Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Likessugar's Reviews

  • Review: Xyron - Xyron 250 Create A Sticker Maker

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Terrific (27 August 2009)

    I just received my Xyron from this site and I love it! It is terrific, particularly for small items that I want to adhere to a scrapbook page. It's also quicker than adhering little stickies to each little item and then applying them to the scrapbook page. I just line up everything that I know I am going to be adhering and crank it through the Xyron; what comes out the other end is a "paper" with the items stuck to it. When I'm ready to use the little (or larger) item, I just take it off the Xyron paper and stick it to the scrapbook layout - no stopping to mess around with glue, glue tabs, etc. I am now looking for a sale for the 5" Xyron because I love the 2.5" so much!



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Buckle Punch - Medium Buckle Square

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great for larger ribbons (04 September 2009)

    I love to use ribbons in my scrapbooking but some are larger than 1/4" or even 3/16". This Buckle Punch takes care of those. It could be used as a border punch or as a random punch across a page to secure the ribbon. The few times that I have used it, I have used it as the reverse side of the page, put the 3-5 of them through my Xyron, preplanned where I wanted them to go (sometime even put my ribbon through my Xyron) and then just fed the ribbon through the punch out piece and adhered it to my layout. The effect was beautiful and the ribbon was right where I wanted it to be!



  • Review: Die Cuts With A View - 2 Quote Reference Books with CDs - Family and Friendship, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for ideas (04 September 2009)

    Once I get started, I can write and write. But, I need help getting starting. These CD's not only give me a quote for a title but give me ideas for journaling. There are jillions of quotes, not only from famous people but from the not-so-famous people. The quotes cover many ranges of themes, i.e. there are many kinds of love, not just the romantic love. I haven't used these CD's to print anything but it would be easy to just copy and paste onto any word processing program, color it, even border it and you're on your way. I'm just glad that I have the CD's AND the books for the ideas!



  • Review: Fiskars - ShapeBoss - The Ultimate Embossing System

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Disappointed (10 September 2009)

    I don't know if this is a fair review. I bought this system and returned it after one use. I bought it as a substitute for a Cuttlebug. I was disappointed because I wanted to be able to emboss. Perhaps I'm not sure exactly WHAT dry embossing is! I did follow the directions and was able to emboss a star; but, when I looked at it, I was not impressed and I thought, "Now what do I do with it?". Later, I came back to this site and looked for other die-cuts, for lack of a better name, and there was only one. I will highly commend scrapbook.com for their return process. They were very helpful and cordial; I have returned it and already have a credit on my credit card. So, take a chance - you may like the system.



  • Review: American Crafts - Zing! Collection - Glitter Embossing Powder - Gold, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Gold (10 September 2009)

    I haven't used embossing powder in a long, long time but I heard that Zing is new and terrific. What I heard was true, about it's being terrific. It puffs up, even with just a hair dryer and is true to its color description. I am anxious to use it again.



  • Review: ZIG - 2 way glue pen - Squeeze and Roll - 7 grams

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Use it all the time (10 September 2009)

    I use this pen all of the time. It's a litte tricky to use - to squeeze and write/whatever at the same time, but you get used to it. I've used it for embossing because I didn't have any stamp pads at the time -- it worked great!

    This is just a great glue to have around for whatever!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Pick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A handy gadget (10 September 2009)

    This little pick is just a handy gadget to have around! I use it for getting brads started through scrapbooking projects. I use it for getting small pieces of cut objects, which have been glued to exactly the right place on a project. It retracts easily and I keep it handy and find that I just use it a lot more than I thought I would. The more that I use it, it becomes more of a habit to grab.



  • Review: SEI - Winter Song Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Flocked Paper - Redwood Hideaway, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous and Velvety (15 October 2009)

    I bought this paper specifically to make bows; the idea was from a Cricut idea board. Once I got the paper, I was able to see how truly beautiful it is. I'm not even sure that I want to make bows with it!



  • Review: SEI - Winter Song Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Textured Paper - Frost , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can I make Christmas cards with SEI (15 October 2009)

    I want to make Christmas cards AND envelopes. This ONE piece of paper was an experiment. It does make beautiful envelopes and cards.



  • Review: American Crafts - Halloween Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Frightening, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Halloween Cards (15 October 2009)

    I bought this paper to make Halloween cards and envelopes. The envelopes worked out beautifully and, of course, so did the cards. The only problem is that now I have to ruin the envelopes and make labels for the poor postman!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - 176 Piece Photo Card Kit, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Way to Learn to Make Cards (22 October 2009)

    I bought this kit to learn to make cards. I love to scrapbook and decided to branch out to making cards, but didn't quite have a grasp of quite how to do it. I bought this kit and followed the directions and VOILA! I had a card. After a while, I got bored and began using my Cricut to embellish the cards; this is something you don't have to do as the cards are cute without my embellishments. Also, there is a large variety of cards, including some that are blank - no sentiment, that could be used for anything. I would encourage anyone who would like to learn how to make cards to buy this kit.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Sanding Block - also known as Sanding Grip

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Small and Easy to Grip (22 October 2009)

    This sanding block is small and fits easily into the palm of your hand. The only disappointing thing I found is that it comes with only one piece of sanding paper and no directions as to how to put the sanding paper in! I haven't used it that much so I don't know how long the sanding paper will last, compared to the sanding I used to do in construction! As to installation, I figured how that you simply put up each end and you will find some brads which will catch the paper when you slip it in and let go --- kinda simple but I would have appreciated a few lines of instructions!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Scratcher

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Looks Like it Will Work Well (23 October 2009)

    I haven't had a chance to use the scratcher too much. When I have used it, it did a good job. I've used it in various ways, to catch itty bitty embellishments, to drag across T. Holtz's Crackle Paint, to scratch through acrylic paint when painting chipboard. I am anxious to really get to work on some grungeboard I have, but, to be honest, I haven't used it with the grungeboard. When I have used it, it worked really well. Since I haven't used it extensively, I chose to give it only 4 stars. It probably deserves 5 stars.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Grunge Board - Grungeboard Elements - Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Have only used it with my Cricut (23 October 2009)

    I probably shouldn't be reviewing this but.... that's the reason I gave it only 4 stars when it probably deserves 5. I have only had a chance to use the grungeboard in substitute of chipboard with my Cricut. It WILL work with a Cricut but it takes at least 5-6 cuts with a deep cut blade. Amazingly, as Tim does in his videos, as I was trying to get an intricut cut out of the grungeboard, it REALLY does bend and not tear! This was a delight to me, as I grew impatient with the Cricut! I then sanded the edges and they do sand, just like Tim video. I look forward to getting Tim's scissors and working more with the grungeboard and not depending on the Cricut but making up my own cuts, working with them, and achieving the distressed look.



  • Review: Sizzix - Originals Die - Die Cutting Template - Flower, Beauty Bloom by Brenda Pinnick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous (23 October 2009)

    This is the most beautiful flower that I've ever made and worth every penny!!! I was astonished at how pretty it was and that simple little me actually made it!!! I ran the die through my Cuttlebug without problem (read the Cuttlebug directions!!!) and carefully used some ink daubers that I had from another company and followed the picture. I didn't have any glitter at the time and I used embossing powder for the center and it still turned out beautiful. I am anxious to try it again in other colors. My only small problem is that the die comes with two extra "things" that, I guess, are petals....I was a bit confused about them....I guess they are extras to be used at one's discretion. Anyway, BUY the flower!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Just Handy to Have (23 October 2009)

    As my title says, Tim's knife is just handy to have at my scrapping table. I like it because it is small and retractable and usable with one hand. It's a great little knife. No need to say more!



  • Review: Sizzix - Bigz Die - Die Cutting Template - Flower, Fringed

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Big, beautiful flower (04 November 2009)

    This is, as I said above, simply a big, beautiful flower that I can put through my Cuttlebug. Not much more to be said. If you like the picture, that is what you will get!



  • Review: SEI - Alpine Frost Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Textured Glittered Paper - Christmas - Dust of Snow, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful paper for Christmas envelopes (04 November 2009)

    I LOVE SEI paper. I settled on this for Christmas envelopes and another brand of plain while, with a shimmer for the card. This paper, since I had ordered 1 piece earlier as a tester, will fold well for an envelope and will look stunning upon its arrival in a mail box!



  • Review: Magic Mesh - 12 x 12 Adhesive Mesh - Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is cool! (04 November 2009)

    I ordered just one sheet of this on a whim and ended up using it and liked it. This isn't what I would invest a lot of $ in but it is fun to have some pieces for that special layout. It is adhesive on one side with a piece of wax-paper-like-paper to protect it while you work with it. I am going to order more.



  • Review: Zip Dry Paper Glue - 2 ounce bottle

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Buy Rubber Cement, If you Can find it (04 November 2009)

    Rubber Cement is hard to find these days. I bought this instead but I still like rubber cement better and it is a lot cheaper. The directions say that you are supposed to take off the nozzle and replace the flat-cap when not using it -- just a nuisance! As I have strongly implied, I didn't like this!



  • Review: Bazzill - 12 x 12 Wedding Cardstock - White Wedding Satin

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    For Christmas Cards (04 November 2009)

    This is beautiful and what I have chosen for Christmas cards to go inside the SEI envelopes that I am going to make. It folds well and I am excited to use it. Since I haven't made the cards yet, I cannot honestly review it any further.



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Top Paper Punch - Small - 16mm

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Much quicker than the template (09 November 2009)

    This punch is for the person who is lazy like me! The Brad Maker comes with a template, but, after while, when you want to make more and more brads, this punch is terrific! You don't have to take the time to trace and cut, by using the template. Imaginisce did exactly what I would have wanted them to do! thanks, Imaginisce!



  • Review: Prima - Holiday Lights Collection - Flower Embellishments - Poinsettias - Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (13 November 2009)

    These little flowers are STUNNING. I just got through with a marathon weekend of scrapping so I haven't had a chance to use these, but, just in the box, they are beautiful. I am looking forward to using them. They are not just ordinary flowers!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z Idea Book 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I need ideas (13 November 2009)

    I am new to In Stitch'z so I need practice and ideas. This little book gives you lots of ideas and very little instruction. There really is no need for instruction! It's pretty simple; instructions come on the back of each set of templates. Now, all of I have to do is practice and get my ideas from the book!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - Bring Me Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lots of Flowers (13 November 2009)

    I haven't had time to practice but the template seems to have lots of flowers in many different sizes.



  • Review: Bazzill - In Stitch'z Carrying Case

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Got to be organized! (13 November 2009)

    I have lots of templates and threads and I felt the need to be organized. To have all of my In Stitch'z things in one place. I'm glad that Bazzill produced a carrying case. It's made out of clear plastic so that you can see what's inside. Not much more to say except the circular template is about 8"-10" across and I'm not sure that it will fit.



  • Review: K and Company - Ancestry.com Collection - Embossed Die-Cut Paper Frames

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So beautiful to have (13 November 2009)

    When you just don't want to use corner and you want to make one particular photo SPECIAL, these are the frames to use. I'm not surprised that they come from Ancestry.com, as they have the genealogy feel to them. I've used a couple but am saving them for my genealogy work.



  • Review: Prima - Artful Collection - Mini Book Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Got the photograhs, haven't started yet. (13 November 2009)

    This lookes like a beautiful mini-book kit. The only minor disappointment is that there is no way to hold the "pages" of chipboard together. I did manage to find on some site a package of a leather strip with a lock and two little keys. I am going to cut the leather strip into two smaller strips. I wish the the kit would have come with something like that. Instead, you're on your own and, of course, you'd want to find something to fit the "ancestry feeling" of the kit!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Butterflies

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Butterfiles (13 November 2009)

    I've only used these with grungepaper so that I can cut them out and paint or color the butterflies. I'd love to imitate the colors of the butterflies, as showen in the advertisement; haven't been able to do that as yet.



  • Review: Making Memories - 5th Avenue Collection - Blossoms and Buttons Box - Elizabeth, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cool collection of flowers and button (14 November 2009)

    If you need to make a flower and grab a button in a hurry, this is the box to have. I wish that the collection were in something more sturdy but that would add to the price. There are all kinds of buttons and several sizes and colors of petals so you're all set to go. Great to grab and go when you need, well, I'm just repeating myself!



  • Review: Bazzill - In Stitch'z Collection - Piercing Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Helpful (19 November 2009)

    I have the Tim Holtz piercing tool but this particular Piercing Tool is made specifically for making the holes for sewing - it's a little bit bigger, which is important for the needle to go through the paper.
    This is particularly important when you are also stitching through a photograph and/or dark cardstock. I keep this tool with my In Stich'z items and use it whenever I use the templates. I think that it is necessary to make the stitching easier!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - Heidi Lynn's Hand

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Such a cute alphabet (19 November 2009)

    I love the seeming small hand home-spun alphabet. I haven't used it too much yet because I need to practice it. I will though, because I just like the look of the lower case and particularly the heart and flower!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - 8 x 8 Circles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    from small to HUGE (19 November 2009)

    This is a great template - be SURE to punch out EVERY hole! I didn't realize how big the diameter of 8" is!!! This will make a very LARGE circle or a very small circle. A good template to have!



  • Review: Bazzill - In Stitch'z Collection - Stitching Template - Granny Stitches

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun to Have (19 November 2009)

    I just love all of the templates. This Granny Stitches one is anohter one that just fits my style. Some are easy and some are a little more complex. I do have to practice the more complex but the result is certainly well worth it. The hand stitching just adds something special to a scrapbook layout.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Fine-Tip Writing Pen Set - Size 05 Point - 4 Piece Set, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Pens (20 November 2009)

    When I am journaling, I need a fine tip pen that will not smudge. These work for me; I'm happy that I've got them. I wish MS made more colors but I guess I have to wait for them!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Blossoms and Butterflies Collection - Jumbo Brads, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Just Happy and Cute (20 November 2009)

    I bought these because they just looked happy and cute and I knew that I would use them in my scrapbooking and card making. When I got them, I knew that I was right. Haven't used them yet, but I know that I will. Looking at them now, as I write the review, they make me smile!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Bling - Adhesive Pearls - Denim, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the different sizes (21 November 2009)

    I was working on a layout geared toward denim. These fit perfectly. Also, I loved the different sizes. They stuck well. Couldn't ask for more!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Chunky Charms Collection - Chipboard Stickers - Circles and Arrows - Dark Denim

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun and Big (21 November 2009)

    These are great to work with. I happened to be working on a layout geared to denim. These fit in perfectly and were fun to work with.



  • Review: Prima - Pas De Chat Collection - Flower Embellishments - Faded Denims, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Luv 'em (21 November 2009)

    These flowers are HUGE! I was so surprised! They come two to a package and are about 3.5" in diameter. I was only able to use one in my layout but that's okay. I love the country look of them so I know that I will use the remainder on another layout.



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Top Toppers - Paper Stickers - All Occasion

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great to have on hand (23 November 2009)

    I love brads and I love to make brads. Sometimes, I don't want to go to the effort of cutting out or punching out brad toppers. When that happens, these are great and handy to have on hand - just reach for the package, choose one, and you're all set to go!



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Top Paper Punch - Large - 28 mm

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So much easier than cutting (23 November 2009)

    I guess that I am lazy! Having this punch is so much easier and FASTER than using the template and cutting out a topper each time that I want to make a large brad. -works for me!



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Top Toppers - Paper Stickers - Seasonal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute for the season! (23 November 2009)

    I do a lot of scrapping and will be making my own cards. I also love brads. Put those together and, since I'll be busy, these ready-made-toppers will make life a little easier!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Christmas - Holiday Card Kit with Envelopes and Embellishments, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Looks like a great gift (23 November 2009)

    These will be my Christmas cards. I would have given the kit 5 stars but the green is just a little strange. There are 4 sets of cards with envelopes. I will just save the green until last! Otherwise, the kit and my own creativity will produce cute cards - well done!



  • Review: Xyron - 250 Refill Cartridge - Repositionable Adhesive for the Xyron 250 Machine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cannot buy these locally (23 November 2009)

    If you have a Xyron, you probably love it. For some crazy reason, I cannot buy the refills locally. I always buy them here because I get a good price.



  • Review: Bazzill - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - Surprise Party

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun, but they take practice (23 November 2009)

    I love all of the InStitch'z Templates, but ya gotta practice first! This one is cute - don't have to practice until the summer, though - then, I will be using it a lot!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z Collection - Stitching Template - Christmas - Merry and Bright

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    gotta practice these right now! (23 November 2009)

    I love the hand stitching as part of my scrapping. But, I have to practice first! So, I have to start practicing this set right now! All of the Stich'z Collections are so cute!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - Cozy Christmas

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Practice, practice, then fun! (23 November 2009)

    I have to practice these and then, I'm ready to use these in my Christmas scrapping. I love the hand stitching and these templates are just SO cute!



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Hannah Collection - Eyelet Photo Corners

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Precious and delicate (30 November 2009)

    I do a lot of scrapbooking of my little grand-daughter. I bought these for her photos. They are fabric, delicate and just precious - a lot like she is. They will be perfect when the perfect photograph comes along.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Christmas Collection - 12x12 Accent Paper - Candy Cane Stripe

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cheerful and Happy (30 November 2009)

    Not only is this paper Christmasy but also cheerful and happy! I plan to use it for making brads to accent my scrapbooking.



  • Review: Die Cuts With a View - Rub On Stitching - Stitches - Primary Colors, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Faster than stitching (02 December 2009)

    I have really started enjoying stitching on my layouts with InStich'z Collections. But, when I just don't have enough time, I can use these instead! What a great idea!



  • Review: Die Cuts With a View - Rub On Stitching - Stitches - White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sometimes, these just have to be the quicker way! (02 December 2009)

    I like to use the InStich'z method on some of my layouts. But, when I just don't have the time, I can use these, and they work well.



  • Review: American Crafts - Merrymint Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Candy Cane Lane, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So bright and cheerful (03 December 2009)

    This paper is just so cheerful! I intend to use it to make brads for decorations with my Imaginisce I-Top. The paper will be just perfect for any layout or card having to do with Christmas!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Craft Punch - Embossed Heart

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's embossed! (03 December 2009)

    I just love Martha Stewart Punches! They have something special about them. This punch has embossed lines across the heart! So, not only do you get a lovely punched heart, about 3/4" across, but it is embossed! So cool!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Embossing Powder - Pastel - 3 Piece Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Colors (04 February 2010)

    I love all of Martha's products. I LOVE her yellow and pink embossing powders, in particular, of this set. I hadn't seen those colors before and just had to have them. Of course, they work beautifully, as does the red. The pink is just a pretty clear pink. I'll say the same of the yellow - just a bright, clear, yellow for pretty flowers. Lots of companies make red so I can't say too much about the red. Sorry, Martha!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Fringe Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So much fun! (17 February 2010)

    I love all of Martha's products! These scissors are so much fun to use! The results are so time efficient that I love them! All you have to do is set up how far you are going to cut and then snip, snip and VOILA! You've got fringe. Such a look that makes your card-making, especially, look much more professional. No receiver is going to believe that you made all of that perfect fringe :0)



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Double Craft Punch - Medium - Bumble Bee

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Big, cute, and easy to color! (17 February 2010)

    This little guy is actually big! I bought him because he is big and can stand on his own in my card-making or scrapping. I can punch him out and color in the stripes if I choose to or not, or just place him on a color background.

    I bought him just because I thought he was cute, and he is!



  • Review: Sakura - Quickie Glue Pen - Pinpoint Roller Glue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Terrific for Quilling! (10 May 2010)

    I am a scrapbooker and cardmaker but also a quiller. I hate the glue that came with my beginner quilling kit so I was browsing the adhesives and reading the reviews. Another reviewer made a simple comment about how great this glue was for quilling - it dried quickly and had a small point of dispursion - so I decided to tried it, along with another pen-type glue that did not work well at all. I have since ordered 2 more Sakura Roller Glue Pens! For the scrapper and cardmaker, I would also recommend this glue pen! The glue dries quickly and clear; the point where the glue comes out is very small! Try it!



  • Review: Fiskars - Limited Edition - Squeeze Punch - Large - Humming Along

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Liking these Fiskars Punches :0) (18 June 2010)

    I used to be a die-heart Martha Stewart fan when it came to punches, but I am beginning to really like the Fiskars punches. This Humming Along punch punches out the cutest little humming bird with not too much pressure on the hands, which is an important detail for me. I like that I can see where the paper is and, well, SEE what I am doing/punching. I'm starting to build up an inventory of Fiskars; sorry, MS.



  • Review: Smooch - Spritz - Pearlized Accent Ink Spray - Vanilla Shimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Better, for me than Glimmer Mist (18 June 2010)

    Perhaps because it is smaller and I have arthritis in my hands, but I like Spritz much better than all of my Glimmer Mists --now, what do I do with my Glimmer Mists??? The mist of the Spritz doesn't seem to leave the globs the I left when using Glimmer Mist. Maybe I am becoming more experienced or maybe the product is just different? I just like the Spritz more than the Glimmer Mist.



  • Review: Smooch - Spritz - Pearlized Accent Ink Spray - Gold Glow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Color (18 June 2010)

    As I said in another review, I prefer the Spritz to the Glimmer Mist. The Gold Glow is a beautiful color; I spray it on my flowers for just a tinge of gold.



  • Review: Smooch - Spritz - Pearlized Accent Ink Spray - Electric Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What a gorgeous blue! (18 June 2010)

    I've commented in other reviews that, for me, Spritz is far better than Glimmer Mist - not so many ugly globs! As far as the Electric Blue Spritz, I love the color! It is bright and cheerful! When you have used the spray, everyone who sees it, will know that it IS blue!



  • Review: Smooch - Spritz - Pearlized Accent Ink Spray - Frosted Grape

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great color of Grape (18 June 2010)

    I am very pleased with this color of purple. I can use it once or twice and have a soft purple or use it more and have a deeper purple. I also have more control with the Spritz than the Glimmer Mist. Even though you receive less, I like the smaller container of the Spritz.



  • Review: K and Company - Que Sera Sera Collection - 12 x 12 Specialty Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Most Beautiful (23 June 2010)

    This is the MOST BEAUTIFUL double sided collection I have ever seen. I bought it for card making but it is so stunning that I wasn't quite sure HOW to make a card out of it! Finally, I just plunged in a cut it - OUCH! It is SO beautiful that I cannot think of an embellishment. Finally, I went with a punch-out and a simple organdy bow. The inside was a bit simpler. If you buy this pad, be prepared for a great amount of beauty; it's overwhelming - TOTALLY!



  • Review: K and Company - Handmade Collection - Fabric Art - Lace Frames, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love, love, love these! (06 July 2010)

    These little frames are just terrific for framing special items. I do Pergaman and just didn't know how to finish them, i.e. frame each piece, until I found these. They are wonderful! Now, when I finish a piece, it just "fits" because Pergamano is kind of an old craft and the frames look a bit old and, well, they just fit :0)
    They have a bit of tacky on the bottom and have NO shape once you take them off their backing so it is a bit scary to take a big breath and place them onto your very special piece that needs a frame. Otherwise, I love them!



  • Review: K and Company - PoppySeed Collection - 12 x 12 Designer Paper Pad, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous (06 July 2010)

    I bought this pad for cardmaking and I was NOT disappointed! The papers/cardstock are beautiful. The designs are breathtaking and the designs on the opposite side are amazing to me! Some of the opposite colors designs are certainly not something that I would think of; yet, they do correlate in the color wheel - I am NO designer - perhaps that's why they take me by surprise. The papers also have many textures, perfect for card-making. Once again, they are gorgeous!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - 6 x 12 Grungepaper - 6 Sheets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Grungepaper can be used in a Cuttlebug (06 July 2010)

    There's not much to say about Grungepaper! I bought it because I have Tim's humungous butterfly and I have heard that Grungepaper can go through a Cuttlebug. I want to cut it out and then use the distressed Stickles to make gorgeous butterflies :0). I've never used Grungepaper before so I really don't have anything to add!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Stamper - Tool and Straight Stitch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Practice, Practice (22 December 2011)

    The instructions suggest you practice of a piece of scrap paper. HA! (Get it???) I suggest you practice A LOT on a piece of scrap paper! In order for the sides of the stamper not to show, you must practice! Other than that, I love the little device! Obviously, it is far more easy that doing the actual sewing and, much faster. I wish it came in colored ink. After practicing, I got to the point where I could zip along the edges of a card in less than a minute and the card was already lookin' cute :0)



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Stamper - Stamper Attachment Head - Cross Stitch

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Disappointed (16 January 2012)

    I'm struggling to be successful with this little wonderful idea. With practice, I have managed to stamp without stamping the borders.
    However, when I start to roll the stamper, even following a penciled line, it seems that the stamper takes on a mind of its own and rolls a curved line. Maybe I need to go slower? Maybe, I need to exert more pressure on the stamper? For now, I am disappointed in a wonderful idea.



  • Review: Melissa Frances - Bling - Pearls - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Pearls for Bling (16 January 2012)

    I use pearls almost exclusively for my bling. These pearls come in an assortment of sizes. Great variety for the price.



  • Review: Zva Creative - Self-Adhesive Pearls - Dots - Rosy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Pink (16 January 2012)

    I love to use pearls on my cards. These are a beautiful shade of pink with two different sizes. I needed to replenish my supply after Christmas. These were at a good price.



  • Review: Zva Creative - Self-Adhesive Pearls - Dots - Soft Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Pretty Blue (16 January 2012)

    I was replenishing my supply of pearls after Christmas. These were such a pretty color blue; they were on delivery also! The two sizes seemed worth the price.



  • Review: Zva Creative - Self-Adhesive Pearls - Dots - Light Grape

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Never Used Purple (16 January 2012)

    I was replenishing my supply of my favorite embellishment after Christmas and came across purple, rather, Light Grape, pearls and took a chance. Upon delivery, they are really pretty and will go on top of a number of colors. -glad I took that chance.



  • Review: Silhouette America - Pick Me Up Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nifty little tool (05 February 2012)

    When I first saw this little tool, I didn't think much of it. However, as I have gotten older :0( I gave it a second thought, ordered it, and now find it quite useful!! It is actually three tools in one. I ordered it because, now that arthritis has set it, tool #1, the sticky end, is very useful. When I am making cards with small die cuts, pearls, or other jewels, the sticky end it terrific. One note, I had a terribly time getting the top of until I realized that it just pulls off. Don't worry about unswrewing it! With the sticky end, just touch your gemstone, for examply, and voila!, you've got it! On the other end, you've got two tools: a pointy end and a spatula (?) end. Both are very useful. The spatula end is particularly helpful for getting Cricut die cuts off of the mat. The pointy end I've found to be helpful in pointing out cut made from Spellbinders cuts. The tool is multifuctional; hence, the price is quite reasonable. Pick one up and discover many uses!



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Magicut - Ribbon Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Great Little Tool (29 February 2012)

    I just received this tool and have only cut a few ribbons with it; I'm sure I will discover more features and love the tool even more :0) For some reason, out of all of the scissors that I own, none seemed to be able to cut my ribbons, after tying the bow SHARPLY. Maybe it was because I couldn't get enough tension on the ribbon? Regardless, now, I don't have to worry about that, thanks to the Ribbon Cutter. I tie my bow, attach it to my card, and then cut my ribbon with the Ribbon Cutter - so easy! I have learned to cut on the diagonal because to the marking on the Cutter. But, I haven't learned to cut a chevron cut because most of my ribbon that I have used is 1/4" wide or less; these fingers aren't so nibble as to fold those small widths in half :0) The Ribbon Cutter is small and heats up quickly. My investment was well worth it!



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Flourishes - Die Cut Wood Pieces - Large Scallop Doilie

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    What is a die cut? (18 July 2012)

    This is a very nice die cut but I have to figure out WHAT a die cut is! And, to help any purchaser, I believe scrapbook.com should specify that this is a die cut that cannot be put through any type of die cut machine. I bought this die cut, thinking I could use it with my Cuttlebug. It would be a lovely die cut, used that way, wouldn't it? I finally had to e-mail scrapbook.com and ask how to use it. I was astonished that I could not use it in my Cuttlebug. Perhaps I am naive, but there is no way I would have bought the die cut for $3+ to use on ONE CARD! I could BUY a card for not much more than that! So, I have learned something; thank heavens it was a relatively cheap lesson. Now, I have to figure out what to do with it.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Pearl and Rhinestone Pins - Pewter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    New to Me - Love 'em! (03 August 2012)

    I had never used these but I bought these because I was lifting a card from the magazine, "Cards." Now that I know a little about using pins, I love to use them :0) on special cards! These pins are simple and elegant and seem to be the right size. They are easy to slip into a bow, which is the only spot where I have used them. My expertise in making cards is growing and scrapbook.com seems always to be "there" with the right items I didn't even know I needed :0)