Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Msdixie's Reviews

  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Bone Folder - Pink with Gems

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Be warned, it may leave pink on your white paper. (21 May 2012)

    Love this bone folder except the fact that it leaves a tinge of pink when I have used it on white cardstock. Otherwise, it feels great and is comfortable to use. Like the shape of it - very smooth for creasing, etc.

    Honestly I wish they'd make one just like it in white with a neutral color on it... I think the flourish and bling are pretty :)



  • Review: Technique Tuesday Clear Stamp Scrubber

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love my stamp scrubber! (26 September 2011)

    I especially like having a 2-sided scrubber for cleaning -&- drying. I love mine! Very handy - it fits perfectly in my desk carousel and I reach for it every time I stamp, unless I'm using a humongous stamp.

    I do also use baby wipes though - it's a toss up as to which I'll reach for. (note - only use non-alcohol ones, and non-aloe if you can find them.)



  • Review: Copic - Sketch Marker - B93 - Light Crockery Blue

    I recommend this product

    Copic B90s for Blue Jeans (26 September 2011)

    I use all the B90 odd numbers for coloring jeans. They are perfect for any "wash"!



  • Review: Hero Arts - Poly Clear - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Sweet Wonderful You

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute design, great quality! (28 August 2011)

    Hero Arts is THE BEST.
    Fun set to color!



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Nesting Punch - Scallop Circle 1 1-2"

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Paper shapers are the best. (15 December 2010)

    They are my fave! The 1.5" scallop punch is a great size for making tags, embellishing cards and doing all sorts of creative things with! I love the substantial weight of the Paper Shapers punches - they are heavy-duty and don't feel "cheap". I am going to hang them on a curtain rod on the side of my desk (check out some youtube videos for creative storage ideas.) All of my punches are EK Success and for a reason. They're the best!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Reusable Non Stick Craft Sheet - 15 inch by 18 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love my craft sheet! (15 December 2010)

    I love it! It's a nice neutral color so I leave it on my desk all the time (which is in our main family room). I hve the 15x18 size and it is perfect for pretty much any project. I did scuff mine the first time I used it - forgot it was there and used a sanding block before removing the craft sheet - but I just flipped it over. Would be nice if it were scuff-proof but hey that was my error. :) If you ink at all... you need one of these!



  • Review: Sizzix - Texture Boutique Embossing Machine and 50 Piece Bonus Kit, BRAND NEW

    I recommend this product

    Love my texture boutique. (06 December 2010)

    I love it. I have the pink one, and it didn't come in a bundle - this bundle has everything in it to start with! Several really cute embossing folders and other accessories as well.
    Note - you can't use this to cut dies, and it doesn't take the larger embossing plates, but it is a great value for embossing cards and other embellishments. Plus, it's just CUTE.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Old Paper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great color, lots of uses! (02 December 2010)

    All of the distress inks are great - but this color is unique. It surprised me a little when it had a greenish tinge to it - but that is exactly what makes it look just like old paper. Give this one a try!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday Clear Stamp Cleaner - 2 oz.

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Like this cleaner, but it leaves a little greasy residue. (22 October 2010)

    This cleaner works great. I use it with my 2-sided Technique Tuesday scrubber which cleans the stamps very well, and has a side for drying. The only thing is that it leaves a little greasy residue and I have been shying away from using it as opposed to baby wipes. I've been recommended to get Hero Arts Ultra Clean - may give it a try as well.

    TT: Maybe give the spritz a yummy scent, and somehow do away with the residue? :)

    (NOTE - if you do use baby wipes, only use ones without alcohol - and without aloe if you can find them.)