Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Busy Little Hands's Reviews

  • Review: Graphic 45 - Times Nouveau Collection - 12x12 Die Cuts - Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Got Vintage? (17 July 2009)

    This line by Graphic 45 is fabulous. Every paper I've purchased met or exceeded my expectations. I really want to use this for something special so it is waiting for a few more heritage pics from my family. Can't wait to see the LOs this will generate.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    I recommend this product

    Pretty edger (04 July 2009)

    Want a quick way to dress up any mat...page...or even just create some quick embellies to add to a page? This punch can do it all. The additional holes can be used for eylets, running ribbons or spacing rhinestones etc, to give your pages added flare.

    One thing I wish it had...the design on top of handle as another brand does. It seems to assist in lining during the cutting process. Antother thing I would recommend is to back your thiner papers with another sheet for stability. This punch doesn't seem to like the more delicate papers.

    Once you get the hang of it you will get beautiful results for all of your paper crafting projects.



  • Review: Making Memories - Paper Piercer and Stylus

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Saver of fingers (02 July 2009)

    This great little tool has saved my finger lately. My old piercer didn't have a cover so I was always sticking myself or getting scratched with it. With Making Memories they designed the piercing tool to store inside the handle when the stylus is in use, so it keeps me from pricking my fingers when I'm reaching for my other tools. I do think that in time it may become loose since this is a plastic tool, with use it may stretch and ware...but for now it works like a charm.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Madame Royale Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Time

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Time is on your side... (02 July 2009)

    This clock stamp is fantastic. Nice clear lines and a great addition to LOs or invites. I made a gorgeous clock out of cork and flower using this stamp. It turned out to be my favorite part of the project. This stamp is also considerably less expensive than many other clocks made by their competitors. Since I shop very frugally...it was a no brainer for me. I can honestly say that I made a great decision with this time piece!



  • Review: Prima - Collage Impress Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamp - Becky

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product for the price (02 July 2009)

    I was actually suprised with this little stamp. It did a great job on a project I made recently. The cling was great even when working with glue. If you like polka-dots...you need to own this stamp. For the price...there is no way you could go wrong.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Waterfall

    I recommend this product

    Love it...love it...love it! (30 June 2009)

    Fantastic product...you can't go wrong with Stickles.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Eucalyptus

    I recommend this product

    Never go wrong with Stickles (30 June 2009)

    I love all the Stickles. They are great for everything in paper crafting that you want to sparkle. I haven't been disappointed with any of the colors.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Non-Stick Micro Serrated Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Must Have for Crafters (29 June 2009)

    Is it wrong to say that I am in love with a pair of scissors? Well, wrong or not, I just can't help myself. These are the very best scissors I've ever used for paper crafting. The serrated edge makes all the difference. The cushion grips really do keep your hand from tiring so easily. I've had covers for my scissors before but this one actually "snaps" into place and doesn't slide off. I'm thrilled to own these and honestly don't know if I will ever use anything else for my detail work now that I've experienced these fantastic scissors. Thank you Tim Holtz!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Stardust

    I recommend this product

    Have it...Love it! (28 June 2009)

    This is one of my favorite stickles colors. It can be used with anything for just a touch of sparkle. Compliments any color out there. If you are a fan of Stickles or just curious to try them...this is a great way to start...you can't go wrong with Star Dust.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Crystal

    I recommend this product

    Use it! Love it! (23 May 2009)

    How can a person go wrong with Stickles? Can you ever have too much glitter? Especially in the great variety of colors that Ranger has given us. With four daughters, I use Stickles a lot. They love the look and so do I. Just be sure to give it plenty of dry time. It can be a little messy if you don't.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cuttlebug Machine - Die Cutter and Embosser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this green "bug" (23 May 2009)

    I originally wanted a Revolution but found a great deal on a Cuttlebug and after a little research I purchased the Cuttlebug. I can use any die I've come across in this little machine. The plates take on a lot of use and I've not had to replace them yet. It is very portable, the handle is nice to have on top. The "suction" feet make it grip your surface and assist in the cutting process.

    When I came across a great deal on a Revolution about a year later, I finally got my long desired sleek black tool with its pretty carry case. Wow! I was so excited. Guess what...I use it for 4x8 dies but do everything else on my Cuttlebug.

    Just can't get enough of that little green machine.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite

    I recommend this product

    A Must Have Tool (23 May 2009)

    This tool makes its predicessor pale in comparison. The added reach is why. I hated to drag out the eyelet setter when needing to set an eyelet or brad in an area where my crop-a-dile couldn't get to. When the II Big Bite came out...I was Johnny-on-the-spot in getting this. I purchased mine in a package deal that included the case. (I highly recommend the case especially if you travel with it.) One thing that I'm not crazy about are the feet. I don't like that they weren't able to create a tool that had a secure foot attatchment. It seems that the long bottom could have supplied enough room for a foot that would have swiveled out and then back. It would have been as stable and prevented the possibility of loosing one of those little orange fellas. (Another reason I recommend the case. Places to store the feet when not in use.) Overall, this is a tool that I do recommend to people and I would not want to be without.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Eyelet and Snap Punch Tool

    I recommend this product

    Fantastic (23 May 2009)

    This tool is so versatile. Not only can you use it for all of your crafting projects, it comes in handy around the house. When my hubby lost some weight and thought he needed to purchase a new belt...Crop-A-Dile to the rescue...we used it to punch a new hole in his belt and it was perfect for the job. I just wish someone would have thought of this sooner.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Icicle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bling it up! (15 May 2009)

    The Stickles are all fabulous, inexpesive ways to add sparkle to any page, sticker or project in general. The variety of colors are wonderful but I find Icicle a tried and true staple for any paper crafting need.



  • Review: Quickutz - Revolution - Tabletop Die Cutting System

    I recommend this product

    Great but not perfect (15 May 2009)

    I love the quickutz products. They are my die cutting system of choice. However, after going from the Squeeze to the Revolution...I was a little disappointed in the construction. The machine could have been weighed down just a bit more for better stability. (I'm looking forward to getting my Epic Six for this reason, lower looking base, heavier and metal gears.) The Revolution dies...hands down, my favorites. I'm totally addicted to the versatility of this system.



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    "X-ceptional" product. (15 May 2009)

    When my mother introduced me to the Quickutz Dies, I had no idea how to get those teeny little pieces of paper to adhere to my projects. Then, I met my Xyron 150. I love this product! I was skeptical as to how many items I could run through the adhesive runner before I had to replace it. Was I surprised. So much more than I would have imagined. This product is well worth the money. It is one item I couldn't scrap without.