Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Amara Camille's Reviews

  • Review: Websters Pages - Our Travels Collection - Charms - Metal Embellishments - Globe

    I don't recommend this product

    Very poorly made (03 June 2014)

    The seam on the globe is thick, and obliterates Europe and Africa. Two of the four globes could barely turn because the curve of the globe didn't match the curve of the holder. Amazingly poor quality! It is hard to believe how expensive they are, for such poor workmanship.



  • Review: K and Company - Tim Coffey - Halloween - 12 x 12 Specialty Paper Pad with Glitter Accents

    I recommend this product

    Even better than I expected (08 September 2013)

    Nice thick paper in vibrant colors. Note that on the purple paper with cats, and the orange paper with ravens, the eyes are foil sequins, which adds an interesting touch.



  • Review: Reminisce - Ombre Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Crimson Sky

    I don't recommend this product

    Poor Quality (06 May 2013)

    I was so disappointed by how thin this paper is! I expected better from Reminisce.



  • Review: FabScraps - Little Peeps Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Wishes

    I recommend this product

    rich color! (03 April 2013)

    I was very impressed with the pink and the green papers from this collection, but this one was my favorite because of the rich colors.



  • Review: SEI - Mia Bella Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper with Pearl Accents - Gallery Walk

    I recommend this product

    nice quality. (03 April 2013)

    This paper is very pretty. Note that the main color is actually a peachy pink, and the large light colored spots are the pearl accents.



  • Review: Prima - Pocket Book Pad Collection - Flower Embellishments - Large Flowers

    I recommend this product

    BEAUTIFUL! (03 April 2013)

    These flowers are even more impressive in person.



  • Review: Pebbles - Basics Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Begonia Chevron

    I recommend this product

    Nice quality. (20 March 2013)

    I ordered six colors in this, and I am so pleased!



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Bundle of Joy Collection - Collectables - Die Cut Cardstock Pieces - Girl

    I don't recommend this product

    Not what I expected for the money. (20 March 2013)

    There weren't many pictures of babies! Most of these die cuts are of hearts, baby carriages, journal tags, etc. I was hoping that there would be double of the cute babies, but there was only one of each. I should have ordered two sheets of paper with the babies, and cut them out.



  • Review: Prima - Ascot Park Collection - Flower Embellishments - Goldenrod

    I recommend this product

    very pretty! (02 March 2013)

    The color is perfect for spring, summer, or fall layouts. I will probably use them for Halloween.



  • Review: Prima - Ascot Park Collection - Flower Embellishments - Snowcone

    I recommend this product

    Perfect! (02 March 2013)

    These flowers are well made. The color is bluish GREEN, as shown in the photo. They are not blue, as the description implies. I was hoping they would be more on the green side, like the photos, and I am glad to say they are!



  • Review: Prima - Ascot Park Collection - Flower Embellishments - Carnation

    I recommend this product

    love these flowers! (02 March 2013)

    These flowers are well made. The color was lighter than shown in the photo, but still pretty. I planned to use it with a layout using magenta, but these flowers are too light. I know I will still enjoy using them, but for a different layout.



  • Review: Want2Scrap - Say it With Bling - Adhesive Pearls - Baby Bling - Purple

    I don't recommend this product

    Extremely small! (13 January 2013)

    I knew these were small, but I didn't realize how small. I almost didn't find them packed between they other items.



  • Review: Prima - Banda Collection - Fabric Flower Embellishments - Blue

    I recommend this product

    color not as pictured (29 August 2012)

    Pretty, but they are more of a dark teal blue, than a royal blue.



  • Review: Carta Bella Paper - Paris Girl Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Around Town

    I recommend this product

    Pretty paper (02 August 2012)

    This paper was even prettier than I expected. I am looking forward to using this, and other papers, from the Paris Girl Collection. Now, if I could only afford a trip to Paris!



  • Review: Carta Bella Paper - Paris Girl Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Parisian Poodles

    I recommend this product

    Good quality (02 August 2012)

    I am very pleased with this and other paper I ordered from the Paris Girl Collection.



  • Review: Prima - Resin Collection - Ingvild Bolme - Resin Embellishments - Allure

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    pretty, but delicate (02 August 2012)

    They were wrapped in bubble wrap, and placed in a large enough box, but mine still arrived with the chair legs broken.



  • Review: Prima - Wood Embellishments - Doors - Set 7

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    not what I expected (02 August 2012)

    The photos make the doors appear to have 3-D accents. They are actually poor quality prints of doors, attached to a wood backing. I am glad I didn't order more.



  • Review: Petaloo - Estate Collection - Star Ribbon Flower with Gem Center - Peacock

    I recommend this product

    color not as pictured (08 July 2012)

    I was impressed by the quality of this flower. The color, however, is actually a deep turquoise. I was planning to use it on a page with a cobalt blue theme, but sadly, it will not work.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Happy Haunting Collection - Halloween - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Trick or Treat

    I recommend this product

    Great for embellishments (05 June 2012)

    The drawings of the kids are so cute, and so bright . I plan to cut out select images and use them on the starry sky paper.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Ladies' Diary Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Garden Stroll

    I recommend this product

    Excellent quality (05 June 2012)

    This paper has nice colors, and lots of detail. I am looking forward to using it with photos of my grandmother from around 1920.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Happy Haunting Collection - Halloween - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Jolly Jack-O-Lantern

    I recommend this product

    Bright colors (04 June 2012)

    I love the intense colors of this paper! It is as bright as it looks here.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Little Miss Collection - Layered Chipboard Stickers with Glitter and Jewel Accents

    I recommend this product

    Cute, but pearls missing! (03 June 2012)

    I ordered two of these. One did not have pearls on the shoes, the other did not have pearls on the gloves. One was missing on of the chipboard string of pearls. The pearls on the bird house were not straight, and one was missing the pearl on top.
    The stickers are really cute, but I am very disappointed at the poor quality.
    On the bright side, at least I can add my own pearls.



  • Review: Websters Pages - In Love Collection - Perfect Accents - Resin Cameo Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    soft vintage colors (26 April 2012)

    I bought these to accent wedding photos from the 1920s. The colors are nicely muted, and work well with sepia, and colorized sepia photos. Note that the single flower cameo is too sharp, and too delicate for a page in a book, but would be fine for a page in a shadowbox.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Sparklers - Non Adhesive Designer Buttons - Rose and Pearl - Rose Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the soft color (26 April 2012)

    These look great with black and white photos. Remember, they are small, but they are exactly the size I was looking for to accent my smaller vintage black and white photos.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Whimsies - Resin Embellishment Pieces - Roses in Bloom - Orange

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful coral orange (26 April 2012)

    I love orange, and expected these to be bright orange, but they are actually coral orange. Actually these are a prettier and more versatile color than I expected.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Sparklers - Non Adhesive Designer Buttons - Rose and Pearl - Rose Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    delicate and elegant (26 April 2012)

    I bought these for use with vintage family photos, and they will be perfect! I love the delicate color, which doesn't overpower the sepia and black & white photos. Please note that these are small flowers. I find that they look perfect with small old photos.
    I also bought the soft blue-grey roses. They are excellent with black and white photos.



  • Review: Prima - Almanac Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Toile

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the peach side! (12 April 2012)

    Don't overlook the backside of this paper. The soft peach color with ivory and brown accents looks great with sepia tone photos.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Bloomers - Flower and Trim Ribbons - Assorted Five

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    color not as pictured (08 April 2012)

    I ordered this specifically because I was going to use the cobalt blue flowers for scrapping my niece's wedding. Well, instead of cobalt, the flowers are turquoise! The other colors are as shown.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Sunshine Broadcast Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Kindle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Color not what I expected (13 September 2011)

    The quality of this paper is good. However, I expected the paper to be mainly yellow, especially since it is listed under "yellow". Instead, it is mainly a light green. I was trying to match it to a particular photo, so the color difference was a disappointment.
    I will just have to use it for a different layout.



  • Review: Paper House Productions - Impressions Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Seascape

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (28 August 2011)

    I really love the rich colors!



  • Review: Petaloo - Darjeeling Collection - Floral Embellishments - Sienna

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great quality! (11 August 2011)

    I liked these so much, I am buying more for my fall layouts.



  • Review: Kanban Crafts - Free as a Bird Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Patterned Cardstock with Coordinating Strip - Floral Frame - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful paper, but not as shown (25 May 2011)

    This paper is even more impressive in person. The centers of the flowers are a soft pink foil. The coordinating strip shown here has a background of tan vertical lines, but the product I received has a background that is tan with white flowers. Also, the back of the paper is not solid pink. Instead, it has a background of vertical pin and tan lines, with upper and lower floral borders that are pink flowers on tan. I must say that I still really love this paper!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Monkey Business Collection - 12 x 12 Glitter Paper - Jumpin' Monkeys

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so cute! (17 March 2011)

    God quality paper with such cute glittery monkeys.



  • Review: Prima - Millinery Collection - Fabric Flower Embellishments - Bud

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    expected better quality (17 March 2011)

    The edges of the flowers are too frayed for my taste. Also, the flower petals on the medium size flowers were folded such that the petals didn't lie flat. I am so disappointed, because the color is perfect for my project, and I love the centers of the flowers. I still haven't decided if I want to keep them or not.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Wander Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Relocate, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Excellent quality (15 September 2010)

    I love the entire Wander collection. The paper is nice and thick. I like that the paper can be used for trips to places other than Europe. I plan to use it for a trip to Taiwan.



  • Review: Best Creation Inc - Autumn Splendor Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Glitter Paper - Leaf Medley, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful paper! (20 August 2010)

    This paper is much brighter than it appears. It has lots of glitter, and is very festive and cheerful!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Classic Leather - 12x12 - Three Ring Albums - Pretty Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Quality varies (07 June 2010)

    The lilac album was made well, and packaged well. Specifically, I think the cardboard triangle on the top and bottom of the book kept the inside if the front cover from becoming scratched by the binder rings.
    The pink album was not packed the same way, and the inside cover was scraped where the rings touched it. Most discouraging, was that the rings were not attached at the top at all! The rings just fell out in my hand.
    Scrapbook. com customer service was great! They sent a replacement quickly. The rings were attached on this one, but the front cover is still damaged by the rings. I have decided to live with it. After all the excellent reviews of this product, I was disappointed. I suspect the reson for this discrepancy is that there are more than one manufacturer of this product.