Iwhlvr's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Not what I expected but nice (16 December 2011)

    These are not an off white/white color, they are cream to darker, so that was the first difference. The second is that the edges around my petals are perfectly smooth, like they were scissor cut, not the whispy feathering on the picture here. The differences were pronounced enough that I even checked to make sure that they were the right product! That being said, they are well made and lovely, and I can distress the edges of the petals myself. They seem like they would be nice for dying.



  • Verified Buyer

    Much better in real life (16 December 2011)

    These are so much better in the hand than on the screen! They have this delicate, whispy look to them that I just can't wait to put on my page! Colors are perfect and flower centers are tall but not too tall. Like them very much!



  • Verified Buyer

    Really not sure about these (16 December 2011)

    well . . . let's start with the obvious thing. These flowers are covered with this large chunky showy fake-snow type of glitter, not the light dusting that the photo shows. The colors are fairly spot on, a very unique shade. They are tall flowers and when flattened in a page protector have a definite smushed look to them, losing the flower look. I'm not sure if I will like these, they certainly won't work with the page I had intended them for due to all the insane glitter.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really not sure about these (16 December 2011)

    well . . . let's start with the obvious thing. These flowers are covered with this large chunky showy fake-snow type of glitter, not the light dusting that the photo shows. The colors are fairly spot on. They are tall flowers and when flattened in a page protector have a definite smushed look to them, losing the flower look. I'm not sure if I will like these, they certainly won't work with the page I had intended them for due to all the insane glitter.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really not sure about these (16 December 2011)

    well . . . let's start with the obvious thing. These flowers are covered with this large chunky showy fake-snow type of glitter, not the light dusting that the photo shows. The colors are fairly spot on, a little warmer than the picture. They are tall flowers and when flattened in a page protector have a definite smushed look to them, losing the flower look. I'm not sure if I will like these, they certainly won't work with the page I had intended them for due to all the insane glitter. They would work well on a wedding or snow themed page.



  • Verified Buyer

    not sure about these (16 December 2011)

    well . . . let's start with the obvious thing. These flowers are covered with this large chunky showy fake-snow type of glitter, not the light dusting that the photo shows. The colors are fairly spot on, a little warmer than the picture. They are tall flowers and when flattened in a page protector have a definite smushed look to them, losing the flower look. I'm not sure if I will like these, they certainly won't work with the page I had intended them for due to all the insane glitter.



  • Verified Buyer

    beyond breathtaking (16 December 2011)

    Oh my, wish I had ordered a ton more of these! They are perfect in every way! Colors are deeper and richer than my monitor shows them, the centers sit up fairly high but not enough that it would stop me from using them. Absolutely stunning!



  • Verified Buyer

    So sweet (20 June 2011)

    Very pleased with these!~ They are light and the curling petals are lovely. The color is more a red/orange brown than yellow but they will work nicely in a wide variety of pages!



  • Verified Buyer

    So sweet (20 June 2011)

    I just love these -- they are just slightly darker than the image but that could be my monitor. So dainty and delicate, I can't wait to use them on my baby pages!



  • Verified Buyer

    Color off but nice (20 June 2011)

    Pleased with these. Not sure how I will use them, but can't wait to give them a try! No yellow undertones, they are a reddish tone of brown, but are more versatile this way!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these! (20 June 2011)

    These flowers are lovely! They are so realistic looking and so nice, has just the right depth for a page without making it too puffy. The color is more brown than pictured, but I actually like it better in real life than onscreen!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these (20 June 2011)

    First, let me say the color is off. I don't have a yellow tinge to mine, they are a light off-white tan undertone. BUT that being said, I LOVE these! They are so well put together and so lovely! I like that they have the appearance of depth without making a page too puffy. They are a definite plus to my page!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice flower but colors are off. (20 June 2011)

    Bought these in every color. The fabric and how they are put together are nice but the color is WAY off. The smallest is a burgundy/red color, the large is a pink/orange sherbet color. Nice, but they don't really go well together and weren't the sunsetty colors I was expecting.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely (20 June 2011)

    Had these in another color but thought I would add these. Love em! Colors dead on, nice feel, put together well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous! (20 June 2011)

    These are absolutely FAB! I love them, so frilly and pretty, I bought them in every color and am not disappointed, these couldn't be any better!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous! (20 June 2011)

    These are absolutely FAB! I love them, so frilly and pretty, I bought them in every color and am not disappointed, these couldn't be any better!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous! (20 June 2011)

    These are absolutely FAB! I love them, so frilly and pretty, I bought them in every color and am not disappointed, these couldn't be any better!



  • Verified Buyer

    These are OK (20 June 2011)

    Thought I would really like these but am not impressed. The color has a reddish tone, not the gold/yellow/brown I see here. They are very rough cut, which I know they are supposed to be, but that means that my little flower has petals all the same size, not two like in the picture, and the larger flower has long stray pieces that stick out past the longest petals by half an inch. Will be able to trim them up but feel that it is a miss by prima.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just love these (20 June 2011)

    One of my favorite things out of this shipment! I love the color, the depth, the frilliness, everything about these!



  • Verified Buyer

    Simply gorgeous! (20 June 2011)

    These are exactly as pictured and so lovely! So rich and elegant, well put together. Certainly a huge addition to any page!



  • Verified Buyer

    So much better than expected (20 June 2011)

    Received these and I am so thrilled! I haven't seen anything like these anywhere else. Messier looking buds than in the picture, and the colors are darker (The lightest one is the color of the mid tone pictured) but I am very pleased with these and can't wait to put them to use!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not what I expected (20 June 2011)

    Disappointed in these . . . the colors are way off. The picture as I see it is clear sherbet colors with white edging. Mine have no white at all, and are actually a dirty/dusty tone of the colors so they look dirty. I was planning on using these for a baby page but they are really not appropriate for that. Will use them for a different page but this was tied for my least favorite item I received.



  • Verified Buyer

    Colors not as displayed but still lovely! (20 June 2011)

    The colors on the actual flowers are off. There is not orange undertone to the large pink flower, and there are actually pink edgings and the crystal is pink on the cream flower. Not as expected and won't work for what I intended, but still lovely and I am still planning on putting them to use!



  • Verified Buyer

    Darker than pictured but lovely (20 June 2011)

    These are slightly darker than pictured, more depth to the colors, but they are lovely and perfect! Bought them in both colors!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not sure what I was expecting . . . (16 March 2011)

    Not sure what I was expecting . . . but this isn't it. It's not a bad flower, but it sits higher than I thought it would. Colors are not as shown, they are light orange and bright yellow. I will still use them, but I guess I learned I prefer fabric flowers over metal.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these, want more! (16 March 2011)

    I really love these flowers! They are the same color as the fairytale pink but with the ruffles and white edges are more delicate and I think add more to a page. LOVE THEM!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these (16 March 2011)

    I am getting these flowers in a bunch of different colors, I just love them! When you tint over the existing color you get a range of colors too, since they are all in the same color family. The package I have is not as orange looking as the photo, it truly is more pink, a real coral color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pleased with these (16 March 2011)

    I just love these flowers, the possibilities and ability to alter them are just limitless. I think the colors are not as "hot" as what I see online, which I like more than I did onscreen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these! (16 March 2011)

    I originally bought these in the browns and went back for these in a Disney page. They are just perfectly balanced between crystals and pearls, and they are easy to work with. There are little connectors between swirls to help you get them in the right place. They can easily be cut into different flourishes so you don't have two the same on a page. Love these!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice flowers (16 March 2011)

    I love the look of these and I haven't tried dying them yet but I'm sure they will work up quite nicely!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for inking and a dainty finishing touch (16 March 2011)

    Love these flowers and wish they were more available! I just love how I can spray them and use them in any layout. Hard to go wrong . . .



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice flowers (16 March 2011)

    These are not my favorites out of the Roosevelt collection, but they are nice. The colors are true to the picture. The centers have something hard inside so they will not flatten, which causes them to sit higher than I expected. Otherwise a nice flower.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice flowers (16 March 2011)

    These are not my favorites out of this line, but they are nice. They sit taller than I expected, and some of the stamens are not colored or broken, but they will be a nice complement to a heritage or fall picture . . .



  • Verified Buyer

    Very happy with these, Maya Road rocks! (16 March 2011)

    I really think these flowers surpass Prima, and I'm a die hard Prima fan! These are darling, rich, well made, very lovely little flowers. They are a bit smaller than expected . . . if opened up wide they MIGHT be an inch but mine measure 3/4 of an inch and if left closed as they come, they measure half an inch. Love them even though they are smaller than expected, very very pleased!! Wish I had bought more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these, Maya Road rocks! (16 March 2011)

    I really think these flowers surpass Prima, and I'm a die hard Prima fan! These are darling, rich, well made, very lovely little flowers. They are a bit smaller than expected . . . if opened up wide they MIGHT be an inch but mine measure 3/4 of an inch and if left closed as they come, they measure half an inch. Love them even though they are smaller than expected, very very pleased!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these love these love these! (16 March 2011)

    Originally bought these in red and black and loved them so much I came back for more. These are very sweet flowers, a bit smaller than I expected. Flower is off-white/cream, not white, and there is no hint of purple in the stamens. So glad I ordered these!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for Disney eating page (16 March 2011)

    I just love this paper, much nicer and more subtle in person. Exactly what I was looking for~!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice, thick paper (16 March 2011)

    Found this for my Thailand trip book. Hard to find paper like this . . . like this but wish it came in a two page option or just the background without the country. The white is a bit brighter than I expected in the print but I think it will work quite nicely



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these! (12 March 2011)

    I just love tiny roses. These are larger than some, but still small enough to tuck between larger flowers for a nice accent. They are mulberry so easy to dye or spray with some color, I found that a copper, gold or silver touch gives them just a hint of shimmer. They do sit tall but with some water the petals can be molded lower without subtracting from their lovliness at all. Colors are brighter than the picture, but not harsh or distracting. Definitely like them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not my favs but still very nice (12 March 2011)

    The color on these are very true to picture. I like them, but they are not my favorite prima flowers . . . they are thin fabric and that makes them seem cheaper . . . the centers are nice and not too high so they don't make the page too fat. A nice flower, just not my favorite.



  • Verified Buyer

    as expected (07 March 2011)

    These are sweet little flowers, but some crystals have already popped/torn off. I bought them mainly to add some bling and to be able to color them. They have a cheap feel to them . . . but they are nice! I am thinking about wetting them down to curl the leaves and see how they look . . . maybe layer them . . .



  • Verified Buyer

    Very very very disappointed (07 March 2011)

    First, let me say I love the look of these and ordered them in almost every color. The problem is that they are VERY fragile. The first box was seriously mishandled by usps and all of these flowers were damaged. Scrapbook.com quickly and without any problems reshipped, but the reship also had damage. They are made from a light very thin plastic and the petals crack and tear if bent. I am concerned about how they will last in a book. I think this would be an item better bought locally if at all. Very disappointed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very very very disappointed (07 March 2011)

    First, let me say I love the look of these and ordered them in almost every color. The problem is that they are VERY fragile. The first box was seriously mishandled by usps and all of these flowers were damaged. Scrapbook.com quickly and without any problems reshipped, but the reship also had damage. They are made from a light very thin plastic and the petals crack and tear if bent. I am concerned about how they will last in a book. I think this would be an item better bought locally if at all. Very disappointed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very very very disappointed. (07 March 2011)

    First, let me say I love the look of these and ordered them in almost every color. The problem is that they are VERY fragile. The first box was seriously mishandled by usps and all of these flowers were damaged. Scrapbook.com quickly and without any problems reshipped, but the reship also had damage. They are made from a light very thin plastic and the petals crack and tear if bent. I am concerned about how they will last in a book. I think this would be an item better bought locally if at all. Very disappointed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very very very disappointed. (07 March 2011)

    First, let me say I love the look of these and ordered them in almost every color. The problem is that they are VERY fragile. The first box was seriously mishandled by usps and all of these flowers were damaged. Scrapbook.com quickly and without any problems reshipped, but the reship also had damage. They are made from a light very thin plastic and the petals crack and tear if bent. I am concerned about how they will last in a book. I think this would be an item better bought locally if at all. Very disappointed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very very very fragile! (07 March 2011)

    First, let me say I love the look of these and ordered them in almost every color. The problem is that they are VERY fragile. The first box was seriously mishandled by usps and all of these flowers were damaged. Scrapbook.com quickly and without any problems reshipped, but the reship also had damage. They are made from a light very thin plastic and the petals crack and tear if bent. I am concerned about how they will last in a book. I think this would be an item better bought locally if at all. Very disappointed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice flourish (07 March 2011)

    I'm always pleased with ZVA and these are no exception. Very nice, simple, flourish.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice flourish (07 March 2011)

    I'm always pleased with ZVA and these are no exception. Very nice, simple, flourish. Like that they are two different sizes and easily cut for personalization.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice flourish (07 March 2011)

    I'm always pleased with ZVA and these are no exception. Very nice, simple, flourish. Easily cut for personalization.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice (07 March 2011)

    My first order of these was HUGELY MISHANDLED by the usps and the flowers had been broken apart. Scrapbook.com quickly replaced and now I am quite pleased! I thought I would be able to color these but now that I'm looking at the fabric I'm not sure. The fabric has a very slight pattern in it, thicker in places, which is a very nice, very subtle touch. The flat ones lay very nicely, but the taller ones are really quite tall and I am not sure how much they will be able to flatten. The roses are not all open like in the picture, two are buds. There is unravelling around the edges of the flowersbut I think with some trimming they will be a nice addition to my page.



  • Verified Buyer

    Mixed feelings about these (07 March 2011)

    I thought I would be able to color these but now that I'm looking at the fabric I'm not sure. The fabric has a very slight pattern in it, thicker in places, which is a very nice, very subtle touch. They lay very nicely, but there is unravelling around the edges of the flowers. I think they will be a nice addition to my page.



  • Verified Buyer

    As expected (07 March 2011)

    These are nothing spectacular but it is getting hard to find simple flourish bling without the lace, flowers, etc on them. These fit the bill.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice (07 March 2011)

    These are nothing spectacular but it is getting hard to find simple flourish bling without the lace, flowers, etc on them. These fit the bill.



  • Verified Buyer

    RAVE RAVE RAVE over these! (07 March 2011)

    I have been on a flower and bling binge lately, and I have to say that these are lovely! I am planning on using them on a zoo page, a lovely mix of browns in pearls and crystals . . . wasn't sure I would like them but they are so much better in person! I just came back to buy the red and black one for my Disney album and it was hard not to order more of these! Just love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not what I expected but still happy! (07 March 2011)

    For some reason, these were not what I expected at all. I thought they would be poofy . . . they are not. They lay very flat and don't have much dimension. That being said, I still like them very much. I haven't used them on a page, but I did play with them a bit and I think they will be quite nice with a fancy button in the center and perhaps some foam under to give them some umph . . . might even try some light shine spray but I think glitter would be too much . . . off to play!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very sweet little details (06 March 2011)

    I ordered two of these for use in my Disney book. Haven't used them yet but the gems are pure black and I'm sure they will work great on a page.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect in every way (06 March 2011)

    I ordered this originally in the green and red, then went back to add all the other colors available! These are more grey then the picture shows, but I can't wait to use them! They are so rick looking and I love everything about them!



  • Verified Buyer

    So perfect (06 March 2011)

    I ordered this originally in the green and red, then went back to add all the other colors available! These are lovely grey hues, and I can't wait to use them on a heritage or water page. They are so rick looking and I love everything about them!



  • Verified Buyer

    I just love these! (06 March 2011)

    Got these on clearance and was a little hesitant based on how they looked online, but MAN am I glad I did! They are a lovely black and clear red, just perfect for the disney page I'm working on. They look very nice, high quality and definitely add to the page. Smaller than I expected but that is nice as they work great. I am ordering more of these . . . I just wish they came in more colors!



  • Lovely, beautiful, breathtaking (26 February 2011)

    Evidently my review got "lost" -- first let me say I LOVE these flowers, they are rich and elegant and really class up the page. They have some dimension but are not too thick to use. BUT the colors are way off from the picture. I see a clean, rich, red and green, which I planned to use on a Christmas page. What I received is a hot pink/fuscia and olive green color. The green went perfectly on a Disney animal kingdom page, not sure how I will use the pink, but I will!



  • Verified Buyer

    So much nicer than pictured! (01 February 2011)

    Was on the fence about these but ordered them anyway. I am so glad I took the chance! The color is much nicer than pictured, more dark and rich, a dark plum color, no bright purple undertones as shown. The gold is very subtle, not the standout in the picture. So excited to use these, they couldn't be better!



  • Verified Buyer

    Another great find! (01 February 2011)

    I just love these flowers, I got them in two patterns. Both packages have the pearl broken off one flower and the stamens (centers) of the flowers are cream, not yellow, but otherwise the colors are spot on and I just love them! I am thinking I will ink or glitter them a little, but may just use as is, wish I had gotten more of these! Can't wait to give them a try!



  • Verified Buyer

    Quite pleased with these! (01 February 2011)

    Quite happy with these. I didn't realize one flower has a pearl center but it has popped off so I don't need to worry with it. The colors are exactly as pictured except that the centers are cream, not yellow. I can't wait to use these!



  • Verified Buyer

    Color is WAY off (01 February 2011)

    Was so eager to use these with several different flowers I ordered at the same time. Saw another reviewer say the color was off but I didn't expect it this far off -- there is no black at all, no deep or dark colors. These are white, lavendar, pink, some dark purple. Centers are yellow. Much lighter and brighter than expected, will not work with the others I received. I will probably ink them to darken them up but it is such a disappointment.



  • Verified Buyer

    Another disappontment (01 February 2011)

    I have always been happy with my orders, but this one had several damaged and off-colored items. This was one of them. Flowers arrived with several sequins missing or loose in the package as if it has already been opened. Colors are not completely off but they are more of a violet-red then the purple-black pictured. I did try placing them on gold and brown like the picture to see if it made a difference. It does not.



  • Verified Buyer

    So disappointed in these~! (01 February 2011)

    This was one of my favorite items in my recent order, and when I opened them they are not at all like pictured. Colors are MUCH darker, not the light and clear colors but dark navy, purple, maroon and slate grey. Glitter is much heavier than in the picture as well. These will not work for the project I intended, but I will probably find something else to do with them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quite pretty, pearl is tall (01 February 2011)

    Got these today and am quite pleased with them. The colors are true to the picture. The pearls are tall but that is expected. Thanks!



  • Verified Buyer

    Colors are NOT AT ALL what is pictured (01 February 2011)

    Received these today and for the first time I am disappointed with an order. Several items are not as pictured. These are quite blatant -- no orange, no blue, no brown, no yellow. Actual colors are green, pink, dirty red, dirty cream. Centers are green, not yellow. Yuck yuck yuck, will not work at all for what I wanted them for. They do lay very flat so I will probably retint them or try taking them apart and flipping them over . . .