Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Kimmyc70's Reviews

  • Review: Kaisercraft - Great Southern Land Collection - Collectables - Die Cut Cardstock Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfectly Australian (04 September 2012)

    These die cut pieces are fantastic, great value for the price as there are a lot of interesting and varied pieces. Everything from plants and animals, to road signs, maps and each state of Australia is included. I was impressed by the quality of the graphics/artwork and that they were not the 'touristy trinket' images of Australia. I would love to see more of these collections. The coordinating paper set, which is not available in the USA yet, is equally stunning.

    Anyone who is doing Australian themed pages, should seriously consider this collection.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Stitch Piercer Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Makes sewing fun again (21 January 2012)

    I do not sew, so I don't have a sewing machine. I love the look of stitching on layouts, but punching individual holes with a paper piercer makes it an arduous task. The SewEasy is great for beginners or those who are not talented at sewing. I love how easy it is to use, but yes you do need to move slowly if you want straight lines. I can't wait to try out some of the other interchangeable piercing heads.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Punch All Over the Page - Craft Punch - Pattern Diamond Rings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Review update - 03/28/2012 (23 December 2011)

    I purchased a replacement punch and I am very happy. Now that the quality issue I had with this product has been resolved, I am happy to recommend this product. Very versatile and creates lovely patterns.

    This is an update to my earlier review on 12/23/2011. I really like this punch and once you get the hang of using it, it let's you create some really pretty patterns and borders. However, my punch has already broken, after only a few uses, which is very disappointing. I would have expected a better quality product from MS. The punch jammed on a lightweight piece of card stock and would not release. Something came loose inside the unit and it is now useless. I will try the same punch again, but until I know that the next one is better quality and will last longer than 4-5 pieces of card stock I will reduce my star recommendation to 2 stars and I wouldn't recommend to a friend.

    12/23/2011
    This is the first "Punch All Over The Page" punch that I have purchased. It takes practice to line up the punch so it will punch in a straight line; I found that my paper/cardstock shifted as the magnets connected. I'm sure once I have mastered this punch I will love it as much as my other Martha Stewart punches.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Punch Around the Page - Large Craft Punch Set - Wild Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful lacey punch work (07 September 2011)

    This has to be one of my favorite punches. I really like the Martha Stewart punches, but this one is probably the nicest one out there. I love the size and the versatility you get with having the coordinating corner and edge punch. The finished, punched product is like beautiful lace. I would highly recommend this product.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Snowy Serenade Collection - 12 x 12 Glittered Paper - Snowy Serenade Overture

    I recommend this product

    Simply stunning (07 September 2010)

    The whole Bo Bunny Snowy Serenade collection is simply stunning. I was a little slow in buying the products but I can't wait to use them. This page is gorgeous and as per other reviewers, the image doesn't do the paper it's worthy justice.