardstock, etc.