Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Wagnerjr's Reviews

  • Review: Prima - Textured Alphabet Stickers - Teal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima Alphabet Stickers (08 August 2011)

    they are a great match for my paper and stuck very well. I am pleased with my purchase.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Jovial Collection - 12 x 12 Alphabet Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    BasicGrey Alphabet Stickers (08 August 2011)

    I have used the reddish brown ones as they both matched my paper and stayed where placed. I am pleased with my purchase.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Albums Made Easy - 12 x 12 Page Protectors with Three 4 x 6 Two 6 x 4 One 12 x 2 Photo Sleeves - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Vertical & Horizontal Pockets (27 August 2011)

    I love these pages! My husband loves to take vertical as well as horizontal photos and I needed a way to display them as I will never get my 30 years of photos scrapped. These page protectors are perfect! I agree with others that the 12 x 2 pocket is odd however I plan to either ignore it or use it for journaling when I'm tight on space. I am really excited to have a high quality 'mixed' size page available to me.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - Photo Corners - Clear (250 per box)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product (16 July 2012)

    I am creating combination photo albums/scrapbooks with 35 years of photos as it would be impossible to scrapbook all of the photos. While I am using the really great We R Memorykeepers Page Protectors photo sleeves for the photos, the older photos are too small to stay securely in the 4x6 windows and I have to use cardstock to mount them onto. These photo corners are perfect to hold them on the cardstock.



  • Review: October Afternoon - Cakewalk Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Paper (24 August 2012)

    I'm using this paper to scrap my daughter's sixth birthday party (she's now 37). It is perfect! Great quality and great colors.



  • Review: C-Line - Memory Book - Page Protectors - 12 x 12 Clear - 3 Ring Binder - 50 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Page Protectors (25 August 2012)

    I use these 12 x 12 page protectors in my Keeping Memories Alive 3-ring scrapbooks and they work perfectly! They hold two 12 x 12 scrapbook pages back-to-back (the way I do my scrapbooking) without any trimming necessary. While my layouts are not overly thick, I do put flowers and other three-dimensional embellishments on the pages and it is still not a problem. I am very pleased with them!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Forever Fall Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Papers (25 August 2012)

    These papers are beautiful. The colors are lovely and I have used them, along with several of the collection's 12 x 12 sheets, to scrapbook some of our Thanksgiving photos.



  • Review: Keeping Memories Alive - 3 Ring Memory Albums - 12x12 - Fire Engine Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Album (24 September 2012)

    I am using these albums for scrapbooking my kids photos and they are perfect. They hold the We R Memory Keepers 12 x 12 photo pages which hold 4 x 6 photos in various configurations (for all the photos which will never be 'scrapped') and I can then easily insert the scrapbook pages when I finally do get them made. I love them and have purchased them in various colors for each of the kids.



  • Review: My Mind's Eye - Nostalgia Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous Paper (15 October 2012)

    This is another gorgeous paper collection from My Mind's Eye. The colors are lovely, soft yet strong enough for all kinds of photos. I am using them for scraping old photos and am also thinking of using them for some kid photos. I am very pleased that I purchased the papers.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Upon a Time

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Letters and Numbers (18 October 2012)

    I love the Sizzlits dies and I am especially pleased that this alphabet set also includes numbers. I have already used the numbers with an Old English chipboard alphabet set I had which did not include numbers and they look very good with them.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Autumn Gatherings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this Garland (18 October 2012)

    This is the first Sizzlits die I have ever tried and I love it. As another reviewer pointed out all of the pieces are cut individually and can be placed where appropriate. It made even a clutz like me feel artistic! One thing I noted was that if I wanted to retain the texture on my Bazzill Basics cardstock I needed to put it upside down on the die or otherwise my Bigshot machine flattened it out. It may just be my lack of knowledge or skill, and that would be an issue with the acorn where the die scores it as part of the process, but I will share that info for others. I still love what this die did for the look of my layout.



  • Review: KellyCraft - Get-It-Straight Laser Square Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    I was so excited, but . . . (04 February 2013)

    I was so excited to finally try my new laser square tool however I have tried to use it twice, both times on dark paper backgrounds and the line fades away and cannot be seen. I am so disappointed as I am not all that good at getting my titles straight and the other reviewers are obviously finding their tools very helpful. Maybe when I use it on a light background . . .



  • Review: Fiskars - ProCision - 12 Inch Rotary Bypass Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best Trimmer I Have Ever Owned (17 March 2013)

    I really, really like this trimmer. It is the best trimmer I have ever owned as it actually holds my paper square since it has already been set up square at the factory. I have found that other trimmers, with a plastic arm which must be extended, finally start to lose their true 'squareness' after a while as the hinge or whatever gets tired with continual use. The only reason it did not receive a five star rating is because this trimmer hinges at about the 6" mark so it does not actually have the 6" position marked on the trimmer. For whatever reason I've been using that dimension a lot lately with my Martha Stewart punches so I have been using a ruler to ensure that I have my paper in exactly the right position before I cut. I do not put my trimmer away so do not need it to hinge and would MUCH prefer it to be properly marked all along its ruler -- although that would require a much larger box for shipping. Otherwise I absolutely LOVE it!



  • Review: Sizzix - Sizzlits Die - Antiqua Capital Letters

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Letters (13 April 2013)

    I really like this alphabet and I also purchased the number set which goes with them. However I did not give it five stars as the set does not include either a question mark or an & sign and I feel that a set this expensive should include both.



  • Review: Bella Blvd - Baby Boy Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Heaven Sent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Cute! (03 May 2013)

    Our grandson loves monkeys and this paper is perfect for scrapping his baby photos. It is a heavy weight and so cute!



  • Review: Bella Blvd - Baby Boy Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - On the Go

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Cute! (03 May 2013)

    Our other grandson loves vehicles of any type. This paper is perfect for scrapping his baby photos. It is heavy weight and so cute!



  • Review: Pioneer - 12" x 12" Scrapbooking Storage Box - Bright Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Sizzix Storage Box (08 October 2013)

    I needed something to store my long Sizzix/Tim Holtz dies in and decided to give this box a try. They fit on edge (within their boxes) in this box without a problem. Even the biggest square ones fit laying flat in the box so that I am now able to store them by type -- letters & numbers, flowers & rosettes, etc. The boxes are also sturdy enough that I am not concerned about weight either. A great, inexpensive, attractive choice!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Unmounted Stamp Refill Pockets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These Pockets (21 June 2014)

    I continue to buy these pockets as I love this method of storing my acrylic stamps. there is not much I can add to the many reviews already included on scrapbook.com except to state that I now have four books of these Tim Holtz Stamp Books and I love them all!



  • Review: Simple Stories - Hello Baby Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Expressions

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hello Baby Stickers (30 June 2014)

    I am enjoying these stickers which go very well with the rest of the Hello Baby line. However I will offer one warning - after I ruined one of the wood-tone brown letters. Some of the letters are not completely cut through the sheet of paper; just scored. So when I tried to peel it off of the sheet, the printed letter pulled away from the adhesive. Ugh! I solved the problem by cutting the letters out with my Tim Holtz scissors, which have no problems with adhesive. Then they work fine and the adhesive works fine. The Word blocks peel away without a problem and work great! I have used several of them which is why I have still given this product a 4.