Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Aquabunny's Reviews

  • Review: Teresa Collins Designs - Hello My Name Is Collection - Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile and cute, with possibilities for pocket page scrapping (14 June 2014)

    20 very different tags in this packet, and many of them are just one cut away from being perfect in a 3x4 Project Life-style pockets. They're already 3 inches wide, and many of them are designed to look perfect at 3x4 if you just cut them off a little below where the "tag" part starts.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Mister Fox Collection - Collectables - Die Cut Cardstock Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lots of variety, something for everyone (14 June 2014)

    Adorable stuff - I especially love the bar codes, the tiny Viewmaster/disc film pieces, and the fact that some of the pieces are specifically sized to act as mats for other pieces. I am NOT a fan of the "boys will be boys"-type stuff, but that's only three pieces out of the entire set and I just threw them away. Same with the mustaches, those aren't my thing either, so I just tossed 'em. But I've still got plenty left - there is a great variety of pieces in here and you're sure to find something you love.



  • Review: Prima - Ingvild Bolme - Chalk Fluid Edger - Pastel Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Robin's-egg blue for spring! (23 April 2013)

    I love these little chalk ink pads! This pad from the spring pastels is a lovely robin's egg blue rather than the more sky-blue shade I expected from the picture, but it's still a wonderful color that fills a gap in my ink collection.



  • Review: ColorBox - Limited Edition - Fluid Chalk Queue Inkpads - 6 Pack - Bouquet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful vibrant colors (23 April 2013)

    A beautiful color palette of quick-drying inks (even on the glossy paper I tested them on!). The pads are a bit darker than they appear in the product picture here, but the colors in the picture are pretty true to the colors a stamped image turns out.



  • Review: Paper Wizard - Block Party Collection - Lego - 12x12 Embossed Paper - Solid Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect! (18 March 2013)

    This was exactly what my pictures from a Lego architecture exhibit needed. The paper is glossy and embossed and subtle, and because it's black, there were no concerns about overwhelming the photos or clashing with the banners behind the models.



  • Review: Bottle Cap Inc - Vintage Edition Collection - Bottle Caps - Vintage Blend

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun and fantastic (18 March 2013)

    There are multiple of each bottle cap in this pack, which is fine. Many of these are based on real sodas (Virginia Dare Corker, for example, is a real soda). I enjoyed using the smaller packages of these and can't wait to use these on a project.



  • Review: Prima - Ingvild Bolme - Chalk Fluid Edger - Dark Rust

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great as usual (18 March 2013)

    Love these inks and I have enjoyed using this one, but the color is a bit darker than it appears here on the screen.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - United States Collection - Washington DC - 12 x 12 Paper - Words - White

    I don't recommend this product

    Misspelling on a text-only product - inexcusable. (09 March 2012)

    "Washington" is spelled wrong in the lower left corner, right below Kennedy Center. Unfortunately, the other two colors of this design are also affected. Terrible flaw in an otherwise tempting paper.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - United States Collection - Washington DC - 12 x 12 Paper - Words - Red

    I don't recommend this product

    Misspelling on a text-only product - inexcusable. (09 March 2012)

    "Washington" is spelled wrong in the lower left corner, right below Kennedy Center. Unfortunately, the other two colors of this design are also affected. Terrible flaw in an otherwise tempting paper.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - United States Collection - Washington DC - 12 x 12 Paper - Words - Blue

    I don't recommend this product

    Misspelling on a text-only product - inexcusable. (09 March 2012)

    "Washington" is spelled wrong in the lower left corner, right below Kennedy Center. Unfortunately, the other two colors of this design are also affected. Terrible flaw in an otherwise tempting paper.



  • Review: Reminisce - Barnyard Buddies Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cowprint

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Moo! (29 December 2011)

    This is wonderful paper - absolutely my go-to paper whenever I have cow layouts to do. I like to have a second sheet and cut a narrow strip of the "moo... moo... moo..." pattern. I've probably gone through eight or ten pieces of this paper in the last few years - no other cow paper I've found has yet to be as great.



  • Review: Making Memories - Tweezers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Useful tool (08 September 2011)

    Like any pair of tweezers, great for placing stickers or other tiny objects on a project - but with these, not having to hold them shut is a great help that I love. Takes a little getting used to; at first my hand kept trying to use it the "normal" way. But so great once you get the hang of it.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - World Card Making Collection - Wood Mounted Stamps - You're Invited

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely stamp with good imprint (08 September 2011)

    Used this to make a batch of party invitations - the lovely design works beautifully with The Paper Studio's "Affinity" collection. Made a clear imprint every time.



  • Review: American Crafts - Junior Collection - Remarks - Journaling Sticker Book - Pal - Color

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Crazy adorable, lots of different designs (18 June 2011)

    Aside from the four you see in the preview image, you also get more dinosaurs, car racing, Legos, sports, movies, spaceships, and lots of theme-free label stickers. Has great uses beyond using for a boy child - the Rubik's Cube is great for recalling your own 1980's childhood, the Slinky frame nice for anyone's childhood, the racetrack for when my husband and father visited the Indianapolis Speedway.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Savor Collection - Debossed Cardstock Stickers with Varnish Accents - Fresh Verse, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful and multi-purpose (03 January 2011)

    The colors in this collection are beautiful, but better yet about this sticker set is how versatile it is. With phrases like "Family and Friends," "Sweet," "Our Family Traditions," "Enjoying the Good Life," "Tools of the Trade," "My Favorite Place," "Little Helpers," 'Welcome," and "Grandma's," this set has lots of uses beyond the recipe book. Another particular favorite is the quote "It is the simple everyday moments that tell the story of our home," a sticker I can't wait to use for the title page of my everyday moments album. You get a ton of beautiful useful stickers for the money.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Out and About Collection - Embossed Tags - Fifty Nifty

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    More like Forty-Eight Nifty, but still cute (03 January 2011)

    Exactly as pictured. Not trying to nit-pick, I just think it's important to note that this will be out of place if the particular travels you're scrapping include Alaska or Hawaii, or your layout otherwise requires the entire US. But the styling is VERY cute and the dotted line border helps to suggest a road trip, more likely to be a continental 48 event anyway. I also like that the little stars for the state capitals are embossed.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Everyday Gourmet Collection by Christine Adolph - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Pots and Pans

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Understated and elegant (03 January 2011)

    Loved using this paper in my recipe album for a page about a family soup recipe. The pictures of the soup itself were kind of grayish (it's a cream of mushroom soup) and this paper did a nice job of livening up the page without making the soup picture look dull and out-of-place.