Lrm1156's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Vintage appeal (13 November 2012)

    This is a good, medium to large size stamp with endless possibilities. I love the antique quality.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Picture (06 July 2011)

    This is a very soothing stamp, with many color possibilities. It makes a nice focal point for healing, encouragement, sympathy, and relaxation.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bright and Energetic (08 June 2011)

    Another winner from Cosmo Cricket! Where do they get their inspiration from? Fun, bright, colorful and sun splashed beachy themed paper lends itself to a multitude of uses. The tropical, Hawaiian feel and shades are a nice change of pace from sea blues and greens. Real summery, retro, but contemporary kit with lots of possibilities.



  • Verified Buyer

    Old Timey Vacation (08 June 2011)

    Fun set of tags drawn from vintage swimsuit tags and vacation brochures. Long live Coney Island!



  • Verified Buyer

    Have to Order Two (08 June 2011)

    Nice quality, very expressive. Will have to order two, but that's what makes it fun.



  • Verified Buyer

    Exciting Seascape (08 June 2011)

    I bought this paper to use as a backdrop for my mermaid and sea themed figurines. It's gorgeous- the motion in the art is alive and moving, making it very dramatic. It almost looks like an oil painting.



  • Verified Buyer

    Martini Lounge! (08 June 2011)

    Cosmo Cricket always puts out a great quality product, and they have the quirkest creative vibes! If you're "lounging" for memories of Dino, Frank, and Sammy, or wistfully recalling high heels, red lipstick, and pearl chokers at Happy Hour, this is the set for you. It's the ultimate in Retro Cool. There's another side to those wide-eyed, red-cheeked vintage housewives we see so much of. Get a little sexy with this fun and colorful kit.



  • Verified Buyer

    High Quality (08 June 2011)

    The design on this paper is so versatile; and the quality is suberb. It's actually a glossy, bright paper. Beautiful colors and not just for scrapbooking or cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Webs of Wonder (06 October 2010)

    I originally purchased this paper because I wanted to use it for backgrounds for some Dias de la Mortes projects I create every year, since I'm in New Mexico. Although spiders are not traditional to DDLM, the black and white and alternate orange side work well with the skeleton images which are integral to DDLM. The designs have a bit of an impressionistic quality to them, making them ideal for this purpose. Good quality paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Creative Nightmares (06 October 2010)

    I love the green and black mystery of these papers. Sort of reminds me of a bad dream you'd write a story about later. They are double sided and hold many dramatic uses. I can easily get four or five distinctive, modern, grown up style cards with one sheet of this paper, which makes it a good investment and something I'll purchase more of in the future.



  • Verified Buyer

    Tasteful Furnishings for The Count (06 October 2010)

    A well haunted house deserves a fine set of furniture, and who else to call on other than Martha Stewart herself. While gothic candlelit lighting is traditional and most effective, who would've thought to use musty old Victorian chairs upon which ravens perch and bats flit about? You can almost smell the dust and dank that this high quality good sized stickers evoke. The larger pieces are excellent for building a card around, and the smaller pieces make wonderful accents. Highly recommended.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Good Variety of Design (06 October 2010)

    This was a surprising package, all of it good. I tolled through the paper designs, and decided that the kit would be worth the investment, and it is. The mix of design and color is complementary but distinctive. My favorite is the tombstone paper and the green themed paper. These sheets are more suitable for scrapbooking than for card making, but they have excellent card making possibilities, however, because of the detail of the designs, I'm probably going to limit embellishing the cards, these will be a good way to use smaller embellishments, words, and ribbons. I will be using the grey tombstone paper with the Inkadinkdoo Creepy Lane Stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    The Witch's Attic (06 October 2010)

    Hmmmm. Although I gave this product five stars, and it is worthy, and the price was right, this little hodge podge of a Witch's Attic could use a little more magic and a lot less button. When manufacturers put these kits together, they usually overdo it on the buttons or eyelets, and you only get one piece each of the really cool stuff. That's my only complaint with this package. Otherwise, it is fun, and has infinite All Hallows possibilities, and I would highly recommend this product for someone who doesn't have a big Halloween stash but wants to take their eerie factor up a spider's hair more. You will get the most out of this kit if you use the embellishments for several projects instead of just one. The overall theme is Halloween vintage, scary, but not bloody, definitely PG-13, and colorful.



  • Verified Buyer

    A little surprising (06 October 2010)

    This is okay paper, but it's a little too techie for my taste. The trees are patterned with a purple repeating background of circles. Still, I will be able to use them, especially where a muted background is needed. I probably wouldn't buy them again, but have no regrets on this purchase. Paper quality of itself is excellent, it's the design that I'm not thrilled with.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lost in the Mists (06 October 2010)

    I have the stamp set that goes along with these misting tools, and all of the items are high quality.These are, in effect, stencil images, and the matching stamp set is much more detailed. They are designed to be used together, but could be used separtely although the manufacturer doesn't offer up much in the way of alternate ideas or detailed instructions. I also purchased some of the Tattered Angels sprays to go with them. I am still a little confused about the way they're meant to be used, which will lead to additional creative uses. It sort of seems like much ado to create a pretty picture, and these tools, stamps, sprays, etc, seem to lend themselves more towards arts and crafts and less towards scrapbooking the kid's trick or treat adventures. So I would not recommend them for a simple layout project, I will be using these for decor, some card projects and wall art. The designs are beautiful, and I would love to see more Halloween themed items from Tattered Angels. I am very confident that these gorgeous designs and techniques, once I figure out how to use them properly, so I can then use them improperly, (hee hee) will turn out fabulous. But spraying mists of paint, or ink is an art form much like sword fighting, it requires a fierce determination, a steady hand, a daring attitude, and above all, the proper stance. Look for the results soon. It's going to take a few practice bouts.



  • Verified Buyer

    Martha Knows Halloween! (06 October 2010)

    Every year, Martha Stewart can be relied upon to put new blood into Halloween, and she does it this year with a new vein of vampire products featuring her distinctive, understated, clean but dramatic style. When I first saw these on Scrapbook.com, I screeched, where have these been all of my life? You can have a lot of dark, creepy fun with these unique and delicious stamps. Scary enough for the grown ups, tasteful enough for those who only want to dip into the dark side. The quality is good, the stamps are easy to care for, but they should be kept clean and washed only with a mild stamp cleaner. This doesn't distract from their appeal, they are actually simple to care for provided you follow the directions. Final result? They're "bad things" indeed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Ghost Stories in the Short (06 October 2010)

    I was doubtful about ordering this set. I am so glad I did! I was afraid I'd get the usual trick or treaty stuff, but anything that says "haunted" curls my toes so I went for it. You really can't appreciate it from the website, in person, you'll love it. The inchies are perfect sizes for accents, and help fill up the bare spots on cards, crafts, etc. The images are wonderful, featuring subtle, eerie, little pictures that all seem to have a miniature ghost story to tell. I'm using the knights with bats inchie to accent a Dracula Eternal Love themed card, using the new Breathless Paper collection. I am using the Cemetary inchie and the door locks to accent my Edgar Allen Poe themed cards, which I'm using the Martha Stewart Vampire and Breathless papers. The set also comes with it's own acrylic block, which we can all use, and has that famous, reliable, trustworthy Inkadinkadoo quality.



  • Verified Buyer

    Everything's Gothic (05 October 2010)

    This is a fun, middle of the road goth themed stamp set. Everyone is getting the scary and the vampric back in Halloween, which is a nice change from kiddie ghosts and goblins. This is a great stamp set for embossing, and begs for color schemes of shadowy greys, bloody reds, etched black highlighted with silver moons. I am using this set primarily for cards; but I am also using this set to create Halloween home decor, especially candle holders. Inkadinkdoo always makes a safe, reliable, quality product. Highly recommended.



  • Verified Buyer

    spooky! (27 September 2010)

    I fell in love with this collection because I am the Halloween Queen! Seriously, the colors, tan, black, a little bit of dark red/mauve are so unique. They are also scary images, evoking haunted houses, flying witches, abandoned tombstones, and other things that make Halloween so provocative. I'm incorporating stamp designs with my cards, and keeping the color scheme intact. Once I get into the projects I'll upload some images.