Wagnerjr's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Prima Alphabet Stickers (08 August 2011)

    they are a great match for my paper and stuck very well. I am pleased with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    BasicGrey Alphabet Stickers (08 August 2011)

    I have used the reddish brown ones as they both matched my paper and stayed where placed. I am pleased with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Vertical & Horizontal Pockets (27 August 2011)

    I love these pages! My husband loves to take vertical as well as horizontal photos and I needed a way to display them as I will never get my 30 years of photos scrapped. These page protectors are perfect! I agree with others that the 12 x 2 pocket is odd however I plan to either ignore it or use it for journaling when I'm tight on space. I am really excited to have a high quality 'mixed' size page available to me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Product (16 July 2012)

    I am creating combination photo albums/scrapbooks with 35 years of photos as it would be impossible to scrapbook all of the photos. While I am using the really great We R Memorykeepers Page Protectors photo sleeves for the photos, the older photos are too small to stay securely in the 4x6 windows and I have to use cardstock to mount them onto. These photo corners are perfect to hold them on the cardstock.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Paper (24 August 2012)

    I'm using this paper to scrap my daughter's sixth birthday party (she's now 37). It is perfect! Great quality and great colors.



  • Verified Buyer

    Page Protectors (25 August 2012)

    I use these 12 x 12 page protectors in my Keeping Memories Alive 3-ring scrapbooks and they work perfectly! They hold two 12 x 12 scrapbook pages back-to-back (the way I do my scrapbooking) without any trimming necessary. While my layouts are not overly thick, I do put flowers and other three-dimensional embellishments on the pages and it is still not a problem. I am very pleased with them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Papers (25 August 2012)

    These papers are beautiful. The colors are lovely and I have used them, along with several of the collection's 12 x 12 sheets, to scrapbook some of our Thanksgiving photos.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Album (24 September 2012)

    I am using these albums for scrapbooking my kids photos and they are perfect. They hold the We R Memory Keepers 12 x 12 photo pages which hold 4 x 6 photos in various configurations (for all the photos which will never be 'scrapped') and I can then easily insert the scrapbook pages when I finally do get them made. I love them and have purchased them in various colors for each of the kids.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous Paper (15 October 2012)

    This is another gorgeous paper collection from My Mind's Eye. The colors are lovely, soft yet strong enough for all kinds of photos. I am using them for scraping old photos and am also thinking of using them for some kid photos. I am very pleased that I purchased the papers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Letters and Numbers (18 October 2012)

    I love the Sizzlits dies and I am especially pleased that this alphabet set also includes numbers. I have already used the numbers with an Old English chipboard alphabet set I had which did not include numbers and they look very good with them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this Garland (18 October 2012)

    This is the first Sizzlits die I have ever tried and I love it. As another reviewer pointed out all of the pieces are cut individually and can be placed where appropriate. It made even a clutz like me feel artistic! One thing I noted was that if I wanted to retain the texture on my Bazzill Basics cardstock I needed to put it upside down on the die or otherwise my Bigshot machine flattened it out. It may just be my lack of knowledge or skill, and that would be an issue with the acorn where the die scores it as part of the process, but I will share that info for others. I still love what this die did for the look of my layout.



  • Verified Buyer

    I was so excited, but . . . (04 February 2013)

    I was so excited to finally try my new laser square tool however I have tried to use it twice, both times on dark paper backgrounds and the line fades away and cannot be seen. I am so disappointed as I am not all that good at getting my titles straight and the other reviewers are obviously finding their tools very helpful. Maybe when I use it on a light background . . .



  • Verified Buyer

    Best Trimmer I Have Ever Owned (17 March 2013)

    I really, really like this trimmer. It is the best trimmer I have ever owned as it actually holds my paper square since it has already been set up square at the factory. I have found that other trimmers, with a plastic arm which must be extended, finally start to lose their true 'squareness' after a while as the hinge or whatever gets tired with continual use. The only reason it did not receive a five star rating is because this trimmer hinges at about the 6" mark so it does not actually have the 6" position marked on the trimmer. For whatever reason I've been using that dimension a lot lately with my Martha Stewart punches so I have been using a ruler to ensure that I have my paper in exactly the right position before I cut. I do not put my trimmer away so do not need it to hinge and would MUCH prefer it to be properly marked all along its ruler -- although that would require a much larger box for shipping. Otherwise I absolutely LOVE it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the Letters (13 April 2013)

    I really like this alphabet and I also purchased the number set which goes with them. However I did not give it five stars as the set does not include either a question mark or an & sign and I feel that a set this expensive should include both.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Cute! (03 May 2013)

    Our grandson loves monkeys and this paper is perfect for scrapping his baby photos. It is a heavy weight and so cute!



  • Verified Buyer

    So Cute! (03 May 2013)

    Our other grandson loves vehicles of any type. This paper is perfect for scrapping his baby photos. It is heavy weight and so cute!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Sizzix Storage Box (08 October 2013)

    I needed something to store my long Sizzix/Tim Holtz dies in and decided to give this box a try. They fit on edge (within their boxes) in this box without a problem. Even the biggest square ones fit laying flat in the box so that I am now able to store them by type -- letters & numbers, flowers & rosettes, etc. The boxes are also sturdy enough that I am not concerned about weight either. A great, inexpensive, attractive choice!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love These Pockets (21 June 2014)

    I continue to buy these pockets as I love this method of storing my acrylic stamps. there is not much I can add to the many reviews already included on scrapbook.com except to state that I now have four books of these Tim Holtz Stamp Books and I love them all!



  • Verified Buyer

    Hello Baby Stickers (30 June 2014)

    I am enjoying these stickers which go very well with the rest of the Hello Baby line. However I will offer one warning - after I ruined one of the wood-tone brown letters. Some of the letters are not completely cut through the sheet of paper; just scored. So when I tried to peel it off of the sheet, the printed letter pulled away from the adhesive. Ugh! I solved the problem by cutting the letters out with my Tim Holtz scissors, which have no problems with adhesive. Then they work fine and the adhesive works fine. The Word blocks peel away without a problem and work great! I have used several of them which is why I have still given this product a 4.



  • Verified Buyer

    Was SO Excited To Receive . . . (31 October 2014)

    I was really excited to receive these dies and have already tried the 'believe' die. Using cardstock I put it through my Big Shot, using my Magnetic Platform and appropriate cutting plates and it did not completely cut the first time through. So I put it through the machine again. After I took it out of the machine, while the die released from the cardstock, the word 'believe' would not completely release from the cardstock without fussy cutting on my part. While I could remove the inside of the loop from the letter 'l', I could not remove the center from the loops of any of the letter 'e's. It looks like the centers were only embossed, not really cut. Maybe a third time through the machine would help? I so want these to work and would appreciate any recommendations from others!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fits Perfectly into a 12 x 12 three-Ring Scrapbook Binder (05 May 2015)

    I am very pleased that Simple Stories has added the vertical 4x6 Pocket pages to their range of individual photo sleeves. These are perfect for adding that extra vertical 4x6 photo, or two, which just couldn't be left out of a scrapbook, but which couldn't justify an additional 12x12 page, either.

    The two holes line up with either the top two or bottom two rings so that one also has a choice of where to put it on the page to best line up with what is already there -- or what is to come. I love them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very Pleased (17 May 2015)

    I have the Scotch adhesive applicator gun however it is too big for some things and doesn't always lay down evenly anyway. And using glue dots for everything else seemed wasteful. So I decided to give the "dots" roller a try. I thought the dots would not have the same problems with starting and stopping -- and so far I am correct. I have been VERY happy with this roller. I can put it on big or little embellishments (but not tiny ones) and it goes on just where I want it and the item sticks where I put it. I plan to purchase more of them.



  • Verified Buyer

    These are Really Cute (21 May 2015)

    These are really cute and work very well with my Easter photos -- and the other papers both in the Easter Parade Collection and the Hello Sunshine Collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the Bunnies! (21 May 2015)

    I've used this paper for my Easter photos and I love it. It works well with other papers in the Easter Parade Collection as well as papers in the Hello Sunshine Collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Balloons (02 June 2015)

    I have used this die to cut both balloons and their 'strings'. It does an excellent job of cutting both, making clear, sharp cuts. I put two layers of card stock through my big shot at once so that I would have to make fewer runs/cuts and it still worked beautifully. I had no problem separating the strings from each other after cutting them double, either, and I had been concerned. I did not use the 'window' which was provided for the balloon so cannot comment on it as it was not necessary for my project.



  • Verified Buyer

    I Love These Balloons, But . . . (05 June 2015)

    These dies cut cleanly and I love the balloons. If only punching a balloon, they are perfect. However I cannot give the dies 5 stars for one reason. While normally a die to cut over a stamped image is 'hollow' to make lining it up with the stamped image easy, these dies are solid because of the windows on the balloons. I have printed and punched both the 3 and the 9. The 9, with three holes to line up (the two windows and the hole in the middle of the 9), punched great. The 3, with only the two holes in the windows, did not work so well. Putting a light pencil line at the center point of the balloon base helps considerably in lining up the image as it gives a third point of alignment. Again, I am glad I purchased these dies, just know that because of their unique design they require a bit of effort to align.