Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Colourguru's Reviews

  • Review: Prima - Fairy Flora Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    I recommend this product

    love this combo (11 January 2011)

    haven't bought any prima papers before & I LOVE these - good stuff!



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Staples Collection - Envelope Tags

    I recommend this product

    luv 'em (11 January 2011)

    great work here Graphic 45! Perhaps a 'thiner' string would be a bit better - but easy fix



  • Review: Prima - Jack and Jill Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Mix 1

    I recommend this product

    lovely (11 January 2011)

    what a great range & a great price too - I bought a whole stack of these for my 'Princess' & she loves them. Because they are clear - they are easy to place right where you want them.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Dinosaur Roar Collection - Snag 'em Acrylic Stamps - Journal Box, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    a simple, but very useful design (11 January 2011)

    what a great range & a great price too - I bought a whole stack of these for my 'Princess' & she loves them. Because they are clear - they are easy to place right where you want them.



  • Review: Prima - Jack and Jill Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Mix 2

    I recommend this product

    cute as - love these (11 January 2011)

    what a great range & a great price too - I bought a whole stack of these for my 'Princess' & she loves them. Because they are clear - they are easy to place right where you want them.



  • Review: Prima - Jack and Jill Collection - Rub Ons

    I recommend this product

    VERY sticky!! (11 January 2011)

    I want to start this review by saying - I have used rub-ons way back to lettraset - I LOVE these rub ons - the designs are as cute as AND I will buy them again.........BUT they are overly sticky, come off the backing almost too easily & I wasted most of the sheet. Not only that - when I did rub them on in the way I would apply them from any other company - the ones I had already applied - started to come off. Although most rub-on instructions suggest this - I have never had to do it - but this sheet/brand - you need to carefully cut out the design you want - NOT TOUCHING any of the others on the back or they come off on your hands - then rub it on. I had the best success burnishing it onto cream hot press watercolour paper - then cutting it out & sticking that into my design. I could only do this with the figures & only successfully managed to get the girl, the tree branch & the flowers out of the whole sheet.........STILL I love them....and will buy them again - hopefully with not so much wastage this time.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Enchanted Collection - Snag 'em Acrylic Stamps - Carriage

    I recommend this product

    love it! (11 January 2011)

    what a great range & a great price too - I bought a whole stack of these for my 'Princess' & she loves them. Because they are clear - they are easy to place right where you want them.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Adirondack Alcohol Inks - 3 Pack - Woodlands

    I recommend this product

    great colour combo (11 January 2011)

    this is a great colour combo - try the Juniper over Golden Heavy Bodied Acrylics - Titan Buff - mmmmmmmm - almost edible!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Tools - Design Ruler

    I recommend this product

    ELEVEN out of TEN (11 January 2011)

    I have been 'soldiering on' with a 'patchworking' version of this type of thing - but wow! love the pencil marking holes & the design in general. Great work TIM!



  • Review: Imaginisce - Enchanted Collection - Snag 'em Acrylic Stamps - Princess

    I recommend this product

    love this little cutie (11 January 2011)

    what a great range & a great price too - I bought a whole stack of these for my 'Princess' & she loves them. Because they are clear - they are easy to place right where you want them.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Enchanted Collection - Snag 'em Acrylic Stamps - Castle

    I recommend this product

    fabulous stuff (11 January 2011)

    what a great range & a great price too - I bought a whole stack of these for my 'Princess' & she loves them. Because they are clear - they are easy to place right where you want them.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Enchanted Collection - Snag 'em Acrylic Stamps - Princess Petals

    I recommend this product

    great value for beginners & kids esp (11 January 2011)

    what a great range & a great price too - I bought a whole stack of these for my 'Princess' & she loves them. Because they are clear - they are easy to place right where you want them.



  • Review: Ruby Rock It Designs - Upstairs Downstairs Collection - ATC Cards, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    nice designs (11 January 2011)

    nice designs - make good tags



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Corner Punch - Flower and Flourish

    I recommend this product

    best for fine paper (11 January 2011)

    as the design is quite fine lined - it works best with low gsm/lb paper - like printer paper



  • Review: Fiskars - Continuous Stamp - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Polka Dots

    I recommend this product

    large stamped area in one go (11 January 2011)

    GREAT to have a 'large area stamped' in one go. really nice



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Edger Punch - Swiss Cheese

    I recommend this product

    easy to use (11 January 2011)

    easy to use - good design - I like it!



  • Review: Melissa Frances - Album - Envelopes and Tags

    I don't recommend this product

    a little dissappointing (11 January 2011)

    I had some great ideas for this design & just ordered one to see what they were like. I was intending to use them in journals, diaries & artist books - oh, and maybe I might scrap something occassionally! LOL! I was dissapointed, the design is flawed. The 'envelope' is a square, & the tabbed page is designed to sit in the centre of that. (as shown in pic) BUT - if you have it like that - the page blocks the binding holes at the side. if you punch through the page for the binding - then you can't get out the tabbed page - the only option is to cut back the pages to clear the binding holes. This then spoils the 'scalloped' top of the tabbed page. I may use them at some point - it's a shame, cos they could be a really handy 'staple supply' but it only needed a little more thought - or quality control to get it right



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile and Case - Pink - Includes Crop-A-Dile, Case and 100 Eyelets

    I recommend this product

    TOTALLY IN LOVE w my new CROPADILE!!! (11 January 2011)

    OMGOOOOODNESS - this is great!! how is it that I have used eyelets for 20 years & haven't had one of these before. It's size gave me a perception of it being cumbersome & heavy - but it is GREAT - I love it - just waiting for my BIG BITE now!



  • Review: Prima - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Family, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    love this design (11 January 2011)

    I LOVE, LOVE this range, great designs, good size, graphics are clear. This one in particular, I love using in my daily note book to record the funny little things that my 2 x 4 y.o. grandies say..........wish there were more of them! The 'bling' is just a bonus!



  • Review: Prima - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Flutters

    I recommend this product

    great stamp - love it (11 January 2011)

    I LOVE, LOVE this range, great designs, good size, graphics are clear. wish there were more of them! The 'bling' is just a bonus!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Corner Chomper Tool

    I don't recommend this product

    design limits use (11 January 2011)

    I was disappointed with this product. As a mixed media artist, but even if I was just scrapping - I often use rectangles in my designs. Unlike my conventionally designed EK Success punch, this tool only works for a square 90 degree corner. The plastic 'guides' combined in the 'lint' collector, limit the 'mouth' of the punch making it difficult to feed anything less than 90 degrees. I doubt whether I will get much use out of this at all. That is NOT to say, that it isn't well made, or sturdy, or works well for that limited use - I just would not buy a tool (should I say - wished I knew this tool I was about to buy) had such limited use.



  • Review: Prima - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Journey

    I recommend this product

    great value - good design (10 January 2011)

    I LOVE, LOVE this range, great designs, good size, graphics are clear. wish there were more of them! The 'bling' is just a bonus!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - It's A Date

    I recommend this product

    great value (10 January 2011)

    I LOVE, LOVE this range, great designs, good size, graphics are clear. wish there were more of them!



  • Review: Prima - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Chandeliers

    I recommend this product

    great value (10 January 2011)

    I LOVE, LOVE this range, great designs, good size, graphics are clear. wish there were more of them! The 'bling' is just a bonus!



  • Review: Prima - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Mausoleum

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great value here (10 January 2011)

    I LOVE, LOVE this range, great designs, good size, graphics are clear. wish there were more of them! The 'bling' is just a bonus!



  • Review: Stampers Anonymous - Tim Holtz - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp Set - Urban Chic

    I recommend this product

    good designs (10 January 2011)

    mistakenly thought these were clear - come on TIM - get with the program! LOL!