Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Gin1902's Reviews

  • Review: Petaloo - Dazzlers Collection - Fancy Trims - Light Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    perfect winter color (18 January 2014)

    The light blue trim is a great color for Christmas cards or winter projects.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Art of Life Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    pink not brownish (18 January 2014)

    The individual papers are a pretty close color match to the insert showing what is in the paper pack, but the actual papers in the 12x12 Paper Pack are not even close. They are pink and gray, not the brownish color.

    If you like pink and gray, they're gorgeous, but they do not look at all like the packaging or the same papers sold individually.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Animal Masquerade Collection - Halloween - Bat Treat Boxes

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    wonderful, but unusable (01 September 2013)

    Very clever little boxes, nice paper and a fun idea, but the way these are packaged makes them unusable. The boxes are flat, or supposed to be flat, in the plastic packaging, but the plastic is too small and ALL of the bat wings are curled to fit inside. This caused the black part of the paper on the wing tips to separate. You could glue the paper back together at the wing tips, but there's no way to make it look smooth or make the wings appear flat like in the picture. Very disappointing because the boxes themselves are adorable.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Steampunk Spells Collection - Chipboard Tags - Two

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    very inaccurate cut lines (18 July 2013)

    I love Graphic 45 and have found all of their products to be very well made~except for both of the Steampunk Spells Chipboard Tags. I've purchased 3 of the One tags and 2 of the Two tags and all of them have been cut improperly.

    On some of the tags (mostly the top half of the sheets) the cut lines have actually come all the way into the designs on one side and off on the black background on the other side.

    I recommend looking them over in person before purchasing.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Steampunk Spells Collection - Chipboard Tags - One

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    very inaccurate cut lines (18 July 2013)

    I love Graphic 45 and have found all of their products to be very well made~except for both of the Steampunk Spells Chipboard Tags. I've purchased 3 of the One tags and 2 of the Two tags and all of them have been cut improperly.

    On some of the tags (mostly the top half of the sheets) the cut lines have actually come all the way into the designs on one side and off on the black background on the other side.

    I recommend looking them over in person before purchasing.



  • Review: Petaloo - Chantilly Collection - Velvet Mini Blossoms - Rose

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very sweet! (23 January 2013)

    Lovely and vibrant color!



  • Review: Petaloo - Chantilly Collection - Velvet Hydrangeas - Violet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely, just lovely (16 January 2013)

    These are very pretty little flowers. The glitter on the flowers has a pale aqua/light greenish tint to it. The leaves don't have glitter. In the batch I got, the light brown flowers are darker than the ones in the picture. Highly recommend!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Detour Collection - Mini Edgy Album - Detour

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Eyelet rust! (13 January 2013)

    The colors and ideas (a "Rate your experience" from Wowza! to Shudder on the inside of the back cover is fun) are the excellent quality you'd expect from Bo Bunny. Nice and sturdy divider pages with good shapes.

    The problems are the eyelets on the front and back covers (6 total) are completely rusty and therefore there is rust dust all over inside the package. Also there is rust on the first and last pages that have rubbed against the eyelets. I actually like rust, so I've cleaned as best I can and will seal the eyelets, but it was a lot of work.

    The other problem is that along some of the edges and the areas where the holes are for the rings, the paper is torn where there wasn't a clean cut.

    Additionally, all of mine have very deep dents from the packet of rings. Interesting texture that fits with the distressed look, but quite deep and noticeable.

    If you can find one without the rust problem, I'd highly recommend getting it. I've gotten 3 of them though in 2 different orders here and all of them have these troubles.