Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Kariyava's Reviews

  • Review: Cutterpede Trimmer

    I recommend this product

    Takes getting used to (07 November 2012)

    I have had a regular fiskars trimmer for years and I finally got fed up with the fact that it is hard to cut straight with it. I bought this cutterpede trimmer because people said that it cuts straight and unfortunately it has not lived up to its reputation. It was better when it was new but I get frustrated every time I use it because it simply doesn't cut straight. I am giving up on it and finding a replacement.



  • Review: Prima - Fairytale Roses Collection - Miniature Mulberry Flower Embellishments - French White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A staple (28 February 2011)

    These fairytale roses are a staple flower for me. They are perfectly sized to add the missing touch in your embellishment cluster and they are pretty as is and so easy to color if you want to alter them. You get a ton in the package but you'll want more!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Bayberry Cottage Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Porch Swing

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely (27 February 2011)

    I am someone who often stears clear of bright or bold colors but Pink Paislee's bayberry collection really drew me in with the vibrant colors and gorgeous patterns. Once I started using them I couldn't stop!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Bayberry Cottage Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Gazebo

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bold and beautiful (26 February 2011)

    I am someone who often stears clear of bright or bold colors but Pink Paislee's bayberry collection really drew me in with the vibrant colors and gorgeous patterns. Once I started using them I couldn't stop! This pp is actually my favorite of the line.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Bayberry Cottage Collection - Ribbon Pleats

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous! (25 February 2011)

    I absolutely love Pink Paislee's line of pleated ribbon -- they are beautiful and add texture and dimension to your pages. These ribbon pleats coordinate perfectly with the rest of the Bayberry line but you can use them with any line you choose!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Kioshi Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Lilo

    I recommend this product

    Lovely paper! (24 February 2011)

    I love all of the paper in the Kioshi line. This one has a cute design on the one side a nice small pattern color on the other side. I have found these papers to be so easy to use!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Kioshi Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Anason

    I recommend this product

    Soft and beautiful (23 February 2011)

    I love all of the paper in the Kioshi line. They all have a cute design on the one side an a nicely coordinating "solid" color on the other side and this pp is particularly beautiful. I have found these papers to be so easy to use! .



  • Review: BasicGrey - Kioshi Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Mokuren, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Kioshi paper! (22 February 2011)

    I love all of the paper in the Kioshi line. They all have a cute design on the one side an a nicely coordinating "solid" color on the other side. I have found these papers to be so easy to use!



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Mini Die Cut Label Papers - 4 x 4

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great size (21 February 2011)

    I love this shape and the size makes it perfect for a journaling spot or photo mat or page element!



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Swirl 2 - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite Flourishes (20 February 2011)

    I love all of Prima's crystals and pearls but there is something about the shape of this particular flourish that makes it so easy to use (both whole and cut up). It is simply beautiful!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Artist Edition Collection - 12 x 12 Spiral Memo Notebook

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Unique (19 February 2011)

    I like the FP artist edition collection spiral memo notebook because it is so unique. You tear off each page so they have that cool edge to them and the paper makes great background paper because the designs are off to the side and the middle tends to have a ruled appearance. The only negative is that the paper is very thin.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Kioshi Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (18 February 2011)

    I was a tiny bit hesitent to get this collection because I wasn't sure how easy it would be to use. Boy am I glad I have it now! I have created so many layouts with this collection and I just love how everything works together so beautifully.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Blue Corn Metallic Mist, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty and dark (17 February 2011)

    As you can tell from the picture swatch, this mist is fairly dark. I really like the color (prettier than what appears on my screen) and the shimmer adds just the perfect touch!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Artisan Collection - Elements - Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to alter (16 February 2011)

    I really like how Pink Paislee's artisan collection elements are easy to alter with mists, paint, ink, etc. so that they can coordinate perfectly with your layouts! The reason I gave this product four stars is that I have found some of these pieces to be oddly shaped/sized and a little difficult to use.



  • Review: Prima - Shabby Chic Collection - Flower Embellishments - Mix 2, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Goes with everything! (15 February 2011)

    I love these flowers because of their muted colors and the fact that they are neutral so they go with every page! They are low profile so they fit well in your page protectors while still giving your page dimension. Overall simply a great product!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Sandpaper Refill - 4 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must-have (14 February 2011)

    Not surprisingly, these refills work perfectly with the Tim Holtz holder and distress paper very well. My only complaint is that the sandpaper surface wears down sooo easily so you need to use a ton (which gets pricey!)



  • Review: Prima - Flights of Fancy Collection - Flower Embellishments - Essentials Solid, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great flower collection (13 February 2011)

    This is my favorite collection of paper flowers. The colors are gorgeous and easy I also love the variety of flower shapes. You get so many so it's a great deal too!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Kioshi Collection - Buttons, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love them! (11 February 2011)

    Basic Grey's Kioshi buttons really turned me on to using buttons on my layouts. I love the variety of of colors and sizes and they match perfectly with the rest of the Kioshi collection. You get so many in a pack and they are beautiful!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Bling It Collection - Rhinestones - Individual Squares - Blush and Rouge, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love them! (10 February 2011)

    I love BG's bling it collection -- especially these square rhinestones. The shape just adds a touch of something extra and the fact that it comes in two coordinating colors and two sizes makes them so easy to use!



  • Review: Sticky Thumb - Double Sided Adhesive Roller - Permanent - 8 Yards

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    It broke! (09 February 2011)

    I thought that this adhesive worked fine (as expected) until I was about halfway done and the outer container broke (making it entirely useless)!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Cappella Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One of my favorites (08 February 2011)

    I knew I had to have this collection as soon as I saw it! Once I began using it I was surprised to find out how versatile it is. You certainly don't have to use it for wedding-themed layouts -- the warm colors and elegant patterns can be used for a whole variety of layouts!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Queen Bee Collection - Ribbon Pleats

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best ribbon (07 February 2011)

    I absolutely love Pink Paislee's line of pleated ribbon -- they are beautiful and add texture and dimension to your pages. These ribbon pleats coordinate perfectly with the rest of the Queen Bee line but you can use them with any line you choose!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Queen Bee Collection - Die Cut - Punch Outs, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect accents (06 February 2011)

    Pink Paislee's queen bee collection is one of my all-time favorite collections. I love the color combo and these cut-outs work so well with the papers in this line!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Queen Bee Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Bee Hive

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely die cut (05 February 2011)

    Pink Paislee's queen bee collection is one of my all-time favorite collections. I love the color combo and the patterns and this paper is so easy to use -- a must-have!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Queen Bee Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Bees Wax

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best line (04 February 2011)

    Pink Paislee's queen bee collection is one of my all-time favorite collections. I love the color combo and the patterns and this paper is so easy to use -- a must-have!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Queen Bee Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Honey Bee

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite Paper (03 February 2011)

    Pink Paislee's queen bee collection is one of my all-time favorite collections. I love the color combo and the patterns and this paper is so easy to use -- a must-have!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Queen Bee Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Worker Bee, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Paper (02 February 2011)

    Pink Paislee's queen bee collection is one of my all-time favorite collections. I love the color combo and the patterns and this paper is so easy to use -- a must-have!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Queen Bee Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Queen Bee, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One of my favorite (01 February 2011)

    Pink Paislee's queen bee collection is one of my all-time favorite collections. I love the color combo and the patterns and this paper is so easy to use -- a must-have!



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls and Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Flourish - Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Brown Bling (31 January 2011)

    It seems like more and more scrapbooking paper and embellishments have brown in them but it is hard to find brown bling. When I saw this I knew it was perfect! The two-tone warm-hued rhinestones and pearls are stunning in person and coordinates so well with all of the other stuff I have!



  • Review: Prima - Innoscence Collection - Flower Embellishments - Mix 39, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Casual Chic (30 January 2011)

    Most flowers seem to be on the formal and girly side of things but these flowers are very low key and would look great on boy or casual pages. They are made up of a woven fabric that kind of frays a little at the ends (which only adds to the casual charm). They are also so easy to alter with mists or ink.



  • Review: Prima - Holiday Lights Collection - Glitter Sprays - Jewel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Accent (29 January 2011)

    I love the color of this jewel spray -- the jewel has a light hue and the branch itself is a lovely antique gold color. You can use it as is or cut it up and use small parts.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Fountain Flurry

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great deal (not grey though!) (28 January 2011)

    I really like the rhinestone flourishes that Prima put in their e-line collection. This one is so versatile and pretty and you can't beat the price. The only bad thing I would say is that the picture is misleading -- it appears grey/silver but it is really clear rhinestones.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Elegant Jewels

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty but not grey (27 January 2011)

    I really like the rhinestone flourishes that Prima put in their e-line collection. This one is so versatile and pretty and you can't beat the price. The only bad thing I would say is that the picture is misleading -- it appears grey/silver but it is really clear rhinestones.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Cappella Collection - Stitched Brads, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best Brads (26 January 2011)

    I have to admit that I am not ordinarily a huge fan of brads. When I saw these, however, I knew I had to have them! I love how they are fabric-covered with lots of stitching detail and tiny rhinestones! They are simply beautiful!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Cappella Collection - Rub Ons and Rhinestones - Cream, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Accent (25 January 2011)

    I absolutely love these rubons. They are extremely high quality and show up and a true cream even when you put them on dark paper. And the rhinestone accents are perfect!



  • Review: Smooch - Pearlized Accent Ink - Molasses

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great glossy color (24 January 2011)

    Molasses is my first (and currently only) Smooch ink purchase. I chose this color because it is versatile and I was not disappointed when I opened it up -- it has a lovely pearl glossy warm brown color. The tip is fairly fine so you can do a lot of detail work with it. Overall a great product!



  • Review: Prima - Pinata Petals Collection - Mulberry Flower Embellishments - Baja Mix, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty (22 January 2011)

    As soon as I saw these flowers I knew I "had" to have them. They come in lovely pastel colors and are small, which I like because I find them easier to use that way. They pair quite nicely with the white larger Prima flowers that are the same style.



  • Review: Prima - Camelot Collection - Flower Embellishments - Burton

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My favorite (21 January 2011)

    Prima's camelot line is my absolute favorite flowers ever. They are lovely in color, shape, and I especially love how there are smaller coordinating flowers with this set which makes using them in a cluster so easy! They are even lovelier in person -- a must-have!



  • Review: Prima - Camelot Collection - Flower Embellishments - Gwenlyn

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely! (20 January 2011)

    These roses are simply stunning. (I love the entire Camelot line). The picture doesn't do them justice -- they are muted and the colors blend well from the off-white to the color. They are the perfect size and give you dimension without being too thick.



  • Review: American Crafts - Rose Ribbon - White - One Yard

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Soft and Lovely (19 January 2011)

    American Crafts rose ribbon is hands down my favorite type of rose ribbon out there. The ribbon is soft fabric that is low profile so it doesn't squish too much when you put your layout in your album. This white ribbon is my favorite color because it is the perfect white (white without being too white if you know what I mean) and adds just the perfect touch to a layout.



  • Review: American Crafts - Rose Ribbon - Black - One Yard

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Soft and beautiful (18 January 2011)

    I have tried a number of types and brands of fabric rose ribbon and American Crafts is by far my favorite. I love how the roses are soft and lush but are low-profile so they don't squish too much when you place them in your page protectors. And this produce is a great deal too -- you get so much on this spool!



  • Review: Xyron - Creatopia Patternz - 12 Inch Embossing Roller - Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not as pictured (17 January 2011)

    I ordered this roller because I loved the look of the swirls in this picture but when I got it I was disappointed because the actual product only has a few swirls which are not connected to each other (spaced far apart). You can find pictures of the actual product on the xyron site. Just make sure you know what you are getting!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Cappella Collection - Take Note Journaling Cards with Transparencies

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect addition to the collection (17 January 2011)

    I completely fell in love with Basic Grey's Cappella collection the first time I saw it and these note cards and transparencies perfectly compliment this collection. I love how you have plenty of space to write on the cards and how the transpaencies add tons of pizzaz! You can use them together or break up the transparencies and the cards themselves which give you even more options!



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very white (16 January 2011)

    I purchased this pen after hearing so many people rave about it. I completely agree that this pen gives you an amazing white line on dark paper and my only complaint is that the tip is rather thick so it is hard to write small with it.



  • Review: American Crafts - Pebbles - Self Adhesive Candy Dots - Raspberry, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute and Bright (12 January 2011)

    These self-adhesive dots are the perfect size (small!) and come in a nice matte finish. I like the bright color and the fact that you can do so much with it (accents, flower centers, etc.) This product would be especially great for little girl layouts.



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Travel Collection - Short Stack - 3 Dimensional Adhesive Title - Travel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very dimensional (26 February 2010)

    I purchased this title to go on my European travel layouts and it coordinated very well with some of Karen Foster's other stickers (Italy and France). Although it is not very large it packs a huge punch. That is my main criticism actually -- it is VERY thick. The word "travel" is adhered to the backing with thick foam adhesive and the backing itself has thick foam adhesive backing. Then, the plane, suitcase, and camera are attached to the letters using the same thick foam. It is just way too thick for my taste!



  • Review: Core'dinations - Black Magic - Color Core Cardstock - Hocus Pocus

    I recommend this product

    Fun (25 February 2010)

    I really like the concept of the core'dinations papers -- that you can sand or rip the paper and see a different color core. I just got an embossing machine and I cannot wait to use it with my core'dinations papers -- I absolutely love the look of sanded embossed images using core'dinations paper.



  • Review: Core'dinations - Black Magic - 12 x 12 Color Core Cardstock - Voila, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Love Core'dinations (24 February 2010)

    I love core'dinations cardstock. It is so fun to tear/sand paper and get another color coming through. These papers are not the easiest to sand though so I would recommend using something like the Tim Holtz sander.



  • Review: Making Memories - Mini Shimmer Alphabet Stickers - Metro Font - Silver, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    love them (23 February 2010)

    I love these making memories minim shimmer alphabet stickers. They are small, which makes them so easy to use, and they come in great colors (I have them in brown and blue). There are plenty of each letter -- a great buy!



  • Review: American Crafts - Glitter Chipboard Thickers - Sprinkles - Lavender, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty (22 February 2010)

    I love thickers and their glitter chipboard sprinkles line is really pretty (I have sprinkles in black and white as well). I wanted to note that the lavendar colored thickers are prettier in person that it looks online. It is a slightly lighter color but not too pastel.



  • Review: Making Memories - Puffy Alphabet Stickers - Black

    I recommend this product

    Love this line (21 February 2010)

    I love this line of alphas! They are really cute but simple so they can be used in all sorts of layouts. I like the upper and lower case look and the little dots on the alphas. On the second page of the set (not pictured here) there are even more duplicates of commonly used letters (e, a, etc.)



  • Review: Fiskars - Coastal Collection - Number 8 Straight Scissors, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Classic (18 February 2010)

    These fiskars scissars are your classic reliable scissors. They fit in your hand well, cut well, are multi-purpose, and last forever. They are the type of scissors everyone should have.



  • Review: Making Memories - Precision Scissors

    I recommend this product

    Perfect baby scissors (17 February 2010)

    I think every scrapper needs a pair of tiny scissors for intricate work and these scissors do the trick. They are the perfect size, easy to manuever, and cuts well. A must have!



  • Review: Tsukineko - Dew Drop Brilliance Fast Drying Pigment Ink - Jewel Colors Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Brilliant! (16 February 2010)

    Tsukineko's brilliance inks are my favorite to use with acrylic stamps. They give you the perfect image every time and dry quickly. The dew drop sets are particularly amazing because you get four colors for an amazing price and the size makes them so easy to work with!



  • Review: Tsukineko - Dew Drop Brilliance Fast Drying Pigment Ink - Basic Colors Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite inks (15 February 2010)

    Tsukineko's brilliance inks are my favorite to use with acrylic stamps. They give you the perfect image every time and dry quickly. The dew drop sets are particularly amazing because you get four colors for an amazing price and the size makes them so easy to work with!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Clear Stamp Cleaner With Dabber Top - 2 Ounces

    I recommend this product

    works well (14 February 2010)

    I like using stamp cleaners because it is mess-free and makes it easy to clean your stamps right at your work station -- all you need is a paper towel. I have found that this cleaner gets off ink that baby wipes left and turned my stained acrylic stamps back into their clear selves.



  • Review: Tsukineko - Dew Drop Brilliance Fast Drying Pigment Ink - Planetarium Metallic Colors Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The best (13 February 2010)

    I love Tsukinedko's brilliance pigment inks -- they allow you to get clear crisp results with acrylic stamps. The dew drop size is perfect and you get a great deal buying the four-pack. I love the metallic colors. They are truly beautiful and stick on almost anything!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Bling It Collection - Rhinestones - Individual Squares - Grass and Ivy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    beautiful (12 February 2010)

    I love the colors in this basic grey bling it collection. I just purchased the basic grey periphery collection pack and wanted to buy these rhinestones to use with it. When I first saw these rhinestones in real life they were smaller than I expected them to be, which is actually very good because that makes them easier to use.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Origins Collection - Doilies - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - White Tracery, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Disapointed (11 February 2010)

    I love doilies, and Basic Grey ones especially, but I was extremely disapointed when I got this origins doily in the mail. I had never seen it in real life before ordering it and so I did not know that it was not as intricate as it looks in the picture. One of the reasons I love Basic Grey doilies is that they are so intricately cut. This one, however, has a lot of white in it and therefore unless you put in on a white peice of paper it doesn't look right. I don't know if I am explaining this well, but I expected a laser-cut green doily and instead I got a green die cut paper with a lot of white and very few holes.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Origins Collection - Doilies - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Brown Tracery

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Disapointed (10 February 2010)

    I love doilies, and Basic Grey ones especially, but I was extremely disapointed when I got this origins doily in the mail. I had never seen it in real life before ordering it and so I did not know that it was not as intricate as it looks in the picture. One of the reasons I love Basic Grey doilies is that they are so intricately cut. This one, however, has a lot of white in it and therefore unless you put in on a white peice of paper it doesn't look right. I don't know if I am explaining this well, but I expected a laser-cut brown doily and instead I got a brown die cut paper with a lot of white and very few holes.



  • Review: Tsukineko - Dew Drop VersaMagic Chalk Ink - Southwest Colors Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't get enough (09 February 2010)

    I love Tsukineko's versamagic dew drops. The ink works perfectly with acrylic stamps giving you a nice matte impression. The dew drops are easy to manuever and are so affordable in these four-packs. I am working on getting all of the colors available!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Chunky Chips Collection - Chipboard Alphabet Stickers - Chiffon, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love chunky chips (08 February 2010)

    I numerous chunky chips products, including the chiffon labels and flourishes. I am so happy that they have matching chipboard alphabet. It is so difficult to find good alphas in this color! And the quality is amazing (super thick chipboard that is self-adhesive).



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    beneath expectations (07 February 2010)

    This is my first glimmer mist purchase and I was disappointed that it did not spray evenly. The spray was also very watery. This color was also not what I expected. It was more of a medium gray with just a hint of shimmer.



  • Review: Smooch - Spritz - Pearlized Accent Ink Spray - Vanilla Shimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Excellent Spray (06 February 2010)

    I would recommend smooch spritz to anyone looking for a shimmery mist product. It sprays beautifully and gives you even coverage (unlike glimmer mist, which is more difficult to use in my opinion). This color gives you a light pearly scheen. When sprayed on white, it just looks shimmery but when sprayed on colored paper/embellishments, it gives it a slightly lighter color as well. My only complaint is that the smooch spritz is really quite expensive for what you get (the tube is very small).



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Stitchery

    I recommend this product

    Great designs (05 February 2010)

    I purchased these stamps because of the variety of stitching designs. As another reviewer said, however, they are not that big so if you are trying to make a long line it is difficult to keep it straight. I would recommend using a ruler to help you out.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Chipboard Alphabet Stickers - Text - Mulberry

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great chipboard alphas (04 February 2010)

    I love these chipboard alphas. They are large but not so large that they are difficult to use. You can't tell just by looking at the picture online, but they have a nice textured look to them and a great matte finish. My only complaint is that they only give me two As and two Es yet they think I need two Qs?!?



  • Review: Prima - Holiday Lights Collection - Glitter Sprays - Crystal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfection (03 February 2010)

    This crystal glitter spray is simply beautiful. It has clear chandelier crystals as "buds" and a flexible silver coated stem that allows you to shape it into whatever position you want. The result is a stunning elegance -- perfect for wedding pages.



  • Review: Prima - Holiday Lights Collection - Glitter Sprays - Pearl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely beautiful (02 February 2010)

    I love Prima's pearl and jewel sprays -- they add so much and are so elegant. This pearl spray especially is georgous. In real life, the pearl colors are softer than they look online. The colors range from creamy pearl to soft peachy colors.



  • Review: Prima - Textured Alphabet Stickers - Self Adhesive Clear Jewels and Pearls - Orange, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these things (01 February 2010)

    Prima's textured alphabet stickers are amazing! They come in a wide variety of colors and, more importantly, they are thick and textured, and truly look great. There are plenty of As and Es and every letter, really, which makes them a great buy.



  • Review: Prima - Textured Alphabet Stickers - Self Adhesive Clear Jewels and Pearls - Yellow, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Excellent Alphas (31 January 2010)

    These alphas are small, textured, colorful, and Prima gives you a ton of each letter. They are the perfect size for most projects and are nice and thick -- they are just stunning!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Self Adhesive Jewels - 3 mm and 4 mm - Pauly Poo, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect (30 January 2010)

    I love these bazzill basics jewels because there is a whole card of beautiful jewels in the two most useful sizes. These blue ones especially are so beautiful -- a perfect true blue color.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Border - Music - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (29 January 2010)

    This felt fusion border does not disappoint. It is 12 inches, the perfect size for a border, and the adhesive back is very strong and the backing is easy to remove. The felt is very high quality as well -- the black is a super-deep black. Overall, it exceeded my expectations.



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Thickers Foam Letter Stickers - Daiquiri Pink, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't get enough (28 January 2010)

    I truly can't get enough thickers and this is the latest addition to my collection. I now have the daiquiri foam thickers in green, white, and pink! I actually love buying numerous colors of one font because I think it is fun to use them on the same page to give a coordinated look. These foam thickers are great because they are the perfect size and are dimensional but not too bulky. The only reason I gave it four stars is that the color is quite bright in real life and not quite what I expected/hoped for.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Red Label

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the shape (27 January 2010)

    I purchased these die cut labels because I really liked the shape and thought that the multiple colors would be versatile. I was slightly disappointed when I got them because they were not as thick as I thought they might be (just good quality paper, not thick cardstock).



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Cinnamon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great buy (26 January 2010)

    This cinnamon stickles is my latest stickles purchase and I love that it can be used pretty much anywhere! The brown color is perfect for vintage pages, distressed pages, elegant pages, and bold fun pages. And the stickles product itself does not disapoint. It is so easy to use and mess free.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Black Diamond

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love! (25 January 2010)

    As my growing collection demonstrates, I am loving stickles! I have been dying to get black diamond and I am so glad that I have it now. It is so versatile and gives a great deep black glitter look to your pages.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Sanding Block - also known as Sanding Grip

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great sander (24 January 2010)

    I just got this sanding block and I have to say that the design is brilliant. It holds a regular sheet of sanding paper but it uses a claming system to hold it in place and the block gives you control over the sanding paper in a way that you wouldn't get otherwise. This block is great for sanding paper like the core'dinations paper to get a nice distressed look.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Tools - Design Ruler

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best Ruler Ever (22 January 2010)

    As soon as I heard about this ruler I knew I needed to buy it. The Tim Holtz design ruler has every feature you want in a ruler plus some! It is a clear ruler, which allows you to see your project under it, yet it has a metal edge, which allows you to use a knife to cut straight lines along it. On one side of the ruler it has ordinary measurements and the other side is a centering tool. Even more amazingly, there are holes along one edge of the ruler that allows you to punch holes in your paper for sewing! It is also affordable, making it a must have!



  • Review: Making Memories - Puffy Alphabet Stickers - Blue, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun (21 January 2010)

    I like this line of puffy alphabet stickers because they are a mix of different coordinating colored upper and lower case letters. The poka dots add a lot, as does the fact that they are puffy. They are a little shiny in real life -- kind of a vinyl look -- and super-cute. I also love how this line comes in different colors (pink, green, black) too. There are also a lot of the letters that you really need, so this set is a winner in my book!



  • Review: Tsukineko - Dew Drop VersaMagic Chalk Ink - Pretty Pastel Colors Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty Pastels (20 January 2010)

    I am completely in love with Tsukineko's versamagic dew drop chalk inks. They do not bubble up on acrylic stamps, dry quickly (almost instantly) and leave a beautiful chalky image. This pastel pack is absolutely beautiful and the colors show up extremely well despite their light hues.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Christmas Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Christmas Red (19 January 2010)

    I have been working on a ton of Christmas layouts recently and this Christmas Red stickles has come in so handy. The color is the perfect Christmas red and coordinates so well with all of my Christmas paper and embellishments!



  • Review: Paper Shapers - Corner Rounder Punch (Medium)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice corner punch (17 January 2010)

    When I was looking at buying a corner rounder punch, I was confused about the difference between the "small" and "big" ones. Now I know that refers to how sharp a corner your punch will give you and I think this "medium" punch is perfect for your regular corner rounding needs.



  • Review: Making Memories - Mini Shimmer Alphabet Stickers - Metro Font - Rust, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great alphas (15 January 2010)

    I have these making memories mini shimmer alphas in dark brown and teal and I love them! I find it difficult to find cute small alphabet stickers, which I find much more versitile. These fit the bill perfectly. They are small, glittery, come in a wide variety of colors, and have numerous multiples of the letters you use most.



  • Review: Die Cuts With a View - Vellum Quote Stacks - Love and Friendship, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Comes in handy (14 January 2010)

    This is the only vellum quote stack that I have and I am glad that I chose this one because the quotes are so versitle. They are perfect for pages about your significant other, children, family, friends -- pretty much anything really. And there are so many sheets in the packet that I have used probably only a fourth of it in the span of about ten years! If you are looking to buy one quote stack, this should be it.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Cardstock Stack - White Core - Textured - 12x12 - Brights

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great variety (13 January 2010)

    It took me a while to decide to buy this stack because I typically do not have bright layouts. But I found these papers to be extremely useful for the occassional brightly-colored layout and for tropical vacations, and some cute kids layouts. There is a great variety of colors, and the tone is bright -- not neon! Some of the colors are not even that bright and I have used this stack more than I even thought I would.



  • Review: Jolee's Boutique Destination Stickers - Chicago

    I recommend this product

    Good Chicago Embellies (12 January 2010)

    I find it difficult to find themed embellishments without having them be too cheesy. I really like the skyline and title here -- very pretty and can be used in a variety of different styles of scrapping. The skyline has cool material on the bottom that makes it look like water with skyscraper reflections on it. I originally thought I might not use the other stickers but I ultimately gave in and used them all!



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 inch Portable Paper Trimmer - Blade Style I, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Difficult to get it straight (12 January 2010)

    This trimmer was one of my first real scrappy purchases and I think that everyone needs a good trimmer. Generally, I like the design of the trimmer and it works well most of the time, but the flip up blade doesn't line up exactly with the rest of it so it sometimes tilts the page a little making your cut crooked.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Cardstock Stack - White Core - Textured - 12x12 - Neutrals

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Go to Stack (11 January 2010)

    If you only have to have one cardstock stack, this would be it. Now only does it have a bunch of neutral cardstock, but it also has plenty of colored cardstock in muted tones, which seem to go with everything. I am almost out of this stack, which is unusual for me!



  • Review: EK Success - 13x13 Glass Mat with Gridlines

    I recommend this product

    So Useful (11 January 2010)

    I purchased this glass mat years ago and it has only become more and more handy. I used to use it to scrap in unusual places (on the sofa, floor, etc) because it provided me with a hard surface that I could put on my lap and use as a makeshift table. Now, I find it indispensible when working with ink and other messy projects!



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Savannah Collection - Fabric Brads

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (10 January 2010)

    The Savannah Collection from 7 Gypsies is just beautiful! The colors are muted, the patterns elegant -- it is simply georgous without being frilly. I have the ribbon and they are the most beautiful ribbon I have ever seen.



  • Review: Tsukineko - Dew Drop VersaMagic Chalk Ink - Jewel Box Colors Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this stuff! (09 January 2010)

    For the longest time, I could not figure out what kind of ink to use with my acrylic stams to ensure that the ink did not bubble up and create a blotchy image. After I tried versamagic, I had to look no further! These inks create a clean, crisp image and leave you with a nice, chalky ink look.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - E-Z Runner Permanent Tape - 33 feet

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Flimsy and too sticky (09 January 2010)

    After one use of this adhesive, I wrote a positive review about how easy it was to use. After the second use, I am compelled to edit my review. I was merely trying to put some adhesive on the back of one of my pp when the little roller broke -- broke! Keep in mind, I am a small person with zero strength. I cannot believe that simply using the runner as intended could completely destroy the product. Because I am cheap, I pried open the darn thing and have been using the adhesive by hand (not very fun). Beyond the flimsiness of the product, the tape itself is too sticky for my taste. I have used scotch double sided tape for years now and I like how you can quickly reposition something if you need to. Not with this thing! The adhesive is way too strong so you have to make quite sure you have something exactly where you want it the first time.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Art Warehouse by Danelle Johnson - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Mistletoe, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely (08 January 2010)

    Lovely muted green Christmas paper is perfect for Christmas layouts. It coordinates with the rest of the creative imaginations line and is double-sided so I would recommend ordering two sheets!



  • Review: KI Memories - Lace Cardstock - Bouquet - Dew

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (08 January 2010)

    I love this lace cardstock and purchased it in both colors. It makes for a great background or you can use it for borders and flower embellishments. Tip: if you flip it over you automatically get white daisies (or you can paint it any color).



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Art Warehouse by Danelle Johnson - 12 x 12 Christmas Die Cut Paper - Hollyberry Swirl, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    georgous (07 January 2010)

    Simply beautiful die cut paper by Creative Imaginations. The actual color of the paper is more muted than it appears on my screen, so you might take that into consideration when you are purchasing it. I love the muted look and can't wait to use it.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Corner - Clear, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love (06 January 2010)

    I love corner embellishments of all kinds, but I have to say that Prima's crystals corner bling are my favorite. I have this corner embellishment in both clear and black and love love love them both.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Swirls - Clear, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Essence of Bling (06 January 2010)

    I love all Prima crystals, but the clear ones are truly the essence of bling. They give you a ton of sparkle and light up a whole page. I have had no trouble using them whole, and you can also cut them up to obtain small flourishes.



  • Review: Tsukineko - Dew Drop Brilliance Fast Drying Pigment Ink - Earth Tone Colors Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Brilliance! (05 January 2010)

    I have acrylic stamps and I have been trying to figure out what I have been doing wrong because I can never get a crisp image. I finally realized that I was using the wrong ink (distress inks and martha stewart brush tip pens) because they are dye/water based. So I purchased my first pigment inks and got a crisp image! I especially love the white -- it gives you a light pretty image.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Swirl - Black

    I recommend this product

    Love Say it in Crystals (05 January 2010)

    I love the say it in crystals collection by prima -- I have an embarassingly large collection of their crystals and pearls! I love the black ones especially because they work on so many layouts. Be careful when you are buying to differerntiate between black (which is a true black jewel) and black diamond (a dusty grey jewel).



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Burgundy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful and vibrant color (04 January 2010)

    All stickles are great (of course) but this particular color is especially beautiful. It is a fairly dark red, but not too dark that you cannot see its color well. It adds a touch of elegance.



  • Review: Prima - Fairyring Flowers Collection - Flower Embellishments - Antique Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (04 January 2010)

    I love the fairying flowers collection, particularily these colors. They are big and beautiful and not too dimensional (I like a little dimension in my pages but I don't like the flowers that are so thick they don't allow your pages to fit in a page protector).



  • Review: American Crafts - Cloth Album - 12x12 D-Ring Album - Black

    I recommend this product

    excellant (03 January 2010)

    I have this album inthe 8.5x11 size, not the 12x12 size, but I think my comments apply equally here. These albums are well constructed, hold tons of pages (you can buy additional AC page protectors) and are very attractive. You can put a cute title or picture in the square in front. With the black color especially, I am sure that it will look good for years to come.



  • Review: Making Memories - Desktop Carousel

    I recommend this product

    amazing (03 January 2010)

    I just got this carosel for Christmas and I love it. It is very sturdy and well made and holds a ton. I am going to store my stickles and liquid pearls in it along with pens and other goodies.



  • Review: Die Cuts With A View - Pastels Cardstock Stack - 12x12, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty variety (02 January 2010)

    I really like this pastel stack. It is textured, which gives the papers nice definition, and the colors are great. They are not all super-pastelly, there are some that are a little brighter and there is a great range in terms of colors.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Metallic Stack - Cardstock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect metallic paper (02 January 2010)

    I love this metallic stack. It is metallic without being shiny and it is textured, which also increases the subtle effect. The colors are beautiful and they can be used in a variety of layouts.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Felt Letter Stickers - Playroom - Cucumber

    I recommend this product

    Fun felt (01 January 2010)

    I actually have these in red, not green, but my comments apply equally here. These felt thickers are thin, but very high quality, a great size, and have plenty of the letters you need. A must buy.



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Thickers Foam Letter Stickers - Daiquiri Black

    I recommend this product

    Great foam letters (01 January 2010)

    I actually have these in green, not black, but my comments apply equally here. These daiquiri foam thickers were the first thickers I ever purchased and made me fall in love with the whole line. They are very high quality, a great size, and have plenty of the letters you need. A must buy.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Sprinkles - Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The black glitter sprinkles thickers are great (31 December 2009)

    I don't have these exact thickers, but I have the black glitter thickers in this sprinkles type. I really like the look of the black glitter letters and the glitter stays put pretty well. I like the way they look with the white glitter sprinkles thickers -- I recently used them together in a black, white, and blue page.



  • Review: American Crafts - Glitter Chipboard Thickers - Sprinkles - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful glittery letters (31 December 2009)

    All thickers are awesome and these are no exception. These are a fun glittery white type that goes well with winter pages. I like how there are a couple different colors for each thickers type so you can coordinate your pages. For example, I used these along with the glitter black sprinkles thickers in a black, white, and blue page.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Earthtones - Snow Cap

    I don't recommend this product

    Bad coverage (30 December 2009)

    This was my first paint dabber purchase and I was horribly disappointed. The white paint has horrible coverage -- even after two coats it was unable to turn the plain chipboard to a bright white. I almost gave up on all paint dabbers, but I am glad I didn't because the metallic ones are excellant (and if you want a white paint the metallic pearl is beautiful and has great coverage). The only reason to buy this snow white color would be if you want to have that whitewashed look -- a kind of rustic still-see-what-is-underneath look.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Metallics - Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    brautiful silver paint (30 December 2009)

    I love all of my metallic paint dabbers. The colors are beautiful and vibrant, they have great coverage, and the paint goes on with no mess. For the most part, the pain dries flat even though there are some worrysome bubbles at the beginning.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Metallics - Pearl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect pearly white (29 December 2009)

    This is the perfect pearly white color and great for winter or wedding layouts or altered projects. The coverage is excellent and there is little to no mess. A paint brush can be dapped into the pot to reach small places.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Metallics - Gold

    I recommend this product

    Great coverage (29 December 2009)

    Great gold color and great coverage. It's mess-free because all you have to do is dab it on the object to be painted. You can also dip a brush into the jar if you want to get into place the dabber cannot reach.



  • Review: JudiKins Diamond Glaze - 2 oz

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Simply Amazing! (28 December 2009)

    I love this stuff -- it is simply amazing. It is quick-drying, super strong adhesive that can be used to adhere pretty much anything. I used it a lot for odd embellishments and art institute glass beads. Just snip off a little bit of the end to use it (you probably need to use a stick pin to clear the tip at the beginning of each use).



  • Review: Marvy Uchida - Clever Lever Craft Punch - Extra Giga - Scalloped Circle - 3.5 Inches

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Huge! (28 December 2009)

    I don't have a die cut machine so I was looking for the largest scalloped circle that I could find and this is it! 3.5 inches is large enough to use to cut or mat pictures or for journaling or other embellishments. It is easy to use once you get the hang of it and the clear bottom allows you to see exactly where you are punching. The main downside is that the actual punch is huge and a little difficult to store.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Mini Mister - Mini Spray Bottles - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very light mist (24 December 2009)

    I purchased these mini misters after seeing some Tim Holtz videos. They do work very well in creating a very fine mist for you to wet the ink and blend it but I have not been able to mist a completed project to create a blotched look.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Mask - Ransom Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great idea (24 December 2009)

    When I started buying distress inks, I was intrigued by the idea of masks. These were the first masks that I purchased because I thought that I would be able to use them quite a bit. I have not used them as much as I thought I would, but I still think they are a great idea. The letters are a little big for my taste and they lose their stickiness quickly in my opinion, which makes them difficult to use. That being said, they do create a great effect on a page.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Black Soot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Classic (23 December 2009)

    Black soot was my first distress ink purchase and, true to its name, it is a great deep black color. You can get a more sooty look by applying it lightly or you can get a great matte black coverage by applying it thickly.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Scattered Straw

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great warm yellow color (23 December 2009)

    Scattered straw was my most recent distress ink purchase. I wanted some sort of yellowy color that was warm and muted and this is definately the one. It is a great color that blends well and works with almost anything.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Ink Blending Foam Refills - For Ink Application and Blending

    I recommend this product

    Cost-effective (22 December 2009)

    If you have distress inks you must have the ink blending tool. Instead of getting a blending tool for each distress ink color (expensive!) I purchased these foam refills for each color I have. It is a cost-effective way to have a great applicator for every color. I simply store each foam refill in a tiny ziploc bag.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Ink Blending Tool - For Ink Application and Blending

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A must have! (22 December 2009)

    If you have distress inks you must must must have this ink blending tool. It makes distressing edges easy, adding ink to color anything a breeze and just gives you the right amount of color wherever you want it.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Tea Dye

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great color. (21 December 2009)

    Tea dye is a great light brown color. The color is not a light as it appears online -- it is more of a light and warm (yellowy) brown color. It is great for light distressing or for inking backgrounds for a vintage look.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Vintage Photo

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite Distress Ink (21 December 2009)

    I love love love vintage photo. I think that it is the perfect color to distress edges of, well, everything! It is a great brown color and I find that I use it a lot more than I use any other color. It also pairs well with tea die for a lighter brown/darker brown contrast look.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Dusty Concord

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Distress Inks (19 December 2009)

    Nice deep purple color. When I first got it, I wasn't sure how often I would use it. But I began to delve into my basic grey wisteria pack and ended up distressing almost all of the edges with dusty concord -- beautiful!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Tattered Rose

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Muted (19 December 2009)

    Tattered rose is a very muted pink-brown color. It doesn't really look like it does here online so don't except a baby pink color. It really is a pinky-tan color but that makes it perfect for muted distressed pages.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Broken China

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great color (18 December 2009)

    Broken China is a great color. I debated between getting broken china and faded jeans or weathered wood. I was going to get faded jeans because it is more of a traditional blue color but I opted for broken china when I watched some Tim Holtz videos because I loved the way it looked with the other colors. Now that I have broken china I am not disappointed -- it's great.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Peeled Paint

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great green (18 December 2009)

    I am relatively new to the distress ink bandwagon, but I do like them quite a bit. Peeled paint is a great color. I debated between getting peeled paint and shabby shutters and I chose peeled paint because it did not look as bright. I have no regrets -- it is a lovely green color (the color online is pretty true to its actual color).



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Sugar Coated Cardstock - 12x12 Spot Glittered Cardstock - Swimming Pool Daydream, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Mess (17 December 2009)

    These doodlebug designs sugar coated cardstock are absolutely beautiful. They are so glittery and blingy and are made with very sturdy cardstock. The only problem is that they make quite the mess . . . picture glitter everywhere!



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Sugar Coated Cardstock - 12x12 Spot Glittered Cardstock - Lily White Daydream, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Mess (17 December 2009)

    These doodlebug designs sugar coated cardstock are absolutely beautiful. They are so glittery and blingy and are made with very sturdy cardstock. The only problem is that they make quite the mess . . . picture glitter everywhere!



  • Review: American Crafts - Specialty Ribbon - Boutique - Blanc - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great collection (16 December 2009)

    I love these American Crafts ribbon collections. They give you just enough ribbon for a couple pages each and they all coordinate quite nicely. I have linked to this product on several of my layouts so if you want a closer view of what these ribbons actually look like, that is one way to do it.



  • Review: Bazzill - Jewel Templates - Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great concept (16 December 2009)

    I am always looking for ways to make letters (as opposed to buying them). I love the jewel templates concept and I purchased this and another template. I have not used it yet, but it looks very easy to use and I am sure I will love it. I am giving it four stars only because I wish it came with numbers too.



  • Review: Bazzill - Jewel Templates - Flowers and Flourishes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Idea! (15 December 2009)

    These jewel templates are such a great concept. You can use them to create flourishes and flowers from loose jewels and I have also used them with stickles and liquid pearls to make extremely cost-effective embellishments. Thanks Bazzill!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12x12 Doodling Templates - Regal Flourish, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (15 December 2009)

    This is the first doodling template that I purchased, but it won't be the last. I love how you can use it as a stencil with pen/marker and that it also works extremely well with ink (I used distress inks applied with the applicator pad). There is so much that the crafter's workshop fits onto one template and I intend on using this over and over again!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Self Adhesive Jewels - 3 mm and 4 mm - Blackbird, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great jewel pack (14 December 2009)

    If you are looking for loose jewels, look no further. This pack comes with tons of jewels in two very useful sizes. I love how bazzill has a huge range of jewel colors in these packs -- I want them all!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Wisteria Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My favorite paper line (14 December 2009)

    The wisteria collection is, by far, my favorite pp pack. The colors are soft an muted -- neither pastel nor bright. They go together wonderfully yet provide a range of looks for your layouts. The alphas that come with this pack are in my favorite basic grey font as well. All in all, just what I wanted. I was able to scrap my entire European vacation using these papers which drew all those layouts together. Thanks bg!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Chunky Charms Collection - Chipboard Stickers - Swirls and Brackets - Licorice, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this line (13 December 2009)

    I love the Bo Bunny Press Chunky Charms Collection. I have it in black and cream, and have numerous other colors in my wishlist! The flourishes are beautiful and the package has a great assortment of sizes. I love how you get so many brackets as well. It is a great deal for the price.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Beyond the Page Collection - Advent Calendar Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best Advent Calendar Out There (13 December 2009)

    I decided to purchase this advent calendar because it is a nice size and made of good -- instead of cardboard -- so it will last longer. Kaisercraft has good instructions for assembly and decoration online. Putting the frame together takes quite a bit of time, but it is all worth it in the end. You can do so much with it and I am extremely happy with my purchase.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Leaf Swirls - Gray, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love (12 December 2009)

    I love prima bling, especially their pearls. These gray pearl leaves are absolutely beautiful! I have not used them yet, but I bought them with the gray and blue butterfly flourish and I am just waiting for the perfect layout to use it on.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Butterfly Swirls - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    pretty (12 December 2009)

    Very pretty pearly flourish and butterflies from prima. It is pretty good sized and I have seen many people cut it up so you can get more use out of it. It is pretty however you plan to use it. I only wished that it were more clear which (if any) of the e line packs contain these grey and blue pearls.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bling! (11 December 2009)

    I love stickles and this silver color is the most blingy color that I have used so far. It is a beautiful and intense silver color that just gives your layouts so much pop!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Gold

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty color (11 December 2009)

    I will admit that I have not used this specific color very much, but I wanted to write a review because the gold color in real life is so much prettier than it looks online so I want to assure people who might be turned off by the picture that it really is a pretty true gold color.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Baby Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    True Baby Blue (10 December 2009)

    I love the way stickles makes it easy to add glitter to your pages. This color is perfect for baby boy or winter pages. It is a true pastel baby blue color -- not the bright color it appears online -- so keep that in mind if you thinking about buying it.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Frosted Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    White but not too sparkly (10 December 2009)

    I bought the frosted lace stickles because I heard that it was the color that was the truest white. That is true, and it is a little less translucent than the others as well, which gives it its white (rather than clearish) look. It is also true, however, that it is less blingy than the other stickles. I guess it can be described as a more snowy look than a glittery look, which is fine as long as that is what you want/expect.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Cotton Candy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Baby pink (09 December 2009)

    I have recently discovered stickles and love them to death! They are so fun to use and versitle. I wanted to comment that the cotton candy stickles is more of a baby pink, not a bright pink as it appears here. I saw it in real life and decided to pick it up. It is a perfect pastel pink color!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Diamond

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite stickles (09 December 2009)

    Yes, I'll admit it. Even though I have only recently gotten on the stickles bandwagon, I love them! The diamond stickles is my favorite by far. It is the truest "clear" sparkly stickles in my opinion and adds tons of shimmer and shine. You can lightly lay it over colored paper/embellies to get sparkle without loosing color or layer it thicker to get just tons of bling.



  • Review: Prima - Holiday Lights Collection - Jeweled Bird Embellishments - Light Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely beautiful (08 December 2009)

    I couldn't help but buy these birds. They are stunning and look much better in real life. They are large and delicate -- I have not used mine yet, but I am dreaming up the perfect layout for them.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Self Adhesive Pearls and Crystals - Bling - Assortment 6

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great assortment (08 December 2009)

    All of Prima's e line pearls and crystals are great, but this assortment is particularly versitle and has all of the basics (a creamy pearl, and white pearl, a grey pearl, a black pearl, a diamond, and a black diamond). There is two of every size!



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls and Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Flourish - Mixed Crystal Cream, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (07 December 2009)

    This mixed crystal cream flourish is absolultely georgous and because it uses both pearls and crystals it can be combined with either pearl or crystal embellishments. I love the intricate design too.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Corner - Cream

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the corner bling (07 December 2009)

    Prima's corner pearls and crystals are my favorite. They add a ton to a page and are so beautiful! I love this cream pearl corner especially. It is very versitle and can be used in wedding layouts, vintage layouts, or everyday layouts.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Nook and Pantry Collection - Doilies - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Pink and Brown, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versitile (06 December 2009)

    These die cut doilies are very detailed and beautiful. Because the design is striped, you can use it as borders or keep it together as part of a background. Matches their brown and pink alphabet too.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Nook and Pantry Collection - 12 x 12 Alphabet Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this font (06 December 2009)

    I love this Basic Grey font -- so pretty. When I saw that the nook and pantry collection had this font, which matches their brown and pink doilies, I had to get them both.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Formal Collection - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Border - Scroll - Cream

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works well with distressed pages (05 December 2009)

    This scroll border is exactly what I wanted for my Europe layout. It is elegant and the look of the cream felt works very well with distressed pages. It is also very easy to use.



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Destination Stickers - Italy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty (04 December 2009)

    I bought these stickers for my Italy layout because most of the Italian stickers I have seen are a little silly in my opinion. These stickers add quite a lot of the page without overwhelming it. The only thing I would change would be to mute the colors a little more (they are a little brigher in person).



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Destination Stickers - France

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Paris Pages (04 December 2009)

    I looked everwhere for the perfect stickers/embellishments for my Paris layouts and this is the one. I love the thickness and sturdiness of the stickers and their matte sheen. They are muted and distressed looking, which is perfect for the look I am going for.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Formal Collection - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Border - Classic Scroll - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice pattern (03 December 2009)

    I love the look of the scroll pattern in this border. It is a 12" felt border that is easy to adhere to your page because it is self-adhesive and doesn't lose its shape easily when you remove the backing. I also purchased it in the cream color, which I actually like better.



  • Review: American Crafts - Page Protectors - 8.5x11

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Does the trick (03 December 2009)

    These page protectors are high quality and fit well into the American Crafts post-bound albums. I bought a bunch and they work well. The only thing I would change about them is the edge, which isn't as smooth as I would like.



  • Review: Pioneer Extension Posts

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Did not fit (02 December 2009)

    I bought these posts knowing it was possible that they would not fit into my American Crafts album, and they didn't. I wish that the product description would give you a better indication of which albums they are compatable with.

    If they do fit your albumn, they seem sturdy enough and should do the trick.



  • Review: Croppin' Companion - Small Tabbed Dividers - Set of 6

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Useful (02 December 2009)

    These tabbed dividers are just what I was looking for. I have a photo box that looks just like the one pictured (I got it from Ikea). I make makeshift dividers but decided to get these instead. They are sturdy and just the right size. They make organizing a breeze.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Dual-Tip Marker Set - 12 Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not good for stamping (20 October 2009)

    These are nice enough dual-tip pens for journaling, but the main reason I bought them was to use the brush side for stamping. They do not work well for that purpose, so I feel like I spent a lot of money for simple markers that I don't really need. That being said, the colors are great.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Chunky Charms Collection - Chipboard Stickers - Swirls and Brackets - Chiffon, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product for the Price (20 October 2009)

    These chipboard stickers are thick and sturdy. They look great, and they're stickers so you don't have to worry about adhering them!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lemonade Collection - Doilies - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Tablecloth - Green

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (20 October 2009)

    I love lacy die-cut papers. This one is very intricate and is so fun to work with.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Vertical Storage Value Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy and convenient storage (08 September 2009)

    I store all my paper in these things and they make everything easy to get to.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Paper Holder with 3 Dividers - 8.5x11

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Excellent paper storage (08 September 2009)

    Best vertical paper storage system.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Bare Elements - Home Decor - Gabriel Desk Organizer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good storage (08 September 2009)

    Stores lots of pens and other tools.



  • Review: ScrapOnizer - The Clear Solution - Scrapbook and Craft Toolbox - 8.5 x 11 Outer Cases

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good light storage (08 September 2009)

    I store my embelishments and alphas in these. They're good, but not as strong/sturdy as I had hoped.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Madame Royale Collection - Self Adhesive Flocked Lace - Swirl, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely and easy to use (08 September 2009)

    Lovely results with no effort. It is not very wide and is rather tight knit so it is easy to place on paper. Highly recommended.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Madame Royale Collection - Self Adhesive Flocked Lace - Criss-Cross

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Georgous but difficult (08 September 2009)

    This ribbon is absolutely georgous but it is much wider than expected, which makes it INCREDIBLY difficult to use. I think it took me an hour to create a diagonal line with this product. Once it was over, though, I love the results.



  • Review: KI Memories - Lace Cardstock - Bouquet - White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (08 September 2009)

    Beautiful and versatile paper.