Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Beadlady5's Reviews

  • Review: Bottle Cap Inc - Vintage Edition Collection - Bottle Cap Images - Nostalgic Icons - 1 Inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bottle Cap Vintage Images--Bottle Cap Inc. (30 October 2013)

    Great collection of images. Used some with glass tiles and some in my scrapbooking designs. Like the little sentiments also--nice touch.



  • Review: Prima - Finnabair - Vintage Vanity Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - 7

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima-Finnabar-Clear Acrylic Stamp--Vintage Vanity Collection (30 October 2013)

    This is a nicely designed stamp. I love the design but I found that it didn't stamp evenly--lots of blanks in design--tried it several times--I had to fill in the blanks with a thin black marker.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Hampton Art - Steampunk Spells Collection - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamps - Steampunk Spells Two

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Graphic 45-Hampton Art-Cling mounted stamps--Steampunk Collection 2 (30 October 2013)

    These stamps are just wonderful. Love the images--so easy to use. I especially love the steampunk hat. So versatile for so many of your projects.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Steampunk Spells Collection - 8 x 8 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Graphic 45-Steampunk Spells Collection- 8x8 Paper Pad (30 October 2013)

    I love all the papers, die cuts, stickers, and stamps that Graphic 45 produces.
    I am a great fan of steampunk so this collection appeals greatly to me. The designs, the colors, the variety of choices are fabulous. Great for so many of your craft projects.
    I own a number of their products and use them quite frequently.



  • Review: Bottle Cap Inc - Vintage Edition Collection - Gears

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Vintage Edition Gears Collection from Bottle Cap Inc. (30 October 2013)

    This is a nice set of gears. Great sizes and great variety of shapes. Great for many of your craft projects.



  • Review: Prima - Finnabair Mechanicals - Vintage Trinkets - Gears

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima-Finnabair Mechanicals--vintage trinkets-gears (30 October 2013)

    This is another great set from Prima. Great variety of shapes especially for your scrapbooking, jewelry, and other projects.
    They are sturdy too.



  • Review: Prima - Junk Yard Findings Collection - Ingvild Bolme -Trinkets - Metal Embellishments - Faucet Wheels

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima-Junk Yard Findings Collection (30 October 2013)

    This is a great set of findings for your steampunk, shabby chic, mixed media, or any of your designs. Great shapes and nice and sturdy. Love them.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Vicki B Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bo Penny Press-Vicki B Collection-6x6 Paper Pad (27 April 2011)

    I just love the papers in this new collection. They are great for spring and summer creations and a perfect size for my 4x5.5 inch cards.



  • Review: Prima - Celebrate Jack and Jill Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 2, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima--Celebrate Jack and Jill Collection--Clear Acrylic Stamps (08 April 2011)

    Adorable images that stamp very clearly and are easy to color.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Tree Trunk

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hero Arts-Tree Trunk--Wood Mounted Stamp (08 April 2011)

    This is a nice size stamp. It stamps really well. There is room to add other little animals like an owl or rabbit here.
    I have enjoyed using it on some of my cards. It's a great stamp to color.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Sparkle Clear - Clear Acrylic Stamps - You're the Best

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hero Arts--"You're the Best"--Clear Acrylic Stamps (08 April 2011)

    These are adorable stamps--especially the image of the little girl. The stamped images are really clear. Love the rhinestones that come with this set.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Girl Holding Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hero Arts--Girl Holding Flowers--Wood Mounted Stamp (08 April 2011)

    What a cute image this is. I have used it a couple of times already to create some cards and it stamped quite well each time.



  • Review: Scotch - Adhesive Refill for the Pink ATG Applicator Gun - One Fourth Inch Tape - 2 Rolls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Scothcg-Adhesive Refill for the Pink ATG Applicator Gun--One Fourth Inch Tape (22 February 2011)

    Since I love my ATG Applicator Gun so much I certainly love these refills--I really appreciate getting 2 rolls at a time in the package.
    The tape really is easy to use and works really well.



  • Review: Maya Road - Clear Stamp Collection - Singleton Stamp - Doilie Borders

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Maya Road-Clear Stamp Collection-Singleton Stamp-Doilie Borders (22 February 2011)

    I love using stamps on my papercrafting projects. This set is a great addition to my collection. I love the detail of the doilies--they look really nice as borders--the little border is really sweet.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Grungeboard - Mixed Minis - Alphas, Digits, Punctuation and Elements

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Advantus-Cropper Hopper-Tim Holtz-Grungeboard-Mixed Mini etc (22 February 2011)

    I have the larger size grundeboard set and love them so I decided to buy the mini's for crafting cards, tags, and bookmarks.
    They are a perfect size and they are lots of fun to use--I ink them, paint them, and glue on them.
    Love them!!!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Felt Flowers - Daisies - White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Queen and Company--Felt Flowers-Daisies-White (20 February 2011)

    Love the look of these flowers --they are a great size and love the soft petals.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Felt Flowers - Daisies - Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Queen and Company-Felt Flowers-Daisies-Black (20 February 2011)

    Great flowers--great size, great color and like the holes in the center for embellishing.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Felt Flowers - Daisies - Purple, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Queen and Company-Felt Flowers-Daisies-Purple (20 February 2011)

    Love these flowers--the purple is a great color--perfect size for cards--great center for placing pearls or rhinestones in.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Felt Flowers - Daisies - Pink, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Queen and Company-Felt Flowers-Daisies-Pink (20 February 2011)

    Great color, great size, and great looking. I love the way they have the center holes to embellish if you want to.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Double Craft Punch - Large - Monarch Butterfly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Martha Stewart Crafts-Double Craft Punch-Large-Monarch Butterfly (20 February 2011)

    This is a great punch. The butterfly comes out really well--love all the details in it.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Scoring Board

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Martha Stewart Crafts-Scoring Board (20 February 2011)

    I like this scoring board alot. I have already used it to make a few envelopes for my cards and some pleated (accordian)flowers. I can think of a number of other ways to use it for embossing lines and more.



  • Review: American Crafts - Jewel Brads - Earth Tones - Large, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    American Crafts-Jewel Brads-Earth Tones-Large (20 February 2011)

    Love the colors of these brads. They are a great embellishment for your projects.



  • Review: Prima - Annalee Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima - Annalee Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad (11 February 2011)

    I love doing vintage inspired projects and I these papers are great for them. The colors and designs are lovely. There is a good variety of papers including a border page.



  • Review: American Crafts - Jewel Brads - Black - Medium, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    American Crafts - Jewel Brads - Black - Medium, CLEARANCE (11 February 2011)

    These are great brads--love the way they look.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Hero Hues - Ribbon - Woven Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hero Arts - Hero Hues - Ribbon - Woven Lace (11 February 2011)

    Love the designs in these 3 ribbons. They look great in the projects that I have used them on.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Self Adhesive Pearls and Crystals - Bling - Assortment 8

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima - E Line - Self Adhesive Pearls and Crystals - Bling - Assortment 8 (11 February 2011)

    Another great assortment of pearls and rhinestones. I really like using them in my projects.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Self Adhesive Pearls and Crystals - Bling - Assortment 18

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima - E Line - Self Adhesive Pearls and Crystals - Bling - Assortment 18 (11 February 2011)

    Love the colors, great embellishments.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Self Adhesive Pearls and Crystals - Bling - Assortment 9

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima - E Line - Self Adhesive Pearls and Crystals - Bling - Assortment 9 (11 February 2011)

    Love the colors of these pearls and the rhinestones. I like them a lot.



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Bond Tool - Cordless Hot Glue Gun

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Imaginisce-I-BondTool-Cordless Hot Glue Gun (11 February 2011)

    When I saw that this hot glue gun was battery operated I had to buy it. However, now that I have been using it I am disappointed with it.
    It uses 4 double A batteries but these batteries get used up really quickly. So far I have found that it lasts for only one project at a time. I bought rechargeable batteries for it because otherwise it would be too costly to use.
    Even the rechargeable batteries can be used for only one project and then lose their power.
    Thank goodness that these batteries will recharge in about 15-20minutes.
    I find this to be a real nuisance.
    I am also disappointed that the gun doesn't really make the glue very hot--so far I've just been using it for gluing paper flowers to my projects and this seems to work.



  • Review: Prima - Fairy Flora Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Mix 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima-Fairy Flora Collection-Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels (29 January 2011)

    A totally sweet and adorable stamp. The little girl and her bouquet of flowers are detailed quite wonderfully from the bow in her hair to the cute little ankle socks.
    She has a vintage flavor which I adore. Looks great when stamped.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Crush Collection - Valentine - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bo Bunny Press-Crush Collection-Valentine-6x6 Paper Pad (29 January 2011)

    Great selection of small printed designs with all kinds of hearts, little birds, dots in Valentine colors. I love them, they are perfect papers for Valentine cards, layouts, bookmarks, tags, and any other project that you would use paper with.



  • Review: Prima - Fairy Flora Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima-Fairy Flora Collection-6x6 Paper Pad (29 January 2011)

    I love this paper collection. Colors look like water colors painted on a canvas. Can definitely be used in with a variety of themes from Vintage, to Shabby Chic, to Fantasy and any thing in between.
    I've used a few of the papers already just love how they projects came out.



  • Review: Zutter - Distrezz It All - Electric Distressing Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Zutter-Distrezz It All-Electric Distressing Tool (29 January 2011)

    I love the Shabby Chic look so I make an effort to distress and ink many of my paper projects. I have the Tim Holtz distressing tool and wanted to have something that was a bit more powerful to distress the edges of grunge paper and cardboard. This Zutter tool fills this need quite well. I really like it a lot--it is fast and easy and cleans easily too.
    The only drawback that I have experienced is with lighter gauge papers. These lighter gauge papers can easily tear from the power of this electric tool. So you must use it with a lot of care--or use the Tim Holtz distressing tool instead.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Steampunk Debutante Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cuts - Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Graphic 45-Steampunk Debutante Collection-12x12 Die Cuts-Tags (07 January 2011)

    Great set of tags to go along with the Graphic 45 Steampunk Debutante cardstock. Of course, they can be used with other papers too. The colors are lovely and the selection of tags are wonderful. If you are a steampunk fan, shabby chic, or vintage fan you will certainly love this set.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Bicycle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hero Arts-Woodblock-Wood Mounted Stamps-Bicycle (07 January 2011)

    This is a wonderfully detailed stamp of a bicycle. It really looks great stamped and you are able to color the flowers, basket, and other details to enhance the picture.



  • Review: My Mind's Eye - Madison Avenue Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Pretty, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Mind's Eye-Madison Avenue Collection-Clear Acrylic Stamps-Pretty (07 January 2011)

    This is a funky set of stamps. I love to create projects in the steampunk, shabby chic, and vintage genres and this set is perfect for all of these. Great detailing.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Staples Collection - Cardstock Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Graphic 45-Stables Collection-Cardstock Stickers (07 January 2011)

    I have the Graphic 45 papers and these stickers are great to use with them. But, you don't have to limit yourself to using them only with these papers. They are great to accent any of your vintage inspired projects. The colors have a real vintage feel about them.



  • Review: Prima - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Flourish

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima-Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels-Flourish (07 January 2011)

    This flourish stamp has wonderful details and looks really great when stamped. I'm glad that I bought it to use on my projects.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Steampunk Debutante Collection - 8 x 8 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Graphic 45-Steampunk Debutante Collection-8x8 Paper Pad (16 December 2010)

    I have recently been very drawn to the steampunk genre and these papers are simply fabulous. The colors and designs are beautiful. There are great pictures of Victorian women, gears, and wings. I have already created 2 cards and a bookmark with these fabulous papers.
    This pad opens you up to so many possibilities. A must for steampunk fans.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Tan Embossing Mats

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Spellbinders--Tan Embossing Mats (16 December 2010)

    I bought these mats to use with my Fiskars embossing plaques in my cuttlebug embossing machine after seeing a youtube video about this.
    Before having the mats I couldn't use the plaques with the cuttlebug and now I am able to do so. I love how the embossing comes out now.
    Definitely recommended.