Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Scrapbon's Reviews

  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Glitzy Glitter Collection - Glitter Paper Stack - 12 x 12 - Neutrals

    I recommend this product

    Sophisticated Formal Event Paper (17 March 2013)

    This is a gorgeous stack of paper for formal events. The glitter does not fall off all over everything! The designs are very sophisticated.

    One caveat: Do not use this paper with Zip Dry glue! The paper separates into two layers, paper and glittter layer. I had a very disappointing experience with a small chipboard wedding album. Thankfully I was able to remove the paper with "Un-do" (or "Scapper's Solution") solvent.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Bloomers - Flower and Trim Ribbons - Shimmer Grey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous Grey Trim (22 January 2013)

    This Shimmer Grey Trim by Webster's Pages was perfect for pages for a niece's wedding. The bridal party wore "gunmetal"grey satin, and this trim looks like it was made from remnants of the dresses. The coiled flowers are joined on a tulle/web base (which you don't see). It will definitely add rich texture and shimmer.



  • Review: Sizzix - Thinlits Die - Fancy Label and Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful, Detailed Addition to a scrapbook page or card! (22 January 2013)

    The new line of Fancy Thinlits by Sizzix is great. This label and flowers set adds a lot of detail. The label has small cut-outs at the top and bottom (which look great as brackets or parentheses!), plus the edge is embossed. One of the flowers is a lacey cut-out, and the stem/leaves piece works with other flowers also. This is a fairly large label (5 3/8" x 3 3/8"). There are a lot of creative possibilities with this set!



  • Review: Sizzix - Movers and Shapers Die - Large - Card, Square Flip-its

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile Die Makes Unique Cards Easily (22 January 2013)

    The square flip-its die has become a favorite! It makes it so easy to create a "special" card (with some "wow"!) in a short amount of time. With so many options to adapt this card, your creative possibilities are huge. You can drop in some of the smaller Sizzix "Movers and Shapers" to cut windows in the part that flips. There is a link to very helpful tutorial videos. I am highly satisfied with this purchase!

    (I also have several of the Sizzix pop-up card dies -- which are a lot of fun. However they take much longer to assemble than flip-its.)



  • Review: Sizzix - Fresh Vintage Collection - Bigz Die - Flower, 3-D Fringed

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fringed (NOT Folded) Stacking Flower (15 June 2011)

    This is a fun, whimsical flower. It looks like it might be folded and rolled, but it isn't. It is basically a set of fringe-cut circles. You could do the same thing with your own circles, but not as fast or as neatly. This flower definitely works for scrapbook pages and cards, as the dimension is not too high.



  • Review: Sizzix - Fresh Vintage Collection - Bigz Die - Leaves

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Basic, Versatile Leaves (15 June 2011)

    These are great leaves to complement lots of other die-cut flowers! Three sizes, and you can cut multiple layers at once with Sizzix Bigz dies. Very satisfied with this purchase!



  • Review: Sizzix - Fresh Vintage Collection - Bigz Die - Flower, 3-D Wrapped

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This IS a 3-D embellishment! (15 June 2011)

    I got some very pleasing results with this die, however it turns out with greater dimension than the picture shows. With lighter/softer paper, you could probably keep it flat enough for a scrapbook. It is a rolled flower type -- not just layers that you stack.



  • Review: Sizzix - Fresh Vintage Collection - Bigz Die - Flowers, 3-D 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Dimension, but only for lightweight papers (15 June 2011)

    This is a fun new die from Sizzix. There are actually 3 variations of flowers on the die (a plus!). However, the fluffy version shown will really only work with lightweight paper -- not cardstock. I want to try some more with tissue. Also, a solid color or double-sided is best, as both sides show. I spritzed mine with Smooch ink, to soften the white contrast of single sided paper. (Obviously, this will not work on a flat scrapbook page.)



  • Review: Sizzix - Fresh Vintage Collection - Bigz Die - Flower, Petal Power

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Big and Bold -- Giant Flower! (15 June 2011)

    I made some of these flowers with a young friend as soon as it arrived. I was surprised how big the finished flower was -- probably 5" in diameter. This is great for 12 x 12 scrapbook pages -- too big for most cards. The only drawback is cutting multiple sets of petals, but you can do several layers at once!



  • Review: Sizzix - Originals Die - Die Cutting Template - Medium - Phrase, Hugs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Use for cards & scrapbook pages! (21 February 2011)

    I love the new single word dies from Sizzix! I used the "Hugs" die for some Valentines, but I know I will also use it for thank you cards, friendship cards and scrapbook pages. Sizzix dies cut cleanly, and with these your letters are joined and aligned. I appreciate the simplicity and ease of use.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Poly Clear - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Big and Small Flowers

    I recommend this product

    Bold & Versatile Flower Set (21 February 2011)

    This clear stamp set is great! The flowers are bold and fun, with two sizes for layering. I have enjoyed stamping in black, then coloring with watercolor pencils. They are also fun to try on felt for embellishments and even pins to wear. As with all Hero Arts products, the quality is outstanding. Images are crisp and clear.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Dot n Go - Adhesive Dispenser - Mini

    I recommend this product

    Best Idea Ever! (21 February 2011)

    Finally a dispenser for Glue Dots! Now you can put them where you want them -- not on stuck on your fingers or other tools. This product is a must-have for scrapbookers! Thank you Glue Dots!



  • Review: Tombow Mono Adhesive ROLLER - Refill - Permanent - Adhesive Diamond Dots - 49 feet long - The 6 Pack Bargain Pack

    I recommend this product

    The BEST adhesive dispenser around! (04 February 2011)

    Working in a scrapbook store I was able to try every adhesive out there. This is the one I always come back to after trying something else. It rolls smoothly without gumming up. The mount will not score your pictures or paper. I would definitely recommend this product! And bulk refills cut down the cost a bit. (Just a note, I prefer this angled tip over the more compact, older dispenser. Tombow has several similar products, so look carefully.)



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Bigz Die - Elegant Flourishes

    I recommend this product

    Elegant but not too feminine! (03 February 2011)

    I do a lot of masculine layouts, and these flourishes are perfect for them. They are classy, but not "girly." That's what I love about a lot of the Tim Holtz products.

    As for Sizzix dies, I enjoy using them because they cut cleanly -- a perfect cut every time. (And you never have to use a "spatula" to get the tiny part off the sticky mat!) Long live Sizzix!



  • Review: Sizzix - Bigz Die - Valentine Collection - Die Cutting Template - Phrase, I Love You

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile Phrase Die (10 January 2011)

    This is a die I will use a lot! I foresee many applications of the entire phrase "I love you," individual words "love' and "you," and the heart. The font size is great for a bold scrapbook page title.



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Rock Tool - Cordless Crystal Heat Setting Applicator

    I recommend this product

    Great concept, needs refinement. (28 September 2010)

    What a great idea to simplify gem setting! It also cuts down on adhesive on your fingers and on your projects -- where you don't want it. I do have a slight problem with my tool not heating at times, probably the electric circuit. It seems like it could be made to be more durable. But its still a great, fun tool to have in your "arsenal"!



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Rock - Stencil Kit - Swirls

    I recommend this product

    Great idea; needs refinement. (28 September 2010)

    What a great idea to simplify gem setting! It also cuts down on adhesive on your fingers and on your projects -- where you don't want it. I do have a slight problem with my tool not heating at times, probably the electric circuit. It seems like it could be made to be more durable. But its still a great, fun tool to have in your "arsenal"!



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - Card Kit, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Value on BG Card Kit AND Stamps (28 September 2010)

    This card kit from the June Bug collection is a great value, including 12 monthly themed mini stamps. (Halloween, St., Patrick's Day and New Years I will probably give away. I am looking forward to making the cards. Several are suitable for men too. Just be sure to download the instructions from the Scrapbooks.com website. (It would have been so nice to include instructions with the kit.)