Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Lvalent3's Reviews

  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Ornate Plates

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very nice (03 September 2010)

    These are nice and heavy and gorgeous in their detail.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Metal Foliage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    really cute (03 September 2010)

    They are small, but very cute! Can't wait to use them.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Foundations Metal Feet - Set of 4

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very nice (03 September 2010)

    These are nice and heavy and just beautifully detailed. I haven't used them yet, but I bought them for a project and can't wait to get started.



  • Review: Prima - Rossetti Roses Collection - Fabric Flower Embellishments - Sylvia

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    oh Prima.... (03 September 2010)

    What can you say about Prima that hasn't already been said? These are just gorgeous!!!



  • Review: Prima - Self Adhesive - Die Cut Felt Art - Elegant Egress Gate

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous (03 September 2010)

    This is as pretty as it looks. It is larger than I expected, but the overall size is good.



  • Review: Prima - Sultan Collection - Bling - Flower Center Embellishments - Assorted

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not what I expected (03 September 2010)

    Maybe I didn't read the description well enough, but I wasn't really excited by these when I got them. First of all I thought there would be more in the package, and there aren't any two that are the same.



  • Review: Prima - Scrapbook Jewelry Collection - Jeweled Flower Necklaces - Coconut, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (03 September 2010)

    This really is as pretty as it looks!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Graphite

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    a must have (01 May 2010)

    I just started using the glimmer mists and I really like them. They dry much faster than I thought and they leave a great shimmer. I just used the graphite on a page I just completed and even though you can't see the full effect in the pic, trust me, in person it is fabulous. Not too much glimmer, just enough!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Outdoor Collection - Bingo Boards and Calling Cards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome (25 April 2010)

    I really like these tags. They ink up and distress really well and they are made of a heavier card stock so they take quite a bit of abuse. The only disappointing thing is that there aren't more of them in the package!



  • Review: Mudd Puddles - Sand Paste - Marine

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not convinced... (25 April 2010)

    This seemed like such a great idea and really cool product. But I tried using it this weekend and had a hard time with it. They say to use a frosting knife to spread this...well, it has a tendency to curl up behind your knife unless you lay a lot of this product down. It is also somewhat dry and you will need to let this sit for sometime in order to adhere to your surface. When I ordered this I had a really great page idea in mind and needed some of the other colors but they were out of stock so I found them somewhere else. Now I'm wishing I hadn't ordered them. I don't know, maybe I need to mess around with them more to figure it out. The tutorial makes it look so easy. Also, there really isn't a lot in the jar.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Patina

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the color of this (25 April 2010)

    Patina is a good name because it has a nice mix of blues, greens and copper. If you buy one.....get two because you will end up using it more than you thought.



  • Review: Donna Salazar - Grandma's Garden Collection - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Twiggy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this (24 April 2010)

    I saw this stamp and had to have it. I do a lot of los using outdoor elements and I love the feeling I get when I look at this. I recently used it on my lo and I have been getting a really great response to the stamp. Thanks Donna!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Ink Blending Tool - For Ink Application and Blending

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Don't think...just buy (07 March 2010)

    A must have for your distress inks AND you need to have one for every color ink. If you are like me when I get a vision in my head, I just want to go with it like Edward Scissorhands to head of hair! I don't want to have to stop to keep chaning pads on these guys....so I am slowly working on getting one for every color distress ink. I did buy the craftspinner to hang these on and will need to get another one really soon. They are awesome.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Broken China

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    OMG!!!! (07 March 2010)

    If I HAD to pick my top 5 favorite distress inks...this one would be in the mix! LOVE this color. You have to buy it and try it. Once you do your head starts swirling around with all sorts of ideas and ways to use and incorporate this ink color into you work!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Spiced Marmalade

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What can I say..... (07 March 2010)

    I love Distress Inks.....all of them. They are so versatile and the fact that they react to water just takes the game to another level. I love old, vintage things and these inks allow me to take my work there. They make a perfect backdrop. Spice marmalade is a beautiful orange that allows you to change the depth of the color in the blink of an eye and it is one of my favorite all-time distress inks. I think I have used it in just about everthing I have done.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Mini Mask - Florets

    I recommend this product

    love these little things! (07 March 2010)

    I love how easy these are to use and how many different mediums you can use with them. The fact that they are clear is a HUGE advantage. Not only can you see what the finished product will look like before you remove the mask, but you can make decisions about whether or not you want to go darker or add some color here and there. Awesome. Can't wait to add the others to my collection.