Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Rgryniuk's Reviews

  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Broken China

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Broken Chine (17 May 2010)

    I loved this color. It remindes me of a mix between a beautiful sky blue and a turquoise. It looks great with Scattered straw, Dusty Concord, and Shabby Shutters. I'm sure it will look good with other colors, too.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Rusty Hinge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Rusty Hinge (17 May 2010)

    I thought this color would be more red than it was. It's darker than I thought it would be, too. I don't like many of the dark distress inks. This will take some getting used, too. However, others who like darker colors should enjoy this rich color. I probably will need to buy some darker distress ink pads to go with this since my lighter colors didn't blend as well as expected.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Scattered Straw

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Scattered Straw (17 May 2010)

    This color is great. I don't like the dark distressed ink pads. I've used this frequently with many other colors of distressed ink. It goes well with all of the different colors.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Accordian Fold 580 Piece Tin Album Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Kit (17 May 2010)

    I was excited when I received this kit. I had bought alcohol inks and decorated the tins. They look really cool! I didn't use many of the papers that were included since I was creating an accordian card for a male teenager. But, you can always use different background paper. The accordian pages to the book are one continuous sheet of paper. I liked that! You get a lot for the price.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Mask - Timeworks

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Combining Masks (17 May 2010)

    I enjoyed working with these masks and manipulating them onto paper. You can make many different designs with them. They are easy to use with the Distress Ink Pads. They really enhance background papers.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Mini Mask - Florets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatility (17 May 2010)

    I like the versatility of these masks. You can combine some of them. It's a little difficulty to manipulate the smallest masks because of arthritic hands.



  • Review: K and Company - Handmade Collection - Adhesive Gems, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Colors that Pop (17 May 2010)

    These colors really pop. It was helpful to get the variety of sizes. But, the big ones seem a little oversized for most uses. But, I'm sure I can find a way to use them to embellish my cards and scrapbook pages.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Adirondack Alcohol Ink - Slate

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Complementary color (17 May 2010)

    The slate ink complements other colors. I've seen it used to decorate a gourd with stream. Fantastic colors. I don't like really dark colors like black, so this is the perfect fit for me. I, also, bought this in the Distress Ink and have used it frequently.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Adirondack Alcohol Inks - 3 Pack - Cabin Cupboard

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Multi-uses for Alcohol Inks (17 May 2010)

    I have used the Cabin Cupboard inks in scrapbooking and to decorate gourds. You can drip one of the light and dark colors to achieve a wood grain appearance on a gourd. It really looks authentic. It's great to be able to use the inks in various crafts. It gives you more bang for your bucks.