Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Cyperian's Reviews

  • Review: Prima - Galaxy Stars Collection - Glittered Star Vine - Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Worst I've ever seen from Prima (20 February 2011)

    I'm used to high quality items from Prima but this piece falls far short of even basic expectations. They look cheap and like a child made them for a school project. The photo somehow makes them look better but in person they're atrocious.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Stamp-a-ma-jig Stamp Positioner

    I recommend this product

    So Necessary! (07 December 2010)

    If you use stamps, even a few, this is worth the investment. It's so simple to use and so straight-forward, I can't believe someone didn't create this sooner! Now I don't have to worry about my text being off when I'm using 'letter' stamps and I can align flourishes to be exactly where I need them. This is brilliant; I can't say enough about it.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Timepieces - Metal Clock Faces

    I recommend this product

    Recommended (07 December 2010)

    I had been eying these for over a year before I actually made the purchase. I was worried that the pieces would be too heavy and they look so thick in the package. Little did I know that the packaging was deceiving! These metal time pieces are very slim and not that heavy. I wish I'd known sooner!!



  • Review: K and Company - Blue Awning Collection - Grand Adhesions 3 Dimensional Stickers - Flower

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very well made (07 December 2010)

    The extra dimension really adds something special to whatever you're working on with these. They matched perfectly to a couple of pages I was working on where the base color palette was green. I was worried that the different greens might clash but they work beyond well together.



  • Review: K and Company - Blue Awning Collection - Die Cut Cardstock Tags, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Awesome variety (07 December 2010)

    These tags have so much detail! They also appear to be very well made, from a sturdy smooth paper. I want to use these on everything!



  • Review: K and Company - Blue Awning Collection - 12x12 Paper - Flowers and Butterfly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous (07 December 2010)

    I absolutely love this paper. Thanks K&C!



  • Review: K and Company - Simply K Collection - 12 x 12 Scrapbook Album - Blue Stripe

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (07 December 2010)

    I'm in love with this album. It's as sturdy as it is amazing to look at. There are all sorts of details on the cover and the front photo is easy to size and switch out.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Ink Blending Tool - For Ink Application and Blending

    I recommend this product

    Tags Galore! (07 December 2010)

    I love using this tool to make backgrounds for tags and cards. There are a few drawbacks though:
    1) It's kind of difficult to change out the blending foams. Sometimes the Velcro tries to come off and it would ruin the tool if that happened.
    2) The handle popped out of one of my tools.

    In my opinion they're cheaply made but an essential part to any ink blending process.



  • Review: American Crafts - Zing! Collection - Opaque Embossing Powder - Rouge

    I recommend this product

    Lovely (07 December 2010)

    Exactly the color I was looking for! The only drawback to speak of it that if you have an extremely intricate design to emboss you might lose a bit of the detail. If you just keep that in mind as you're working, you'll truly enjoy this.



  • Review: American Crafts - Zing! Collection - Metallic Embossing Powder - Red, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Nice (07 December 2010)

    I love the color I get from this powder! The only drawback to speak of it that if you have an extremely intricate design to emboss you might lose a bit of the detail. If you just keep that in mind as you're working, you'll truly enjoy this.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Pine Needle

    I recommend this product

    Anything but Distressed (07 December 2010)

    This ink is the perfect Christmas green. And in keeping with the Distress line, it stamps beautifully and comes off both clear and rubber stamps completely.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Bold Pumpkin

    I recommend this product

    My favorite Halloween stamp (07 December 2010)

    This pumpkin is adorable and is the perfect size to fit your tags, cards, and scrapbook paper. Good quality - highly recommended.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Christmas - Wood Mounted Stamps - Holly Flourish

    I recommend this product

    Worth every penny (07 December 2010)

    I don't know how I would have gotten through making Christmas cards without this stamp. It makes the perfect background for cards and large tags because you can stamp it a second time (next to your first imprint) without giving it an unnatural line. Seriously in love.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Fabulous Flourish

    I recommend this product

    In Love (07 December 2010)

    I am absolutely head-over-heels for this stamp. It's large and elegant and isn't so Christmasy that I can't use it on other things. Ink comes off of it pretty well although you have to be sure to get into the tiny crevices - there's a lot of intricate detail that is hard to see in the pictures.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Start Me Up Addison

    I recommend this product

    Love these letters!! (07 December 2010)

    I needed a fancy text that wasn't too large and give me excellent quality on the cards I was making. This set did the trick. These stamps are gorgeous and the perfect size for making cards and/or tags. They're super-high quality as far as the grooves in the stamp's shape. However, as with all the other Technique Tuesday stamps, removing ink tends to be an issue. The stamp stays colored despite stamp cleaners, soap and water, and even bleach. It doesn't cause much of a problem when stamping again because only the current color appears on your page but it does make that current color hard to judge when you have to see it through a stain.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Thinking of You

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the sayings. (07 December 2010)

    The quotes in this set are awesome and the stamps are the perfect size for making cards or tags. They're super-high quality as far as the grooves in the stamp's shape. However, as with all the other Technique Tuesday stamps, removing ink tends to be an issue. The stamp stays colored despite stamp cleaners, soap and water, and even bleach. It doesn't cause much of a problem when stamping again because only the current color appears on your page but it does make that current color hard to judge when you have to see it through a stain.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Fanfare

    I recommend this product

    Very detailed. (07 December 2010)

    I love intricate stamps and that's what you'll find with these flourishes. They're super-high quality as far as the grooves in the stamp's shape. However, as with all the other Technique Tuesday stamps, removing ink tends to be an issue. The stamp stays colored despite stamp cleaners, soap and water, and even bleach. It doesn't cause much of a problem when stamping again because only the current color appears on your page but it does make that current color hard to judge when you have to see it through a stain.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Storytellers Journaling - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Garden Tales

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (07 December 2010)

    These stamps are gorgeous and the perfect size for making tags. They're super-high quality as far as the grooves in the stamp's shape. However, as with all the other Technique Tuesday stamps, removing ink tends to be an issue. The stamp stays colored despite stamp cleaners, soap and water, and even bleach. It doesn't cause much of a problem when stamping again because only the current color appears on your page but it does make that current color hard to judge when you have to see it through a stain.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Block Variety Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prefect (07 December 2010)

    Great assortment of sizes for a beginner just building a collection of clear stamps. I have only a few stamps larger than the surface area and the biggest block in this set.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls and Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Flourish - Clear

    I recommend this product

    Grand statement if you can get it on the page. (07 December 2010)

    The entire 'Say It In' collection from Prima is truly breath taking. However, as a beginner it was overly difficult to remove the whole piece from the sheet without ruining it. When I did succeed, the beads twisted and turned and easily got stuck to each other in ways that it wasn't meant to. Prima offers no instructions on the best way remove and then place the product. I find that to be a rather large over-sight.

    That being said, they are unparalleled in their beauty. If you're an advanced scrapper or are willing take an enormous amount of time to carefully remove the gems from the plastic, I'd recommend this to you.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Flower Centers - Brown 3, BRAND NEW

    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous but hard to work with (07 December 2010)

    The entire 'Say It In' collection from Prima is truly breath taking. However, as a beginner it took me a long while to figure out how to get the different pieces off the sheet. I wound up ruining a number of them because the individual beads don't always stay with the specific piece. Prima offers no instructions on the best way to this and I find that to be a rather large over-sight.

    That being said, they are unparalleled in their beauty. If you're an advanced scrapper or are willing to lose a bit of your investment while you learn to remove them from the plastic, I'd recommend them to you.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Embossing Ink Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Outstanding Product (09 September 2010)

    This has worked perfectly every time I've used it. Entirely recommended.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Keyholes

    I recommend this product

    Tim Holtz is a genius (03 July 2010)

    An exquisite accompaniment to Holtz’s inspirational Word Keys. Not too flat and not too thick, these fit perfectly into the designs I create in my head. Very well made, I’ve purchased more than one package. Definitely worth the money!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Word Keys

    I recommend this product

    I'm a key fiend. (03 July 2010)

    If you love using keys in your projects, you’ll adore these keys. The color, texture, and shapes make for a lot of fun, mixing and matching them with the key holes Tim Holtz also signs his name to. While some of them are thicker than I’d care for, they all still fit neatly inside my scrapbooks and add inspirational elements where I need them. I only wish that Holtz made more like these!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Metal Corners

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tim Holtz does it again! (02 July 2010)

    I love metallic embellishments as a rule, and these blew me away. There’s such intricate detail on the surface that is hard to make out in the photo. I thought they might be a bit too ornate for regular or distressed pages but it turns out that they blend very well into any type of layout. I’ve bought more than one package and will probably continue buying them as I approach new projects.



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - 97% Complete Collection - Tags Assortment - Savannah, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Truly Excellent (02 July 2010)

    These tags are probably my favorite out of all the tags I’ve bought. I love the colors, size, thickness, and quality. I feel like I got more than what I paid for.



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Binderie - Tags Assortment - Vintage, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous Tags (02 July 2010)

    What you see is what you get. These tags are thick enough to hold their own and make excellent embellishments. If you like the designs, these are more then worth the money.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Type Charms

    I don't recommend this product

    Not enough of a good thing. (02 July 2010)

    These charms were exactly what I was looking for – just not enough of what I was looking for. I needed to create State abbreviation charms: GA and AZ - two of each. Turns out, the package doesn’t contain more than one sticker of each letter with the exception of R, S, T, L, N, and E. If I didn’t have a scanner or the ability to print on something that passes for a sticker, I would have had to buy 4 packages to get enough ‘A’s. That doesn’t exactly lend itself to being able to write out many names or words, and sometimes even initials.

    Color wise, the stickers alternate between black and tan. It looks great on the sticker sheet, but if you need to spell a word like “SMILE,” everything is black except for the letter “L”.

    These charms are a great size and the plastic bubbles you place atop the stickers give them a professional look. Everything is very well crafted and the letter designs themselves are just distressed enough to be useful in both grungy and clean designs. However with the limitations I just mentioned, there aren’t many projects this item truly works well for. If they start including more sticker sheets (or sold extra sheets at a lower cost) I’d recommend this product in a heartbeat. As of now, I’d only suggest this item if the project you have in mind doesn’t call for more than one of each letter.