Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Mwing's Reviews

  • Review: Carolee's Creations - Adornit - Old West Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Old West Stars

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A nice coordinating western print (06 September 2010)

    A nice change from Bandana print. This one has several shades of brown and muted aqua blue. Great with other Carolee's Old West Collection papers.



  • Review: Carolee's Creations Adornit - Wild West Collection - 12x12 Paper - Cowboy Tough

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really nice Western theme (06 September 2010)

    I really like Carolee's Wild West Collection. It's cowboys for grown-ups, with a little style. If you're a little tired of red bandana and denim prints, this is the way to go.



  • Review: Carolee's Creations - Adornit - Old West Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Wild West

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super quality stickers (06 September 2010)

    After getting these and the coordinating Carolee's paper, I took apart a few pages and re-did them. These stickers are so nice and the sayings aren't obnoxious as some others are.



  • Review: Carolee's Creations - Adornit - Old West Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Old West Cowboy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    a more sophisticated Western look (06 September 2010)

    I used this one with Carolee's 'roped up' paper and I think it really looks sharp. It's something different from the denim and red bandana look.



  • Review: Carolee's Creations - Adornit - Old West Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Roped Up

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous paper (06 September 2010)

    The browns and aqua blue in this swirly pattern are really beautiful. With Carolee's coordinating papers, you can put together a really elegant western layout, that stands apart from the typical bandana and denim themes.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Fruit Punch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very nice pink color (06 September 2010)

    Looks like raspberry pink with gold and multi-colored pastel flecks to me. Very cute and girly with lots of sparkle.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Platinum

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A softer gold (06 September 2010)

    To me, Platinum looks like a cross between gold and silver. There are no multi-colored flecks in this one. It gives a very nice shimmer to almost anything.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Waterfall

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for water (06 September 2010)

    This is perfect for sparking water. It's a very soft light blue with just a hint of other pastel colors. So far, Waterfall is my favorite.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Black Diamond

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Black with multi-colored glitter (06 September 2010)

    This stickles is black with a few specks of other colors thrown in. It doesn't sparkle as much as some of the others, but it's fine for a less dramatic look.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Paper Distresser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Does just what it says it will (06 September 2010)

    This product works very easily on cardstock. I haven't experimented with it much, but so far, so good.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Communique Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Memorable Words

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great muted colors (06 September 2010)

    Graphic 45 makes so many papers that look great with old sepia toned pictures. This one is understated and it doesn't detract from special family photos.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Communique Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Communique

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Interesting. Great quality. (06 September 2010)

    I don't know exactly how this one will be used, but the muted colors work well with black and white photos and the red adds a little pop. As with all Graphic 45, the paper is of high quality.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Steampunk Debutante Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Mechanical Mind

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great gears (06 September 2010)

    The gear-headed lady is lovely, but she probably won't be visible in my layout! The paper is a nice color for old black and whites or newer photos. I'm using it for a day at a steam engine show.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - A Proper Gentleman Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Timely Point of View

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great quality, awesome for vintage or new photos (06 September 2010)

    I used this pattern for a steam engine trip we recently took and it is perfect. The color scheme is also super for old black and whites. It won't make them look dingy.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Domestic Goddess - 12 x 12 Die Cuts - Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice vintage tags (06 September 2010)

    I don't love all of them, but overall, they are very nice. They are perferated, but you will need to use scissors to trim off a few of the little tags for a neater look.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Lullaby Lane Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Lullaby

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (06 September 2010)

    I may have to order a few more of these. It really makes anything put on top of it pop. This would be nice for framing a picture, wedding or birth announcement.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Seaside Retreat Collection - 12 x 12 Designer Vellum - Seaside, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Almost too pretty to use (06 September 2010)

    This paper is bright and beautiful, with lots of detail. I don't know what I'm going to do with it, but it's so nice, I'm thinking of using it in a shadow box.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Roughin' It Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Roughin' It Happy Camper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Both sides are useful (06 September 2010)

    The wood pattern on the back is probably even more usable than the camping side. The camping paper is busy and bright, but in small doses it's very nice and the phrases aren't obnoxious.



  • Review: Carolee's Creations - Adornit - Camping Adventure Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Scenic Outlook B

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great color, simple design (06 September 2010)

    I like the way this paper has the design down just one side. It gives you room for pictures without getting too busy.



  • Review: Carolee's Creations - Adornit - Camping Adventure Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Scenic Outlook A

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Colorado camping pictures (06 September 2010)

    This is just right for Colorado camping. This is an easy page that doesn't require much work to look good with your pictures. I also got the coordinating paper.



  • Review: Carolee's Creations - Adornit - Four Wheeler Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Wheelin

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great color and fun theme (06 September 2010)

    I was looking for a four-wheeler themed paper and this is the only one I found. Fortunately, it's very nice and of high quality. I embossed the pictures and they stayed nice and flat. The back is so pretty that you would probably use it even if you didn't like the four-wheeler side.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Roughin' It Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Roughin' It Cut Outs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very versatile (06 September 2010)

    This paper was nice because it's two sided. I thought I would be using the small tags, but the large frames on the back are very cute. I wish that they were rectangle shaped so I didn't have to trim the photos so much. If you use one frame, you will be cutting up either two or four of the tags, so you might want to get two sheets.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Roughin' It Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Roughin' It S'mores, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice for camping trip photos (06 September 2010)

    It isn't the most exciting paper, but it looks really nice with the coordinating Bo Bunny patterns.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Jazmyne Collection - 12 x 12 Glittered Paper - Jazmyne, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very beautiful glitter paper (06 September 2010)

    The glitter is not slick, it's more sand-like, but with a golden tint to it. This is one of those papers you save for something special and I will probably buy more pieces in this collection.



  • Review: Best Creation Inc - Mr. and Mrs. Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Glitter Paper - Wedding Floral

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice glitter paper (06 September 2010)

    This paper is very pretty, but the black isn't as dark as the picture shows, so the contrast isn't as sharp.