Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Love4d2's Reviews

  • Review: Sizzix - Textured Impressions - Decorative Accents Collection - Embossing Folders - Peacocks and Leaves Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    BEAUTIFUL EMBOSSING FOLDERS (25 December 2011)

    I love this embossing folder. I have a thing for dachshunds, butterflies, medallions and mainly peacocks. I love that they have a embossing folder of a peacock picture. It is nice to see something other than peacock feathers. This a beautiful design and am anxious to use it!



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Zip N Flip - Large

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    SO HAPPY I FOUND MORE!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT! (25 December 2011)


    I love love this product!  I cannot tell you how hard of a time I had and have finding this item recently.  These things are awesome for organization, period. 
    I bought this cropper hopper large flip system about a year ago...
    FYI- They come in both large and small sized pockets- 2 sheets per package.
    The large one (this one)...has the larger pockets one each page.  The small ones are 2 rows of flip pockets on each page...they are about artist trading card sized.   The small ones I use for chipboard shapes and punch outs and/or actual die cut or punched out shapes.
    The large pocket zip n flip (this item) is PERFECT for my organization of all my spellbinders/sizzix nesting dies.  
    At the time I bought my first cropper hopper zip n flip pocket online over a year ago, I only needed one...but due to their popularity, I figured there would never be an issue finding more.
    Boy, was I wrong!  
    I got enough dies over time that I needed one more large zip n flip.  About 3 months ago I went to buy another large zip n flip and found NOTHING anywhere!
     After months, I finally found one...thru the manufacturers site, and they wanted more money for shipping then the product actually cost to buy... which was not cost effective to buy for me.  
    So I was so THRILLED to find one on scrapbook.com for a very decent price ...and now I can organize the rest of my dies. 
      To organize my spellbinders and now sizzix nesting dies I did the following:  
    1.  I purchased magnetic sheets which i cut down to the size of each zip n flip pocket.  
    2.  I cut 2 magnetic sheets per pocket then place the magnetic sheets back to back in each flip pocket...The whole point of this system is that you are able to flip each pocket up to see both back and front.
    3.   I then put my four to five nesting metallic dies on the magnetic sheet of each pocket...(FYI- I organized each pocket by shape.   For example the first pocket has circle dies on one side and then when you flip the pocket up the scalloped circle die is on the other side.  The next pocket may be squares and scallop squares or ovals, tags etc.  and on the dies that are individuals I keep them by themselves for now.)
    4.  I then put the sheets in a labeled notebook, so that way I am able to see all my dies at once and that all of them are organized at all times.
    I will try to get some pics up.  I am Re-organizing so once they are organized again, will snap pics so everyone can see what I am talking about!
    Happy scrapping/cardmaking!



  • Review: Leaky Shed Studio - Animal Collection - Chipboard Shapes - Dachshund 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    VERY SATISFIED! LOVE THE ITEM! (25 December 2011)

    I am so glad I found these cute little wood die cuts! Dachshund craft stuff is very hard to find and admiringly when I found these and even now not entirely sure what I am going to do with them, but my mind is wandering with all the different possibilities, so we will see what I come up with! These are very well made and good quality wood for as cheap as they were. One of these rare times when quality for the money is way above expectation!



  • Review: Best Craft Organizer - PortaInk Dual Swivel Traveler

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    AWESOME ITEM! (23 June 2010)

    I AM SO GLAD THAT I BOUGHT THIS. I BOUGHT THE ONE SIDED ONE AND WAS A LITTLE CONFUSED WHEN IT CAME TO ME IN PEICES BUT OTHER THAN THAT...ONCE I FIGURED OUT HOW TO PUT IT TOGETHER, IT IS AN AMAZING ITEM THAT IS EXTREMELY STEARDY AND WELL PUT TOGETHER! I MAY HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER ONE IN THE FUTURE!



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Clear Stamp Storage Collection - 4x6 Photo Slipcover

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    THIS IS A GREAT IDEA FOR ORGANIZATION (23 June 2010)

    I BOUGHT THE 7 GYPSIES STAMP ORGANIZER FROM ANOTHER OUTLET (NOT SCRAPBOOK.COM), I DID IT BECAUSE I NEEDED HELP WITH ORGANIZING MY CLEAR STAMPS. WHEN I GOT THE ACTUAL STAMP ORGANIZER, I FOUND THAT THE SLIP COVERS THAT THEY CLAIM GO WITH THE CLEAR STAMPS ARE WAY TOO BIG TO GO WITH ANY OF MY INKADINKADO CLEAR SETS, BUT THEY ARE OKAY FOR THE HERO ARTS AND OTHER CLEAR STAMP SETS.
    THE BIGGER SLIP COVERS CAUSE THE TALLER SKINNIER STAMP SETS TO FLOP AROUND...THE INKADINKADO STAMPS, WHICH I HAVE A MAJORITY OF, THE 4X6 SLIP COVERS FIT GREAT AND KEEP THEM STRAIGHT AND ORGANIZED ON THE HANGER. IT IS A GREAT ORGANIZER I JUST HAD TO ADJUST THE SLIP COVERS I BOUGHT TO FIT THEM...NOT A HUGE ISSUE...ESPECIALLY SINCE THEY ARE CHEAPER ANYWAYS!



  • Review: Sticky Thumb - Double Sided Adhesive Roller - Permanent - 8 Yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    NO MORE OF THE OTHER STUFF (29 May 2010)

    I GOT THIS SIMPLY BECAUSE IT WAS FREE, THROUGH AN OFFER THAT THEY HAD GOING THROUGH HERE (WHICH YOU HAVE TO ADMIT EVERYONE, THEY HAVE SOME GREAT OFFERS RUNNING THROUGH HERE AT TIMES) AND I FOUND THAT I TRULY LIKE THE ADHESIVE BETTER THAN ANY OF THE OTHER BRANDS THAT I HAVE. I FOUND THAT IT GOES ON SMOOTHLY AND WITH NOT ALOT OF LUMPS, SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO MAKE FOUR OR FIVE PASSES USING OTHER ROLLERS, JUST TO GET YOUR PROJECT SECURE. I LIKE THIS STUFF!



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Ribbon Clips - 25 pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    YEAH, NOW I DON'T HAVE TO USE ALL OF MY TAPE! (29 May 2010)

    THESE THINGS WERE A HUGE HELP FOR ME. I HAVE ALOT OF RIBBON, WHICH I PUT ON THE CROPPER HOPPER CARDS, BUT I WAS NEVER ABLE TO FIND A PROPER WAY OF KEEPING THEM TOGETHER, OTHER THAN TAPE, BUT THEN EVEN THAT WASN'T A SURE THING. I GOT THESE AND WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE. NOW ADMITTINGLY, YOU DO HAVE TO WORK WITH THEM A BIT, AND YOU CAN ONLY SEEM TO USE THEM ON CERTAIN RIBBON SPOOLS, BUT OTHER THAN THAT, IT IS GREAT. I HAVE SEVERAL BAGS, ANXIOUSLY AWAITING THE MANY MORE THINGS OF RIBBON THAT WILL UNDOUBTEDLY COME MY WAY SOON!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Embossing Powder - Old Paper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    OKAY, BUT NOT WHAT I EXPECTED (29 May 2010)

    I THINK I WAS THROWN FOR A LOOP ON THIS ONE. THE COLOR ON MY SCREEN SHOWS ALMOST A BEIGE OR OFF WHITE COLOR AND WHEN I GET IT, IT IS ALMOST A GOLD COLOR. JUST GOES TO SHOW YOU THAT YOU CAN'T ALWAYS GET THE RIGHT COLORS ONLINE. I TRIED EMBOSSING AND ALTHOUGH IT IS A PRETTY COLOR, IT IS NOT THE ONE I WAS LOOKING FOR. OH WELL. GREAT STUFF THOUGH, JUST NOT THE COLOR I WAS LOOKING FOR! NEXT TIME!



  • Review: Best Craft Organizer - PortaInk Standard Case

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    DECENT ITEM FOR THE MONEY! (08 May 2010)

    I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A SCRAPBOOKING/CREATIVE TYPE PERSON. BUT RECENTLY I HAVE GOTTEN INTO CARD MAKING AND STAMPING AND HAVE PURCHASED MANY ITEMS INCLUDING MANY STAMP PADS THAT I NEEDED SOMETHING TO DO WITH. WHEN WORKING IT IS HARD TO HAVE EVERYTHING LAYING AROUND THE TABLE. SO I PURCHASED THIS ITEM TO TRY TO ORGANIZE MYSELF. I HAVE TO BE HONEST, I ORIGINALLY THOUGHT THAT IT WAS SO CHEAP THAT IT WOULD BE FLIMSY. I COULD NOT BE MORE WRONG. IT IS REALLY WELL MADE AND IS NOT WOBBLY. MY BIGGEST FEAR WAS THAT I WOULD GO TO REACH FOR SOMETHING AND IT WOULD KNOCK IT OVER. THAT IS NOT THE CASE AT ALL. SO I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PRODUCT.IN FACT, I HAVE RECENTLY PURCHASED SOME DYE INK AND AM THINKING ABOUT PURCHASING ANOTHER ONE FOR DYE INK, AND LEAVE MY OTHER ONE FOR PIGMENT INK. I USE THIS FOR ORGANIZATION ONLY NOT FOR STORAGE OF THE ITEMS WHEN I PUT THE INK AWAY (UNFORTUNATELY I DON'T HAVE A CRAFT ROOM), SO I HAVE TO STORE THINGS AWAY. A VERY DECENT ITEM FOR THE PRICE. I HAVE SEEN THINGS MADE WAY CHEAPER FOR WAY MORE MONEY...I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY BUY.