Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Bruisedthemoon's Reviews

  • Review: Reminisce - Real Magic - Disney - Creative Rub On Transfers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .easy to adhere. (03 August 2012)

    These rub ons are very easy to adhere to paper. I didn't have any trouble getting them to transfer. These are good additions to a Disney album. Good for pages/albums that are more about the trip and less about the characters.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Star Wars Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Blueprint

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .sturdy. (03 August 2012)

    This paper is a nice weight and sturdy. It has nice ship graphics and blue prints on one side and the old logo on the back in differing sizes. I will be using the blue print side. I like that it is more reminiscent of the original trilogy rather than the new franchise that has come out. It is a very nice dark blue.



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Ribbon Organizer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .great organizer. (08 August 2011)

    I have to agree with all reviews posted before me. This is a great storage solution for ribbon. It is large and deep to hold many sizes of ribbon/spools. Having it hanging on the wall is nice, it is out of the way but still accessible and in visual range so that you don't forget about what you have and can find the perfect ribbon for your page. I also had trouble getting the back part on to hide the nails, but I have it high enough that you can't really see it so I gave up trying to fit it on.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - My Family Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Element

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .great stickers. (08 August 2011)

    I love all of these stickers. I wish I could reorder because I have so many layouts that would benefit from the colors and designs. Sturdy and striking stickers.



  • Review: American Crafts - Baby Collection - Minimarks Rub Ons - Munchkin Accents - Color

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .decent rub ons. (08 August 2011)

    These are cute little designs, some more so than others. I really like the packaging that you can close up the flap when not in use so that you don't lose of damage the rub ons.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Cambridge Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .great collection. (08 August 2011)

    I love Bo Bunny papers, bottom line, especially the ones that aren't girly. This is great for school and boys and teenagers. The dark colors are great and even the yellow is not overwhelming.



  • Review: Fiskars - 3-in-1 Corner Punch - Americana

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .good punch. (08 August 2011)

    Overall this is a good punch. I love the designs that it can create. It took me a few tries to get two of the designs punched right. Probably more user error than flaw in the punch. It is great for making cards for Fourth of July or Thank You cards for the troops.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Restoration Collection - Chipboard Stickers - Accents

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .nice collection of stickers. (08 August 2011)

    You get a nice collection with these chipboard stickers. I especially love the "family" banner. These are so diverse that they can be used in different types of layouts. The colors are slightly muted in the vintage style which is the appeal of the collection.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Block Party Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Block Party Celebration

    I recommend this product

    .great brown paper. (08 August 2011)

    A lot of people may not like the back of this because it is brown but I absolutely love it. There are small pops of blue and if you add the coordinating rub-ons, you can get a beautiful page. It makes additions to the page stand out because of it darker background. The paper is sturdy and the front is good as well. It can be used for birthdays, boys, and of course all things summer.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Block Party Collection - Cardstock Stickers - All About Family

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .great family vacation stickers. (08 August 2011)

    I have reordered this stickers already. Again, this line is great for summer and vacations. To make my old set last longer, I cut the circles in half or pieces and used on the sides of photos or the border of the page and placed the other half either on another part of the page or another layout all together. The circles stickers are a good size for that and the colors are so bright that when not used with the coordinating papers, the stickers really pop.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Block Party Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Block Party Good Times

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .great paper. (08 August 2011)

    This line has the great sturdy quality that you get from Bo Bunny and the whole line is great for summer, boys, vacations, etc. I have used the back side of this paper more than the front. The blue with with tiny circles and stars is great boys and can be matched with other papers really well. I have used the front to cut out words as embellishments on other pages.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - My Family Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Sister

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .great paper. (08 August 2011)

    This is probably my favorite page of this collection. It is sturdy paper which makes it great for the background paper and won't bend with the added weight of embellishments. I love the design on the front page and I like how the grid pattern matches on both sides. The deep reds and blues are great for so many themes, not just family. I really wish that I had bought more when I had the chance.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Pick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .handy tool. (08 August 2011)

    This is a good tool for making tiny holes in paper. Using it to poke through a piece of paper makes affixing brads easier and it doesn't result in the puckering that I used to come across when trying to stick brads in. This allows you to make a tiny hole for those small pieces or larger if you allow more of the needle to go into the page.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Fashion Sense Collection - Buttons - Playhouse, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .adorable buttons. (08 August 2011)

    These buttons are great although I wish that more came in the package. The primary colors are great for so many layouts and the designs right on the buttons make them pop. I wish that I could order again.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Block Party Collection - Cardstock Stickers - It's A Boy Thing, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .love these stickers. (17 November 2010)

    These are a great addition to the Block Party pages. I especially love the bottom sticker that has "Little pockets, Big smiles." The colors in this sticker are great for boys but that sticker I did not use for a boy page, I used for a family vacation. A few stickers are specific to boys/brothers but a few can be added as embellishments for anything with those colors. I plan to buy more of these so I can have an extra, or a few.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Beau Jardin Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Beau Jardin Wine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .beautiful pages. (01 November 2010)

    The colors and design is beautiful. Both sides are amazing so it is hard to pick which side to use. Wish this collection was still available.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Beau Jardin Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Beau Jardin Clover

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .beautiful pages. (01 November 2010)

    This paper is beautiful. This whole collection is great. I wish I had found it earlier so I could have got more of each color. Scrapbook.com was sold out of some of the colors before I could order. Used a few pages for a cousin's graduation album and now have a few remaining pages and don't have any photos good enough for me to block any of this beautiful page.



  • Review: EK Success - CutterBee - Cutting System - Value Pack - 4 piece set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .nice collection. (01 November 2010)

    This is a great mat. I use it not only for cutting but for positioning my pages when I am not doing things on angles. Because I can put the 12 x 12 page within the measurements exactly, it helps gets things center. The retractable knife is great for a household with kids so if I forget to put it away, my step daughter won't grab it and cut herself.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Gotta Buy Basics Collection - Say the Word - Rub Ons and Rhinestones - Celebrate, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .good rub ons. (01 November 2010)

    I used these rub ons for an album for my cousin's graduation party. I didn't use the rhinestones. The only reason I did not was because they are not my style. The rub ons went on smoothly and left no residue around the intended image. I love the images and the different letter types. Great collection.



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Celebrate Collection - 7 x 10 Album Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .Great Collection. (28 October 2010)

    This is a great collection for a birthday album. However, I did not use it for a birthday album. I used the front and back to trace additional pages so I could create a album on separate cardstock and patterned paper for a vacation album for my aunt and cousins. I plan to use the covers and punch outs for templates and use the papers and ribbon for my step-daughter's 12x12 album.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - My Edgy Cascading Album - My Word - Chipboard - Dark Denim

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .Bigger Than Expected. (28 October 2010)

    This was a lot bigger than I expected. Although I would still consider it a mini album, and if I had looked at the info better, I probably would have known the size. It was a nice discovery when it came in the mail being larger than expected. It is sturdy and I like the decorative edges.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - My Family Collection - Rub Ons

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Quality Rub Ons (28 October 2010)

    These rub-ons come off smoothly without a lot of pressure and no residue around the image. It is a great collection for family albums. Used for an album for my grandparents on a vacation some of my cousins and I took to visit them. The whole line is great.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Pink Plum Collection - Rub Ons, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Smooth Transfer (18 September 2010)

    These rub ons have a good quality. Even on textured paper where some rub ons come off sketchy, these were smooth when i removed the paper. Would not suggest for additions over photos/photo paper, but on all other types of paper they worked well. I used them on textured cardstock, smooth cardstock, glossy and simple patterned paper.



  • Review: Fiskars - Ink by Steph - 12 x 12 Paper Pack - Unforgettable, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    .good quality. (19 August 2009)

    I found this paper to be good quality. I like the plain paper better than the patterned paper in this pack but it is good for the purpose that I bought it-an album for my cousin's high school graduation.

    The con with this pack is that the pages do not come exactly 12x12. They are connected at the top with about an inch or so additional page, some of the pages have a distinct line between the paper and the top border but not all, I found that it makes the cutting less precise for those and I had to take additional time to measure, which may not be a problem for some but I was hoping for easy pages.

    And despite there being a hole punch through the middle of the top area, those can but cut and saved to use as scraps. Overall the product was good.