Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Jessers09's Reviews

  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - Petal Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Neat (08 September 2011)

    I found these at a Michael's store in a three pack and seeing as I love stickles thought I'd try them. You use them just like stickles but they give a more elegant look than the glitter. Love them.



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Letterblock Printer Tray - Wood Stain

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not bad (30 October 2010)

    I haven't started embellishing this tray yet but I think when I do the finished product will be nice. The sections do seem a little skewed but with the way the stain has a worn look it gives more of a homemade look. I definitely wouldn't want to make something like this myself! I'm not that talented. :)



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Mama-razzi Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Mama-razzi Panoramic

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A+ (02 August 2010)

    Beautiful paper, tho I don't plan on using it. I like to buy these die cut papers and use them as stencils, to trace and then cut out on another piece of paper. It's cheaper than buying these fancy papers over and over and works well enough for me! I was worried about buying paper online but they packaged it really well so none of the edges were bent.



  • Review: Bazzill - Jewel Templates - Mystical Flourish

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute (09 May 2010)

    I love these stencils. I have four others as well. They worked perfectly with sticklers and are great for cards or layouts.



  • Review: Bazzill - Jewel Templates - Borders

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Idea (17 March 2010)

    I also have the flowers and flourishes template which I have used and love. Its so simple to use and looks great with stickles! I just line up the stencil, make small pencil dots in the holes, then add stickles dots over the pencil marks. Much cheaper than buying individual jewel designs.



  • Review: Bazzill - Jewel Templates - Flowers and Flourishes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must Have (17 March 2010)

    This template is a must have! I love adding bling to my cards and layouts but buying the individual jewel designs adds up. These are perfect for stickles. I line up the stencil and make a small dot with a pencil then add dots of stickles over the pencil to make great looking, cheap, embellishment in no time!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cuttlebug - Embossing Folder - D'vine Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    No Cuttlbug Needed (07 February 2010)

    I already own a Cricut and I couldn't justify spending $80 on a Cuttlebug just to get a few embossing folders.. So I bought this folder and put a piece of paper in it, then pressing down pretty hard, rubbing my Fiskars Texturing Tool back and forth over the top of the folder and it worked well enough to use on my valentines day cards and I saved a lot of money!



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    I recommend this product

    Easier than glue (10 October 2009)

    I found this item on sale at Joann's and it works great. It's much easier than messing around with glue, especially on my thin Cricut cut words, and the pieces adhere very well.



  • Review: Fiskars - ShapeBoss - The Ultimate Embossing System

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy and Cheap (10 October 2009)

    I wanted to add embossing to the cards I make but after just spending $150 on a Cricut I didn't want to spend another $90 on a Cuttlebug. I found this Fiskars ShapeBoss at Michaels and thought I'd give it a try. Mine came with a different stencil but it's very quick and easy to use and the embossed images look great.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must Have (10 October 2009)

    I absolutely love the Cricut I recently bought. I got this smaller version instead of the Expression mostly because of cost, (HSN.com has a great price and quick shipping) but for card making and scrap booking you really don't need anything bigger. It really makes all your projects easier and in the long run you'll save money by not needing to buy all the different size/color words or images.