Adamsma's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Knockouts are a KO (11 August 2012)

    See the main review. Each border punch functions in the same manner and all require the base holder to work.



  • Verified Buyer

    Knockouts are a KO (11 August 2012)

    See main review as each punch works the same as the others and all require the base punch.



  • Verified Buyer

    Knockouts are a KO (11 August 2012)

    See the main review as all of the border punches work the same way and require the base punch.



  • Verified Buyer

    Knockouts are a KO (11 August 2012)

    See the Main review as all Knock Outs work the same as the others and require the punch base.



  • Verified Buyer

    knockouts are a KO (11 August 2012)

    It takes a bit of concentration to figure out how to put the punch block into place, but once I figured that it was a piece of cake. All of the Knock Outs work the same way and so give the same degree of satisfaction.



  • Verified Buyer

    Thumbs up for Tim Holtz (31 July 2011)

    The re-inkers are another Tim Holtz product I have used and found it to be great. Any product from Tim Holtz usually will have a how-to video which is very helpful.



  • Verified Buyer

    word clips (08 February 2011)

    We use clips so often to clip together board albums and to hang things from a key ring. They are usually very mundane. Not so with the special "binding word rings." These rings are really lovely with words and numbers going around the ring. They are also wider and generally much nicer that plain old clips. I love them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Strongest corner punch (03 February 2011)

    I purchased this punch after already purchasing many others. Are you are going to be making board books, especially those of heavy duty acrylic plastic? This corner rounder is the one you are going to want to hold up to the stress of cutting such heavy materials, without breaking down. Excellent value.



  • Verified Buyer

    Super Scissors (03 February 2011)

    I bought these scissors because they were developed by Tim Holtz. He is a fantastic alternative paper artist I have every watched perform "magic." These scissors carry his name and they are wonderful. They cut everything from paper to rubber stamps and do it very well. I am so glad I ordered them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Elegant paper (01 November 2010)

    This paper is double sided so it does twice the duty. One side is an antique dictionary page. The other side of the paper has different antiqued photos of women in 12 poses. This side is perfect to cut into individual cards that would make beautiful tags that can be further aged.



  • Verified Buyer

    Magic Paper = Black Magic (01 November 2010)

    Great card stock paper is now available with a special core, one with color. This paper is super to sand, impress, tear, or work with in anyway that shows the core. What a surprise when the paper is torn for a ragged edge in your project and a hidden color is exposed.



  • Verified Buyer

    slim trimer (20 October 2010)

    This is a nice portable size of a trimmer. It is a little over 12" long, so 12 sq. paper is easily cut. A side support is available to support the paper. A dual drop cutting edge keeps the user from smearing the paper, or leaving finger prints on the paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    bird & cage (20 October 2010)

    This is a nice set with a bird and a cage. Only problem is that it is pretty small, under 2 inches. I'm sure I will use it on book marks.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Tags (28 August 2010)

    This is a really neat sheet of die cuts I am going to really enjoy using.



  • Verified Buyer

    Super topic covered (14 August 2010)

    I always like Card Creations, but this one is Great because it includes insides as well as the fronts. This sure helps to keep the entire idea grouped together. Super idea!



  • Verified Buyer

    Bead Storage ideal. (14 August 2010)

    This is a great way to keep like kind beads grouped together. Instead of looking everywhere to all silver beads they can be found together, and the same with glass ones and all the rest. Makes storage so much easier.



  • Verified Buyer

    Slice Project Cards (10 July 2010)

    Terrific product with instructions for making various projects utilizing the Slice machine and the various cartridges. It was difficult to find this as it is not generally available through retail stores. Was so happy to find it at scrapbook.com and at a good price. After walking the buyer through each project, each card lists all of the items used in making the project. An added advantage: new Slice machine cards now come with a project included in each package for addition to the collection of the organized project cards.