Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

NMscrapper's Reviews

  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - D-Lites - Die Cutting and Embossing Template - Fantastic Flourish One

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Difficult to get the cut out of the die. (04 April 2013)

    I love the D-Lites die collection, but each one has such delicate design elements that it's difficult to get the cut out of the die, even with waxed paper. That being said, the resulting diecut is simply beautiful!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - D-Lites - Die Cutting and Embossing Template - Whimsical Tree

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Difficult to get the cut out of the die. (04 April 2013)

    I love the D-Lites die collection, but each one has such delicate design elements that it's difficult to get the cut out of the die, even with waxed paper. That being said, the resulting diecut is simply beautiful!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - D-Lites - Die Cutting and Embossing Template - Poppy Patch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Difficult to get the cut out of the die (04 April 2013)

    I love the D-Lites die collection, but each one has such delicate design elements that it's difficult to get the cut out of the die, even with waxed paper. That being said, the resulting diecut is simply beautiful!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - D-Lites - Die Cutting and Embossing Template - Flower Burst

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Difficult to get the cut out of die (04 April 2013)

    I love the D-Lites die collection, but each one has such delicate design elements that it's difficult to get the cut out of the die, even with waxed paper. That being said, the resulting diecut is simply beautiful!



  • Review: Sizzix - Solo Platform and Solo Shim

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Excellent replacement for the older style platform (04 April 2013)

    I dropped and broke my original platform, and when I ordered a replacement I didn't realize that the configuration had changed. At first I was not happy with the new system, especially since I had to go back and order the Solo Die Adaptor separately. However, after using the system for a couple of weeks, I'm totally happy with it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I had to order the other shim separately.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - D-Lites - Die Cutting and Embossing Template - Cattails

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Tears when I try to remove it. (01 April 2013)

    This is such a beautiful die, it's a shame that the detail is so fine that you can't remove the cut intact. I always use waxed paper between the die and cardstock, but that didn't help here. I glued the pieces of my final attempt back together and used it on a page, but I doubt that I'll try it again. Does anyone have another solution?



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Stencils Template - Tree

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Wonderful design, flimsy material (08 December 2012)

    I bought several different Kaisercraft templates at the same time, and while the patterns are wonderful, the material they are made from is so light weight I don't think they will last long. Thin areas bend and crease easily. They are hard to hold in place while in use. Washing them is difficult because the small areas are so flimsy I'm afraid they will rip if I scrub them.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Stencils Template - Flower

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Wonderful design, flimsy material (08 December 2012)

    I bought several different Kaisercraft templates at the same time, and while the patterns are wonderful, the material they are made from is so light weight I don't think they will last long. Thin areas bend and crease easily. They are hard to hold in place while in use. Washing them is difficult because the small areas are so flimsy I'm afraid they will rip if I scrub them.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Stencils Template - Clock

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Wonderful design, flimsy material (08 December 2012)

    I bought several different Kaisercraft templates at the same time, and while the patterns are wonderful, the material they are made from is so light weight I don't think they will last long. Thin areas bend and crease easily. They are hard to hold in place while in use. Washing them is difficult because the small areas are so flimsy I'm afraid they will rip if I scrub them.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Stencils Template - Cogs

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Wonderful design, flimsy material (08 December 2012)

    I bought several different Kaisercraft templates at the same time, and while the patterns are wonderful, the material they are made from is so light weight I don't think they will last long. Thin areas bend and crease easily. They are hard to hold in place while in use. Washing them is difficult because the small areas are so flimsy I'm afraid they will rip if I scrub them.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Stencils Template - Doily

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Wonderful design, flimsy material (08 December 2012)

    I bought several different Kaisercraft templates at the same time, and while the patterns are wonderful, the material they are made from is so light weight I don't think they will last long. Thin areas bend and crease easily. They are hard to hold in place while in use. Washing them is difficult because the small areas are so flimsy I'm afraid they will rip if I scrub them.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Stencils Template - Wheat

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Wonderful design, flimsy material (08 December 2012)

    I bought several different Kaisercraft templates at the same time, and while the patterns are wonderful, the material they are made from is so light weight I don't think they will last long. Thin areas bend and crease easily. They are hard to hold in place while in use. Washing them is difficult because the small areas are so flimsy I'm afraid they will rip if I scrub them.



  • Review: Stampers Anonymous - Donna Salazar - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp Set - Twiggy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this stamp! (25 August 2012)

    Love the stark, sparse beauty of this incredible stamp! It's so unlike anything I've seen, and I know I will use it frequently.



  • Review: LaBlanche - Flowers Collection - Foam Mounted Silicone Stamp - Buttercup

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful stamp! (19 August 2012)

    Beautifully intricate stamp. Such a graceful design. I'll be buying more!



  • Review: Petaloo - Chantilly Collection - Velvet Pansies - White and Purple

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Rich and beautifully detailed (13 August 2012)

    I loved these when I saw them, but when they arrived I was blown away. They are rich velvet with vibrant colors and lovely design.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Donna Salazar - Grand Shapeabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Wonderful Wings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bold and beautiful (13 August 2012)

    If you love butterflies, this set is for you. I love the delicacy of each cut and the range of styles and sizes.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Embossing Powder - Super Fine Detail - Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really sharp details (13 August 2012)

    Love the attention to detail this product achieves! If your stamp is sharp and intricate, this powder will catch it all. Will buy more!



  • Review: Clearsnap - Donna Salazar - Mix'd Media Inx - Jasmine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely results (13 August 2012)

    Beautiful saturated white with high opacity. Love the way it reacts with clear embossing powder; sets the ink to a shimmery gloss. I just keep buying more of these lucious inks.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Dylusions Ink Spray - Crushed Grape

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Scrumptious color (13 August 2012)

    Just so much color, what can I say? Use it with water for exotic and beautiful backgrounds. Gorgeous!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Dylusions Ink Spray - Cut Grass

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lots and lots of color (13 August 2012)

    Goes well beyond the other mists I've tried in depth of color.



  • Review: Stampers Anonymous - Donna Salazar - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp Set - Vine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Subtle detail (13 August 2012)

    Lovely image with subtle, intricate detail. I want more of Donna's stamps!



  • Review: Clearsnap - Donna Salazar - Mix'd Media Inx - Mossy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these inks! (13 August 2012)

    I love the rich vibrancy of these inks! They are super- saturated with pigment and stay workable for the longest time. I like to use clear embossing powder on top. It adds additional richness and depth of color.



  • Review: Sizzix - It's a Wrap Collection - Bigz Die - Bow, Create-a-Flower

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Different Kind of Die (02 April 2012)

    I bought this at my lss, not realizing it wasn't for paper! Don't try paper . . . ugly! But, once I discovered what it was supposed to do, I'm enjoying it. Made denim flowers and a burlap one. I like it best using five of just one size petal with the heavy fabric. Have not tried ribbon yet.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Double Edge Punch - Vine Trim

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful vine! (20 August 2011)

    Guess you could say I'm a punch nut, but this one is particularly useful. Now I can have whatever length vine I need almost instantly! Love it!



  • Review: Prima - Vintage Trinkets Collection - Metal Embellishments - Silver Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these trinkets! (20 August 2011)

    Really pretty IRL! Quality design throughout!



  • Review: Kanban Crafts - Birds of Paradise Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Peacock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous stamps! (20 August 2011)

    This is a spectacular stamp set! The peacock and birdcage are especially lovely!



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this punch! (20 August 2011)

    "Lace" is so pretty and versatile! It adds so much depth and character to my pages, especially in a shabby chic or vintage design!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love my new Big Bite! (27 February 2011)

    I had stopped using eyelets, etc., in my layouts because I made such a big mess of them. All the punching and hammering! As soon as the Big Bite arrived, I got a piece of scrap paper and one of my many stashed eyelets, and went to work. The results were amazing! Perfect the first time. Since then, I've used eyelets, etc., in every layout.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Classic Leather - 12x12 - Three Ring Albums - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great albums! (25 July 2010)

    I just switched from strap-hinge to 3-ring, and I really love these albums. My pages fit nicely and there's lots of room for additional pages. I'm also intrigued with the hybrid scrapbooking demonstrated on the enclosed sectioned page protector. We have a graduation picture and at least a million wallet-size senior pictures of our dgs, so I think I'll scrap the large photo and try hybrid scrapbooking with some of the wallet-sized photos, his invitation and the souvenir tassel we received. It's always exciting to find something new in scrapbooking!