Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Lstory's Reviews

  • Review: BasicGrey - Olivia Collection - Woolies - 3 Dimensional Felt Stickers, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sooo cute! (19 July 2010)

    I got these woolies to go with the 6x6 Olivia stack I bought to make cards with. I love that they're not overly girlish and have just a touch of pink here and there. They add great dimension to cards and you can't stop yourself from reaching out to feel their feltiness (if that's even a word).



  • Review: Sizzix - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Christmas Collection - Die Cutting Template - Garland with Vine, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great strip! (06 December 2009)

    I really love this decorative strip, and I've used it quite a bit. I've used sections of it on cards and the whole length on layouts. As with all Sizzix thin dies you have to run it through more than once if you want more than one paper color to piece together, but that's not really a big deal. Red stickles are a great touch if you're doing the red bows on the garland.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Holiday - Edge Wing Punch - Snow Flurry

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    So disappointed (13 November 2009)

    I love the concept of the Martha Stewart around-the-page punches and bought this and the corner punch as a pair. I sure wish I could find my receipt because this one stinks! I suppose it's because the design is so intricate, but the bleeping thing won't cut through a sheet of Bazzill cardstock. See that little snowflake up there in the illustration, second from the right? It won't punch out no matter what. Well, it will punch out of a piece of printer paper, but that's not really what I wanted to mat my photo with. I guess I'll try the aluminum foil/wax paper combo, but I shouldn't have to right out of the packaging.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Apron Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the lace! (21 July 2009)

    I'm a big fan of border punches, but this is only my second Fiskars punch. I like the design a lot - it's gently feminine, not too intricate. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it takes up more room than my EK Success punches, and space is at a premium for me.



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Paper Frills - Ladybug, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Quick and Easy (23 June 2009)

    Sure you could use a border punch or decorative scissors to come up with some attractive edging, but sometimes it's nice to have something on hand already. The Doodlebug Paper Frills come in lots of colors: I've got red, light blue, dark blue, yellow, and pink myself. There are 32 12-inch border pieces in each pack and there are several different designs in each pack. Definitely worth the price.



  • Review: Tombow - The Craft Collection - Mono Gel Pen - White

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Thumbs down (22 June 2009)

    This gets a big thumbs-down from me: it just doesn't work. I ordered the Tombow white gel pen because I was too anxious for the Signo pen to get back in stock. I've tried this on smooth cardstock and textured cardstock. I've shaken it, I've laid it flat. I've tried writing nearly perpendicular to the page and I've tried writing at a 45-degree angle. I've pressed down hard and I've barely touched the pen to paper. This thing has a mind of its own about if and when it wants to write. The one star is for the price, which is nearly half that of the Signo. Oh, well, live and learn.



  • Review: K and Company - Que Sera Sera Collection - Die-Cut Cardstock and Acetate - Icons and Frames

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Elegant embellishments (20 June 2009)

    This collection of die cuts is well worth the price. There's a wide variety of paper and acetate cutouts, with or without glitter. They add a rich, Bohemian touch on cards or layouts. There are flowers, birds, butterflies, postal images, paisleys, and other design elements.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Edger Punch - Fleur De Lis

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely New Edge Punch (20 June 2009)

    I love the new EK Success Paper Shapers Edger Punches, and the Fleur de Lis is no exception. It punches cardstock easily to create an elegant design. After you're done, the punch locks down to a slim profile and can be stacked on its cousins. There's a picture of the design on the side of the punch so you can tell at a glance which one you're looking for.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Edger Punch - Binding Edge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Binding Edge Rocks! (20 June 2009)

    I'm in love with the new EK Success Edger Punches, and each one is better than the next. Binding Edge is an easy way to add a casual, slightly distressed look to paper. The best thing, though is how it locks down for a lower profile when you aren't using it. The punches take up less space and there's a picture of the punch design on the handle so that you can tell at a glance which one it is.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Crushed Velvet Brads - Bumblebee

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for flowers (16 June 2009)

    I'm always running low on yellow brads for flower centers, so it's great to be able to buy a pack of brads in the specific color I need. Even more exciting, though, is that the velvety texture makes these look like real flower centers. I love 'em!



  • Review: K and Company - Que Sera Sera Collection - Embossed Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Que Sera Sera Stickers (08 June 2009)

    This whole collection is lovely, and these stickers are no exception. The images are rich and luxurious, kind of bohemian. I've used them on cards and layouts, and the embossing gives a nice touch.



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Large - Arrow - One Way

    I recommend this product

    One Way Arrow (05 June 2009)

    The Fiskars squeeze punches are all so easy to use, and this one is no exception. It's so helpful to be able to see where I'm punching, especially on patterned paper. The edges cut cleanly and don't ever snag on regular paper or cardstock. I use this arrow on a lot of my son's pages. He's always on the go, I guess.