Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Mel1877's Reviews

  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stain - Picket Fence

    I recommend this product

    It is a stain (22 March 2013)

    This gives a nice white wash look, but keep in mind that it is not paint.



  • Review: Copic - Sketch Marker - B06 - Peacock Blue

    I recommend this product

    best markers (28 October 2012)

    These are the best art markers. They work if you use the right paper, and learn the blending techniques.



  • Review: Copic - Sketch Marker - R89 - Dark Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    best markers (24 July 2012)

    These are the best markers out there. They are expensive though, but look for any discounts at all the different places that sell them to get them at a decent price.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Sugar Chic Collection - Bow Ties

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    freebie (13 July 2012)

    I got this as a freebie wit an order. They are not the best quaity. I would not have been happy if I spent five dollars on them.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Summer - Limited Edition - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bright (28 June 2012)

    I love these bright summer colors. They are a nice contrast to the rest of the inks.



  • Review: Unity Stamp - Unmounted Rubber Stamp - Strawberry Greetings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wish list item (25 June 2012)

    This was on my wish list for quite awhile. Unity makes high quality stamps. I love all of my Unity Stamps. These are just the right size for cards, too.



  • Review: Prima - Sun Kiss Collection - A4 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty Paper (25 June 2012)

    I love the patterns. I wish Scrapbook.com would put the weight of paper. I didn't know what to expect when I ordered the paper, but went for it anyway. The weight is somewhere between paper and cardstock. HQ paper.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Spiced Marmalade

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty Nice. (25 June 2012)

    I have almost all the colors now. They are my go to ink for distress edging. I like them for distress images as well. These inks are not for making making permanant prestine images though.



  • Review: PSB Binder - Black/Navy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    More please (25 June 2012)

    I found this to be an awesome product. The exterior is sturdy. The pockets on the inside have flaps to keep all the items inside. It is a standard three ring binder, so I was able to include storage of extra 12X12 photo pages. I store my 12x12 templates in their original plastic bags. It has two 12x12 flap storage pockets, which I use to store products I want to use in up coming layouts. I will be saving up to more of these.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - Lavender Lace

    I recommend this product

    Dimensional Love (09 June 2012)

    I love adding dimension to projects with liquid pearls. I just have to be patient enough to let them dry. It works great as a opaque paint, too.



  • Review: Studio Calico - Autumn Press Collection - Rub Ons - Clouds - White

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    very small (08 February 2012)

    These ended up being much smaller the I expected, and I didn't expect ledger print across them either. They don't even look like clouds.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Loving Words by Ali Edwards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    best collection (08 February 2012)

    This has to be one of Ally Edwards best sellingi collections. It is all about the words



  • Review: Bo Bunny - 6x6 Bare Naked Binder - with Six Pages

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great for dimensional pages (13 October 2011)

    This makes for a great photobook if you intend to create dimensional elements on your pages. The room is there in this binder.



  • Review: Marvy Uchida - Clever Lever Craft Punch - Mega - Scalloped Circle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    size on description was off (13 October 2011)

    It said 21/2 when it was 3, but other then that it is a great tool.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Zoology Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Stripe

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A B sides are awesome (13 October 2011)

    It is nice to get a collection where you want to use both sides of the paper because they are both beautiful.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Zoology Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Wild Adventure

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love this collection (13 October 2011)

    I mixed Zoology papers and stickers with the Forever Fall collection. They work nicely together to make a book for boys.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Unmounted Stamp Refill Pockets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very useful (18 August 2011)

    Inexpensive, work great on my Clip it up, as well as my Holtz Binder. It is a great way to organize stuff for a page as well.



  • Review: Copic - Sketch Marker - BG75 - Abyss Green

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Quality (18 August 2011)

    I find these markers to be very enjoyable to use. I like being able to layer color as well. I have collected over forty colors and I'm adding more. they are pricey.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 2 Bottle Sampler Pack - Pink Lemonade and Iridescent Pearl, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Vibrant color (18 August 2011)

    I found these sprays better then others. I like adding the pearl when and if I want it as well.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Jump Rings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Variety & Quality (18 August 2011)

    I liked the variety of sizes. They are sturdy. I used them for attaching charms to a bracelet.



  • Review: Craft Design - 12 Inch Craft Box

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tool storage (18 August 2011)

    I put my hand tools in here. Crop-A-Dile, scissors, Xacto-knife. It holds heavy things well and the closure doesn't pop open.



  • Review: Tim Holtz - 2011 Downloadable Product Catalog, FREE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Tim Holtz (18 August 2011)

    Of course you need a free copy of all the Tim Holtz products. Why not?



  • Review: ScrapCessories - Bottle Caddy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Keeps things organized (12 April 2011)

    I was hoping I could fit both the one ounce, and bigger two ounce bottles. I'm planning on ordering a couple more. I didn't realize how many bottles I need to organize.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Sparklers - Non Adhesive Designer Buttons - Vintage 7 - Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (12 April 2011)

    These are very sparkly. I can't wait to get them on some wedding pages I'm working on.



  • Review: DBest Products - Quik Cart - Rolling Tote - Xtra

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Too costly (06 April 2011)

    I thought for the price I was going to get something heavy duty. I bought a $12 one at Target that is just as sturdy. There was a flyer about side pockets. No side pockets were included. Very disappointed since I've always been happy with my purchases in the past.



  • Review: K and Company - Ancestry.com Collection - Storage Folder

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The price is right. (01 April 2011)

    I bought a few of these thinking I could use them to store documents for ancestry, but because they are 12 x 12 size that don't fit well in typical filing drawers. They would be better used for scrapbooking projects.



  • Review: Smooch - Spritz - Pearlized Accent Ink Spray - Frosted Grape

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not my favorite (01 April 2011)

    These stuff gets stuck in the mister very easy. My favorte spray ink is Maya Mist. It is a far superior product.



  • Review: Best Creation Inc - St Patrick Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Glitter Paper - Pot O Gold

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Spring Gold (28 February 2011)

    I love this paper, and the pinky copper color is very suttle on all the papers in this collection, which I like.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Stardust

    I recommend this product

    Stickles (28 February 2011)

    I love this to add a little Glamour to my cards and pages. I just wish it dried faster.



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) Lady Bug Life

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Ladybugs (28 February 2011)

    I love ladybugs, and now I will never run out.



  • Review: E-Cuts Cards (Download and Print) M is For

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Ecuts (28 February 2011)

    I like E-cuts. It doesn't require that I know everything about Photoshop, and it is cheaper to print my own stuff and just want I want to use. I sometimes change the color of paper I print them on to influence the hues of the colors.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Clings - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Floating Blossoms, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    best of class (03 February 2011)

    Hero Arts clings are some of my favorites. They are constantly evolving th designs. Hero Arts is a brand I've been using from the beginning twenty years ago.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stickles Glitter Glue - Antique Linen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stickles stick (19 January 2011)

    I love to add bling to my paper projects, and this stuff sticks to the project, and the glitter does not go flying everywhere. I'm very happy they started making larger sizes. Antique Linen is very beautiful color. Just the right kind of bling for historic photos.



  • Review: Maya Road - Metal Accents Collection - Bottle Caps - Super Mega

    I recommend this product

    Favorite (27 November 2010)

    I love Maya Road product, and this is one of my favorite things to use for items I make outside of layouts. I've used them for banners, place names, name plates. Lots of ideas.