Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Prentzess's Reviews

  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - United States Collection - California - Laser Cut - San Francisco - Word and Background

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    San Francisco embellishment (24 December 2013)

    I like that this one skyline-type embellishment includes so many of the things that SF is known for and that we have enjoyed on our trips there. I will be using it on a scrapbook page.



  • Review: Studio Calico - Sundrifter Collection - Stencils 8 x 8 Mask - 2 Step Stencil

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Circle frame template (24 December 2013)

    I like that I can use all of the circles as a background or just one or a few with designs inside for smaller projects.



  • Review: Paper House Productions - San Francisco Collection - 3 Dimensional Cardstock Stickers - San Francisco

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sights from San Francisco (24 December 2013)

    These stickers represent a good variety of the places we visited in San Francisco and will make nice additions to our scrapbooked stories about our vacation.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - United States Collection - California - Cardstock Stickers - Travel - San Francisco

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    SF embellishments (24 December 2013)

    My husband and I visit San Francisco once a year and these are nice additions to scrapbook pages about the city and the sites we've visited.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 6 x 6 Doodling Template - Mini Eye Chart

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Eye chart template (24 December 2013)

    I can think of several ways I could use this template on greeting cards or embellishment on scrapbook pages.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Template - US Map

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is so cool! (24 December 2013)

    I can use this template for backgrounds, individual state outlines (for travel pages) and as a checklist of places I've been. I can see I will be using it often!



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Bigz Die - Picture Wheel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tickled with this (08 April 2013)

    I was actually trying to figure out an easy way to make a template for the old Viewmaster reels when I saw this. It is so simple make it out of all kinds of materials and colors and it just right for my childhood memory scrapbook pages.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Washi Tape - Purple

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Purple is my favorite color (07 July 2012)

    These color coordinated Washi tapes are all so pretty, but I especially like the purple.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Fancy Floss - Bakers Twine - Primary

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Multi-use colors (07 July 2012)

    I bought the brown/gray/black combination of Bakers Twine and liked the look so much, I decided to try some color. This set is a nice selection of colors.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Washi Tape - Aqua

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely color (07 July 2012)

    I got several neutral colored tapes (black, brown), but love the bright color contrast this aqua tape gives.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Washi Tape - Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love 'em all. (07 July 2012)

    I like all the colors of coordinated Washi tapes. They look good monochromatically or in combinations.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Washi Tape - Black and White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lots of uses (07 July 2012)

    After buying several colors of Washi tape, I have seen several online tutorials on ways to use it in scrapbook pages and cards. I love that there are so many different colfors as well as basic black.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Memory File Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful for journaling (07 July 2012)

    This was one of the most usable sets of stamps for journaling that I've seen. I like that there are words, images, and journaling blocks included.



  • Review: Fiskars - Interchangeable Border Punch - Cartridge - Close Curve

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Another fun weaving border (07 July 2012)

    I liked the one weaving border I first got, so had to try the others. It is so nice to be able to incorporate various colors of ribbon on a scrapbook page or a greeting card. I like the stacking cartridges and with a single punch base--easy to store. I actually keep them on hand on my work space.



  • Review: Fiskars - Interchangeable Border Punch - Cartridge - Dream Weaving

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Like the weave borders (07 July 2012)

    I had a cartridge with a floral pattern that allowed for weaving and wanted to try more. I really like the stacking storage and the fact that I only need one punch base.



  • Review: Fiskars - Interchangeable Border Punch - Cartridge - Lacy Doubles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Want them all (07 July 2012)

    I already had several of the interchangeable cartridges and wanted them all. I've used this nice border on a scrapbook project.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Spring - Limited Edition - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great in-between colors (30 June 2012)

    These blend nicely with the other Distress Ink colors I have. I was needing some more yellow tones. I love these three shades.



  • Review: Sizzix - Hero Arts - Framelits - Die Cutting Template and Repositionable Rubber Stamp Set - Floral

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Already recommended to a friend (30 June 2012)

    I finally got a Big Shot die cut machine so I could use these stamp & cut dies. They are gorgeous and I used them right away.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Summer - Limited Edition - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bright! (30 June 2012)

    I love having these bright colors to add to my Ranger Ink palette.



  • Review: Fiskars - Interchangeable Border Punch - Cartridge - Noteworthy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What's not to like?! (10 March 2012)

    I love all of my new Interchangeable Border Punch Cartridges. I especially like how delicate this musical design is. Even with tiny detail the punched image comes out crisp and clean. This, like the other cartridges stacks easily for storage with only one punching mechanism that works with all of them.



  • Review: Fiskars - Interchangeable Border Punch - Cartridge - Groovy Rainbow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun edge! (10 March 2012)

    This exactly fits with the "Up in the Clouds" edge so you can form layers if you like. I love all of my interchangeable cartridges. They stack and store easily and only require one punch to use with all of them--another plus for storage. Each design is clean and crisp when punched.



  • Review: Fiskars - Interchangeable Border Punch - Cartridge - Up in the Clouds

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I want them all! (10 March 2012)

    This is one of four designs I bought at the time I got the starter kit. I love them all! The cartridges are easy to stack for storage--so much neater than the many sizes and shapes of edge punches that I have cluttered in a drawer. "Up in the Clouds" makes a nice "cloud" border horizontally or a nice varigated scalloped edge when used vertically. Just for fun I tried the "Groovy Rainbow" punch over the top of it and it fits exactly.



  • Review: Fiskars - Interchangeable Border Punch - Starter Set - Daisy Chain

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Thrilled with this! (10 March 2012)

    I love this border punch system! The cartridges stack to store easily and I only had to buy one handle part. The design that comes with the starter set is so fun to weave ribbon through for a special look.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Santa's Little Helper Collection - Christmas - Snag 'em Acrylic Stamps - Reindeer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this cutie! (18 December 2011)

    I stamped this on two different paper colors, cut and reassembled it with a red gem nose and made Christmas cards for my coworkers. Even the men I gave them to were impressed. How could anyone resist this face!



  • Review: EK Success Adhesive Remover

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Better than using my finger (18 December 2011)

    The main advange I see in using this adhesive remover is that I don't make dirty smears which I tend to do when using my hands. I don't always realize when I've got ink on my fingers. This tool, although not especially necessary, is a neater way to wipe off sticky edges where adhesive escapes.



  • Review: Sponge Daubers - 12 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Handy (18 December 2011)

    I have used everything from makeup sponges to replaceable sponge and felt ink applicators, but my favorite method for inking has been these daubers. They work best for broader areas and not for fine detail, but for edging and covering tags, cards, embellishments, etc, they work great. It has been great to have one for each of my ink colors. I plan to get more as my Distress ink collection grows.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Winter - Limited Edition - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Especially liked the red. (18 December 2011)

    Like all the Ranger Distress inks, these are fun colors to work with. I especially liked the vivid bluish red (as opposed to the other pink or orange tone red Distress inks.) I used the red for holly berries and a reindeer collar and nose in Christmas cards.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Ink Blending Foam Refills - For Ink Application and Blending

    I recommend this product

    Blends smoothly (12 January 2011)

    The foam refills are so much smoother and absorb the ink so much better than the thin cotton refills. Works nicely with the Ranger In applicator.



  • Review: Scotch ATG - Adhesive Applicator Gun - Pink - Uses One Fourth Inch Adhesive

    I recommend this product

    Mixed blessing (12 January 2011)

    I like that this lasts longer than a small glue runner and the pop-in cartridges are easy to install. However, if/when the tape doesn't run right, it is impossible to "fix" it and I don't want to waste the large roll, so limp along placing small strips by hand.



  • Review: Sizzix - Texture Boutique Embossing Machine and 50 Piece Bonus Kit, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works for my simple embossing needs (12 January 2011)

    I already have Sizzix die cutting machines, but wanted a simple embosser. This is lightweight and handles several brands of small embossing folders. I liked the "extras" in the kit. Plus the thing is so darned cute!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Stitch Piercer Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Worth it for me (27 December 2010)

    I don't have a sewing machine and can't stitch a straight line to save my life, so this is a handy tool for me. This ends my frustration in having uneven stitches. I stopped trying to stitch on my scrapbook pages until now. Hooray!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Circle Circle Dot Dot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun to use! (14 November 2010)

    I've only used the circle part so far, but it is simple to use and has all sorts of applications.