Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Empee66's Reviews

  • Review: EZ Mount Stamp N Store - Static Cling Mounting Foam for Stamps - 1/16 Inch Thickness

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic Mounting Foam (06 May 2014)

    I couldn't find mounting foam at any of my local craft stores so I turned to scrapbook.com as I have many times in the past. I now have all of my unmounted stamps on cling foam and am so happy with this product. It IS very sticky, but I know that my stamps will likely never come off the foam. Stamps cling very well to acrylic blocks, too.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Forever Fall Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Golden Delicious Plus (06 September 2012)

    These papers are really lovely and rich-looking. I can't wear these fall colors, so I enjoy using them on my cards. They will make it worth knowing that winter isn't far behind. I think they will be especially nice for cards for men.



  • Review: Prima - Junk Yard Findings Collection - Ingvild Bolme - Trinkets - Metal Embellishments - Typo Bulbs 2

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Dim Bulbs (06 September 2012)

    I was intrigued by these bulbs when they were offered free with another purchase, but they are a major disappointment. I like the sayings on each bulb, and they are clevely made and realistic, but they are ENORMOUS. They are at least 1/2" high at the bulb end; I cannot use them on a card and they would be worthless on a scrapbook page. They could have been flatter (much flatter) and still been cute and unique. No wonder they gave them away.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Fall Collection - Wood Mounted Stamps - Leaves Pattern, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely Leaves (09 July 2011)

    These leaves are realistic images, which I love. I am nuts for leaves of almost any kind, and this stamp will fit perfectly with my other leaf stamps. I think this stamp will be great for fall cards, and several techniques could be used to color the leaves.



  • Review: Authentique Paper - Uncommon Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Bundle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty and Pink (09 July 2011)

    I like the vintage prints in this paper pack, although I thought the theme of the entire pack would be vintage and it is not. I can use almost all of the papers for cardmaking, although there are a couple styles that don't seem to fit with the other, mostly pink, prints.



  • Review: Prima - Lovely Collection - Fabric Leaves Embellishments - Mix 4

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    A Little Too Shabby Chic (09 July 2011)

    Although I love the colors and texture of these leaves, the raw edges are starting to unravel a bit too much. I will probably have to use a special liquid seam product to keep them from unraveling any further.



  • Review: K and Company - Ancestry.com Collection - 12x12 Paper - Teal Floral and Letter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Parlor Wallpaper (05 February 2011)

    While I love this paper and its subtle overlays, it's a bit too muted for most of my greeting cards. However, it would be lovely for scrapbooking with memorabilia layered on top. It has a real historic look and does remind me of faded, well-loved wallpaper in a Victorian home or that of a fondly remembered grandparent or auntie.



  • Review: Echo Park - Wintertime Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Blizzard, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Winter Treat (05 February 2011)

    Those of us who are plugging along through a very cold and snowy winter (Wisconsin here) will love this paper. It's beautiful, has little touches of color for interest, and the swirls remind me of the strong winds of winter, only softened and muted. Would make a nice "Thinking of You" card for friends who vacation or live in warmer climates!



  • Review: Making Memories - Je t'Adore Collection - Valentine - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Floral Ledger

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sweet and Subtle (05 February 2011)

    This paper, and Cabbage Rose by the same manufacturer, are very sweet and soft. Just right for baby announcements, Valentine's Day, and similar occasions that call for a soft touch.



  • Review: SEI - Moonrise Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pad, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    More Gorgeous Goods (05 February 2011)

    Yes, I love paper! This is an excellent colored paper, nice and heavy, and beautiful color quality. I like the strong contrast of colors in the orange/black/green floral, and the coordinating papers are perfectly matched for combining on the same card or page.



  • Review: Quick Quotes - Paint it Black Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Spring Branches, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous Goods (05 February 2011)

    This was one of my Aunt Dorothy's favorite expressions, and it certainly describes this paper and the other two partner papers, Summer Branches and Winter Branches, which I also bought. I love black-and-white, especially on paper. This paper will make really elegant, yet simple, greeting cards.



  • Review: Sizzix - Big Shot Machine - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Mixed feelings at this point (07 June 2010)

    I was really looking forward to getting a die-cutting machine. When the Big Shot arrived, I was put off by the unclear directions on the cutting platform and its tabs. The booklet that comes with the machine is better, but still not as clear as I feel it could be. Not having used a die-cutter before, I felt intimidated. There are several kinds of dies that can be used, so be sure to read the directions very carefully so you are using the cutting platforms and the tabs correctly. Otherwise, the die cuts are really beautiful, and I'm in love with embossing templates. Not sorry I bought it.