Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Lcmemories's Reviews

  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Punch Around the Page - Large Craft Punch Set - Wild Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE this punch (09 June 2014)

    This was my first Punch Around the Page set, and I am so happy with it. Easy to use, and it adds so much depth and interest to my pages. Now that I am addicted to this, I can't wait to start adding more of these types of punches to my collection.



  • Review: K and Company - SMASH Collection - Journal Book - Couture Style Folio

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So much fun! (17 February 2014)

    I am late to the SMASH scrapbooking trend, but I am loving it. This is a supplement to my regular scrapbooks. It is great for holding all my wonderful mementos that don't make it to my regular pages. I am also journaling more with this, and using it as a Book of Me. This is also less formal than some of my other pages, which means less stress. Just smash it!!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Mega Bling Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So happy!! (02 February 2013)

    I just received my Mega Bling kit in the mail. I am thrilled. There are so many beautiful pieces. This was an incredible bargain.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Nutmeg Collection - Paper Crafting Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So much fun!! (27 October 2010)

    I just discovered this paper pack and I am so glad that I did. It is tons of fun to use, and I can tell I will be making lots of fall pages with this. Everything goes so well together. Love it all!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Deep Edge Punch - Daisy Fan

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My favorite punch (26 August 2010)

    I love this border punch! So easy to use, and the results are fantastic. It adds a touch of elegance to all layouts.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Swirl - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous and easy! (20 August 2010)

    I just finished a page with this, and it had such a big impact, without adding bulk. So beautiful too! This was so easy to use too. I highly recommend this product!



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Bermuda Breeze Collection - Flower Embellishments - Assorted Bright

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    pretty flowers (11 May 2010)

    These are pretty medium size flowers. However, my package had 20 flowers instead of 24. I know that isn't a big deal, but I was a little disappointed. However, it is a nice package for the price.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Monstrosity Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome paper!! (29 March 2010)

    I purchased this paper pack not long ago, and I can already see that I will be using it for lots of "boy" layouts. The patterns are so versatile, and the paper is very sturdy. Also, you can use the paper as is for an entire background, or cut pieces for embellishments on your page. LOVE it all!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Ambrosia Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous paper! (23 February 2010)

    I love this paper pack. I keep coming back to it for so many different types of layouts. LOVE all the colors here, and the collection pack comes with those wonderful borders and die cuts too. So much fun!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cuttlebug - Christmas - Embossing Folder - Seasons Greetings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for holiday projects! (18 December 2009)

    I recently purchased this, and I have already used it several times. You can use the whole background, or just place a strip on the phrase you would like to emboss. Wonderful addition to my stash of tools. I know I'll use this over and over again!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Narratives - French Sweet Pea Collection by Karen Russell - Self-Adhesive Paper Lace - 4 Ribbons - Sweet Pea, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    perfect trim (12 November 2009)

    I love this paper lace. Very easy to use, and the backing can actually be saved, and used as a lace accent as well. I'd love to see more colors of this, and I will definitely purchase this product again.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Marrakech Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So much fun!! (20 September 2009)

    These papers are yummy! The colors are so rich and versatile. I know I'll be reaching for this pack again and again. Awesome kit!!



  • Review: $15 Electronic Gift Certificate

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy, Fast and Convenient (05 August 2009)

    It is hard to know exactly what another person might like, and this takes the guess work out of that decision. I use these as RAK's for the winners of my challenges. Love this idea!



  • Review: Sizzix - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Christmas Collection - Die Cutting Template - Stars, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Star border (04 July 2009)

    Although this is part of a Christmas collection, it is the perfect border for school pages, or any other pages where you would like to have a border of stars. As with all the decorative strip dies, this one is super easy to use. This type of embellishment creates an instant impact on your pages, without much bulk or effort. Love it!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Ribbon Mania Kit - 36 yards of adhesive ribbon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect ribbon for your page (19 June 2009)

    This adhesive ribbon adds just the right about of texture to your page, and best of all, it stays in place. The color selection is wonderful too. This kit provides an incredible amount of ribbon for the price. LOVE it!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cuttlebug - Embossing Folder - D'vine Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Embossing has never been so easy! (02 May 2009)

    If you want to add instant elegance to any card or layout, this is the way to do it. I love this, and it only takes seconds to do. Highly recommended!!



  • Review: Digital Element Kit - Thankful

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful brushes and elements (04 January 2009)

    This is such a versatile kit, since the colors and elements are appropriate for so many special occasions. I am looking forward to using these elements not only on my digital pages, but also a few hybrid projects as well.



  • Review: KI Memories - Lace Cardstock - Apples - Lucky, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    lace paper (16 December 2008)

    Perfect accent for so many types of pages, and really easy to use. I will definitely be purchasing more of this lace cs for future projects!



  • Review: Glitz Design - Hallow Collection Kit - Halloween

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect paper and embellies (16 December 2008)

    I was so happy with all the pp and supplies that came with this kit. The rub-ons are wonderful, and of course, I am always loving bling. The pp is perfect for all of your Halloween layouts! I am definitely a GLITZ girl now!



  • Review: Making Memories - Photo Tray Kit -- SOLD OUT

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome product (16 December 2008)

    I originally purchased this during the 12 days of Christmas sale, thinking I would give it as a gift. I loved it so much, that I have kept it for myself. I plan to change out the layout that goes underneath the acrylic with each holiday, so that I have something always ready to display. I wish now I had purchased two or three of these!



  • Review: Sizzix - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Die Cutting Template - Elegance

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    another great decorative strip! (06 December 2008)

    I purchased this a few weeks ago, and recently used it to add a decorative element to an altered scrapbook. I can already imagine all sorts of ways I am going to use this.



  • Review: Sizzix - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Die Cutting Template - Flowers Garden

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    create your own lace cs! (26 October 2008)

    I love lace cs as well as felt fusion, and this is a way to create the same look! I cut two strips using this die and placed them side by side to create the same look as using lace cs or felt fusion. Awesome die, and I know I'll use it again and again.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Narratives by Karen Russell - Scalloped Paper - Black Polka Dot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful versatile paper (15 September 2008)

    This scalloped paper is perfect for adding an elegant touch to any lo. My most difficult decision was in deciding whether to use the whole page, or portions of it, so that it would last longer. Wish now I had purchased more of this. In the end, I used the whole sheet, for a more formal effect. The paper is really nice cs quality, which lends itself very well as a base for a lo, or an accent on a page or card. I even traced the outline of it to create my own scalloped paper, before finally using the piece on a page. I plan to purchase this whole line of products!



  • Review: Sizzix - Cutting Pad - 13 Inch for Decorative Strip Dies - For Big Kick, Big Shot and Sidekick Machines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    long cutting pads (06 September 2008)

    These are perfect for the decorative strips, but you can also use these to cut multiple alphas and other images. Simply line the dies up under the pads, and cover with whichever different pieces of cs or pp you want . That way you can create one title with one roll through your sidekick or bigshot. I use these pads over and over.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Lilac House Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Chamomile, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome chipboard shapes (04 September 2008)

    I have had so much fun with this set of chipboard from Fancy Pants. It adds texture and depth, and can either be painted or covered with cardstock. After punching out the chipboard shapes, I have used the remaining parts as stencils for other projects. It is the perfect accent for any page!



  • Review: BasicGrey Element Rub Ons - Birthday - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    wonderful birthday accents (30 July 2008)

    These rub-ons are the perfect small accents for either your pages or cards. Love them!



  • Review: Sizzix - Sidekick Machine - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sizzix Sidekick (11 June 2008)

    Of all my supplies, I think I use this one the most. It is easy, lightweight, small, and I find myself reaching for it again and again. LOVE taking this to crops, and the fact that it is so versatile.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Ribbon - 2.7 Inches - Star Swirl - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    star felt fusion (03 May 2008)

    I purchased this to go with the pages I am creating for my little boy. I have already used this product, and love it. It can be placed on the page as a border, and cut into smaller pieces as an accent for a page. By ordering it in white, I have been able to change the color to suit my layouts fairly easily, by just inking the felt in a color to match. This product adds dimension to a page, without adding too much bulk. Very easy to use, since all you do is peel and stick!



  • Review: Scrapworks - Fasteners and Brads Kit - Rich, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fasteners (26 April 2008)

    I received this when I attended the Crop Connection scrapbook convention in Pearl, Mississippi. Great lightweight, small embellishments for pages.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Ribbon - 1.6 Inches - Fall - Leaves - Green

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adding Pattern and Texture with Felt (28 January 2008)

    I used this for the first time this weekend, and I have to say WOW! It was so easy to use, and instantly added some pattern and texture to my page. I highly recommend this product!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Crackle Paint - Mustard Seed

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    crackle paint texture (27 January 2008)

    I used this product this weekend (see my gallery here:
    http://www.scrapbook.com/galleries/40963/view/1246235/-1/0/1.html ) and I LOVE it! It really adds texture to the chipboard I painted. Also, it was so easy to use, since the brush is in the cap. Just lift the cap, brush on the paint, and reseal. Great stuff!!