Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Ohhithere's Reviews

  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Tiny Attacher with 100 Tiny Staples

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute but very poorly made. (30 June 2011)

    I love this stapler, but after using it approximately 30 times it has broken. I was putting staples in it and the plastic 'band' inside it broke lose and it's impossible to put back together. It is not very well made, but given I stocked up on a huge supply of mini staples, I now have to shell out for a new one PLUS shipping to Australia or find something else to use and have my album not match. I'm extremely careful with my scrap tools because they cost so much to ship here. I'm really not happy, and will think twice before I buy Tim Holtz tools again. Such a shame.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Frosted Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute. (26 July 2010)

    I'm not much of a glitter user but I really like this for card making. It dries well and is easy to use.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best white pen. (26 July 2010)

    This is really thick and smooth. The best white pen I've found, and I've tried a lot!



  • Review: American Crafts - Page Protectors - 12 x 12 - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great. (26 July 2010)

    Love these.



  • Review: American Crafts - Page Protectors - 6 x 12 - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great. (26 July 2010)

    Love these. Really nice quality.



  • Review: American Crafts - 12 x 12 Photo Protectors for 4 x 6 Photos - Vertical - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great. (26 July 2010)

    Really nice. I love that these have openings on both sides for photos.



  • Review: American Crafts - Page Protectors - 8.5 x 11 - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great. (26 July 2010)

    Really nice quality.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Paper Pouch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Handy. (20 July 2010)

    This is really handy for organising a lot of the individual things that don't seem to have their own place - like sheets of alphabets, die cuts etc. I pull this out of the larger holder and can have a flip through to find what I want. Everything's in tabbed sections so it doesn't get lost. It spends half its time sitting on my lap while I browse through the contents mid-layout. Really handy way of storing larger stuff (or using it for paper like it's meant!).



  • Review: Bazzill - Dotted Swiss - 12 x 12 Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - Salt

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely. (20 July 2010)

    This cardstock is really nice. It's not quite as multipurpose as standard cardstock but the tiny dots make such a nice detail for the right project.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Tiny Attacher Refills - 1,550 per pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute. (20 July 2010)

    These look great and are easy to use.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Non-Stick Micro Serrated Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect crafting scissors! (20 July 2010)

    I didn't think I even needed a new pair of scissors as I've collected stationery for about 20 years and have millions, but I watched a video on scrapbook.com and decided to get them to see what the fuss was about and I am not disappointed. These cut through everything you can think of, I use them them for everything (probably a no-no but whatever :P). They cut through brads nicely too when the ends are too long and stick out (when near the edge of tiny embellishments) which I love. So glad I got these. They're a dream to use.



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - Brads, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute. (20 July 2010)

    Cute colours and good value with all the brads you get. Love these.



  • Review: Making Memories - Large Acrylic Block

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great. (20 July 2010)

    Really love the grid on these and the edges make it really easy to hold. Love it.



  • Review: Making Memories - Acrylic Block - Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great. (20 July 2010)

    Really love the grid on these and the edges make it really easy to hold. Love it.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12 x 12 Bazzill White Cardstock Pack (Textured)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great cardstock. (20 July 2010)

    I love this stuff! The texture is gorgeous and the paper is really thick, but not so thick that I have trouble printing on it. I use this for everything, including printing a lot of my digital scrapping stuff before cutting it out. It's a must have really.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bulk Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - 12 x 12 - Kraft

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Couldn't scrap without this. (20 July 2010)

    I use this kraft paper on everything. Perfect!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Alphabet Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Letter B

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really cute. (20 July 2010)

    I love these little stamps. They're cute and great value. I bought a stack more the following order.



  • Review: McGill - Punches - File Tab - Mini

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really great punch. (15 July 2010)

    I love this punch and use it regularly. It's a little hard to press but if you stand and push down on it it's not too bad. It gives a really nice sharp, clean cut which is the most important thing. Very impressed.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Decorative Punch - Heart - Extra Large

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great tool, but rough cut. (15 July 2010)

    This punch is massive! I thought it was a lot smaller and was surprised when I received it in the post (I can't check them out in person here). It's a great shape, quite versatile and measures roughly around 3". My only complaint (and the reason for the three star rating) is that the cut is quite rough and on some papers it's really obvious unfortunately. Great for card making though and a very handy tool.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Corner Chomper Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect corner rounder. (15 July 2010)

    I LOVE the Corner Chomper. Other corner rounders I've bought have been a real waste of money. This one is so easy to use, gives a great cut every time and works really well on heavy stock and multiple sheets. It's probably a little hard to use for those with small hands, but otherwise it's perfect and so worth the money. I use it on everything.



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Extra Large - Tag - Tag You're It

    I recommend this product

    Great punch! (06 July 2010)

    This punch is fantastic! I have a smaller version of the tab, but I use it for absolutely everything. It's one of those punches you constantly reach for because it's not too specific or themed.

    The punch itself is incredibly easy to use and really great for using on scraps. You can see exactly where you're punching and it's easy on the hand/wrist.

    I definitely recommend these squeeze punches.



  • Review: Fiskars - Twist and Flip - 2-in-1 Corner Rounder Punch

    I don't recommend this product

    Not for perfectionists. (06 July 2010)

    This punch is really hard to use. I love Fiskars, but this doesn't live up to the name. It's REALLY hard to get the paper square in the punch, it's not visible so you have to feel it carefully then hold it there while you punch. The finished cut is really rough too (showing little ridges where the rounded corner meets the straight edge). Sometimes I just end up with some really odd chunks taken out of my page instead of a rounded corner.

    I find the larger side slightly less tricky but I've given up on this product altogether and have just invested in a Corner Chomper which I'm hoping does a better job. This punch is just too gimicky to work.