Doreena's Reviews

  • Easy to Find the Correct Blade (09 September 2013)

    Love the A-B-C system of the Fiskars trimmers! When my blade got dull it was easy for me to find the ones I needed to replace it. These were easy to slide onto the track and they worked perfectly!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute and Easy To Use (03 June 2013)

    Love these! Whether used all together on one page or one at a time on different pages they will add a definite touch of whimsy!



  • Verified Buyer

    Such a cute collection! (26 December 2012)

    Such a cute collection of doggie papers for my furbaby princess! There are 2 sheets of each design so you don't have to stress about which side to use! The additional embellies fit perfectly w/ the papers!



  • Verified Buyer

    Super Cute! (26 December 2012)

    Love Nikki Sivils' kits and this one is no exception!
    Cute girly papers and embellies!
    I love that opne of the embellies has the word "Nana" on it instead of "Grandma" because Nana is what my mother goes by.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bad batch? (12 October 2012)

    I'm thinking I must have got 2 from a bad batch as I have not had the same great experiences w/ the Super STik as other reviewers have... :0(
    For one thing, the lid on both of mine doesn't stay on securely, so I don't notice sometimes that it has fallen off therefore causing my glue the oppurtunity to dry out.
    Second it doesn't hold any better than any other normal store bought glue stick...and we all know how bad they are!
    Like said, maybe I got a bad batch.
    But, since i can't be sure, I wll have to rate it based on the exprience I am having and it's not a good one!



  • Verified Buyer

    Worse Rub-ons Ever! (13 June 2011)

    I am used to rub-ons that were difficult to, well...rub-on, but those type are much better than the problems I have had w/ the Hambly rub-ons! I have used 2 different sets (different designs) and w/ both I have had the same problem: the come off way to easily. By the time I have figured out which I want to use or where the rub-on has usually already come off, either on my hand, my workspace, or in one instance on one of my pics on my layout!!!! Luckily I was able to get it off w/ some un-du and an eraser. Oh and don't make the mistake I did of accidently removing the "safety" paper from behind the rub-ons when they are still in the packaging...I did that and the rub-ons proceeded to stick right to the packaging and render them useless! Luckily I didn't pay for either set. They both came in one of my monthly Scrapbook Kits.
    I wouldn't waste my time or money on this product!
    The only reason I gave it one star is I cou;dn't give it any less!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love It So Far... (11 June 2010)

    I got this as a free gift w/ purchase from Scrapbook.com. I have used roller adhesives before and was never very impressed, but I figured it's free so why not? Well, I am so glad I got it. So far it has worked great. It glides on smooth and is very sticky! Just what any scrapbooker needs...
    I only gave it 4 stars because I have just started using it and don't know yet about it's longevity.
    I will buy more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not Liking the Foam! (22 November 2009)

    I love Thickers but this particular style I am not happy with. They look and feel cheap and for the price they charge for them that is not what I am looking for! Because they're foam they rip easily and placement on your LO's is not easy; they tend to not lay down straight.

    I still love Thickers but I am staying away from any of their foam products!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute Letters But... (23 October 2009)

    I think these look letters look great on LO's!
    The one thing that kinda bothered me about them though is that when you open the pckage, the letters fall off the backing they're supposed to be adhered to before you use them! The good news is they stick to the lo and that's what's most important!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great PP (24 July 2009)

    Love the shape and the subtle pattern on this! The shape makes it elegant and the subtle pattern against a neutral colored bg makes it easy to match pics w/!



  • Verified Buyer

    Mixed feelings.. (24 July 2009)

    I like these letters but they are not what I expected...could be I just read the description wrong. They are kinda "leathery" looking and although they are nice I don't know how versatile they would be. I used them on a lo of my dd w/ lots of pastel colors. Normally I wouldn't mind using black lettering but I think the texture of these made it look a little "off".
    Maybe I just need to get used to them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love, Love, Love These! (16 June 2009)

    I always wanted to buy these because they looked good on other lo's but i was afraid I wouldn't find an actual use for them.... Boy was I wrong! I've made 3 lo's since buying them and I used these stickers on all 3! They work great when you want a long title but don't have a lot of room --- just substitute some of the words w/ these tiny stickers and Voila! your title fits! Another plus, they are easily repositionable!
    I will be ordering more - definitely!



  • Verified Buyer

    My favorite (14 June 2009)

    So far this is my favorite stack ever! The designs are pretty and fun and the paper is strong!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun Letters! (06 June 2009)

    Thes letters look great in any color because they are such a fun font! I have 3 of the colors now: black, brown, & turquoise but plan on buying more!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun Letters! (06 June 2009)

    Thes letters look great in any color because they are such a fun font! I have 3 of the colors now: black, brown, & turquoise but plan on buying more! These turquoise letters are perfect for water lo's: pool, beach, water park! If you complete a lot of these types of lo's you must have these!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun Letters! (06 June 2009)

    Thes letters look great in any color because they are such a fun font! I have 3 of the colors now: black, brown, & turquoise but plan on buying more!



  • Verified Buyer

    1 of my favorite embellishments! (06 June 2009)

    I love these ghost hearts! In fact I love all the ghost embellishments because they add that extra touch to your layouts in a subtle way. I have used them on several of my layouts and in so many ways: I've inked them, outlined them w/ my zig marker, painted them and sometimes left them as is. They are very versatile. This, along w/ the ghost flowers, are 1 of my favorite embellishments to use!



  • Verified Buyer

    Elegant (06 June 2009)

    A simple way to add elegance to your page! The only thing I didn't like is that you have to pop out all the holes along the edge if you want the paper to look the way it does in the pic.



  • Verified Buyer

    1 of my favorite embellishments! (17 November 2008)

    I love these ghost flowers! In fact I love all the ghost embellishments because they add that extra touch to your layouts in a subtle way. I have used them on several of my layouts and in so many ways: I've inked them, outlined them w/ my zig marker, painted them and sometimes left them as is. They are very versatile. This, along w/ the ghost hearts, are 1 of my favorite embellishments to use!



  • Verified Buyer

    I love these! (17 November 2008)

    I love these for buttons and heavy items! They hold very well. There easy to us once you get use to them. All you do is place the item on the dot and pull off and the dot is on there. 1 little problem --- they stick so well that if you get it on something you don't want it on it is very difficult to remove. I've accidently gotten some on my scrapping table and even on my fingers LOL!



  • Verified Buyer

    If you love circles... (13 November 2008)

    You'll love this cutter! I love circles on my lo's and this cutter is fantastic! I have tried a multitude of other circle cutters but nothing works as well as this one! This cuts easily and neatly and in many sizes! Highly recommended!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute Letters! (13 November 2008)

    I enjoy using these letters on my lo's. They are pretty and easy to use. The only problem I had is some of them got stuck when I tried to remove them and some of the adhesive/back of the letter got ripped of. But I think that's a chance you take w/ all adhesive chipboard.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute Letters! (13 November 2008)

    I enjoy using these letters on my lo's. They are pretty and easy to use. The only problem I had is some of them got stuck when I tried to remove them and some of the adhesive/back of the letter got ripped of. But I think that's a chance you take w/ all adhesive chipboard.



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointed (12 April 2008)

    I was disappointed w/ this pen. I bought it because of all the great reviews I read but to me this works like any other white pen I ever had. I did have to go over the same spot more than once for the white to show up and it smeared. I would not spend my money on this pen again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gotta Have! (20 March 2008)

    If you are clumsy like me than this is a must have! Okay, even if your not it's still good too! This little inexpensive "gadget" works so well! I used it the other day when I got glue on one of my pics and it took the glue off w/ ease! As I said before, gotta have it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Can't Live W/out It! (15 February 2008)

    I love this pen! I use it on just about everyone of my lo's! I wish I can afford the whole set because I would love a pen like this in every color! For now I just use the black one and it works great! I love the fat side for adding borders and the thin side for journaling! I've even used it to write on pics and it doesn't smear! Highly recommended!



  • Verified Buyer

    A Must Have! (13 October 2007)

    If you like photo corners than this is a must! This punch allows you to make photo corners out of any paper so your photo corners will always match your lo! I love this product!