Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Barb In AK's Reviews

  • Review: Prima - Say it in Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Pearls - Mini Swirls - White

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Pearl Swirls (03 February 2014)

    These are really small! I was hoping for a bit larger. Oh well, I will probably use them on a winter layout as snowflake swirls :-)



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Tea Dye

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tea Dye Ink (28 December 2011)

    Love this color!!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Journaling Tickets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Haven't used these yet (28 December 2011)

    I know I WILL though!



  • Review: Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Adornments - Metal Charms - Christmas

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Didn't think I needed them (28 December 2011)

    After watching Tim's 12 tags this month, I got TWO packages of them :-)



  • Review: American Crafts Slick Writer - Black (Fine Point)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Slick Writer (04 December 2011)

    I love this marker. Use it for so many things, not just photos.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Large Edger Punch - Symphony

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Symphony Large Edger Punch (13 May 2011)

    This makes a beautiful edge on papers! Perfect for music lovers or those making a page about something musical --singing birds in the spring! I showed my dh how pretty the edge was around the sheet of paper, and even HE was impressed!



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mini - Remember this Moment

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Remember this Moment clear stamp (13 May 2011)

    It's perfect!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Studio by Claudine Hellmuth - Multi-Medium - Matte - .5 ounces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Claudine Hellmuth Multi-Medium Matte (13 May 2011)

    I LOVE this stuff! Wish it came in a bigger bottle!



  • Review: The Girls Paperie - Tinsel and Twig Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Festive Brocade

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Festive Brocade double sided paper (13 May 2011)

    Ohhh! I wish I'd bought more! It's gorgeous :-)



  • Review: Hero Arts - Clings - Christmas - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Wreath of Leaves

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wreath Cling Stamp (13 May 2011)

    This thing is huge! I guess I should have read the dimensions better. But that's okay. I'm going to use it and it will be great :-) Love Hero Arts Stamps!



  • Review: Unique Pages - Family Collection - Chipboard Words - Sisters

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sisters Chipboard Word (13 May 2011)

    It is smaller than I had imagined, but I'm going to love using it on a page about my sisters :-)



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Musical Collage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Musical Collage stamp (13 May 2011)

    I really like the variety of images on the stamp. I haven't used it yet, but I can imagine spraying mists on different sections and stamping :-)



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Avignon Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Orchestra

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (18 April 2011)

    Love this paper :-) I'm using it in my career album!



  • Review: Marvy Uchida - Clever Lever Craft Punch - Silhouette and Embossing - Buttons - .75 Inch and 1 Inch

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Nope--not for me (18 April 2011)

    Don't like it. The embossed area is not deep and "wears out" very quickly. The edge of the round buttons looks "wrinkled". I don't like the effect. The sizes are nice, but they just don't look realistic enough for my pages.



  • Review: Marvy Uchida - Clever Lever Craft Punch - Silhouette and Embossing - Square Rounded Button - 1.25 Inch

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not crazy about it (18 April 2011)

    The embossing is not deep and seems to "wear out" easily. The edge of the "button" looks wrinkled--very UNrealistic.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Punch Around the Page - Craft Punch Set - Swirling Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Martha Punches (18 April 2011)

    This one is soooo pretty. I needed something lacy for up-coming wedding pages for my ds and his sweet love. This is perfect!



  • Review: Bazzill - Dotted Swiss - 12 x 12 Cardstock Pack - 60 Sheets - Assorted

    I recommend this product

    I **pant** for Dotted Swiss Cardstock (01 May 2010)

    I love Bazzill cs anyway, but when they came out with dotted swiss, I couldn't get enough of it! I love the texture and the colors are so rich and varied.... Well, what Bazzill cs isn't??
    I think I have a "thing" about dotted swiss anyway, as the over-dress to my wedding gown was made of sheer dotted swiss! Oh, I digress with happy thoughts brought about by this wonderful cardstock.
    Excuse me, while I go work on another layout with the Bazzill dotted swiss cardstock :) and YOU give the dotted swiss cardstock a try!